CE Online Ltd Reviews

4.77 Rating 141 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend CE Online Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read CE Online Ltd Reviews

About CE Online Ltd:

CE Online is a small, family run business based in Bromyard, Herefordshire.
Our aim is to provide the very best service and we are always looking for ways to improve. We would love to hear your feedback, and would really appreciate it if you could take a couple of minutes to write a quick review for us. This will allow us to improve our service and let others recognise the value we provide.

Visit Website


01885 498350




1A Port HouseTenbury Road

Write Your review

Tell us how CE Online Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order for the total of £72 then receive an email after they had taken my money to say they had no stock. This was the Monday, they said they voided the payment and it’s now Friday and they haven’t given me my money back yet. Contacted my bank to check what’s happened and they haven’t cancelled it properly which put the money on hold waiting to bounce back in. Asked if they could notify the bank of no intention to take pending authorised funds to be ignored
Helpful Report
Hi Kirsti, I have looked into your order and can see that your payment was voided by us at 11am on the same day that you placed it. When we get a payment on our website we have to manually accept or "abort" if we need to cancel the order. When we do abort the payment, it will never come to us and it goes back to your bank. This is all that we can do to refund you and it is the quickest way because the payment was never accepted by us. The speed at which it arrive as available funds depends entirely on your bank account and how fast they process transactions. If they told you that we had not cancelled it properly, that is not correct as we had completed the refund by the book our end. We are very sorry that your item was not in stock, we try to keep our website as accurate as possible but stock is changing very fast currently. We rely on our suppliers to let us know when items sell out as we do not stock the items in our own warehouse. In this instance we were not notified and I do apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope you understand that we acted as swiftly as we could you notify you and to refund your monies, and that the delay was out of our control. I apologise again and hope that you can understand our situation. Kind regards, Fern
Paid for item , then they contact me to say the price went up over the weekend , that will be another £120 , we are doing you a good deal as good will , don’t think so found it cheaper elsewhere , very disappointing service , I will avoid next time , and I will be speaking to trading standards regarding misleading pricing
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry for the negative experience you have had with CE Online. Unfortunately we only had one machine available at the price you paid, which was sold the day before you ordered (this is not a popular unit, so the likelihood of selling two in one weekend was very rare). As this fell over the weekend we were unable to update the website with the change of price to reflect us having to purchase the unit direct from the manufacturer at an increased price. The best we could do was to offer it just over cost price or cancel the order. Whilst this is not the service we wish to provide, this was a genuine mistake and was in no way intended to mislead or entice. We are genuinely sorry and can only apologise once again.
Had to contact them after 10 days as there was no sign of my order - it hadn’t been processed despite being ordered online and payment taken immediately
Helpful Report
Hi Louise, we are really sorry that you did not receive your order as expected. Unfortunately the manufacturer who we ordered the products from missed it, so even though we had completed your order our end, they let us down. I hope you understand that this was beyond our control, and we acted immediately to resolve the problem once we were informed, putting the item on a next day delivery for you. Kind regards, Fern
CE Online Ltd is rated 4.77 based on 141 reviews