A Year of Dates Reviews

4.93 Rating 170 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend A Year of Dates
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how A Year of Dates made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Charlotte Dickinson
More Photos & Videos
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Jan smith
More Photos & Videos
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Lindsay Bowden
More Photos & Videos
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Alice Wadey
More Photos & Videos
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 31st July 2019
Husna Talati
More Photos & Videos
A Year of Dates 5 star review on 31st July 2019
Zabrina Dashwood
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I absolutely love year of dates!! My husband and I are almost half way through our year of dates. We look forward to it every week! I'll be gutted when it's over.
Posted 9 months ago
Would thoroughly recommend this product it came in a lovely personalised box colours that we asked for .also very speedy service .
Posted 1 day ago
I bought several of these as lock-down gifts and everyone loves them, they are very personal and relevant to almost everyone, especially right now. The presentation is excellent and the coloured envelopes are (sorry, but !) super cute ! These have been loved by both male and females.
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely thrilled to bits with Anniversary Box. Can't wait to see what you have in store for us !!
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered 1 box of these as a gift, when it arrived I was so impressed with the personal feel of it and the lovely presentation. I then ordered another 4 as lockdown gifts (movie themes) and everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing your thoughtful and heart warming idea with us x
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent company to deal with. Processed order quickly and excellent customere service deal with issues I had caused myself
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and communication. Speedy delivery and great products.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and very prompt delivery - I was so worried I'd left it too late to order this for my friend's birthday with all of the postal delays happening at the moment but it arrived swiftly and my friend was absolutely delighted with it. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really lovely personalised present for my friends 50th birthday and something that can last all year....
Posted 2 weeks ago
amazing service and loved the product
Posted 2 weeks ago
My in laws loved their anniversary box. This is our second order from A Year of Dates... I’ve told loads of people about it and everyone loves the idea! Will definitely order again in the future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, my order arrived really quickly which was a nice surprise.
The box itself is surprisingly sturdy, and a nice size. I do think more thought could go into the graphics for the names to make it look more upmarket but that's being really picky.
I bought this as a gift for my husband as he organised a disastrous date night where I had to cook!!!!!!! My idea with this is he has to organise the dessert, whether it be shop bought, homemade or part of a meal out (if we ever escape lockdown) will be his choice.
I've been married for 24years so this is a nice way of adding something different into our week. The envelopes are really cute, and yes, we plan on being rather inventive with the two blank cards you fill in yourself!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beautifully delivered by my postman,
and packed with love and care.
Wrapped in purple tissue paper with love hearts stickers.. and the small love sweets was a nice touch.
The box is a hard base so it looks nice and the different colours with the black looks amazing.
Will be very happy to recommend your prouducts .. can’t wait to make my next purchase with you.
Well done ❤️
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the delivery of the anniversary dates box to my cousin and her husband on their 1st anniversary. Unfortunately they are spending it in lockdown but they are going to adapt the date ideas for staying indoors. Thanks too for including a handwritten note and a packet of love hearts!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought as presents and was delighted with the products, beautifully packaged and really quick delivery service - highly recommend ! Recipients all loved their personalised gifts - will be back for more gifts soon!
Posted 4 weeks ago
My daughter’s boyfriend was delighted to receive this gift during Lockdown. I also bought my daughter Year of Desserts which she loved. High quality, personalised gifts. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend this company. Will buy from them again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear your order has not yet arrived.
We always ask that you get in touch with is so that we can investigate and resolve. Please feel free to reach out to us - hello@ayearofdates.co.uk
Tracking shows that Royal Mail have your parcel but are having issues, most likely due to the volume going through their network at this difficult time.
Rest assured should the order not arrive we will send out a repalcement.
We hope that you can reconcider this review once it has arrived and the recipient has time to enjoy a few dates!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought this as a gift for my daughter and her boyfriend. Excellent quality. I had previously purchased a year of dates for them which they loved. Speedy delivery.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Beautifully presented box and high quality envelopes. Was delivered as promised.
I have used this company before and will definitely use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great idea and love the the box and little envelopes.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing! I’m addicted to their boxes!
Posted 1 month ago
This was our first time ordering from A Year of Dates and we will certainly be ordering again. The personal touches you can add make it that much more special and it’s great to look forward to something each week! Fab service from Kate and John.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Darren,
Thank you so much for both your order and kind words. We hope you enjoy your box, and don't indulge too much! :)
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kate & John
Posted 1 month ago
A Year of Dates is rated 4.93 based on 170 reviews