County Car and Van Rental Reviews

4.63 Rating 56 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend County Car and Van Rental

About County Car and Van Rental: At last, hassle-free car and van rental you can trust.

Proudly serving Chester, Oldham, Preston, Stockport and Warrington with a diverse selection of quality cars, vans, 4x4s, trucks and minibuses available for hire from 1 day through to 4 years.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 474 1515

Email:
enquiries@county-rental.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Usual excellent service, and great car well presented."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Service provided was as expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff very courteous and efficient on collection. Phone call from the company the day before was made by a man clearly bored with his job."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Ms Hill, and also your feedback about the preliminary call - please rest assured we are looking into the matter.

Sarah @ County
Posted 2 weeks ago
"FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT VALUE DEALS ON VEHICLE HIRE, ORDERED AN A180 AND GOT A FREE UPGRADE TO THE A200 SPORT,"
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Charity for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon

Andrew @ County
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect - great van - prompt collection and drop off - cant ask for any more"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Porter for your review. We hope to serve you again soon!

Nicola @ County
Posted 1 month ago
"As always very efficient and nice pleasant staff. 1st class service. A company I trust & will use again shortly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient, friendly service and modern van."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast reliable service"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your review Mr Foster - we hope to see you again soon!

Tom @ County
Posted 3 months ago
G PHILLIPS
Verified Buyer
"Easy on-line booking system and decent rates. I've had several vans from the Stockport branch, and they've all been clean and nearly new. Friendly service at the counter too."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your business Mr Phillips - we hope to serve you again soon.

Ayesha @ County
Posted 3 months ago
"Good quality van at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Overall the company seemed fair and swift with our rental. However, there are a couple of things we weren't happy with. This was the fact that you have to have a printed posted utility bill. Unfortunately, due to all our bills being online we couldn't provide this. Luckily as we were moving house we had solicitor letters, otherwise we would have been quite stuck. This is 2017 and asking people to provide none self printed posted letters is rather archaic. Another thing is the large deposit of 500 quid. You could just take people's card numbers for insurance against any damage to vehicles and it is it VERY annoying that you have to wait 3-5 working days to be refunded. People and us included don't have that kind of money to be in the 'ether' for that long so your company can invest it before you refund it."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Ms Long.

We take on board your comments regarding ID verification and we're working on ways of doing this electronically within the resources of a small business.

Unfortunately experience has shown us that when it comes to deposits the only way of guaranteeing funds availability is via purchase. Some of our competitors use pre-auth instead however, these can take *longer* to clear post-return than a simple refund.

Furthermore, I can assure you that we don't 'invest' your money while you are waiting for the deposit refund to complete - unfortunately it is entirely within the control of the banks / banking system while it is processing. We'd love to make that process quicker but I'm afraid it's entirely beyond our control.

I hope this response goes some way to assuring you that we know you have a choice when you hire - and we thank you for choosing us.

Rob @ County
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent, professional service. Used county car and van hire a few times and always happy with service and price."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 4 months ago
"Gave me a free upgrade"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your business, Ms Fogarty!

Sarah @ County
Posted 4 months ago
"Everything was easy to do, collect and drip off van. Staff all friendly and welcoming. Overall pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend County again."
2 Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 5 months ago
"Great service and friendly staff ! Will use again 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Mr Turner - we look forward to seeing you again soon. Andrew @ County
Posted 5 months ago
"You would have got a five but on returning vehicle was pointed out a dint on rear door , that had been mentioned in the morning but not marked on inspection sheet. Very easy to book online, pleasant staff on pick up, van exceptionally clean, Just a shame we had issue on return. Deposit was returned."
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 5 months ago
"Would have been rated excellent, other than responsibility for stone chip to windscreen. No separate excess, so "damage" deducted from deposit - ouch!!! County as a longstanding customer please take out separate windscreen insurances."
Helpful Report
(Chester) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your suggestion. For new retail bookings made from 1st August 2017 customers can choose to purchase optional Glass and Tyre Cover; full details at http://help.county-rental.co.uk/booking-a-vehicle/county-standard-cover-optional-extras
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service amazing car I have been looking at a B class for a bit will definitely be baying one"
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your review Mr Hamid - we're glad you enjoyed the car!
Posted 5 months ago
"Having to wait up to 10 days, for deposit refund of £250.00 is taking the '****' but apart from that , not insignificant, complaint, Vehicle, process, staff all good."
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 6 months ago
Hi Mr Jones,

Thank you for your review.

I've looked into your refund and I can confirm that I actioned it on 07/08/2017 8:32 AM - two minutes after the end of your booked rental period. Unfortunately the process is then in control of the banking system as to how quickly your money reaches your account. Although ten days is certainly at the slow end of the scale your example does unfortunately, prove that in a minority of cases it does indeed take that long. If we had the power to make it happen quicker, we would gladly make it so! :)

We hope it didn't sour your experience of our service.

Thanks

James @ County
Posted 6 months ago
"We booked a Ford Transit as we were moving house, we got a Mercedes.... still a great service from County, we have used them on a few occassions and will certainly use them again in the future"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 6 months ago
County Car and Van Rental is rated 4.63 based on 56 reviews