Double8tickets.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 96 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Double8tickets.com
please can someone contact me regarding this event
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have sent you and email 16th June the day after we went to see Tom Jones we paid £250.00 which we thought was going to get us a really good seat. On receiving the tickets the face value was £70.00 this is totally unacceptable how do you get away with it. The seats were 20 rows from the front, they were small seats and they were tied together with cable ties sometimes the seats overlapped each other making even less space available. We had to sit with our shoulders hunched together as there wasn’t enough room to sit properly. All the walkways / aisles were full of people from the rear seats coming forward to get nearer to the stage. It was a complete shambles. If I’d have known the true price of these tickets I would never had paid such a ridiculous price. I would never use this company again. Outrageous mark up on tickets. Also as you can guess I have never received any acknowledgement of any kind to my email. Says it all!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Similarly to many other people, Double8 robbed me. I ordered tickets for Jethro Tull 6 months in advance at £75 each and paid £9.95 for special delivery. They e-mailed me tickets to print (what a special delivery!) a home which shows £40.00 each. The sales e-mail they asked you to contact if there is any problem does not even work. The phone lines are busy or they are closed. AVOID AT ALL COST. That said, I'm the one to blame for trusting these people, right after the government for doing nothing to stop these online touts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Oscar, Sorry you were disappointed with our service but Jethro Tull at The intimate Royal Albert Hall was his only London Show,and his first gig in a long, long time - it was a total sell out. You were there - you must have seen there wasn't an empty seat in the house! We are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out concerts. You did pay the going rate. Anyway hope you enjoyed the show!
Posted 3 years ago
I brought 2 tickets for Morrissey through the Double 8 tickets website for Sat 10th March 18. Having received an email confirmation to confirm the purchase I called to check when I could expect them to be delivered only to be told they had already been sold through GetMeIn (a secondary) ticket site. Having asked how this was possible when I had paid and had this confirmed through their system, I was laughed at and told that double selling their tickets was common practice and that was that. I would highly recommend avoiding buying any tickets from this company through risk of this type of underhanded scamming. I have subsequently had to contact my bank to cancel the transaction as they couldn't tell me if or when the money they had deducted would be refunded.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry Ian but your tickets for Morrissey were sold seconds before you bought them. We did offer you alternative tickets at a discount but you declined.Your card has been refunded in full.
Posted 3 years ago
Rogue company. Paid £219.95 for 2 Strictly tickets which haven't arrived. Unable to contact company by phone or email. Shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sheila, We have checked your order and see you received your tickets on 15.1.18 5 days before the event. We also see you had really good second row seats in the lower tier directly overlooking the dance floor! We hope you had a great time, but if you could update this review when you get a spare minute we would greatly appreciate it!
Posted 3 years ago
Do not buy tickets from this company They dont arrive. Go elsewhere and be safe. Atrocious customer service. No call backs as promised and then fobbed off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Booked Robert Plant concert months before concert . Three days before the event and still haven’t received my ticket. I actually paid additional £10 for special devlivery Total ripp off Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Hosam, Sorry there was a delay in getting you your ticket but we see you got it the day after you left this review, 2 days before the concert. We do know you are a good customer of ours and you have used us many times before including Roger Waters (Twice), Deep Purple, Jethro Tull & Robert Plant. Once again we apologize for the delay but we hope you had a good time at the concert as you had a great seat! Many Thanks Double8Tickets
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered tickets for Micky Flanagan 10 months in advance at £105 each and paid £9.95 for special delivery. A month before the event, I was emailed tickets to print a home and the ticket price shows £43.50 each. A 41% mark up on tickets, and pure robbery for delivery charge of £9.95!!! Have emailed twice asking for an explanation NOTHING. And when I call, lines are busy or they are closed. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Catherine, You booked 2 tickets for Micky Flanagans Sold out SATURDAY NIGHT Show at Wembley Arena in Block A2, Which is the best block right in front of the stage! We are ticket brokers who buy and sell Best seats for sold out concerts. Micky Flanagan tickets were the hottest selling comedy tickets in London last year. Your postage has been refunded today. Sorry you couldn't get through on the phones, but sometimes our phones literally go into meltdown!! Anyway hope you enjoyed the show from your amazing Block A seats!
