Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 488 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 18th November 2021
Boston Pioneers Academy
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Parkside Primary School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Alice came to us and had our Year 5 classes bouncing around, really working hard on perfecting a brilliant African dance routine. Thanks!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Alice a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Sam was an absolute delight and kept his high energy and fun going all day. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Sam a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
What an enjoyable experience the workshop was for our children! It was very practical and got the kids moving, which they loved. Will definitely be booking again. Jessica was great with the children and interacted well. Thank you very much Dance Days
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Jess a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
The whole school really enjoyed the Dance workshops. Year 6 class said 'It was really creative, fun, lively and exciting!' We enjoyed learning new moves and discussing their origin. We also learned about the history behind and the importance of dance! It was a celebration of different cultures and appreciating diversity! Thank you for the incredible experience!
Helpful Report
(African & Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Jo a review and feedback. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Jess was full of energy and enthused the children and everyone really enjoyed it. We had a quick chat about how much better it would have been to see her in some sort of carnival colours or costume to show the children. She mentioned that is the case for Diwali and the African workshop. The dance was accessible for KS1, but I think needed slightly more teaching for reception and maybe a video to match. We are looking forward to Diwali.
Helpful Report
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Jess a review and feedback. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. We are on the hunt for an appropriate carnival costume. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
We had a fantastic day. All credit to the instructor. We will be using Dance Days again.
Helpful Report
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Charlotte a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Amy was a professional dance teacher who knew how to engage children from different year groups. Pupils and staff had fun learning the international dance routine. We'll definitely book again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for taking the time to leave Amy a review. Glad you all enjoyed your workshops, and thank you for having us in. Enjoy the rest of your half term break.
Thankyou for another fantastic day Darren! The children thoroughly enjoyed their day learning different cultural dances based around Black History Month. We look forward to booking you again soon.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and glad you all had a fantastic time! See you again soon.
A fantastic morning was had by our children. Jess was a great dance instructor who enthused and engaged our children. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Egyptian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jess a review, and glad you all had a fantastic morning!
All of the staff agreed that this was the best day ever!!!! The dancers were brilliant with the children. Staff and children all had a ball!!
Helpful Report
(Musicals Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in again. It looks like you all had fun, and such a great way to finish this half term!
Fantastic as always! All children engaged and loved every second!
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review, and great to see you all again!
Hi Darren, Ryan was AMAZING! The children loved it and the staff thoughly enjoyed it. Ryan adapted the routines to suit the year group he was teaching. They were engaged, loving the dance routines and music. Thank you to Dance Days and Ryan for such a fun filled day.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Ryan a review; he is delighted! Glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops, and thank you for having us in.
All of the children and staff LOVED their sessions and would like more. Darren was amazing in his engagement with the children was fabulous. Please see the attached writing from our new Year 3 pupils which they were inspired to write!
Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021 Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021 Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021 Dance Days 5 star review on 15th October 2021
Helpful Report
Thank you for leaving a review, and it's fantastic that dance has inspired your children to write about their experiences! Thank you again!!
A fantastic full day of activities. Darren is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and a pleasure to work with. Thank you again for coming to our School!
Helpful Report
(International Dance Workshops) -
Thank you for having us in again, and always a pleasure to visit!
Very professional, quick responses to every query. Very accommodating. Viv the representative from the company was very professional and engaged with the children and teachers.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Viv a review. He is delighted he could help!
Laura led flamenco workshops across school to celebrate our Feista Nacional Espana! Every child - and a few staff too- enthusiastically joined in! Lots of parents fed back that they had been treated to flamenco displays and workshops at home. A fabulous experience which enriched our dance, music and Spanish curriculum! Gracia Laura! Estuviste Fantastica!
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Laura a review. She was impressed with your dancing skills and effort. Thank you for making her feel so welcome.
The children really enjoyed learning the African dance and performing it. Jess was great at getting the children involved and keeping the session pacey so children could not disengage. She had kept the moves fairly simple for the children to access and learn whilst giving them freedom in other parts. It would have been a little better if the children had more of an understanding about the warriors in Africa whilst they were doing the dance so they could get more into character.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jess a review, she was happy to help. I've noted your feedback, it's difficult to go into too much details if the sessions are short and running behind, and we don't want that to take away from the dance content, but noted, thank you.
We had 7 groups of children attend across the day and the facilitator managed them well. She was as enthusiastic and energetic with the last group as with the first.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Dear Jacquie, Thank you for submitting your recent review to us following the dance workshop which was completed on 13th October 2021. I have tried to contact you by phone regarding the feedback left for your dance workshop, I hope that you have received notifications of my calls/emails. As a small business, we take feedback very seriously and I was hoping to speak to you directly to address the concerns which you have raised. Dance Days is owned and operated by my partner and I, and we want to get this right for every school we visit. As we've been unable to speak to you on the phone, we have reviewed the feedback given and provided our responses below which should clarify our position and also explain why our workshops are carried out as they are. We have previously tested the success of using a presentation at the start of each session. The general feedback provided from the schools was that they wanted dance content and didn't want a presentation. The schools felt the time taken to present could have been better used for dance, the presentations were also seen to distract from the delivery of the dance workshop. This was especially true with the younger age groups. We also have had to consider operational challenges with not all schools having a screen available in the hall or gym. Our facilitator attire will consist of gym or teaching leggings and trainers, the team are dancing all day, and we need them to be comfortable as well as being appropriately covered. The African printed tops were added this year based on feedback from other schools. I've spoken with our team member, Alice, who facilitated your dance workshops, and she has confirmed that she included an introduction to all of the sessions which included fast facts about Africa and African animals. Given that your groups were made up of the younger child age ranges the fast facts were more tailored to a younger audience and covered basic information about Africa. Alice has also advised me that the feedback she received from the teachers who attended the sessions was positive and so she was somewhat surprised to receive this review. I hope that we have covered all points sufficiently and thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Matt
Thank you for a fantastic day, the energy Ryan had was amazing. The children loved their African Dance workshop. We will defiantly be booking again next year.
Helpful Report
(African Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Ryan a review and noted your feedback. Some of our workshops do include props (such as the Chinese dance). Thanks again, and see you all soon.
An excellent and engaging flamenco workshop. Amy was fantastic with the children and taught them so much in short 30 minute sessions across the school. The children learnt so much and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thank you!
Helpful Report
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review for Amy, and glad you all enjoyed your dance workshops with us.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 488 reviews