County Car and Van Rental Reviews

4.90 Rating 524 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend County Car and Van Rental
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read County Car and Van Rental Reviews

About County Car and Van Rental:

At last, hassle-free car and van rental you can trust.

Proudly serving Chester, Oldham, Preston, Stockport and Warrington with a diverse selection of quality cars, vans, 4x4s, trucks and minibuses available for hire from 1 day through to 4 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0161 474 1515

Email:

enquiries@county-rental.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really good.
(Warrington) - Posted 1 day ago
Good efficient
(Chester) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Smooth transaction through out
(Stockport) - Posted 1 month ago
Good service, friendly staff. Defo recommend in the future.
(Warrington) - Posted 1 month ago
Polite service on rental and return
(Stockport) - Posted 3 months ago
good and nice customer service
(Stockport) - Posted 4 months ago
Friendly service and competitive rates.
(Stockport) - Posted 5 months ago
Good customer service
(Chester) - Posted 7 months ago
They were very nice and were very helpfull when we didnt now some imformation. The person who gave us the car was very nice and helpfull about what petral to use. They were very nice and i would deffienatly recomend it to anyone who needs a car . And the price was amazing i am defenatily coming again. 🙂🤩😎
(Stockport) - Posted 8 months ago
Great service
(Chester) - Posted 10 months ago
Fast service
(Oldham) - Posted 11 months ago
Good servce
(Chester) - Posted 11 months ago
Check in took a long time because the computers were down but otherwise a great service at good prices.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a small van but none available on the day so was given a larger van at the same price. Collection and return took around 15 minutes each to complete.
Van was in good condition and staff good. Deposit was returned to my account the same day as return. Overall a good service and would use again.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were nice and easy to deal with.
The vehicle was ideal for what i needed.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent friendy service. Vehicles well maintained and clean. Only gripe is with the excess on the insurance. I managed to get an excess payment cover policy with an online insurer for about £9 a day. Just mad that County does not include a policy like this in their existing insurance provider to elliminate the ridiculous £2000+ excess ao customers do not have to do extra legwork to provide this.
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful & friendly staff. Liked the confirmation phone call prior to the hire. Only slight irritation was proof of work, not relevant & never been asked it before.
(Chester) - Posted 1 year ago
Good quality, clean vehicle. A positive that the van comes complete with full tank of fuel and so you can use before paying for only the fuel you use. Friendly helpful team at the Preston office. Only negatives are amount of paperwork to complete, need for a £500 deposit and very high insurance excess...not experienced this with the other local and national car & van hire companies I have used recently.
(Preston) - Posted 1 year ago
Booking process and returning car all went well. What was not good was that it was not possible to give me a car with a full tank.
(Stockport) - Posted 2 years ago
First to hire the new van , 12 miles on the clock.
Posted 2 years ago
County Car and Van Rental is rated 4.90 based on 524 reviews