Double8tickets.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 96 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Double8tickets.com
Grrreat event and organisation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy booking
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
These tickets were bought including GBP 10 fee for postal delivery, no other choice was given at the checkout. It turned out that they then were issued electronically and no tickets were ever sent by post. What was the GBP 10 for???
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alain, First of all your postage has been refunded today. AND ANY OTHER CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE BEEN CHARGED POSTAGE AND ARE SENT TICKETS ELECTRONICALLY PLEASE CALL US BETWEEN 10AM -5PM MONDAY TO FRIDAY AND WE WILL REFUND YOUR POSTAGE IMMEDIATELY WHILST YOU ARE ON THE PHONE. Unfortunately because we are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out events and best seats, from lots of many different sources, we ourselves don’t know until literally days before the event whether they are going to be electronic tickets or hard tickets. So therefore we cannot give you an electronic ticket option when buying your tickets, which is sometimes 6 – 9 months in advance. So Thanks for leaving this review Alain so we could get this message out there. Hope you enjoyed Lisa Stansfield from your seats in the first 5 rows – Right at the front!! We see you have used us before and we hope you use us again now we have cleared this matter up. Many Thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
Paid £125 pound for a ticket that should have cost £62 & this also included £9 for posting, only to be told I should print off my own tickets (bought 2) so not very impressed & won’t be buying from ticket master in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lesley, Sorry you were unhappy with our service. Your postage has been refunded, also your seats for Nashville were in row 7 of the VIP Block right next to the stage, it was a total sell out plus it was a SATURDAY night Show, plus it was Nashville's farewell tour. We are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out events. And this was a very hot ticket! Hope this explains things for you and hope you had a great night from your amazing seats! Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use website and swift delivery of tickets
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic seats
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great seats great service very good price for tickets compared to other websites
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service. I always get an amazing seat to the concert I want to see.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent price, text to say tickets where sent to email .. great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Similarly to many other people, Double8 robbed me. I ordered tickets for Jethro Tull 6 months in advance at £75 each and paid £9.95 for special delivery. They e-mailed me tickets to print (what a special delivery!) a home which shows £40.00 each. The sales e-mail they asked you to contact if there is any problem does not even work. The phone lines are busy or they are closed. AVOID AT ALL COST. That said, I'm the one to blame for trusting these people, right after the government for doing nothing to stop these online touts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Oscar, Sorry you were disappointed with our service but Jethro Tull at The intimate Royal Albert Hall was his only London Show,and his first gig in a long, long time - it was a total sell out. You were there - you must have seen there wasn't an empty seat in the house! We are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out concerts. You did pay the going rate. Anyway hope you enjoyed the show!
Posted 3 years ago
I brought 2 tickets for Morrissey through the Double 8 tickets website for Sat 10th March 18. Having received an email confirmation to confirm the purchase I called to check when I could expect them to be delivered only to be told they had already been sold through GetMeIn (a secondary) ticket site. Having asked how this was possible when I had paid and had this confirmed through their system, I was laughed at and told that double selling their tickets was common practice and that was that. I would highly recommend avoiding buying any tickets from this company through risk of this type of underhanded scamming. I have subsequently had to contact my bank to cancel the transaction as they couldn't tell me if or when the money they had deducted would be refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry Ian but your tickets for Morrissey were sold seconds before you bought them. We did offer you alternative tickets at a discount but you declined.Your card has been refunded in full.
Posted 3 years ago
Rogue company. Paid £219.95 for 2 Strictly tickets which haven't arrived. Unable to contact company by phone or email. Shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sheila, We have checked your order and see you received your tickets on 15.1.18 5 days before the event. We also see you had really good second row seats in the lower tier directly overlooking the dance floor! We hope you had a great time, but if you could update this review when you get a spare minute we would greatly appreciate it!
Posted 3 years ago
Went to see Queen last night Excellent service from double 8 tickets, great seats as promised. will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not buy tickets from this company They dont arrive. Go elsewhere and be safe. Atrocious customer service. No call backs as promised and then fobbed off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Booked Robert Plant concert months before concert . Three days before the event and still haven’t received my ticket. I actually paid additional £10 for special devlivery Total ripp off Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Hosam, Sorry there was a delay in getting you your ticket but we see you got it the day after you left this review, 2 days before the concert. We do know you are a good customer of ours and you have used us many times before including Roger Waters (Twice), Deep Purple, Jethro Tull & Robert Plant. Once again we apologize for the delay but we hope you had a good time at the concert as you had a great seat! Many Thanks Double8Tickets
Posted 3 years ago
Poor communication, lies and only.4/6 tickets ordered were delivered, leaving me having to buy 2 tickets elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Michael, We have spoken to you since you left this review and you agreed you were more than happy with our service. We hope you enjoyed QOTSA, Hope you use us again and when you have a spare minute if you wouldn't mind updating this review that would be great! Many thanks Double8Tickets
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered tickets for Micky Flanagan 10 months in advance at £105 each and paid £9.95 for special delivery. A month before the event, I was emailed tickets to print a home and the ticket price shows £43.50 each. A 41% mark up on tickets, and pure robbery for delivery charge of £9.95!!! Have emailed twice asking for an explanation NOTHING. And when I call, lines are busy or they are closed. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Catherine, You booked 2 tickets for Micky Flanagans Sold out SATURDAY NIGHT Show at Wembley Arena in Block A2, Which is the best block right in front of the stage! We are ticket brokers who buy and sell Best seats for sold out concerts. Micky Flanagan tickets were the hottest selling comedy tickets in London last year. Your postage has been refunded today. Sorry you couldn't get through on the phones, but sometimes our phones literally go into meltdown!! Anyway hope you enjoyed the show from your amazing Block A seats!
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered tickets on wednesday lunch time for friday night show they were emailed over on Thursday, amazing seats 7rows from stage! Brilliant service will defo use again Thanks Double8tickets !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ive been trying to make contact for over a month but with no luck. The tickets I bought for Neil Diamond for 13 October arrived far too late for me to make travel arrangements so I was wanting to resell them. When they did arrive I noticed the price on them was a lot less than I previously paid plus another admin fee. The website states that they are interested in reselling tickets or I wouldn't have tried. I am very dissapointed with the attitude of double8. And won't be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Double8tickets.com is rated 4.03 based on 96 reviews