Billingham Reviews

4.91 Rating 502 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Billingham
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Billingham Reviews

About Billingham:

Billingham are a family owned company, manufacturing camera bags for the world’s photographers since 1973 alongside a range of leisure and laptop bags. All bags are made in the West Midlands area of England, a region famous for manufacturing. A core reason for Billingham’s longevity is the fact that from the start, the Billingham family were determined that their products would always be made to the very highest standards from the best available materials to provide high levels of protection for their valued contents.

A notable feature of Billingham camera bags is that they are made from a distincive 3-layer waterpoof canvas that never needs reproofing. They also feature genuine top grain leather and solid brass details.

Like any premium product, the quality of materials, design and craftsmanship that goes into creating a Billingham means that it represents a significant investment. It’s important that they don’t just look beautiful, but that they do their job of protecting equipment wherever they are and whatever they’re being used for – year in and year out.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384412700

Location:

M Billingham & Co Ltd
City Estate
Corngreaves Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Billingham made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Billingham 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Peter Dorman
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Kam Kwong Lam
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Ralph Welling
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Ralph Welling
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Ricardo Villagran
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Jay Catral
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Jay Catral
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent bags with a distinctive characteristics. The quality of materials and manufacture is first class. Very happy to buy more in future.
Posted 2 days ago
I've been using Billingham bags since 1991, and they have never let me down, not even in the worst imaginable weather.
Posted 3 days ago
This is my fourth Billingham bag and once again I was not disappointed buy the excellent quality and usability of the bag which I purchased for my Leica camera's. The only negative point I wold make is that I wish the dividers that come with the bag where of a little bit better quality such is found in te larger bags.
Posted 4 days ago
Great company that make the best camera bags around.
Posted 5 days ago
Great service as always, excellent product too
Posted 5 days ago
Very useful and well used. It is handy and ready on my side. Protects Leica camera really well. Thank you!
Jacques Berchten
Posted 5 days ago
Beautifully made with superb quality.
Posted 5 days ago
I love the bag and the color of the bag. Perfect for my cameras. Great size and feel of it just perfect for me. Thank you very much, i am sute this bag will last for many years to come.
Posted 5 days ago
Another excellent purchase from Billingham to add to my collection making 4 bags in all and purchased during the sale so double good value. I use the bag for my Fuji set up of X-T30 2 lens and daily carry gear perfect size
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love billingham bags and accessories their quality is amazing and their customer service is also amazing
Posted 2 weeks ago
As a professional Photojournalist I use my Hadley small back since the late nineties every day. Now I have to purchase the second inlay ever since. After more than twenty years. What else to say? TOP PRODUCT
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a couple of larger Billingham bags for when I am working on location with more than one camera and lens. I needed a smaller bag for one body and lens combination and room for an additional lens/other accessories. Decided that the Hadley Digital would be ideal.
The bag is built to the usual high standard with incredible attention to detail, think this will last me a long time! The Hadley Digital is so easy to access and very comfortable to carry, it looks a small bag but a surprising amount of kit can be carried, knowing that you will have a high level of protection from knocks and bad weather.
The capacity can be increased with the addition of matching AVEA pouches, again built to a very high standard.
Having tried other bags I have decided that Billingham are really the only sensible choice for protection, ease of access and overall quality.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a couple of Billingham Hadley Pro bags (I use not as camera bags but additions to travel) and they are truly superb. These bag are fully Made in England which is one of the reasons for the purchase but the attention to detail is second to none. The airline stowaway has arrived and is excellent. Has enough room for what I require. Will be purchasing again
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought an additional Small Pro bag insert - when I travel I leave the bag in my hotel and move the. insert into a small backpack to protect my Leica gear when walking around. For me it is a perfect combination both discrete and functional. The insert like my Billingham bags is of exceptional quality and highly recommended.
Billingham 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
Attractive, stylish bags.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great company producing lovely goods!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Possibly the ‘best’ , most versatile, camera/man bag in existence. This is my third ‘Pro’, my first , used for my Canon DSLR, is over 15 years old and still in excellent condition. I bought my second to use as my mirror less bag, the third (fair cop) I just like the colour !. This Imperial Blue (with Orange interior) is officially my Summer Bag (Total Billingham Count now stands at 11). Simply Superb
Posted 2 weeks ago
Billing camera bags are the best of the best I’m a loyal enthusiast of Billingham from the time that I was a youngster up to now that I’m a pensioner. I still enjoy my Billingham Bags everyday. Thank you so much.
Billingham 5 star review on 11th May 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have used Billingham bags for many years, have tried others but they are not the same. On occasion I have contacted Billingham for advice and their customer service is exceptional. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Billingham has always had a good reputation and I would not hesitate to purchase their bags. Excellent, friendly service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Billingham is rated 4.91 based on 502 reviews