The Airborne Shop Reviews

4.88 Rating 2,297 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Airborne Shop
Visit Website

Phone:
0115 8192173

Email:
info@airborneshop.com

Location:
Terence HouseDenman Street East

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate The Airborne Shop ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
John H
"Easy to browse and order"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Stewart F
"Good quality, quick delivery"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"fast personal service great customer care .The best and you cant better that"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"just not happy with the embroidery of the parachute regiment logo. not a very professional job so would not recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"I have not received my purchase yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Paid for embroidery and didn’t get it."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The logo was far bigger than the one that was on your advertising picture"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"stitching on zip frayed quite a bit, hole in right side pocket"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"the para wings you can only just see them"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi - We've had a few similar comments. The wristbands come direct from the charity and I've raised the issue with them. We've removed the wristbands from sale for now until the quality issues have been resolved.

Please email us at info@airborneshop.com if you'd like a refund.
Posted 10 months ago
"Your catalogue claims that the glass was 20. Fluid Ounces which equals '1 PINT'. This is wrong wrong and illegal advertising. I bought it because of the size so I could keep it at my LOCAL Pub which I visit every day. This I can not do as if found by the 'Weights a Measures' people then my local pub could be heavily fined of premises closed down. Please rectify this problem soonest."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good afternoon.

These glasses hold just over 20 ounces and do not feature line markings for the volume of liquid, they aren’t marketed as having them in either the imagery or description.

We have updated the product description to emphasise that the capacity is approximate to avoid similar disappointment for others.
Posted 11 months ago
"No problems with the shop itself. The assessment as poor is based entirely on the quality of the Airborne Forces Polo Shirt I bought. Compared with the quality of such when serving with Airborne Forces, the quality of the newly purchased shirt is very poor. Additionally, rather than just the Pegasus logo, the new shirt bears the totally unnecessary legend "Airborne Forces". Furthermore, the legend "Airborne Forces" cannot be described as discrete."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Slow delivery. No discount or donation to a charity."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kieran,

These Rugby Tops sold very well during a promotion and unfortunately we weren't able to dispatch your order as quickly as we'd have liked. We did dispatch within 4 working days however.

Regarding discounts and donations, all of our profits go to Support Our Paras (https://supportourparas.org/).

Thanks, Stephen
Posted 1 year ago
"You are usually very good, airborne shop, but the last item I ordered has yet to arrive, I am afraid."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"One of the Para wings broke off first day I wore them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The item received arrived very quickly, the only prob l em was it was the wrong item. I ordered they stood in the door but received a book on the Suez crisis. I am at present waiting to return the Suez book and hopefully can receive the item I ordered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"These Items have never arrived..........This is now October 15th.......can you assure that they were sent to 3 Swann Place If these are lost I will need to reorder"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Leslie - I've sent you a reply via email, it sounds like they've gone missing in the post and we'll have replacements sent out first thing tomorrow.

Hope that's ok.

Thanks, Stephen
Posted 1 year ago
"I found this was far too small for advertised size. I made very expensive mistake and have written this off as a bad call. I won't buy another."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve, thanks for your feedback.

The Rash Tops are designed to be tight fitting, generally to be worn as a base layer. Unfortunately we can't accept your top back for an exchange as it has been personalised, however if you would like another in a larger size I'm sure we can offer you a discount. Just give us a shout if you'd like to discuss.

Thanks, Stephen
Posted 1 year ago
"l ordered a 2xl jacket which is normally a good fit, even when wearing a sweat top underneath. When the item was delivered it was obvious that the jacket did not 'conform' to the usual sizes. I do not think the jacket will be of any value to me as it is much to tight. Disappointing as l have previously found that items purchased for myself or branch members have been OK"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi William, thanks for your feedback.

I'm not sure if you're referring to the cycling top, but they aren't anyway near as generous in size as the fleece lined jackets you had from us a few years ago. They're designed to be fairly well fitted, unlike the fleece lined jackets which are designed to leave space for a sweatshirt underneath.

You're more than welcome to return the item to us for a refund if you'd like.


Thanks, Stephen
Posted 1 year ago
The Airborne Shop is rated 4.88 based on 2,297 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This