ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

4.97 Rating 220 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend ACL Consultancy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

About ACL Consultancy Ltd:

Mis-Sold Investment Claims Managers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 358 0074

Email:

info@aclconsultancy.co.uk

Location:

The Old Carnegie Library
361 Ormskirk Road
Wigan

, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how ACL Consultancy Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service, friendly and down to earth from the outset and went the extra mile to ensure I got the most from my claim. Cord found out about having my compensation paid into my pension so I didn’t lose £17000+ to my IVA. I can’t praise Cord and her team enough, such a relief to get money back that I thought was gone forever!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Cord at ACL has been fantastic. From advice to processing my claim. Make no mistake, claiming from the FSCS, can be a long process, however, Cord and her team are well versed in this. I was very sceptical at the beginning, Cord reassured me and did better than that, she came through for me. I would highly recommend Cord and her team at ACL Consultancy. The results of all their efforts were worth the wait , as the rewards far exceeded anything i could have hoped for , in my case. Don't wait, pick up the phone and give them a call!! They are NO WIN NO FEE , this is a fact I can attest to personally. Their rate was less than many many others who advertise. No money required up front and they are, more importantly , regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Cord and her team are very professional , if they can help you they will.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I cannot praise this company enough. They kept us informed at all times, were available when we had questions and answered them honestly and understandable, without the jargon. There fees are the best I have come across. I am extremely pleased particularly with the manner Cordula has treated us and how she has handled our case. Would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thank you so much 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cordula and her team at ACL did an amazing job to get me a settlement when I thought I'd left it far too long to make a claim. I was hoping things would improve with my SIPP investment as lots of information was flying around about potential solutions. Ultimately my money was gone and I should have just contacted ACL sooner to make a miss sold SIPP claim. Thankfully for me, Cord and her team have been unfazed by all the hurdles and persevered with determination until we won. I received not only compensation but interest for the entire period my investment was lost. I struggled sometimes to get all the paperwork to back up my claim but ACL were fantastic at helping me understand what was needed and kept me updated all the way through the case and made it all sound straight forward, which I know it definitely wasn't! I would never have been able to do this all on my own as some people suggested and I think Cord and her team more than earned their commission. Thanks again , I hope I never have to use your services again but will not hesitate in future if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Cord has helped me with FOS claims procedure involving SIPP,set up for property in Cape Verde, even though I am doing the claim myself. She certainly knows her stuff. If you have been mis-sold a SIPP contact ACL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ALC consultancy are second to non, we had been fighting with the FCA for over 3 years before being recommended to contact Cordula. From the first conversation Cordula was very professional and talked me through the whole process, I was given my full compensation within 6 months. I would highly recommend ACL consultancy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cord has been nothing but patient, helpful and professional throughout dealing with my case. She has persevered despite the at times glacial responses from the authorities and the various interested parties. I can't recommend her services highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In January 2015 I was conned into transferring almost £29000 of my pension funds into a SIPP,3 years later the company that was invested into went bust,leaving my SIPP worthless.I researched the Net for a credible company to instigate a claim for a miss sold SIPP.The reviews for Cord and her company,ACL Consultancy,were excellent and their charges are half the amount of their rivals. Cord kept me up to date throughout the 3 years of the process.When I got a text saying my claim was successful I was over the moon,I received a cheque for over £37,000,equal to the amount my pension would have been worth had I left it in the the 2 pensions that I closed.Even after fees and paying the remainder back into my current pension,with tax relief, I'm as well off had I never transferred it to start off with. I can't thank Cord and her staff enough for all their effort,well done. All the best for the future ACL. Derek.