ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

4.97 Rating 205 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend ACL Consultancy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

About ACL Consultancy Ltd:

Mis-Sold Investment Claims Managers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 358 0074

Email:

info@aclconsultancy.co.uk

Location:

The Old Carnegie Library
361 Ormskirk Road
Wigan

, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how ACL Consultancy Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am absolutely delighted with the the way ACL Consultancy, and in particular, Cordula handled my claims with the FSCS. My claims were upheld and I received the maximum amount of compensation allowable under the scheme. Overall the process took more than a year with very little work from me. I cannot imagine that I would have managed this process myself.
Posted 6 days ago
I would urge anybody that has an investment problem to go to Cord at ACL. Cord took my problem on she was absolutely fantastic and always kept me in the loop and knew her business inside out. It took 5 years but with Cords determination she got me a large pay out.Cord was always there she felt like family.Thankyou Cord you were amazing. Paul S.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I must admit I was sceptical at first! I started to think we would never get back the money my husband lost through a mis sold SIPP, It was a very difficult process that we would never have managed on our own. Cord was simply amazing! Every hurdle we came across she would fight tooth and nail. We got more money back than we had ever imagined and it has changed our lives! Cord is now getting her teeth into a second claim for us. I feel Cord is more of a friend now and when all of this is finished we will miss her friendly voice. Keeping us up to date all the way through. She is fantastic and I would urge anyone in our situation to put your trust in her you wont regret it. Forever grateful x
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would recommended Cordula and her team extremely highly. After the realisation my pension had been mis-sold to invest in a SIP i was feeling very lost as to how I could recover anything. After researching on the web I discovered ACL and contacted Cordula. She was excellent from start to finish and kept me updated regarding everything. Now that I have recieved my compensation I cannot thank her enough. I would recommend anyone not to sit back and hope their pension works out, if you are in doubt do something and the best person to contact is Cordula.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I put funds in an investment account and ISA with a company which then went under. Having read that it was possible to claim for losses I researched various consultancies/law firms and liked the look of ACL and how they worked. Having spoken to the personable and delightful Cordula I felt she was the right person to go with. She has been excellent, retaining her good humour and keeping me informed throughout the very lengthy wait which was greatly delayed due to Covid. Her experience in FSCS claims is invaluable and the commission is worth every penny to hand the whole thing over and have two successful claims.
Posted 1 month ago
Cord at ACL has done a fantastic job recovery funds from a mis sold SIP. Great service.
Posted 1 month ago
ACL Consultancy helped me to claim compensation for receiving poor financial advice from an FCS approved financial insitutition. About 3 years ago, I had an independent financial evaluation recommending I transfer from my company scheme to a personal SIPP. As it happened the advice was very misleading and convinced me to transfer my funds to a SIPP. As I was an ExPat I didn't think I was eligible for such compensation, but after contacting ACL they explained to me how the process worked and how they could support me. In total, the process takes around 12 months and is adminstrative, but ACL made this burden light for me. At the end of this process, FSCS made a verdict for £85,000 to be paid in compensation in my favour. ACL's commission is fair at 15% (inc VAT), as it is done on a no win, no fee basis. Pay attention to fees as some legal firms can charge as much as 35% + VAT.
Posted 1 month ago
Cordula made light work of what, I thought, was daunting. I had a SIPP, which initially was worth £409,000 and was potentially reduced to zero. Although the full initial value was not retrievable, the maximum government allowances for £160,000 was achieved, plus the reduced income retained. Great result! Sincere thanks to Cordula.
Posted 1 month ago
I would highly recommend ACL. I didn't no where to start with my mis-sold overseas investment but ACL provided an outstanding service. I am very thankful to all at ACL for all their hard work and time.
Posted 1 month ago
So happy that ACL took on my claim. A quality service and great to deal with. I didn't expect to get such a good outcome and it was too complicated for me to take on myself. I had invested my pension in an overseas resort, and had not been getting any return on my investment, infact I was losing money. Would definitely recommend ACL.
