Double8tickets.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 96 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Double8tickets.com
Nothing has gone wrong yet but just frustrated that you get no reply plus like others have said that you pay postage but get the tickets emailed. Plus emailed tickets are quite obviously photocopies and not the original which is a very big concern. Don't want to turn up to a concert 2.5 hours away and find that I can get in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
These tickets were bought including GBP 10 fee for postal delivery, no other choice was given at the checkout. It turned out that they then were issued electronically and no tickets were ever sent by post. What was the GBP 10 for???
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alain, First of all your postage has been refunded today. AND ANY OTHER CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE BEEN CHARGED POSTAGE AND ARE SENT TICKETS ELECTRONICALLY PLEASE CALL US BETWEEN 10AM -5PM MONDAY TO FRIDAY AND WE WILL REFUND YOUR POSTAGE IMMEDIATELY WHILST YOU ARE ON THE PHONE. Unfortunately because we are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out events and best seats, from lots of many different sources, we ourselves don’t know until literally days before the event whether they are going to be electronic tickets or hard tickets. So therefore we cannot give you an electronic ticket option when buying your tickets, which is sometimes 6 – 9 months in advance. So Thanks for leaving this review Alain so we could get this message out there. Hope you enjoyed Lisa Stansfield from your seats in the first 5 rows – Right at the front!! We see you have used us before and we hope you use us again now we have cleared this matter up. Many Thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
Paid £125 pound for a ticket that should have cost £62 & this also included £9 for posting, only to be told I should print off my own tickets (bought 2) so not very impressed & won’t be buying from ticket master in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lesley, Sorry you were unhappy with our service. Your postage has been refunded, also your seats for Nashville were in row 7 of the VIP Block right next to the stage, it was a total sell out plus it was a SATURDAY night Show, plus it was Nashville's farewell tour. We are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out events. And this was a very hot ticket! Hope this explains things for you and hope you had a great night from your amazing seats! Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
Poor communication, lies and only.4/6 tickets ordered were delivered, leaving me having to buy 2 tickets elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael, We have spoken to you since you left this review and you agreed you were more than happy with our service. We hope you enjoyed QOTSA, Hope you use us again and when you have a spare minute if you wouldn't mind updating this review that would be great! Many thanks Double8Tickets
Posted 3 years ago
Ive been trying to make contact for over a month but with no luck. The tickets I bought for Neil Diamond for 13 October arrived far too late for me to make travel arrangements so I was wanting to resell them. When they did arrive I noticed the price on them was a lot less than I previously paid plus another admin fee. The website states that they are interested in reselling tickets or I wouldn't have tried. I am very dissapointed with the attitude of double8. And won't be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was shocked to find out that you had charged over double for My Craig David tickets. Fortunately Craig David saved your bacon (according to my wife)!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tommy, Yes you did pay double for Craig David tickets but it was his SATURDAY NIGHT sold out show and your seats were in the VIP block right next to the stage. This was Craig Davids comeback concert and was the hottest ticket in town. We are ticket brokers who buy & sell tickets for sold out concerts and events. You get what you pay for. We see you have also used us a few times before. So we are glad you enjoyed the show, glad you enjoyed your great seats and glad Craig David saved our bacon!! Hope this explains things and hope you use us again Tommy. Many thanks Double8Tickets
Posted 3 years ago
Double8tickets.com is rated 4.03 based on 96 reviews