Billingham Reviews

4.90 Rating 410 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Billingham
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Billingham Reviews

About Billingham:

Billingham are a family owned company, manufacturing camera bags for the world’s photographers since 1973 alongside a range of leisure and laptop bags. All bags are made in the West Midlands area of England, a region famous for manufacturing. A core reason for Billingham’s longevity is the fact that from the start, the Billingham family were determined that their products would always be made to the very highest standards from the best available materials to provide high levels of protection for their valued contents.

A notable feature of Billingham camera bags is that they are made from a distincive 3-layer waterpoof canvas that never needs reproofing. They also feature genuine top grain leather and solid brass details.

Like any premium product, the quality of materials, design and craftsmanship that goes into creating a Billingham means that it represents a significant investment. It’s important that they don’t just look beautiful, but that they do their job of protecting equipment wherever they are and whatever they’re being used for – year in and year out.

Visit Website

Phone:

01384412700

Location:

M Billingham & Co Ltd
City Estate
Corngreaves Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Billingham made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
My fifth B bag, so terrific of course. My California camera store didn’t stock this particular bag, so I decided to go to the source. It was delivered within five days of my order (including a weekend), so your customer service couldn’t have been better. Fine experience. (BTW, the bag is holding a Hasselblad X1DII with 45mm mounted and additional 30mm and 90mm.)
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
After searching for camera bags, and trying several, I received the Billingham ProCamera Bag. In other (non-Billingham) items, my Nikon mirrorless camera and 2 lenses would not fit. I also ordered the small divider sets to match. This combination worked perfectly, with the camera and lenses fitting in a well organized manner. I especially liked the built-in foam surrounds (which the small divided set matched), it is not only well organized, safe but very attractive. The camera bag is very well manufactured and contains storage for camera accessories (flash, microphone, tools) in well organized compartments. Plenty of room for my devices. Amid all of that, the camera bag is right-sized and surprisingly light, even while containing my equipment. I am especially pleased at the manner in which it can be carried, allowing a backpack to be used as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
The Billingham Thomas brief serves my needs. It is beautifully made, as are all of my Billingham camera bags. If I could make an improvement, I would add a partition to divide the main interior of the bag. This would allow papers and brochures to be kept separate from my large iPad Pro. Not a big deal, but it would be a nice addition. Regards, Bud James Please check out my fine art and travel photography at www.budjames.photography or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/budjamesphoto.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
My husband loves this - best briefcase he has ever had - might have to treat myself to the red one!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Having recently completed my photography studies and commenced work as a social media photographer, I rewarded myself with the purchase of a new camera bag for the new stage in my life. I had spent months thinking about what might be the best camera bag for me now, having used a backpack during my studies. I heavily researched bags and barely found a bad word said about Billingham, and many, many fantastic reviews. Being situated in Australia, the difficulty was picking the right bag without seeing it in person. Billingham could not have been more customer-centric, helping me over several weeks and two bags to ensure that I had the bag fit for me. Having originally purchased the Pro 2020 (which I loved!), I eventually conceded that the Hadley One camera bag was the right one for me. It fits my Canon 6D MKII, with 24-70 f/2.8lens attached, additional 16-35, cleaning kit, harness, accessories, and items for my job, such as books, pens, hard drive, glasses, wallet, keys, etc. without stretching the bag. When I'm feeling naughty, it even fits my 18" MacBook Pro, even though it's not supposed to - mostly I carry this though. I may eventually purchase the Hadley Large Pro for freelance jobs as the One doesn't quite fit everything I would need for my full kit (flash, another lens or two, the laptop (properly), etc.) but the One fits what I need for my current job perfectly. and I know will suit me for casual use for years aswell. I've been out in the rain and it really is true - the water just sits in droplets on the material. The bag is beautiful and so well made - I absolutely love it and know it will last for the decades other customers talk about. Absolutely wouldn't hesitate to recommend Billingham as a company and as a product. All the good things you've read are true! You get what you pay for and I got 100% quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Bought a couple of Avea 8s to go with my Hadley pro 2020, same quality and attention to detail that we have come to expect from Billingham. Big enough to hold my wideangle lens or all those bits and bobs you can’t fit in the main bag. Padded with a drawstring closure your gear is protected from the elements or those accidental knocks. Billingham really is the Rolls Royce of the bag world, yes there are other bags that will hold your gear but then again they don’t have the Billingham name on the front. The same way a cheap digital watch will tell you the time but you know and the world knows it’s not a Rolex.