Essential Adventure Reviews

4.78 Rating 413 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Adventure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Essential Adventure Reviews

About Essential Adventure:

We arrange adventure activities and activity holidays. Our range of services is vast, from a single activity event, up to a week long all inclusive activity holiday. Whether you're looking to book an activity day for your mate's birthday, a stag or hen weekend, or a week long school residential, we've got what's required to provide a seamless booking and an unforgettable experience at the end of it!

Visit Website

Phone:

01752418042

Email:

info@essential-adventure.co.uk

Location:

35 Glanvilles Mill

Write Your review

Tell us how Essential Adventure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
Essential Adventure 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Tim Lambert
61
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very handy for me as I was really busy and was struggling to organise the trip
(Liverpool) - Posted 5 years ago
Really good help from Matt and his team. Made organizing 17 useless blokes seem easy!
(Poole) - Posted 5 years ago
I found the team at Essential Adventure to always be friendly, helpful and patient (the latter trait particularly beneficial as I was organising a stag do where people kept changing their minds)! Unlike some of the other travel operators, Matt took the time to really find out about our needs, thought outside the box and subsequently produced a programme that met all of our requirements. I would happily use Essential Adventure again if organising a similar trip. Ben Richardson
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
Overall the service was quite easy to arrange and having the ability for people to pay for themselves online certainly made my life easier. The events were great (Rage buggies especially so) and the team at the event location were very friendly and tailored the day to our needs. We also organised coach travel through Essential Adventure which was very prompt. The only downside was the event location was further outside of Bournemouth than we had originally been lead to believe, with around a 45 minute drive each way.
(Bournemouth) - Posted 5 years ago
Matt was very helpful from the very start to the very end. He was knowledgeable about the activities and accommodation. There was a slight hiccup with prepaying for the evening mean, but it wasn't an issue and Matt quickly and professionally sorted it for us. Would be happy to use this company again!
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
I booked accommodation with Essential Adventures. They were very helpful in finding accommodation that would house a large group of us - 21 people - which was located reasonably close to Bristol. They also offered help in booking other activities for the weekend too but we didn't need any help with this. The payment method of providing emails and having individuals pay for themselves was simple and easy. All in all I'd recommend Essential Adventures.
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
I booked a weekend away in November, I started planning this in Feb/March 2015- Mat listened to what I wanted and provided me with all the information that I needed. He organised the whole event for me, taking the stress out of contacting people, collecting money and phoning events etc. I would definitely recommend this service in the future and use them again. shelly
(Southampton) - Posted 5 years ago
I found this website a really helpful tool in organising my sister in laws hen weekend. Matt was very supportive and I felt that much of the stress associated with organising the event was diminished as a result. The weekend package represented good value for money. Somewhat disappointed with the Dreamboys venue and performance at Bristol compared to my previous experience of Dreamboys in Birmingham. Overall happy with the service provided and I would recommend this website for anyone involved in the organising of an event!!!
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Louisa Many thanks for your feedback. I'm glad I was able to help you organise the Hen Do. I hope everyone had a great weekend. Sorry however to hear about Dreamboys. Was there a particular aspect of the event which you didn't enjoy? Matt, Essential Adventure.
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with the service provided by Matt and provided good advice on activities. A little bit of improvement is needed on the website and the account side of things once booked, not always easy to navigate but Matt was always able to help. Overall very happy and should the situation arise I would look to use them again.
(Exeter) - Posted 5 years ago
Was easy to set up the stag do, very useful with recommendations and links to websites and reviews! Very flexible as well. Matt was very good!
(Cardiff) - Posted 6 years ago
The whole event was well managed with considerations and planning for all aspects of the weekend. Personal and direct communication with the organiser was consistent throughout the process.
(Exeter) - Posted 6 years ago
We took a group of young adults to do raft building at Titteswell Reservoir in the Peak District. In terms of beforehand, the phone contact was good with Essential Adventure, our contact at Essential Adventure was always available to answer any queries. And to be fair, we did make the booking quite late on and they were able to accommodate us to our budget. But due to an email that didn't arrive until quite late, there wasn't great clarity until the day before about kit requirements. The actual raft building experience itself was good, the equipment was fine and the instructors friendly, informative and helpful. It would have been nice to have a larger changing facility and shower facility.
(Exeter) - Posted 6 years ago
We booked three activities through Essential Adventures. The company coped well with several last minute changes to the numbers and were very decent about obtaining a refund for a very late cancellation. The paintballing and nightclub entry in Bristol went smoothly, but the comedy club only had us as entrants and the food and complementary beer had disappeared from the booking, which we had to sort out ourselves. Overall fine and I recommend them.
(Bristol) - Posted 7 years ago
was a great experience, hotel was fantastic, lovely hosts credit to your company in setting this up
(Torquay) - Posted 7 years ago
Booking was easy and there was always someone there to help with any questions. The accommodation at Harford Bunkhouse was great, my class loved seeing the hens and peacocks around the farm yard and Julie, the owner, is amazing. The activities run by Backwater Devon were excellent, the children did not stop all day. Andy and Steph, the instructors, were fantastic with the children. Both adults and children loved every moment.
Posted 7 years ago
The weekend was great fun. When the weather was too bad to go kayaking, caving was arranged for us instead which was amazing. It was challenging, wet, muddy and lots of fun. The accommodation was just what we needed and we were given lots of yummy food. More information on the accommodation before we went would have been good to have though.
Posted 7 years ago
Essential Adventure is rated 4.78 based on 413 reviews