Dunster House Ltd Reviews

1.63 Rating 82 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Dunster House Ltd
Read Dunster House Ltd Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent from placing the order to receiving the goods to constructing the climbing frame. Everybody was very helpful and iyr grandchildren love the fort !
Posted 3 weeks ago
Whole experience from enquiry to delivery exceptional. Comprehensive instructions enabled speedy and accurate build, could not be more pleased.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great quality everything I expected
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with our gazebo . Instructions were easy to follow . Would highly recommend.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon J Brown, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are pleased with your Dunster House gazebo and with the service you received. We hope it will be enjoyed for many years to come. We would really love to see some pictures of your Dunster House product that we can use on our website and on our social media pages. If you have any photos that you would like to share with us please send them to us via email to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk. Kind regards Dunster House Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
Such good service from this company. Excellent delivery and the Summer House I purchased is beautiful and very good quality, would certainly recommend Dunster House.
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning E Edwards, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are pleased with your Dunster House product and with the service you received. We hope it will be enjoyed for many years to come. We would really love to see some pictures of your Dunster House product that we can use on our website and on our social media pages. If you have any photos that you would like to share with us please send them to us via email to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk. Kind regards Dunster House Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product delivered on time !!
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon B Phillips, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are pleased with your Dunster House product and with the service you received. We hope it will be enjoyed for many years to come. We would really love to see some pictures of your Dunster House product that we can use on our website and on our social media pages. If you have any photos that you would like to share with us please send them to us via email to marketing@dunsterhouse.co.uk. Kind regards Dunster House Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a Dutch barn 8x8 easy to put together only needed two of us, quick delivery excellent product. Thoroughly recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Our experience with Dunster House is unlike a few others on here. We are not do-it-yourselfers by any means, and we were 68 & 70 when we put our log cabin up. It took us 12 hours all told, the longest part of which was bringing the pieces from the front garden (driver would have put pallet in back garden, unfortunately we share a drive and next door had taken some slabs up, so driver was worried about getting fork-lift stuck down a hole) and sorting out which piece went where. Once that was done, we thought it was like putting Lego together. The hardest part for us, being older, was climbing on the roof to put the felting etc... on. It's been 2 years and we're still proud of what we've built, it hasn't leaked or anything like that.
Posted 8 months ago
I bought summer house from dunster house approx 12 years ago. I have had a completely different experience from mist of your other reviewers..I found the customer service very helpful both before and after sales..including furnishing me with the name of company that supplied the paint they had recommended originally as they no longer supplied it themselves. After 12 years it is showing its age..but then so am i.
Posted 10 months ago
Got 2 doors from this place. Quick delivery and polite salesman. Very Happy would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
good five star service purchased upvc window very good service good comms e mails phone ect would buy from them again thanks peter
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful from sales staff to delivery. I did read through the terms and conditions which stated that all quires after delivery are to be done through the customer services department via email. Customer services are very helpful as well and very knowledgeable of the products. After ready all these previous reviews I really don't understand why no one hasn't left a good review... Maybe because people expectations are too high and they need to be a little bit more realistic. I would recommend Dunster House to my friends and family as I've turned dead space in my garden into a lovely area where I can go and relax and have family and friends over to enjoy the garden. Before looking at these reviews, talk to someone at Dunster House and ask lots of questions. If you do the research you will see they've been in business for 24 years! Now if they are con artist they would of been gone a while ago. Take previous reviews with a pinch of salt.
Posted 2 years ago
The service I received was exemplary. Right up to when I asked for a collated total receipt, I was asked to write an email asking for what I had just requested over the phone,, I did this and 4-5 weeks later am still waiting for a reply
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon N Clareboets, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. It's great to hear that you are pleased with the service provided by Dunster House. We are sorry to hear that you are waiting to be contacted and we have passed on your message to the relevant department. We hope you can soon be able to enjoy your product for many years to come. Kind regards Dunster House Team
Posted 1 month ago
Vantage 220 summer house o/n SO224534 I have read the good review for this compant but find it strange considering the issues I have had with the summer house. delivery wise it was first class, but quality wise not so good with cut lengths not conforming to the items on the build instructions. Simple things such as short glazing bats varying length by over 6mm. this was the them through out the build, Hexagonal rood supports with 5 on size and 1 which was 10mm longer. Window frame being out of square making the whole project look bad, door latched not working with striker plate out of line with the latch by almost 10mm. this product was generally of poor quality with the wood pallet that this was supplied on being certainly better quality timber. Generally not a good experience and would not recommend this product to anyone
Posted 8 months ago
Just some feedback for you guys out there in regards to the nameplate that has arrived here ahead of the log cabin I have ordered. I am bitterly disappointed that this is nothing more than a bit of cheap looking plastic and I am sorry to say, it will not be used on a £2,500+ log cabin. I know there was no indication of what this product looked like, but I simply ask you, Dunster House, do you feel this is exactly what you should be supplying? Personally I would have liked to see a few options...with this one not being one of them. A quick browse through any website, Amazon included, will throw up many beautiful options ranging from under £10.00 to around £30.00 This is simply cheap, cheap looking and far removed from the quality your log cabins supposedly embody. I now await, with some degree of trepidation, to the log cabin arrival. I can only hope, and pray, that this "sign" is not a "sign" of a substandard product being delivered later today....and after reading some of the reviews on here....I am seriously a bit more than worried.
Posted 3 years ago
I have a vantage 250 summerhouse and I agree with the previous person mine leaks like a sieve as well. The summerhouse is extremely poor quality
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely disgraceful Customer Service very quick and helpful before you've paid ......once they have your money be prepared for a nightmare wrong parts delivered and still haven't been told when they can deliver the correct ones. they're vaguely implying its not in stock, They simply are not interested in being helpful. I have paid nearly £5000 for a gazebo that is only half built, sodden with rain and unable to use so very very disappointed with them PLEASE DONT BUY FROM THEM
Posted 2 months ago
Awful sales and support !
Posted 2 months ago
Our vantage 250 summerhouse may look good but leaks like a sieve. Very, very disappointed. Everything about it is poor quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Customer services have absolutely no idea at all about their product and the fact that the suggestions they have for correction of issues are ridiculous. They say that it is normal for water to get through the lower door panel if silicone isn’t put on the outside lower section of the panel. I have asked why there are drain holes if water isn’t to get in? Why isn’t the panel sealed in place when constructed? Also we have leaks on the corners of the logs, sealant doesn’t stop this but they keep saying the same thing, seal it externally. Thick people that don’t understand timber as a construction material and clearly can’t think logically. Stay well away.
Posted 3 months ago
Dunster House Ltd is rated 1.63 based on 82 reviews