County Car and Van Rental Reviews

4.59 Rating 64 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend County Car and Van Rental

About County Car and Van Rental: At last, hassle-free car and van rental you can trust.

Proudly serving Chester, Oldham, Preston, Stockport and Warrington with a diverse selection of quality cars, vans, 4x4s, trucks and minibuses available for hire from 1 day through to 4 years.

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 474 1515

Email:
enquiries@county-rental.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
D Fretwell
Verified Buyer
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
A Thomason
Verified Buyer
"Very friendly staff. Good quality vehicle. Good price."
Helpful Report
(Warrington) - Posted 4 weeks ago
"Had a really good week in a Mercedes e220. Very nice car."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Best prices, friendly staff, never had any problems with the company"
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 1 month ago
"Booked a VW 1.6L caddy for a same day return to London, upon arrival to pick it up the caddy was no longer avail. Had to take a bigger van.. I got this at the same hire cost but this cost more in fuel and more on the toll road to guarantee I made it there and back within shop hours. (I didn’t want to leave the hire van parked on the street over night for the risk of damage) A phone call or email from the Stockport office would of been useful prior to picking up. Giving me time to rent elsewhere."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry your booked van wasn't available upon collection. Unlike other rental companies we don't operate an overbooking policy, but very occasionally a vehicle cannot be released for rental - for example if a previous customer is late bringing one back. We do aim to delight our customers, so if you would like to discuss your case further with me please don't hesitate to get in touch with our Stockport branch.

Sarah @ County
Posted 1 month ago
G Millward
Verified Buyer
"Very friendly customer service and an excellent van. Although I had booked a non-refundable hire, they said from the outset that if the snow was too bad for me to make the intended journey, they would be happy to refund or swap it to another date."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service as usual. Best vehicle rental firm by miles!! Cheers Geoff Lucas"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Lucas - see you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
"Good van. Stung on fuel for topping up."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 1 month ago
"Usual excellent service, and great car well presented."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Service provided was as expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Staff very courteous and efficient on collection. Phone call from the company the day before was made by a man clearly bored with his job."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Ms Hill, and also your feedback about the preliminary call - please rest assured we are looking into the matter.

Sarah @ County
Posted 2 months ago
"FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT VALUE DEALS ON VEHICLE HIRE, ORDERED AN A180 AND GOT A FREE UPGRADE TO THE A200 SPORT,"
Helpful Report
(Oldham) - Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks Mr Charity for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon

Andrew @ County
Posted 3 months ago
"Perfect - great van - prompt collection and drop off - cant ask for any more"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks Mr Porter for your review. We hope to serve you again soon!

Nicola @ County
Posted 3 months ago
"As always very efficient and nice pleasant staff. 1st class service. A company I trust & will use again shortly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very efficient, friendly service and modern van."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fast reliable service"
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Mr Foster - we hope to see you again soon!

Tom @ County
Posted 5 months ago
G PHILLIPS
Verified Buyer
"Easy on-line booking system and decent rates. I've had several vans from the Stockport branch, and they've all been clean and nearly new. Friendly service at the counter too."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your business Mr Phillips - we hope to serve you again soon.

Ayesha @ County
Posted 5 months ago
"Good quality van at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Overall the company seemed fair and swift with our rental. However, there are a couple of things we weren't happy with. This was the fact that you have to have a printed posted utility bill. Unfortunately, due to all our bills being online we couldn't provide this. Luckily as we were moving house we had solicitor letters, otherwise we would have been quite stuck. This is 2017 and asking people to provide none self printed posted letters is rather archaic. Another thing is the large deposit of 500 quid. You could just take people's card numbers for insurance against any damage to vehicles and it is it VERY annoying that you have to wait 3-5 working days to be refunded. People and us included don't have that kind of money to be in the 'ether' for that long so your company can invest it before you refund it."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review Ms Long.

We take on board your comments regarding ID verification and we're working on ways of doing this electronically within the resources of a small business.

Unfortunately experience has shown us that when it comes to deposits the only way of guaranteeing funds availability is via purchase. Some of our competitors use pre-auth instead however, these can take *longer* to clear post-return than a simple refund.

Furthermore, I can assure you that we don't 'invest' your money while you are waiting for the deposit refund to complete - unfortunately it is entirely within the control of the banks / banking system while it is processing. We'd love to make that process quicker but I'm afraid it's entirely beyond our control.

I hope this response goes some way to assuring you that we know you have a choice when you hire - and we thank you for choosing us.

Rob @ County
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent, professional service. Used county car and van hire a few times and always happy with service and price."
Helpful Report
(Stockport) - Posted 6 months ago
County Car and Van Rental is rated 4.59 based on 64 reviews