Free Price Compare Reviews

4.74 Rating 4,038 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Free Price Compare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.56 out of 5
Read Free Price Compare Reviews

About Free Price Compare:

* Save Up to £318* on gas and electricity.

* No one compares more energy suppliers than us.

Household Gas & Electricity for your home. Compare suppliers to find your cheapest possible deal and switch in minutes.
-----------------------------
FreePriceCompare.com (Free Price Compare) is a UK based comparison service providing cost effective solutions for the home and commercial market. The service is completely FREE, INDEPENDENT and IMPARTIAL and is committed to finding you a cheaper price.

- Compare energy prices
- Compare broadband deals
- Compare car insurance
- Compare credit cards
- Compare flight prices
- Compare antivirus

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 4757 476

Location:

17 Park Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Free Price Compare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Not happy with the way things are
Posted 4 days ago
Do not trust Free Price Compare, I used this business via Topcashback and was offered £30 to transfer my supplier.
This was 2 years ago and I have not seen a penny, and every time I have tried there has been no response. Now I have been told my payment has been dismissed. No explanation, no communication just wanted my time and now feel like I have been mugged. How can Free Price Compare survive operating like this????? I am disgusted that this practice can happen in the UK. Please do not trust or support this company.
Posted 1 month ago
If I could rate minus I would, went through top Cashback with belief I was getting a Cashback of £60 ended up with £11.25 what a joke
Posted 4 months ago
DISHONEST COMPANY: My gas and electric price plan was due to expire and I needed to renew. I usually do it through you switch and get cash-back. However, this company e-mailed me statingthat if I made the switch through them I would get a £10 Amazon voucher. I shop on Amazon a lot so I thought great. After the switch was complete they e-mailed again to say I had been entered into a prize draw to win the £10 voucher. What crooks.
Posted 5 months ago
According to my present supplier - they are still providing me with both my gas and electric. They have also said that NO attempt has been made for a switch.
Yet according to the company I wish to switch to say that only my gas has been switched
So who is telling the truth?
One reply saying switch has been completed.
One saying they are still my provider and that no attempt has even been made.
Another response is only my gas has been switched!
So please - you tell me. What would you think ?
I myself seriously think certain people in this life are over paid and incompetent and don't worry because it's not them that worry - they just cause it.
I'll wait for the never evolving £10
Posted 6 months ago
My supplier switch was due to take place on 7 May and as at 17 May I am still waiting for my customer portal to submit meter readings. I have consequently had Direct Debit payments taken in May for both previous and switched suppliers.
I have now also been waiting 48 hours for the Energy Helpline to call me back as on Friday they were experiencing high volumes of calls and every trained adviser was busy. I was told tHat as soon as the next available Adviser was free I would receive a call back.
I switch energy companies every year and have never had this experience before and no doubt the inadequacy will be attributed to COVID 19.
Posted 6 months ago
Changed my supply through you and was told I would get a amazon voucher didn’t get one so contacted you and was told you were looking into it and still nothing after months of me contacting you and no response so I presume it’s a scam another member of your team contacted me and reassured me it would be sorted but months later and still nothing just away to get people to change through you by promising and not delivering
Posted 6 months ago
Not much follow up or info once original order is placed
Posted 7 months ago
Did comparison through Free Price Compare on the TopCashback site in July 2018 and went with the utility company I had decided upon.The £33 cashback tracked ok ,but continued to be 'pending' for 12 months . Contacted TopCashback about not being paid, and somehow ,my £33 became 'confirmed'..I am now awaiting payment, but it is 14 months since I changed. I will not be dealing with Free Price Compare in the future and warn others against using this company.
Posted 1 year ago
im not changing suppliers im happy with the one i have ive not been asked if i wqnt to change so im not happy.
Posted 3 years ago
The actual switching process goes swiftly. One issue I have encountered though is that the cashback didn't track within 24 hours as topcashback suggested. However I got a call from Customer Care who assured me that they submitted the details and it should pay out. Time will tell.
UPDATE: It is now more than three month after "Free Price Compare" called me to tell me they had informed topcashback of the transaction. Yet topcashbach has no record. Hence I haven't received any cashback yet. I launched a claim with topcashback who submitted to the "Free Price Compare" on the 30th of November 2016, but they still wait to hear back from them.
I am disappointed I am still waiting for the cashback (and starting to think I might never receive it), and even more so I feel I have been mislead by Free Price Compare's Customer Care's call who told me it would be fine and who had asked me to change my review. I played along then, but it seems they didn't stick to their assurances.
Posted 4 years ago
Decided to switch GAS/Electricity supplier with the 'Featured' £30 Cashback offer, however only tracked at £13 so had to cancel the switch as you only get a 14 day 'cooling off' period which is not long enough to resolve the issue with Topcashback.

The good news is the Topcashback has gone up, So I tried the switch again!
Now the Topcashback link is not working and throws up an error so I cannot switch, this is proving to be more trouble than its worth!! Very frustrating!!

19:00 Tried the link again: Dual Fuel Policy - Exclusive Offer! £37.50
Same message as this morning at 10:00
404 - File or directory not found.
The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

Must be loosing loads of potential customers
Posted 4 years ago
Free Price Compare is rated 4.74 based on 4,038 reviews