Dance Days Reviews

4.9 Rating 577 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Great Chart Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 28th March 2022
The Manchester College - Harpurhey Campus
Dance Days 5 star review on 16th March 2022
The Roche School
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our children loved the dance workshops.
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate your feedback :-) We are so pleased that your children enjoyed the World Book Day Dance Workshop with Shannon and hope to see you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
Charlotte was amazing! Our pupils loved her workshops and it was a unique way to encourage storytelling during World Book Week.
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is great to hear that your pupils enjoyed the World Book Day Dance Workshop with Charlotte. We hope that the children use their new dance moves and carry on enjoying learning. We hope to be able to visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Dance Days can always be relied upon to provide an engaging lesson! They pitch the lesson for the targeted age group, demonstrate brilliantly and teach at a good pace. Our dance facilitator was energetic, full of personality and able to keep the children on task. Look forward to working with you in the future!
Helpful Report
(Arabic Dance Workshop) -
What a lovely review to receive! Thank you so much! It is great to read that your children enjoyed their Arabic Dance Workshop with Julie. We try our best to tailor our workshops to each year group and so this is wonderful feedback to receive :-) We look forward to visiting you again in the future. Melanie@DanceDays.
It was a fantastic, fun-filled day for staff and children! Natalie was brilliant. She was kind, enthusiastic and all children were fully engaged throughout! I would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fab review! It is wonderful to read that your pupils enjoyed the African Dance Workshop with Natalie and that you would recommend us :-) We hope to be able to visit you again and have another fun day! Melanie@DanceDays.
The children really enjoyed the different dances and were engaged the whole time. Maisie who led our workshops was lovley and friendly, enthusiastic and encouraging and kept to time really well as we had 8 classes to fit in. It was a super way to celebrate world book day. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
What a great review! Thank you so much for writing this for us, it is greatly appreciated :-) It is awesome to hear that the World Book Day Workshops with Maisie were so well received. It is so important to us that our Dance Teachers deliver a great experience to your school and really boost your chosen topic. We love World Book Day too and are grateful to have been a part of the celebration. We hope to see you again in the near future! Melanie@DanceDays.
All of the children thoroughly enjoyed todays workshop! It was amazing! Lots of engagement and smiling faces had by all. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(World Book Day Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! It is great to read that the children enjoyed the World Book Day Dance Workshop with Leah. We aim to leave the children smiling and with happy memories so this was a great success for us! We hope to be able to visit you again in the future :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Dance Days visited us to deliver a mixture of workshops, medieval and African dance. The booking process was easy and any queries we had were answered quickly and effectively. Darren and Matt were always on hand to answer any questions we had. On the day Natalie was great, arrived on time and had all her equipment ready to go. Her sessions were well structured and allowed all our students to access the sessions, she was receptive to the complex needs of our students. All our students enjoyed their sessions and they linked in perfectly with the learning that had already taken place in classrooms.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshops) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review - it is truly appreciated. Longer-term programmes are a great suggestion and are definitely something we can investigate in the future. It is lovely to hear that you found the booking process easy - Matt and Darren are both dedicated to providing the best customer experience! We are also happy to hear that you found Natalie and the Mixed Styles Dance Workshop so effective and great learning tools. We hope to be able to visit you again in the future :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Our three Year 2 classes thoroughly enjoyed their African Dance sessions! It was a brilliant lesson to start off our block of dance, based around our topic, with many of the ideas being used in the rest of our lessons. It was fun for all and Shannon was amazing, interacting with the children so well. They learnt some great moves and by the end of the session they performed their dance performance. We would certainly like to have back again!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you have taken the time to write this :-) It is great to read that your children have enjoyed their African Dance Workshop with Shannon and that the workshop linked in well with your lesson plans and topics. We hope that the kids carry on using their new dance moves! It would be lovely to be able to visit you again, please keep us in mind for any future events! Melanie@DanceDays.
A fantastic workshop as always. Darren is friendly, professional and is great with the children. His sessions are engaging and age appropraite. The dance workshop was well planned, resourced and all children were able to participate. We look forward to welcoming Darren year after year.
Helpful Report
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review, it is much appreciated! We are so glad that your children enjoyed their Dance Workshop with Darren as much as he did :-) It is lovely to be able to visit your school regularly and build up such a great rapport. We look forward to seeing you again soon and sharing another fun-filled workshop! Melanie@DanceDays.
DanceDays were absolutely fantastic. All classes that took part thoroughly enjoyed the dance workshops and came out saying how much they loved it. Ian was a brilliant leader and his enthusiasm was infectious; all of the kids responded very well to his enthusiasm and leadership. Children who are not as confident as others really came out of their shell in the sessions and had massive smiles on their faces. I could not be happier with the service and would DanceDays again in a heartbeat and could not recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so pleased that your children enjoyed their mixed style dance workshop with Ian. It is wonderful to receive such lovely feedback and especially heartwarming to read that all of the children enjoyed their day. We love that you were able to see the confidence boosted in the less self-assured children, that is awesome :-) We hope that we can visit you again soon and make more happy memories! Melanie@DanceDays.
