Billingham Reviews

4.91 Rating 774 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Billingham
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Billingham Reviews

About Billingham:

Billingham are a family owned company, manufacturing camera bags for the world’s photographers since 1973 alongside a range of leisure and laptop bags. All bags are made in the West Midlands area of England, a region famous for manufacturing. A core reason for Billingham’s longevity is the fact that from the start, the Billingham family were determined that their products would always be made to the very highest standards from the best available materials to provide high levels of protection for their valued contents.

A notable feature of Billingham camera bags is that they are made from a distincive 3-layer waterpoof canvas that never needs reproofing. They also feature genuine top grain leather and solid brass details.

Like any premium product, the quality of materials, design and craftsmanship that goes into creating a Billingham means that it represents a significant investment. It’s important that they don’t just look beautiful, but that they do their job of protecting equipment wherever they are and whatever they’re being used for – year in and year out.

Visit Website

Phone:

1384412700

Email:

help@billingham.co.uk

Location:

Unit 4, City Estate, Corngreaves Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Billingham made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Billingham bags and inserts are undoubtedly the best, expensive yes but I have two Hadley bags both vintage and both still perfectly serving their purpose.
Recently I ordered new inserts for both, excellent products delivered in good time.
Posted 17 hours ago
Fantastic product and very speedy deliver. Top class
Posted 2 days ago
Too small... smaller than I expected..it is different from the photo
Posted 2 days ago
My wife bought me the 225 for my birthday, which was wonderfully generous (though smart: I ASKED her to get it for me). It was exactly what I knew it would be, having used for many years a 335: a smaller version, not particularly light, but wonderfully sturdy, commodious and comfortable. I've used it for my Leica SL2 kit, but this past weekend I used it for a Fujifilm GFX100s with FOUR lenses (one in one of the two front pockets, two inside the main compartment along with one attached to the camera. I had all of our pandemic supplies (masks, gloves, disinfectant wipes, etc.) in the other zippered compartment, along with extra SD cards, an ND filter, a wireless mic setup, and a small LED panel which we used for fill at a coffee shop. Truly: outstanding, a bag to be handed down to my younger daughter (the first one went, to my older daughter years ago - I thought she borrowed it, but she refused to give it back).
Posted 3 days ago
Perfect service via phone, the 555 is a fabulous camera bag, great for transporting your full-range equipment. I will supplement it with a smaller bag for quick trips.
Posted 3 days ago
Professional, polite, helpful and friendly service! The design quality and practicality with their bags is second to none. Also, importantly they are willing to listen to feedback from a Photographer such as myself to help if needed to develop and improve their products and service with great rapport! Here is a company with the perfect ethos!

Thank you to all at Billingham
Posted 3 days ago
I have always been a huge fan of your company and products. However, when I made this last purchase after the Brexit, the price increased immensely as I was doubled taxed and paid both VAT in your country and Portugal. Thus, you might reconsider sales to European countries as for example in a purchase of 317£ I paid in taxes 124€. It is a shame as I would like to continue purchasing your products. About the products, what can I say. They are awesome.
Posted 1 week ago
Qualitativ hochstehende Produkte
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was excellent!
Posted 1 week ago
High durability, very well user centered design

BUT the taxes are really too high (38 euros!)!!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Love this brand, wouldn’t go anywhere else
Posted 2 weeks ago
The pad arrived and has been a great addition to the satchel I have been using. Due to the high quality of the leather it has a nice "heft" to it and promises to break-in nicely.
Stitching is also very neat and even.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simply brilliant, top quality products!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Hadley Small Pro camera bag I bought recently fullfill my needs in a very satisfactory way because the general shape of the bag and outfit over all with its super smoth and water resistent fabric I will just pronounce Billingham bags are stunning!
Billingham 5 star review on 20th March 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
It's very nice nice design and size.
Off time with camera and business time documents and PC.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my third Billingham bag. I keep coming back because I can’t find a better made, more protective bag. Keeps my camera gear safe in the elements and lasts. All the materials and fastenings are extremely durable. Billingham designs are ergonomic and nice looking.
Posted 3 weeks ago
First there was a camera bag, now this one, both are great.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely the best bags for photographic equipment. I currently own four Billingham bags and I've never had any problems with any of them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
All bags have superb build quality with top materials, slightly more expensive than some but you get what you pay for and with Billingham bags you only buy them once !
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very happy with product and quality. Service could not have been better.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Billingham is rated 4.91 based on 774 reviews