British Homebuyers Reviews

4.89 Rating 303 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend British Homebuyers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read British Homebuyers Reviews

About British Homebuyers:

If you need to sell your house fast, we will pay cash in as little as 7 days! Get the best possible cash offer on your home by contacting quick property sale experts - British Home Buyers

Write Your review

Tell us how British Homebuyers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent from start to finish. I would recommend you to friends and relations.
Posted 4 months ago
We were looking for a quick sale after several timewasters and British Homesellers did just that.

We had lots of viewings from buyers who had been vetted already and therefore were in a good position to make an offer.

Our account manager Alex was lovely and very helpful. He kept us to speed throughout the whole process.

They found us a buyer in a matter of weeks and despite the current challenges due to Covid, our sale completed within 12 weeks, which was great.

Charles was very helpful in the final stages, pushing ours and the buyers solicitors to complete as quickly as possible.

I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to sell their home.
Posted 4 months ago
I was very Happy with the agent,they sold my home fast and William,Alex ,Emily and Charles were all very positive, proactive and attentive to all my requests.
I would recommend this company!
Posted 4 months ago
Great company, with plenty of communication at every stage. Special shout out to Alex Clendon, who handled my initial sale brilliantly, and to Charles Gale, who provided plenty of help and advice regarding wrapping up the smaller details.
Would definitely use again.
Posted 5 months ago
I have to say I was really impressed by everyone at British Homebuyers. I always felt that they listened to what I said and certainly nothing was too much trouble. They acted fast and efficiently in each stage of the sale.
Posted 5 months ago
I needed to sell my property fast and as uncomplicated as possible, British home buyers were able to help me achieve that .
The staff are brilliant very efficient and helpful, they made you feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble.
I would definitely recommend and use this company again as they got the job done ,without any fuss .
I would also like to add that the service was completed throughout the pandemic so huge pat on the back to all the staff evolved.
The fees are slightly higher than average, but i was fully aware of this .
They offered an achievable price for the house,and I didn't feel ripped off
Posted 5 months ago
An offer that we had accepted on our house in March fell by the wayside at the end of the lockdown when the buyer informed the agent we were using at the time that he was still interested in buying but that he was reducing the offer he had made by £80,000.

At this stage we were in danger of losing the property we had had an offer accepted on and having previously used many of the agents in our locality with little success we decided to follow a recommendation from a family friend and ask British Home Sellers to market our house for us. It was the best decision we’ve ever made.

From the start to the finish of the sale process we have nothing but praise for the way that Alex Clendon dealt with us and when it became evident that our new buyers’ solicitor and mortgage broker had badly let them down by taking their eyes off the ball in regard to a number of issues, Charles Gale stepped in and brought the completion to a satisfactory conclusion. He even responded very late evening to text messages from us and continued to work on our behalf despite being away on holiday for a period.

Based on our experience, we can’t recommend British Home Sellers enough - our solicitor was also so impressed with the service we received that he indicated he would be looking to use the firm to market his father’s property
Posted 5 months ago
I contacted BHB a few months ago and William was very helpful in giving me all the information I needed to get our house on the market. He kept in touch with me throughout the process and was very helpful. Although we have decided to use a local agent I would not hesitate getting in touch with BHB should I need any further help.
Thank you William!
Posted 5 months ago
I would give 10 stars if I could! Absolutely fantastic service and worth every penny!! At first i was really dubious about paying such a lot of money when the local estate agents were cheaper, but my goodness what a superior service we received. Alex found us a buyer really quickly and handled it all so professionally! What a lovely guy! Once we started the process with the lawyers, Charles Gale was an angel sent from heaven above. Thank God for Charles!! Professional through to the core. I cannot thank you guys enough for providing such an outstanding service.
Posted 5 months ago
Got a letter saying they were interested in my property, filled out the online form, tried calling... nothing. Doesn't seem what it's cracked up to be. Also, lots of talk of BHB acting as an agent. Not how they present themselves online. Looks dubious
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely fantastic service and worth every penny!! At first i was really dubious about paying such a lot of money when the local estate agents were cheaper, but my goodness what a superior service we received. Alex found us a buyer really quickly and handled it all so professionally! What a lovely guy! Once we started the process with the lawyers, Charles Gale was an angel sent from heaven above. Thank God for Charles!! Professional through to the core. I cannot thank you guys enough for providing such an outstanding service.
Posted 5 months ago
Really friendly service, easy to contact and great communication. I am a first time buyer and Alex made the process really easy for me and by also providing contacts for solicitor. Highly recommend!
Posted 5 months ago
Charles & William sold our house very quickly at the start of the COVID-19 - no viewing at the time - helped throughout the sale - fantastic pair

Best Regards
Paul & Alison
Posted 6 months ago
This team has got us through an arduos process....suported us, communicated superbly, I cannot fault at all.
My personal thanks go to Charles, a true gentleman and professional......many thanks Charles for all your time and care.
I have no qualms about recommending this company from start to finnish....
Rating should be **********.
Posted 7 months ago
British Homebuyers sold my house within 48 hours for the full asking price. The service from start to finish was A* The next property I buy will definitely be through BHB. Charles was fantastic and supported me through the whole journey, he always kept me up to date, was very polite and went above and beyond what was expected. Thank you Charles and the rest of the team at British Homebuyers.
Posted 7 months ago
Our house was on the market with Purplebricks for months, we had viewings, no offers and never saw or heard from the agent, was very disappointed with their service. Took the decision after David explained how the process works and decided to go ahead with BHB. Very grateful to David and the best decision I made. Ha many viewings and the property was sold in 4mths and this was even through lockdown. I was so pleased. Very professional, excellent service and communication through out. Alex Clendon and all team we are very grateful for the sale of the property. And, Eli our conveyancer, very polite, very helpful and explained things very clearly and communicated all the time. I could not emphasise enough that I would highly recommend them to anyone. The fees may be slightly higher than the estate agents but it is worth it. Viewings are not done by them, which was not a problem for us at all. Once again, extremely thank you to all at BHB and Eli. Kind Regards to all.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent customer service and regular communication throughout the whole process. They don't do viewings like local agents, though this wasn't an issue for us. We had weekly open days and they made sure it was fully booked on each occasion. I found Alex and the team
to be very proactive in getting people to view the property, even during lockdown they advised sending videos to keep people interested. A little expensive for the price our property was priced at, but we were extremely happy with the service, and ultimately our house was sold despite being on the market for 6 months previously with a local agent.
Posted 7 months ago
Great company to deal with may be pricier than normal estate agents but they get people viewing your property very quickly and got me a buyer a week after people were allowed to view properties
Charles and Alex were great to deal with
Posted 7 months ago
Great company to deal with Charles and Alec were great to deal with.would not recommend the conveyancer but definitely would recommend British Homebuyers
Got me a buyer within a week of people able to view
They may be a pricier than normal estate agents but worth the money from my point of view
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful and professional service when we came to sell our house. We wasted 12 weeks with a terrestrial estate agent who made no effort to sell our property (and that was long before anyone cared about a virus). Thoroughly recommended
Posted 8 months ago
British Homebuyers is rated 4.89 based on 303 reviews