Dance Days Reviews

4.92 Rating 340 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Days
Read Dance Days Reviews

About Dance Days:

Dance Days provide fun and educational dance workshops to schools, building confidence through dance from EYFS upwards. Our dance styles link with many school topics.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 279 2976

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Days made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 19th October 2020
Baysgarth School
Dance Days 5 star review on 26th October 2019
Ivy Chimneys Primary School
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Exceptional service from start to finish.
The guys were challenged with teaching both Bollywood and Haka dances to four groups of girls (105 in total) ranging from 4 to 15 years old.
Everyone was impressed by how professional Darren and Kush were, and all the groups were incredibly engaged.
Girl guiding is a charity, so we always need to be careful about spend - I would recommend Dance Days without hesitation in terms of value for money, and they go above and beyond.
We want them back next year!
(Indian & Haka Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for a brilliant review! It was a pleasure to work with you all, and you made us both feel so welcome. Thank you for the chocolates too and hopefully, we will see you again soon.
For our carnival workshop, Jo expertly broke down the steps and rhythms of samba into small chunks which made it easy for each year group to absorb. Her differentiated lessons were perfect for every class from Reception to Year3 to understand and, more importantly, to have fun and enjoy. Jo's enthusiasm was shared among all who participated, including teachers! It was wonderful to see the children's happy, smiling faces throughout their workshop. Thank you so much and hopefully we'll see you again next year!
(Carnival Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for the glowing review, the video looked great too! Thank you for having us.
All children involved
exciting and different props for the children to use
all moves etc were accessible for all children
children really enjoyed this workshop
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and glad your children enjoyed the workshops, thank you for having us in.
All the children looked forward to the sessions and enjoyed showing the rest of the school their skills at the end of the day.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jo a review, and glad your children enjoyed the sessions.
My children all loved experiencing the different types of dancing. It was a great way to get all the children moving.
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and I'm glad your children loved the workshops!
All children enjoyed a wonderful day today, learning three different dances - Street, Bollywood and Flamenco. Holly Scott from Dance Days engaged with the children, had them all dancing, laughing and having a great time. Thank You Dance Days, we will be asking you back again in the future.
(Mixed Styles Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Holly such a great review, and we've noted the feedback, thank you for having us and hopefully see you all again soon.
Dance Days have been an absolute pleasure to work with, from the beginning of the planning process right through to the delivery of the workshops. We invited them to Marlborough for the second time in order to deliver Chinese Dance Workshops for the celebrations of Chinese New Year. Darren went above and beyond to ensure that the day had been tailored according to our requests and the needs of the children - the whole process was extremely smooth! Our workshop leader for the day was Ryan, who was incredible throughout the day. Despite tackling a hectic schedule, he was energetic, enthusiastic and engaging with all the children which meant that they were fully immersed in the activities. Ryan ensured to deliver his workshops at the right pitch for the children and is extremely skilled at teaching dance! His patience was endless and meant that the children had a lot of fun whilst learning at the same time. At the end of the day, the children all had the opportunity to perform their Chinese dance to the rest of the school, where they were beaming with pride. The quality and range of props added charisma and colour to the performances and none of this would have been possible without Ryan and his team.

Thank you Dance Days!
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for such a detailed and glowing review, and it was great to work with you all again!
I liked the high quality of dance instruction. Watching the different styles of teaching from each instructor also helped me on a professional level. The dances were all pitched at the right level and challenged the children. The parents loved watching the video clips of the boys performing at the end.
(Multicultural Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review, and it was great to work with you and the boys over the 5 weeks, thank you again.
The workshops were accessible to even our children with the most complex needs. The dragon, parasols, music, movement made it a multi-sensory experience that all the children enjoyed. Darren led the sessions very well and was able to get to know the children quickly, recognising their strengths and weaknesses.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving us a review and I'm happy to read that your children enjoyed the workshops.
Jo was an excellent instructor. She had a great manner with the children, she had planned the lessons carefully and they worked really well. Each class had an opportunity to try dance that linked to the country they were focusing on.
(International Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Jo such a great review, and thank you for providing some feedback.
Jess worked with our students' ideas and energy. She kept them engaged and focussed throughout the sessions.
(School Production) -
Thank you for leaving Jess a review, and your feedback is noted.
The children were delighted to take part
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us in again.
The children loved the interactive workshop and being able to use all of the colourful resources. They were fully engaged in Darren's workshop and his behaviour management was very good.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you, see you again soon.
What a wonderful workshop! The students loved it and the teachers too! We will definitely book you again next year!! Muchas gracias!!
(Flamenco Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Rosie a review, the photo's looked great! See you all again soon.
Easy booking, excellent communications, professional and our children absolutely loved the workshops.
(Indian Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Kush a review, and happy your children loved the workshops!
All staff said it was a worthwhile task.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for having us.
Very engaging- the children loved the interactive nature!
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving a review and great working with you.
Happy Vibe, good music, bright colours, feel of teamwork
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Glad your pupils enjoyed the workshops
We had the Chinese New Year dance workshops. They were engaging and had the children up and moving very quickly. Every child was able to participate and did so with a big smile on their face. Our instructor was Rosie and she delivered the workshops in a fun and age appropriate way.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we will pass this on to Rosie! Thank you for having us.
We had a wonderful afternoon with Holly, from Dance Days, who delivered an interactive, informative, fun session all about Chinese New Year. The children especially enjoyed dancing with the props, with the dragon costume being a firm favourite. Thank you Holly for a lovely afternoon.
(Chinese Dance Workshop) -
Thank you for leaving Holly such a lovely review and feedback, and glad to read your children enjoyed the workshops. Thank you for having us.
Dance Days is rated 4.92 based on 340 reviews