Billingham Reviews

4.91 Rating 600 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Billingham
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Billingham Reviews

About Billingham:

Billingham are a family owned company, manufacturing camera bags for the world’s photographers since 1973 alongside a range of leisure and laptop bags. All bags are made in the West Midlands area of England, a region famous for manufacturing. A core reason for Billingham’s longevity is the fact that from the start, the Billingham family were determined that their products would always be made to the very highest standards from the best available materials to provide high levels of protection for their valued contents.

A notable feature of Billingham camera bags is that they are made from a distincive 3-layer waterpoof canvas that never needs reproofing. They also feature genuine top grain leather and solid brass details.

Like any premium product, the quality of materials, design and craftsmanship that goes into creating a Billingham means that it represents a significant investment. It’s important that they don’t just look beautiful, but that they do their job of protecting equipment wherever they are and whatever they’re being used for – year in and year out.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384412700

Location:

M Billingham & Co Ltd
City Estate
Corngreaves Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Billingham made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Billingham 5 star review on 17th March 2020
Paul Wijdeveld
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Jay Catral
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Ralph Welling
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Jay Catral
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Ricardo Villagran
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 29th August 2020
Joy R
More Photos & Videos
Billingham 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Ivar F
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top Fernglastasche in ausgezeichneter Billingham Qualität!
Posted 1 hour ago
The camera bag was a gift for my son who was very impressed with both the design and quality of it. It arrived promptly, very well packaged and in good condition.
Posted 22 hours ago
The very well known brand that every photographer likes for its long lasting and gorgeous look. Amazing customer service if required is also a great plus for any customer.
Posted 3 days ago
Wide range of uses
Posted 4 days ago
This is my third Billingham bag, all of which have shoulder pads (a personal preference). Each of my bags has a specific purpose and the Airline Stowaway, aside from its design purpose I also use it for a short or day walk with a Fuji X-T2 or X-T3 and a small lens (23 or 35mm). The quality is exceptional, the bags show no signs of wear, and they not only look terrific but they do what they were designed for and do it like no other.
Posted 1 week ago
Billingham makes a great bag and takes care of its customers.
Posted 1 week ago
Whatever you kit, Billingham are the perfect bags.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rather expensive but then how many other bags bought in the early 1990s are still serviceable today, with a full range of spares still available? I have four, a Hadley original upgraded with a new insert, a 335, a 550 just upgraded with new inserts and a Billingham Venture Gear 380 and it's a shame that this economy range has been discontinued
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality, quality, quality.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased the bag as it has a birthday gift for a friend, and he rang me to say it’s the best thing he owns. I guess I cannot add anything to that job done. 10/10. By the way the customer service was the best I’ve ever experience with any company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have recently bought a Hadley Pro 2020 and a Compact Stowaway, both are outstanding quality and built to last a lifetime. Both my orders where by telephone and the customer service that I received was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and I received both bags within 48hrs. Please pass on my thanks to your service support guys on the telephone - I’ll be back...
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good quality and design I will buy again Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent as usual. The material and workmanship are outstanding
Billingham 5 star review on 29th August 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
To say it in English: Very disappointing! Maar misschien is dat wel typisch Brits, lijkt heel wat, blijkt niet veel soeps; zie hun auto's en motoren ( allemaal ook al verkocht of failliet of beide).

De draag riem niet helemaal van echt leer, riempjes voor de paraplu, maar gek genoeg niet voor de sluiting van de voorzakjes, dat wordt dicht gemaakt door een pin door een gat in het leer te drukken c.q te trekken, dus dat gaat lubberen. Kortom niet echt iets wat je verwacht van iets met die prijs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Top quality and design
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good companion for leica cameras.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The best bags on the market.
Billingham 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery from UK to US. Excellent product.
Posted 1 month ago
I am a lover of Billingham products and just love using my larger Billingham bag with added pockets for all my camera equipment. I realised there were times I just wanted to have my camera with me when out and about as In always look out for that photograph opportunity......which sometimes just shouts out to you when you don't have a camera with you. Therefore I needed a smaller but comfortable bag to carry my camera that would be easy to have with me when walking or going about day to day work and business. Therefore I went back to Billingham and found this smaller bag and purchased it direct. It has not disappointed me and I chose it in the same colours as my larger back. It allows me to carry my Canon EOS 90D and another lens and it means I have access to this good camera very easily. The manufacture of this bag is excellent and just lets quality shine out from it. It is so comfortable to walk with over my shoulder and I can access the inside very quickly and easily via the quick release leather straps. It also has small pockets in which I easily pack my cloth, memory card and anything else small that I want to have like a small notepad. Well done Billingham from a loyal customer who highly recommends this outstanding product.
Posted 1 month ago
This was to pair up with my sage Hadley 20/20 bag very comfortable and like all Billingham products Very well made
Billingham 5 star review on 20th August 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Billingham is rated 4.91 based on 600 reviews