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I have owned several Billinghams bags, 550, 225, extra pockets etc. but my current favourite is the L2 (discontinued). It is a size that can be carried all day yet will accommodate much more than you might expect looking at its size. Mine usually has my 5DsR with 16-35f4L (or 24-70) lens, spare battery and filters, pens and notebook, penknife, sandwiches and chocolate in, but sometimes it has water, a down gilet and a book or sandwiches in. Yet it is so small and unobtrusive. I love that it has brass feet and is reinforced with extra leather to keep it rigid. The only thing that could improve it would be a document pocket on the back (zip placed where it can't rub please!) :) No one else makes bags of this quality and style The nearest now is the S3 but it doesn't have brass feet which to me are a must for me :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
I have spent the past year looking for the perfect bag to carry a minimal kit (for me) of a 70-200 f2.8 mounted on a DSLR body with a 16-35 or a 24-120 and a prime or two. I have bags when I want to carry more than this and there are plenty out there that can carry less but surprisingly very few on the market that can accommodate this set up and basically none that don't look/are not bulky or look like obvious camera bags. The Hadley large fits all my requirements. It is the perfect size and looks like a daily bag rather than a camera bag. And to top it off is super light at right around 2 lbs. It is by far the lightest bag I have seen that can accommodate the gear I carry. And to top it off, when I am not carrying camera gear, the bag is perfect to carry a laptop (I carry a 16" Mac) and miscellaneous stuff. I just fold away the insert dividers to make one large pocket and it's now a padded laptop bag. Bag quality is excellent. Every detail is pretty much perfectly executed. The only thing I wish the bag had is a short carry handle either on the cover or attached where the main strap is. Without it I end up picking the bag up by it's cover - it's ok but a handle there would make it easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
I bought the additional leather straps for my Billingham bag to attach my tripod to the bag externally. The process for purchase and delivery from Billingham was quick and efficient. The straps are of very high quality and attach so easily to the bag. Again and excellent product and great Service from Billingham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Great service - free postage and received within 24 hours Item as described - as expected top quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
It is the best camera bag for me. Good material, good quality and very beautiful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Excellent service, prompt delivery and quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
First class service, bag and inserts high quality manufacture. Exactly what I was looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Excellent service and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
This is my first Billingham purchase. I read a lot of reviews on line about the quality of Billingham before purchasing and let me tell you the reviews are not over stated. This bag is beautiful!! Beyond my expectations. I emailed Billingham UK and told them the equipment that I wanted to put in the bag and asked for their suggestion of what bag I should buy. The recommend the Hadley One and it is perfect for my needs. Great quality and service from everyone at Billingham. Ordered it on a Monday and had it in Chicago on Wednesday.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Billingham bags is my brand of choice for carying and protect all my photography gear. As a bonus, you can use the bags for other purposes. The quality is very high. It will last a long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Purchased my bag over the Christmas. Period so I knew they were on their holidays. But as soon as they returned they messaged with a status update and the bag arrived promptly and I’m very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
Très beau sac, livraison rapide : super, good deal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Does this review relate to a purchase from Billingham's website or somewhere else? Billingham.co.uk
How do you rate the delivery service used by Billingham?
This shoulder pad does exactly what it"s supposed to. I knew what to expect, since I already had a black one for my other Billingham bag. In short, an excellent product. Having said that, mine has a single missed stitch. Nothing to make a fuss about.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Billingham is rated 4.90 based on 410 reviews