Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 484 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a fantastic opportunity to provide for our students especially during such challenging times. Feedback across the year groups was hugely positive about the workshops and even the few students who were not too comfortable being taken out of their comfort zone on the day reflected on the amazing opportunity it provided to try something different. Thank you so much for your efforts.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for letting us be part of your topic day! I'm glad everyone enjoyed the street dance workshops! Thank you.
Dance days provides an excellent opportunity to immerse children in the wonders of dance and improve their cultural capital. Darren always enthuses the children - even the most reluctant Year 6 boys - and the outcomes for all learners is superb. Darren's workshops are fully inclusive and he has a wonderful manner with SEND children. We would highly recommend Dance Days.
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. As always, it's great working with you all. Your children and team always make me feel so welcome, and it's a pleasure! Thank you.
It has been amazing, Jo is able to work with all ages of children and cater for their individual needs. The delivery of the lesson was amazing, the children loved it and had an amazing experience.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jo! Glad it all went well.
Sophie was absolutely amazing. Engaged the children, broke it down into chunks and was really encouraging. Even children who did not want to do dance, loved it by the end of it.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you! Glad everyone enjoyed it, and she got them engaged! Thank you.
Our dancer teaching Indian dancing was fabulous. The school has been singing her praises all week. The children really enjoyed the day and we can't wait to book our session with Dance Days for next year.
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Glad you all had an enjoyable day, and thank you for being such great hosts!
Jess was great with all of the classes from reception to year 6. So much so that a lot of the children wanted to know about dance clubs they could go to near us. All of the teachers were really impressed and a large percentage of our SEND children (many of whom cannot cope with new events or PE in particular) participated for the whole of the session. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
A great review for Jess, thank you! It's brilliant to read that she's ignited an interest in dance! Thank you, and hopefully, see you again soon.
Brilliant fun and engaging workshop which the children and staff thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Jenna, and glad you all had a brilliant day! Thanks again.
The children at Elm Wood Primary School had an action packed day with Dance Days. A big thank you to the team for a wonderful two days.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review. It sounds like you have had a great couple of days! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
What an excellent day of dance! Thank you ! Amazing CPD for an hour after the school day too! So useful and the overall feedback from the children was one of awe about Japan and fun with fans !
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop & CPD) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and very happy to read you all had a great time! Thank you.
We had such an incredible experience working with Dance Days. Sophie and Darren were amazing workshop leaders and the children absolutely loved the decades workshops they experienced. We would definitely book with Dance Days again and can’t recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
(Decades Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review. It was great to be working with you all! Thanks again, and hopefully, see you soon.
Jodie was great, all of our children loved it and it was nice to see them enjoy a variety of dance. I too was certainly out of breath by the end of my 40 minute session. 100% will be booking again.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad your children (and team) enjoyed our dance workshops.
The children and staff at Kings Rise Academy had a wonderful time doing Irish Dancing, celebrating World Music Day. Vivienne was very professional and friendly. The children loved him!
Helpful Report
(Irish Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and I'm glad Viv was a hit with your children.
The children all loved the different mixed dance workshop Faye did with them. Communication was excellent throughout the booking process and they did what they could to best cater for the school’s needs. I’d definitely be interesting in booking them again.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad your children loved the different styles of dance. Thanks again.
The Y3 and 4 absolutely loved it! Darren was inspirational and on a VERY hot day kept us dancing happily for 3 hours. The Olympic themed workshop was spot on perfect!
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the review, and great to be working with you all!
Once again, a fantastic dance workshop delivered by Darren with great enthusiasm and engaging even the most unmotivated pupils. Greatly enjoyed by all.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you, and great to see you all again.
Teachers found the dance sessions very inclusive and engaging for pupils. The sessions contributed to the wellbeing of pupils since they helped them to release the pressure from the test papers. Some children found out that they are talented dancers and this boosted their confidence.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you, and it was great working with you all!
A truly excellent experience for all of our pupils. The range was great and despite the 29 degree heat everyone was energetic and enthused.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops. The photo's and videos were great, and everyone worked hard!! Thank you for making Ian feel so welcome! See you all again soon.
WOW! It was an amazing day, the children had an amazing time learnt the dance and even learnt some fun facts about the chosen Country. Our instructor Sophie was amazing with the range of ages and provided an excellent workshop for all the children.
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
It sounds like you all had lots of fun! Thank you for having us in, and we'll see you again very soon!
What a fantastic day! The workshops were brilliantly organised. Efficient and great fun. All the children had a fantastic time. We would highly recommend this Dance Day!
Helpful Report
(Olympic Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and very happy to read that you all had a great time! Thanks again!
When Darren arrived he was very friendly professional and know the timetable. The children absolutely loved their dance session. They managed to learn a routine for half a song in 30mins. They loved that the song was familiar because they could pick up the moves quicker.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review, and glad your children enjoyed the workshops! Thanks again!
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 484 reviews