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After loosing my pension I thought all was lost but Cordula and her team pulled it out the bag and gave me some faith back in our system I've just received my compensation payment and couldn't be happier a long process but worth the wait thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Words can not explain how this company has helped me in regards to my pension. They are professional in every way have kept me updated throughout and been nothing but fair and honest. Cordula and her team are just brilliant and to you Cordula and your team I thank you all very very much x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My claim took some 9 months to pursue through the FSCS but Cord and her team kept at it. Eventually I got a very good compensation settlement. Cord has been very easy to work with and has kept me updated on progress. I would recommend her company unreservedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cord and her team have been amazing. kept me informed all the way. Claiming can be a long process and has been for me. i would not have what i have without Cord and her team. Anyone who is looking to make a claim for miss sold pension, as it was in my case, who is unsure how to do it, give ACL a call. i highly recommend them, give them a call, it could well be worth your while.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am absolutely thrilled with the the way ACL Consultancy, and in particular, Cordula handled my claims with the FSCS. Even though I have not been awarded the maximum amount of compensation she is still continuing to work so I can get the full amount. The process so far has only taken around 6/7 months with very little work from me. There is no way I would have managed this process myself. Many thanks Martyn
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
May we thank Cord and her team. Back in 2011 we invested our pensions into a mis-sold investment. We managed to claim back our our money in 2015 using a different company however, the other company didn't process our claim correctly consequently one of use was paid less than what we should have received. Cord took on this case and like a dog with a bone she managed to claim back the short fall that was supposed to be paid back in 2015. We received this payment in July 2021. Cord also arrange for all our annual SIPP fees to be paid back to us from 2011 and arrange for the investment and SIPP account to be closed down. We now can get on with our lives without having this burden hanging around our necks. Cord took our case on in March 2020 and everything was completed by July 2021 it was worth the wait for the tidy sum that we received. May we thank you and your company for all the work you have done to get a positive result for us, you never gave up. We always had faith in your company to see this through to the end and what a result. May we wish you and your family good health, wealth and happiness for the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have used ACL for many years, Cordula has always given me a FIRST class service, and advice this time she has helped not to be conned by "Elite Chambers". Strange company sounds really upper class, but are based in flat above a burger bar, so if approached by them then PLEASE be very carefull.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am absolutely delighted with the the way ACL Consultancy, and in particular, Cordula handled my claims with the FSCS. My claims were upheld and I received the maximum amount of compensation allowable under the scheme. Overall the process took more than a year with very little work from me. I cannot imagine that I would have managed this process myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would urge anybody that has an investment problem to go to Cord at ACL. Cord took my problem on she was absolutely fantastic and always kept me in the loop and knew her business inside out. It took 5 years but with Cords determination she got me a large pay out.Cord was always there she felt like family.Thankyou Cord you were amazing. Paul S.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I must admit I was sceptical at first! I started to think we would never get back the money my husband lost through a mis sold SIPP, It was a very difficult process that we would never have managed on our own. Cord was simply amazing! Every hurdle we came across she would fight tooth and nail. We got more money back than we had ever imagined and it has changed our lives! Cord is now getting her teeth into a second claim for us. I feel Cord is more of a friend now and when all of this is finished we will miss her friendly voice. Keeping us up to date all the way through. She is fantastic and I would urge anyone in our situation to put your trust in her you wont regret it. Forever grateful x
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would recommended Cordula and her team extremely highly. After the realisation my pension had been mis-sold to invest in a SIP i was feeling very lost as to how I could recover anything. After researching on the web I discovered ACL and contacted Cordula. She was excellent from start to finish and kept me updated regarding everything. Now that I have recieved my compensation I cannot thank her enough. I would recommend anyone not to sit back and hope their pension works out, if you are in doubt do something and the best person to contact is Cordula.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I put funds in an investment account and ISA with a company which then went under. Having read that it was possible to claim for losses I researched various consultancies/law firms and liked the look of ACL and how they worked. Having spoken to the personable and delightful Cordula I felt she was the right person to go with. She has been excellent, retaining her good humour and keeping me informed throughout the very lengthy wait which was greatly delayed due to Covid. Her experience in FSCS claims is invaluable and the commission is worth every penny to hand the whole thing over and have two successful claims.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ACL Consultancy Ltd is rated 4.97 based on 220 reviews