Billingham Reviews

4.9 Rating 963 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Billingham
4.9
Based on 963 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Billingham Reviews

About Billingham:

Billingham are a family owned company, manufacturing camera bags for the world’s photographers since 1973 alongside a range of leisure and laptop bags. All bags are made in the West Midlands area of England, a region famous for manufacturing. A core reason for Billingham’s longevity is the fact that from the start, the Billingham family were determined that their products would always be made to the very highest standards from the best available materials to provide high levels of protection for their valued contents.

A notable feature of Billingham camera bags is that they are made from a distincive 3-layer waterpoof canvas that never needs reproofing. They also feature genuine top grain leather and solid brass details.

Like any premium product, the quality of materials, design and craftsmanship that goes into creating a Billingham means that it represents a significant investment. It’s important that they don’t just look beautiful, but that they do their job of protecting equipment wherever they are and whatever they’re being used for – year in and year out.

Visit Website

Phone:

1384412700

Email:

help@billingham.co.uk

Location:

Unit 4, City Estate, Corngreaves Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Billingham made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Billingham 5 star review on 16th May 2022
Seungchan C
Billingham 5 star review on 15th May 2022
Vinnie W
Billingham 5 star review on 6th May 2022
Mark C
Billingham 5 star review on 31st March 2022
Lynn M
Billingham 5 star review on 17th March 2022
Christian W
Billingham 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Karen M
Billingham 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Karen M
131
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top of camera bag!
Billingham 5 star review on 16th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent repair and service. Faultless thank you very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fills that empty space with the substance of our lives.
Billingham 5 star review on 15th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
fantastic quality and hard wearing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my second Billingham camera bag, my first purchase was 20 years ago. It’s a delight to see that across the years, the commitment to quality and craftsmanship remains the same. The bag and strap are well designed, both aesthetically and functionally, and beautifully made, using top quality materials. The choice was easy. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having purchased a Black Pedlars Hadley Pro with bright orange lining I was made aware that Billingham makes an insert set in the same bright orange. The colour match was perfect and the build quality was excellent. I just love the contrasting colours which make the finding of small black objects, thumb grip, spare battery, flash sync etc a doddle! Brilliant Billingham!
Billingham 5 star review on 6th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
From door to door in 5 days! 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A fantastic beautiful camera bag. I was looking for the right camera bag for my Fujifilm X-Pro3 and found it at Billingham! Perfectly finished, functional and easy to carry with you every day...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great bag for my new Z9 ! One thing for sure is one can't go wrong buying a Billingham! Looking to my next B bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and customer support. I am very happy with the company and their staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Following a call to Billingham to check bag dimensions went ahead and ordered. Arrived on time as promised. It’s my second Billingham bag and as ever superb quality and craftsmanship what more can you say ……
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast service - a well made piece of kit that improves the carrying experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brought this with me on a 3N trip out of town, and it works well as advertised. After 3 days of in and out of cold/temperate weather, the bag still holds up its form. Will be taking it to the beach very soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The purchase was a Hadley insert, and it's well made and fits the bag I had in mind, perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had been looking for a second hand end pouch for my Billingham 550 camera bag but I couldn't find one under £45 So when I saw I could get two for £35 including P&P from the company, I was delighted. The goods arrived promptly next day. Billingham Bags are great quality and as a commercial photographer for many years, I enjoyed using it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have had several Billingham bags over the years. Each has served me well, carrying varying amounts of equipment. Now I have a Leica and the Hadley Small Pro suits my needs perfectly. Beautifully made, it is stylish and, though compact, just the right size for a mirrorless camera, a couple of small lenses, batteries, memory cards, phone and iPad. For the first time, I've opted for FibreNyte rather than canvas. I'm glad I did. It feels good and looks great, particularly in sage and chocolate leather.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spot on professional advice, very helpful, and obliging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is my fifth Billingham bags. I have tried out many different brands for five years and conclude Billingham is the right bags. Light weight, stylish, practical and no nonsense for street photos as well as photography trips. I am a Leica user. M and SL systems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve owned several Billingham’s camera bags over the past 30 years. Despite fairly heavy use and having travelled around the world several times with one of them, they are still going strong. The only reason that I’ve felt the need to own more than one is to support different configurations of equipment as my needs have changed. When the need arose to purchase an overnight bag, my first choice was Billingham. I opted for a little more space with their ‘Weekender’ bag. They are expensive but they are British made and as usual the quality is first class. I look forward to many years ahead with travelling with bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Biilingham bags for more years than I care to remember, at least for the last 35 or maybe 40 years and they are still going strong. During this time I have replaced a few straps and a couple of the inserts but that is all. The bags are great apart from a few scruffs. Recently l bought a new bag which will probably out last me. They’re worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Billingham is rated 4.89 based on 963 reviews