The Airborne Shop Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,562 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Airborne Shop
4.9
Based on 7,562 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read The Airborne Shop Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 8192173

Email:

info@airborneshop.com

Location:

Terence HouseDenman Street East

Write Your review

Tell us how The Airborne Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I ordered an item to be delivered by courier as I required the item to give as a christmas present. However the item was not delivered in time. I chased the matter up with airborne shop only to be told that it had been sent to the wrong address. I then offered another address so that the present would arrive in time for christmas however on this occcasion the item was delivered to my home address, this after I had informed airborne shop that I was overseas at that time. Not a good experience, having paid for courier service I have ended up giving a present to a friend 20 days after I ordered it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered my items on the 11th of December got them on the 24th ! Delivery’s are a big issue with these guys. Thanks for ruining my sons birthday on returning from the parachute regiment.. his 2 items were late like every other item I’ve ordered from the airborne shop. No more orders from me . Disappointing!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Embroidery is very poor on the back but I still love airborne
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I’m still waiting for it to arrive .. the rest of my order arrived , but apparently there was a problem with the diaries I’ll await to see if it arrives as promised after 16/11/21
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I found the Hoodie to be cheap & tacky with 10p iron on transfer’s on. Disappointed for that as Our Union Jack on the sleeve would have rather paid more for an embroidered one !
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi - We offer both printed and embroidered items for the same price, I can only assume that you selected the wrong product. You're more than welcome to return the hoody in exchange for the embroidered version. Please get in touch with us if you'd like to exchange/return and we'll be happy to help.
Posted 9 months ago
The regimental tie is far too wide … it looks ridiculous. I was hoping for a slightly more modern cut. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The patch travel very fast but shipping cost (1.99£) are litlle bit biger then the letter cost. I recived letter 2 class,(14g) what in Royal Mail cost is 66p. That is difrence what make me un happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered some 3 Para DZ flashes to put on the 1970s smock I have just manged to get to replace my lost one. Pretty disappointed to find they are two different sizes?? so will now have to try and find a pair somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, I’m afraid my order was not good, my change the colours xxl vest was more like a medium, sizes very optimistic at best!!! My only consolation is I hope the cost is going to a good cause!!!! Also my para regiment exterior car sticker was in fact an interior window sticker!!!! This is as polite a review as I can manage, but I will probably look else where!! Pride in the regiment turned to dispair with the shop!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only 2 arrived plus a glass was broken of the order spoke to a lady who didn’t even apologise. All she was interest in was I sent her proof
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Baseball cap arrived on time but not happy with faulty stitching by the Pegasus I have had several items from yourselves and never had a problem This is probably a one off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have just received my Para sweat top and with the iron on transfer badge on it instead of the embroidered badge is very tacky I will not be wearing it, it will be used for a duster!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello and thank you for your review. We offer a choice of either the embroidered badge or the printed badge (the printed version will have been listed as "Para Cap-Badge (Print)"), so I suspect you may have picked the wrong option by mistake. You're more than welcome to return the sweatshirt to us to exchange for the embroidered version.
Posted 1 year ago
Hoodie arrived and first thing I noticed was the blue embroidery was more sky blue than Airborne blue, and that the XL size was quite small. I put my hands in the pockets for the very first time, and the left pocket seam gave way as there was no double-stitching at the ends. Very poor quality considering the extremely high price. Was planning to order more items, but no longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have not got my order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible quality! Sizes are completely wrong. Huge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the quality of the Airborne Shops embroidery of the Parachute Regiment cap badge on its merchandise is lacking. I did make comment and received a rather snotty and wholly disrespectful response. If the retailer had been bothered, they could have heeded my recommendation and made some improvements to the crown that the Lion is wearing. Until then the Airborne shops effort looks more like a turban.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still awaiting goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not Received
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to leave a review but.......... My goods have still not arrived it has been a week and I suppose things due to the covid19 are running slower than normal. As soon as they arrive I will gladly write to a 5 star review. Mark Dale 105 Kingsway , Wellingborough Northants NN8 2EW. Missing are 1 Mug And 1 Car Sticker
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Way too small and not breathable as advertised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Airborne Shop is rated 4.9 based on 7,562 reviews