Absolutely amazing experience for the children. We have used Dance Days for a number of years as part of our wider offer. They are always engaged, excited and sessions are adapted to meet the needs of the individual children.
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so happy that your children enjoyed the Dance Workshop with Darren. Its so important to us that all children are included and enjoy the workshops :-) We appreciate your review and your loyalty to DanceDays, and hope to be able to visit you again soon for another fun filled day! Melanie@DanceDays.
Jo was fantastic. She led informative, energetic sessions and the children loved it, as did the staff! She was adaptable and flexible to our needs. She was encouraging, reminding children to keep a positive mindset to achieve. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, its greatly appreciated! Wonderful news to hear that your children enjoyed the Mixed Dance Workshop with Jo. Its great that you appreciated the positivity tone in the workshop. Instilling positivity within the children is so important to us as we want the kids to enjoy their time and have fun rather than feel pressured to be the best. We hope to see you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Children and staff had a great day with Louise. Well done!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review - it is much appreciated :-) It is great to hear that your children and staff enjoyed our African Dance Workshop with Louise. We hope that the children had fun and have been using their new dance skills. We hope to visit you again soon! Melanie@DanceDays.
The dance instructor (Amy) was excellent. She was very knowledgable about the style of damce and made sure everyone was included. The children had a great time and were still dancing hours later back in the classroom! Thank you so much Dance Days
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is great to hear that your children had a great time with Amy on thier Indian Dance Workshop :-) How cute that they were still dancing later on in the day - that is exactly what we hope for. We hope to be able to visit you again in the future. Melanie@DanceDays.
The two dance instructors were lovely. They had a really positive attitude, loads of energy and the children really enjoyed learning the different routines. It was amazing how engaged all the children were and how they joined in with no embarrassment. Thank you Olivia and Jodie.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Awesome review - thank you so much :-) It is wonderful to read such lovely feedback for our dancers and great that they are engaging the children so successfully. Olivia and Jodie had a great time sharing their knowledge and Street Dance routines with the children and hope to visit you again in the future. Melanie@DanceDays.
Darran came to our school for two days during our Cultural Diversity week and taught the children dances from their chosen country. From Nursery to Year 6, the children loved the dance workshops and Darran's enthusiasm and energy ensured that a fun time was had by all. Thanjk you!
Helpful Report
(Commonwealth Dance Workshop) -
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review! It is great to read that your children have enjoyed their time with Darren during the Commonwealth Dance Workshop. Darren certainly had a great time and cant wait to see you all again for more fun dance days :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
The children loved the session. They really enjoyed the dance style and music chosen. The children loved wearing the masks!
Helpful Report
(Carnival Of The Animals) -
Thank you so much for your review - it is great to hear that your children enjoyed their workshop! Darren had a fabulous day showcasing a carnival-style workshop and is pleased to receive such great feedback. We love the props too and feel that they add a great element of fun for the kids. We hope that we can visit you again soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays
The dance workshop was brilliant!! All the children and teachers enjoyed themselves, the teacher made it very enjoyable and engaging, allowing all pupils to have fun and feel part of something very special. Highly recommend dance days to anyone who asks.
Helpful Report
(Street Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review- it is really important to us to receive feedback from our workshops :-) We are so happy that both the children and teachers had a great time with Ffion during the Street Dance Workshop. It is absolutely awesome to receive positive recommendations! We hope that we can visit you again soon. Melanie@DanceDays.
We LOVED the dance workshop! Darren taught our students a variety of dance styles, which linked extremely well to the topic we are currently exploring with our Year 2 students. He managed to connect with the students in the span of a couple of hours, enthusing them to all join in and explore dance. Thank you Darren!
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you so much for a great review. We are so grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to receive such great feedback. Darren had a great time at your school and is so happy that your children enjoyed the mixed dance workshop. We hope that we can come back soon :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Jessica was absolutely brilliant! Every member of staff came to me and told me how impressed they were with her. She pitched everything at an appropriate level for the children and had them fully engaged from the moment they entered the hall. My year 5 class loved the fact that never pushed them for perfect and gave off such energy in their African Dance, that they were all able to succeed. Seeing the smiles on the faces of the children shows that booking with Dance Days was absolutely the right way to launch our topic week.
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this for us. So great to hear that your kids enjoyed the mixed dance workshop with Jess. Great feedback regarding engagement and confidence building, that is exactly what we strive for. It is lovely that we have been able to provide some fun times to the children. We understand how much lockdown has affected everyone, especially the young ones so its great that we have been able to spread some cheer :-) Melanie@DanceDays.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 577 reviews