Double8tickets.com Reviews

4.03 Rating 96 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Double8tickets.com
prompt delivery, good seats.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never anything but 100% reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Alles war bestens. Danke!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good, prompt service; seat was well-placed and represented value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was charged for recorded delivery for tickets but was sent tickets online (e-ticket). Had to request refund. However the company was very quick and responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have sent you and email 16th June the day after we went to see Tom Jones we paid £250.00 which we thought was going to get us a really good seat. On receiving the tickets the face value was £70.00 this is totally unacceptable how do you get away with it. The seats were 20 rows from the front, they were small seats and they were tied together with cable ties sometimes the seats overlapped each other making even less space available. We had to sit with our shoulders hunched together as there wasn’t enough room to sit properly. All the walkways / aisles were full of people from the rear seats coming forward to get nearer to the stage. It was a complete shambles. If I’d have known the true price of these tickets I would never had paid such a ridiculous price. I would never use this company again. Outrageous mark up on tickets. Also as you can guess I have never received any acknowledgement of any kind to my email. Says it all!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased tickets for pinks tour back in October as we were unable to get any from ticketmaster. Paid £10.00 for postage. Was slightly concerned after reading bad reviews as to whether we’d done the right thing in buying them from this site, especially after reading that tickets would not arrive until a fortnight before concert and if they did not arrive then we may have to pick them up outside the venue. Really pleased when tickets arrived and we had to sign for them, we ended up with good seats . We paid £400.00 for 2 tickets when the face value was only £250. But at the end of the day it was well worth the money. Would use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First time that I got tickets form here, and everything amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing has gone wrong yet but just frustrated that you get no reply plus like others have said that you pay postage but get the tickets emailed. Plus emailed tickets are quite obviously photocopies and not the original which is a very big concern. Don't want to turn up to a concert 2.5 hours away and find that I can get in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Site is a grate and easy to use looks like I got grat seats would use agen
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Always able to get great seats and they are what they say they will be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Providing best seat tickets for my favourite rock star
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Right tickets at good clear price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
By providing presale tickets at sensible prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good tickets at a fair price Gig was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have used Double8 tickets lots of times. They are always simple to deal with. Tickets always arrive on time whether by post or electronically.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tina, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We really value your custom! You are one of our regular clients. Thanks for using Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
We had very good seats! And other than the charge for delivery which was not needed as we printed our own tickets, we were more than happy! 😃!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan, First of all your postage has been refunded today. AND ANY OTHER CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE BEEN CHARGED POSTAGE AND ARE SENT TICKETS ELECTRONICALLY PLEASE CALL US BETWEEN 10AM -5PM MONDAY TO FRIDAY AND WE WILL REFUND YOUR POSTAGE IMMEDIATELY WHILST YOU ARE ON THE PHONE. Unfortunately because we are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out events and best seats, from lots of many different sources, we ourselves don’t know until literally days before the event whether they are going to be electronic tickets or hard tickets. So therefore we cannot give you an electronic ticket option when buying your tickets, which is sometimes 6 – 9 months in advance. Hope that explains it, sorry for the inconvenience. Many Thanks Double8Tickets.com And Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering was fine but am concerned about being charged £9.95 for postage of tickets and them find them emailed!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Narinder, First of all your postage has been refunded today. AND ANY OTHER CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE BEEN CHARGED POSTAGE AND ARE SENT TICKETS ELECTRONICALLY PLEASE CALL US BETWEEN 10AM -5PM MONDAY TO FRIDAY AND WE WILL REFUND YOUR POSTAGE IMMEDIATELY WHILST YOU ARE ON THE PHONE. Unfortunately because we are ticket brokers who buy and sell tickets for sold out events and best seats, from lots of many different sources, we ourselves don’t know until literally days before the event whether they are going to be electronic tickets or hard tickets. So therefore we cannot give you an electronic ticket option when buying your tickets, which is sometimes 6 – 9 months in advance. Hope that explains it, sorry for the inconvenience. Many Thanks Double8Tickets.com
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing seats. Right in the centre and only 3 rows away from stage. Well worth the price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient process in delivering the tickets.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Double8tickets.com is rated 4.03 based on 96 reviews