British Homebuyers Reviews

4.89 Rating 341 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely brilliantservice from this company.quick and efficient kept me up-to-date every step of the way more than I can say for another company. Even though we are going through a pandemic they continualy had buyers throuh the door. Highly recommended if you want a stress free sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent Service. I thoroughly recommend this company for their consistently high level of customer service, and especially in how dedicated they were to keeping me informed and updated at every stage the process. So much better than any high street estate agents I have used in the past.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant service fantastic communication really helped us out with the process. Fast and efficient would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
British home buyers were an excellent company to deal with. Their customer service is second to none. They are always available to answer questions or queries and if they are if not they will ring you back the next working day. Customer service is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I found them very helpful and always available either by phone or email. Always courteous and responsive with any queries. I would recommend them and definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We had tried to sell our house with a conventional East Yorkshire Estate agent. Only to find the service, unremarkable and disappointing, just leaving us feeling Abandoned and frustrated. At the end of our tether We contacted BHB, not believing all the hype they peddled, but William was convincing enough for us to get on board. From that point forward they were Great! The whole experience was on another level. After 8 months of excuses from our previous agent our house sold within 4 weeks with BHB. We had lots of problems and setbacks along the way but Alex,William and Especially Charles we’re fantastic at “Moving Mountains” and keeping us informed about it. Our advice would be, Don’t mess about with any other organisation, spare yourself a lot of grief, bad experiences and general heartache and give BHB a call!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
“Fantastic customer experience, Charles and William are really helpful, always attentive and approachable. Would recommend this agency to everyone. We got a an offer within a week of changing to this agency (after been on the market for 4 months with a previous different agency!) “
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, easy to talk to, got plenty of viewings for my house. Highly recommend anyone who want to sell their house quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I found the service very professional and I was kept informed and updated at all times. As soon as my property was placed on the market, I immediately had viewings arranged. Importantly these viewings were from appropriate potential buyers who had been reviewed and were genuinely in a position to buy. I had previously attempted to sell via another more local agent so I am in a position to confirm that British Homebuyers provided an excellent service! I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I would highly recommend British Homebuyers, I had my property advertised through Connells for 6 months and it was worst experience because of poor customer experience. Alex from British home buyers promised me to sell my house within 30 days , I was bit skeptical but I reluctantly accepted to change my estate agent to British home buyers, guess what? I got my buyer within one week. Most importantly, communication from British home buyers was top notch. Alex , our point of contact was so helpful and kept us informed through the process . Though , they are little expensive but if you want quick results and efficient service BHB is the name .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service, I would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After disappointing service from a ‘traditional’ local estate agent, I decided to try BHB. From the outset they were professional, courteous and efficient. I was regularly kept up to date with any progress and developments. The team at BHB seemed to be motivated for all the right reasons and special mentions to Charles and Alex for their professionalism and customer care. I would have no hesitation in using BHB again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The BHB service I received from the beginning to the end of my house sale was really great. They kept me updated through out the whole process and was able to complete in less than 3 months in this lockdown situation. A professional approach to working and ensuring all questions were answered appropriately. I would definitely use them again as was very happy with the service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
An excellent service, that was informative at every step of the process. I sold my property with British Homebuyers after putting my home on sale with a high street estate agent at the beginning of lock down. As British Homebuyers are geared up to operate in a virtual world, they were able to generate the interest required and keep all parties informed at every step of the process. My only negative comment was that they were more expensive than your typical high street estate agent - however you do get what you pay for - therefore if you are looking to sell quickly and are looking for exceptional customer service they are well worth money!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
After advertising with a certain well known local/national estate agent for a 20 week contract and being left disappointed and frustrated! We tried BHB. To cut a long story short, after less than a month and half a dozen viewings, we were made and accepted an offer for the asking price. William, Charles and the team, did exactly what they said they would do, sold our house quickly and for the asking price. A big big thank you to all at British home buyers from my wife and I. Richard in Huddersfield
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
British Home buyers gave a very good service in that they were in regular contact with me during a difficult sale to see if they could help. As it turned out the sale did go through but I did appreciate the support from William Gale. Thank you again. With regards Russell Tibbitts
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I would highly recommend this company Excellent Customer Service from Charles & William during this pandemic they went above and beyond to make sure selling my house wasn't stressful
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant estate agent with brilliant service. I extremely recommend to anyone, who want to sell their house. Alex done a extremely well, Quick respond and very good at providing service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Can't recommend British Homebuyers highly enough. They got an excellent team and they were all great at communication, which was very important for us.Our first two buyers have pulled out and we lost faith in selling, which meant that we questioned lost of things and asked our agent to do extra probably unnecessary calls. He has accommodated all our worries very well and has helped us to make this extremely stressful period a lot more bearable. We cannot thank enough Alex and Charles for the great service we received!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Can highly recommend this company, they do what they say on the tin!! They said they could sell my house within four weeks, and they sold it in three! We had previously had our house on the market with a local High Street agent for four months and only had one viewing. With British Homebuyers, we had eight viewings in three weeks, one of which offered and we sold to. Every member of Staff that I spoke to were always polite, friendly and very helpful, and always contacted me when they said they would. I certainly recommend British Homebuyers without hesitation, and would use them again myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.89 based on 341 reviews