Immerse Education Ltd. Reviews

4.90 Rating 220 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Immerse Education Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
3 - 6 Hours
Read Immerse Education Ltd. Reviews

About Immerse Education Ltd.:

Cambridge Immerse is a two week residential academic programme with a diverse and enriching curriculum, designed for 16-18 year old students – providing a taster of what it’s like to study a subject at university level. Academic sessions are carefully designed and taught by expert tutors in an optimal learning environment that stimulates academic enquiry. Our carefully planned schedule ensures that the programme not only exceeds the academic needs of the participants, but also provides a unique experience of the university city through an abundance of extracurricular activities.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Immerse Education Ltd. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 10th September 2019
Gheed
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 31st August 2019
Victoria
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Oladimeji Olatunbosun
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 30th August 2019
Ativa Hannah Goldberg
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 31st July 2019
Ioanna Bezirtzoglou
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 24th July 2019
Yuman Tang
Immerse Education Ltd. 5 star review on 23rd July 2019
Fengyuan Han
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Specialist teaching that strives to stimulate further inquiry rather than providing an easy answer.
I really enjoyed the programme, especially giving a presentation on a topic of my interest (paediatric meningitis), the teaching/supervision style from my tutor Dr Hardege and stretching myself beyond the IB syllabus. While I recognise how much I definitely still do not know, I enjoyed touching on the topics and some of the social activities. Of course, it would be great if they were more interactive and in person, but I completely understand the COVID-19 restrictions prevented this. Overall, a great programme.
I really enjoyed my experience at Immerse. I found the talks really interesting and engaging, they were really fun to listen to and I really got inspired. The activities we did were also very fun and different to things I usually do. I especially liked kayaking and the scavenger hunt. I enjoyed making many new friends from different backgrounds. I also found the classes very engaging, we had many interesting class discussions about architecture. My tutor was very friendly and was open to answering our questions.
Learned a lot, to it I had a lot of fun. The Mentors and the manager Chelsea was great. I recommend people who want to have a good academic course with a lot of fun programs to go to the immerse camp.
In the first week of Immerse, it is understandable to want everything to be packed together and everyone to be participating. That resulted in me feeling very tired by the end of the weekend, but the excitement and laughter I'd share with my newfound friends were worth it. Immerse has helped me to be way more confident and certain in the course I took and I think my confidence in general. I love the part where there were days you get to choose what to do and it was very fun to talk and discuss this with my friends. The free time during lunch was a very perfect time slot. Cambridge is a very beautiful and easy-to-navigate town and I'm glad I got to explore it and hope I will again in the future.
Immerse Education Ltd. 4 star review on 30th August 2019
They have provided a wonderful learning experience for me at Cambridge University. I met a lot of friends from all over the world with high academic abilities. Also, they helped me to make up my mind to apply for Cambridge University jn the future. It' definitely worth participating in their program.
Amazing classes and activities, would look forward to redo this summer school,
My son participated in Cambridge Immerse and it was an amazing experience for him. He returned home with a spring in his step and has been working really hard to achieve his aim of studying Medicine. His tutor was very inspiring and provided detailed feedback and they have kept in touch. The extra activities seemed well planned and the accommodation was suitable - it was a great experience for my son to experience living alone before university. I’m planning on sending my daughter next year
Brilliant facilities, staff, classes, activities etc.
This year, I did one of the 2018-2019 Cambridge Immerse summer courses and I have to say that I was not disappointed. It was an amazing experience from getting to socialize with people with different nationalities to having instructive lessons in class. All of which were very entertaining. The activities and outings were nice, and our schedules were well organized. My environment was very nice to live in and I would indeed recommend this course to any of my friends that'd be interested in a summer course of this type.
It's a pretty good summer school giving a nice view of what life at college is
It is indeed an amazing experience to study with some of the undergraduates here, and also experiencing Cambridge.
Super friendly mentors and tutors, the activities felt really well organised and it was amazing to be amongst like minded students in such an academic environment. Great confidence booster
Gave me a taster of what university life would be like at Cambridge, the people were great , friendly and helpful. Met some amazing people, and would love to do it again.. Will really help on my preparation, for my GCSE'S
Cambridge Immerse gave me an authentic insight into university life; my tutor's teaching style made the class similar to an undergraduate course. Although it was very different from my school and as one of the youngest students, I found the material challenging, but I enjoyed it a lot. We also had the chance to interact with people from all across the world, and the activities were all new to me, so throughout those two weeks I had an exceptional time and made a lot of friends.
I really enjoyed most of the activities we did at Cambridge Immerse such as punting, African drumming and trip to Oxford.
Learning was very interesting.
I had a lot of fun with my teacher, my mentor and my new friends!
I would suggest this Summer School to anyone who wants to know more about academic life.
Living in college is really nice, I enjoyed it a lot.
The beautiful memories of Cambridge Immerse will always remain in my heart!
My Cambridge Immerse experience was great. The program was well thought out and consisted of a great variety of fun activities. Futhermore, it was very nice we were able to choose our activity sometimes. In addition, the classes were very interesting and helpful. My tutor was very kind and enthousiastic. The present he gave us at the end of the course (a practising saturating kit) was amazing and he really tried to teach us as much as possible. My mentor was very kind too. His energy was great and he was very helpful. Although I loved this summer school, I did not mind it too much I had to go home, because the two weeks were very exhausting.
A great place to learn and experience Cambridge. The Teacher and lessons were really good, it was an interesting and useful course with great teaching, but unfortunately the space was lacking. There were multiple classrooms in one room, separated
Only by 2 meter tall (and about 3 wide) dividers, which only blocked out the other classes visually, so the sounds of multiple classes makes it hard to concentrate. Other than that, it was a great experience, and a lovely way to experience, explore, and see Cambridge and it's famous university for the first time.
Cambridge immerse is an amazing program where a student gets educated in a great way and get to participate in fun diverse activities and tours that adds to the richness of the program. I really think that Cambridge immerse is a great opportunity for interested students.
"he is an absolute master of his art... "

"articulate and approachable, but not one to lift spirits..."

"crucial ad creative"
Immerse Education Ltd. is rated 4.90 based on 220 reviews