Posted 1 month ago
ACL CONSULTANCY LTD what a great service by cordular and her team, succeeded where many others have failed, excellent service all round, would always use again, big thankyou to everyone trevor dorey
Posted 2 months ago
Acl helped me immensly, firstly i tried to recover my toxic investment myself going through the fos. No chance! Contacted ACL and handed everything to them. They sorted my claim and now i,m pleased with the outcome. You have to be patient, but its worth it. Fully recommend ACL to tackle your sipp problem.
Posted 2 months ago
“I was mis-sold into an Investment overseas plan. It was to complicated to try fight the case myself. I needed help. After carefully researching on the internet, ACL seemed the only company I could trust. So I gave it a go and it was the best move I ever made. I spoke to a lovely lady named Cordula who was most helpful, professional, diligent and most importantly caring person I ever come across in this field. Considering she is really busy her number 1 priority is her clients. She works tirelessly on difficult cases and on my case we won a substantial FSCS compensation claim. Thank you so much! If you think you have a mis-sold SIPP investment, trust me give ACL Consultancy a call. It was the best phone all I ever made. Call them today.
Posted 2 months ago
I am truly grateful for the diligent work and progress of claims done by Cordula and team and would strongly advise any potential claimants to work with ACL to secure a positive outcome. I was kept informed and updated in a most professional manner Again thanks Cordula and her team, you are stars;-)
Posted 2 months ago
I approached Cordula at ACL Consultancy in 2018 regarding my very complicated mis-sold SIPP Investment claim. After researching on the internet, ACL seemed the only possible company who could help me with my claim which had previously been dealt with by a no win, no fee solicitors’ firm who had left me confused and, as I was to learn, not given the full information regarding my potential damage losses. Cordula & ACL have been the most professional and diligent company I come across in this filed. From our first telephone conversation, I truly felt Cordula empathised and cared about my situation. She has worked tirelessly on my difficult case and won a substantial FSCS compensation claim on my behalf. Thank you so much! If you have experienced a mis-sold SIPP investment you will not find a better company. Call them today.
Posted 2 months ago
If you believe you have been mis-sold/mis-led a pension, make the call to ACL and ask their advice. This costs you nothing and like me (whose to lazy / "not sure how" to do it for yourself), you could end up with a large compensation payment. Excellent service and one I am continuing to use. Many Thanks Cord.
Posted 2 months ago
I was a sceptic to be honest, at the beginning. This was soon proved to be the wrong frame of mind to be in. If you think you can't think again. Don't wait, make the call and you will be very glad you did. Cord got me money I never thought I would see and she is still working on my behalf. I urge you to go for it, what have you got to lose , the cost of a call?
Posted 3 months ago
ACL consultancy and in particular Cordula have been great in helping me with a failed pension investment. As well as offering first class legal advice there is openness and honesty and not just a simple need to extract fees like many other organisations.
Posted 3 months ago
The beauty about handing over my claim for a mis-sold SIPP to Cordula is that she did exactly what she said she would do when we first spoke. No ifs, no buts, no changes of direction; just a thorughly professional service that removed all the stress from - let's face it - a particularly stressful situation. I cannot recommend Cordula highly enough. I only ever spoke directly to her, so there was no third party to deal with. And she brought my case to a successful conclusion in every respect, for which I will be eternally grateful. There is only one thing left to say. Cordula - or Cord, as she prefers to be known - represents a beacon of hope for all who have been sold down the river by unscrupulous financial advisors.
Posted 3 months ago
There is just one word for Cordula - Amazing! Having contacted ACL Consultancy in relation to my brother's mis-sold pension, I have nothing but praise for the company and in particular Cordula Lenehan. My brother thought he had lost everything but was given renewed confidence and hope in retrieving his money once I had had a chat with Cordula over the phone. From day 1, Cordula used her expert knowledge to successfully fight for the pension compensation. We were in shock when my brother received it! She was so professional in her job but yet at the same time made us feel that she was our best friend. I would highly recommend ACL Consultancy to anyone. Thanks again Cordula!
Posted 4 months ago
ACL Consultancy Ltd is rated 4.97 based on 205 reviews