Posted 3 years ago
Where do I start, I have previously used Double8 tickets and not had a bad experience great seating no issues to which I have highly recommend to friends and family to use. I purchased tickets to see Little Mix on 14th October 2017 at Leeds arena on 23rd December 2016, I contacted double8 tickets on Monday 02/10/2017 to ask when my ticket would be arriving (as I was advised the last time I used them they could arrive up to one week prior to the date of the concert) to be told that they had a not got any record of my purchase even though they have taken £375 out of my bank last December, I was advised that this was a database problem on the day of the purchase. All I seem to get off the Claire is that we are trying to sort this for you but we cannot guarantee to find me any tickets because I purchase 5 and to give them until Friday of this week, which I don't think this is acceptable as I should know today considering I booked over 10 months ago, they also asked if I would take a 3 and 2 which again is not acceptable as I booked these tickets for a birthday treat for my 7 year old daughter, they have offered myself a full refund but where am I going to get tickets from now at this short notice and why should I upset my daughter when I thought I had planned in advance. I would highly recommend that you retrain your staff in customer skills as putting the phone down on a customer and advising them they had called you back when they have clearly not done so and to top it off they keep saying it's not their fault. I have asked to speak with a manager which I have been told they have no manager in due to sickness and to contact her tomorrow sorry but not sure why I should be chasing as this is as this is a fault of the company's not mine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kerry, Sorry for your experience. This was totally our fault! Yours was a missing order (This happens when our server & back up server go down at the same time - a very rare occurrence). We did try to offer you other tickets but we couldn't get 5 together. You were refunded in full and if you do ever book with us again we will make sure you are taken special care of. Many thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
I bought 2 Phil Collins tickets for £1200 and the concert at the Albert hall in June was cancelled on the day and rescheduled for November . As this clashed with a holiday I phoned on the day of the cancelled concert having already paid 300 in hotel and travel and was offered a full refund over the phone. I sent them back recorded delivery and eventually received 75% or 300 less than I paid. I phoned them and was told in a very rude manner by Claire that they had in effect resold them on my behalf and this was normal practice to pay 75% although they had not discussed this with me or agreed a resale price .Not what I had been told and totally unacceptable. I will never use this company again ,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jonathan, Since writing this review we have spoken to you and worked out a special deal to resell your tickets, which you were very happy with. We look forward to you using our company again (dont forget to ask for Georgia) and if you do have a spare minute if you could update this review that would be great. Many thanks Double8
Posted 3 years ago
My girlfriend bought me 2 tickets to Joshua vs Klitschko and the price she paid I was expecting a considerably better seat than where I was. The price stated on the ticket when received through the post (£40) was a true reflection of my location. Frankly I'm disgusted with this blatant rip off and would strongly advise people NEVER to use this company especially after having listened to the call she made to the customer service line. I know there were plenty sat around me with a similar experience and how they (and other firms) continue to get away with it astounds me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Today is Easter Sunday... I'm Still waiting for tickets to Bruno mars on Wednesday.. I phoned double8 one week before the concert to find out when our tickets were arriving. I was informed they were to be posted the next day (Thursday) I knew there was no post Friday as it was good Friday, so expected them to arrive Saturday (yesterday). I phoned them Saturday to be told they hadn't received the tickets yet for them to send to me. My worry is that they won't receive them Easter Monday, so if they receive them Tuesday, when will I get them as the concert is Wednesday!!! How can you leave it to the last minute to send tickets? I have been told these tickets will come special delivery and will need to be signed for... I will now be back to work so no one at home to sign for the tickets..., so angry! These Bruno mars tickets were a Christmas present and very expensive! Looks like I may not be going... all because of a delay in sending tickets! (Tickets booked in the name of dean balchin)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Karen/Dean, sorry for the delay with these tickets, but we have spoken since you left this review and we managed to get you tickets that were actual electronic tickets so you didn't have to wait in and sign for them. We also upgraded you to Front row of the upper tier. Hope you enjoyed the show. Also if you could update your review when you get a spare minute that would be great! Many Thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
I bought tickets for Joe and Ashanti concert and despite my numerous emails to double8tickets I haven't received my tickets worth £145. I bought the tickets 3 weeks ago. Are they genuine or scam? Their number is not going through. Am so disturbed and hope I have not be conned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered Micky Flanagan tickets paid over £200 this is a birthday surprise tried to call double 8 can never get through sent numerous emails never replied to them. I'm worried that this is a scam and I've lost my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Shelley, Sorry you couldn't get through on the phones but your tickets were emailed to you 18.02.2017. You were in the VIP Block right next to the stage. Hope you enjoyed the show and if you get a spare minute if you could update your review that would be great. Thanks for using Double8tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
Double8tickets.com is rated 4.03 based on 96 reviews