ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

5.0 Rating 245 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend ACL Consultancy Ltd
5.0
Based on 245 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

About ACL Consultancy Ltd:

Mis-Sold Investment Claims Managers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 358 0074

Email:

info@aclconsultancy.co.uk

Location:

The Old Carnegie Library
361 Ormskirk Road
Wigan

, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how ACL Consultancy Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My expectations were very low about receiving any money back from my or my late husband's pension funds. These had been misinvested through SIPPs and the SIPP provider then went into administration. We'd been mislead the whole way through by someone we thought was a trusted family friend! I was also very sceptical about getting involved with another claims company after having been "led down the garden path" by a couple of less than ethical ones recommended by the same person. Not to mention the huge amount of time (and money) wasted. However, ACL Consultancy Ltd was recommended to me by someone in exactly the same situation as I was, and I decided that, with a no win no fee situation, it was worth another attempt. I'm just so glad I did! The service has been very different from the outset. It was exceedingly professional and it was obvious that Cord has an exceptionally high level of understanding of the claims procedure and the pensions' industry from her many years of experience. She didn't over promise and gave me realistic time frames which has been of great comfort to me. I have been kept well informed without having to prompt and really felt that my best interests were the focus throughout. I have now received my first claim from the FSCS and another one has just been submitted. The sense of relief is amazing. I cannot recommend Cord and her team highly enough. It's worth a chat with her even if you think that your claim is hopeless, as I did. You could be as wrong as I was!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Cordula at ACL for all u did to get a full and final payment from FSCS. Never thought they would pay. Recommend this company to anyone that has invested in a mis-sold pension investment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
ACL are genuine. Cordula, Is first professional, efficient and pleasant. All the stress of a claim, which as an individual, would have failed, resulted in. £210,000 compensation, on a no win no fee basis. All conducted on the phone or email. I’m delighted, the reward has confirmed a large scale SIPP mid- selling. Mr. T. R. A.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Over the moon how Cordula and her team handled my claim, i didnt have a clue how to even start, she made things so easy to understand better and kept me informed every step of the way, i would certainly use this company again if need be for whatever financial advice, totally trustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I can’t begin to express my delight and surprise at how quickly, easily and effectively Cordula and her team dealt with my claim. They have been ultra-professional at every stage of the process, very communicative and extremely pleasant. I was devastated to find that my pension investment with Rowanmoor was basically worth nothing and spent a weekend worrying about how to sort this out. After researching the debacle that is Dunas Beach Resort and the problems that lots of other investors have had in the selling and administration of this scheme, ACL kept appearing as a company who could help. I am by nature a sceptic of claims handling companies and have avoided them in the past, but the reviews on ACL’s site seemed genuine and true, and these coupled with the fact that ACL actually advertise their fees for a successful claim convinced me to fill in the contact form to see if we could do anything to sort this out. So, Cordula contacted me the following day and we had a very informative discussion during which Cordula repeatedly advised me that based on the information I had given her, there was a possibility of a claim against the original IFA and the pension company but stressed to me that there was no need to engage a claim handler as the work could be done by myself and save the fees. How refreshing that there was no hard sell, no false promises and no guarantee of any recompense. Unsurprisingly I opted to pursue a claim through ACL and was kept informed of all developments throughout the process. A successful claim was made to FSCS regarding my mis-sold pension and I have been paid out in a matter of a few short months. I would not hesitate to engage ACL to handle any further claims - so easy and stress free. In conclusion, if you have reservations about engaging a claims handling company to guide you through and handle the mess your pension may be in, have no reservations in contacting ACL - you have nothing to lose and potentially a lot to be thankful for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was getting nowhere with my claim until Cordula and her team got involved this is my second claim for compensation for my pension I know for a fact I would be still waiting for a outcome without ACL they keep you informed take it from me if you need help contact them without delay
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From first contact,Cordula and her team have been absolutely incredible. My husband and I were routinely kept up to date with regular communication. 10/10 would highly recommend this company for pension needs or queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service you get from this company is second to none, they’re with you every step of the way. I have to say there is no way I could have won my claim without their help it’s a complicated and very long process but the end result is worth it. Communication is vital when your trying to win a claim, and these are in constant contact updating you every step of the way. They got us back all our pension money we thought we had lost due to a scam. Not enough words to thank them, highly recommend 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wow what a great team. People you can trust-well explained, communication superb at every stage and really work hard for you. I was very sceptical to begin with, i'd tried to do it myself, got stuck and gave up - really didn't have the time either. So when someone told me about ACL I thought ok give it a go and I am so pleased I did - stress free and a terrific result, never imagined I'd get the result I have done. Blown away - cannot recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second time I have spoken with Cordula and it has ben a pleasure. She has guided me to the correct places to find out more about my funds which I lost through a scam. She is direct and very easy to talk to. I totally recommend her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was having problems with a mis-sold sipps & so I spoke to ACL & lovely lady Cordula took my case on & here we are after some time with the result I wanted & I can move on with the rest of the my life 😎😎👍
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot recommend Cord & her team highly enough. After finding out in 2018 that all my pension fund had been misinvested & then the company went into administration, I thought I'd never see my money again. Initially, I was recommended another claims company, who wasted nearly 2 years of my time with zero success. Then, thankfully, I was directed to Cord. Right from the start she put me at ease, explained the process to me & also was realistic with timescales. I was dubious with having an unsuccessful experience with my previous claim company. I needn't have worried. Cord was thorough, efficient & kept me informed at every step, even when there was nothing to report she would call to let me know that. Cord successfully achieved an initial compensation claim from the FSCS of £85k. However, as that wasn't the full amount of my loss, she then persued a second claim & was again successful in achieving a payment for the remainder. Outstanding!!!! There are many claims companies, all charging much more than Cord. If you find yourself in the same awful predicament that I did, do not hesitate - contact Cord & her team. Her advice costs nothing & she will be honest & tell you if she thinks your case is viable or not. Thank you so much Cord (& the team) for removing the worry & making a stressful & complicated process seem straightforward. Ultimately achieving 100% success. I'm forever grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was unfortunately in a position where i list all my pension in a sipp scheme that was not fully explained to me. I had various companies saying they could recover my monies but there fees were high and wanted payment up front there were other's that wanted to do it on a no win basis but failed to deliver I was very lucky that i had a call from ACL and it was a breath of fresh air Cord was very professional and extremely friendly and reassuring I myself was resigned to a complete loss. but they went through everything in very great detail and they worked extremely hard and had many knock backs but there persistence and dedication was rewarded with a reward for me and they managed to recoup my pension money a fantastic result I cannot recommend ACL Consultancy Ltd even if you have been told theres no chance give them a try
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service was excellent. Such a lovely firm - professional with the human touch - very rare these days. They are extremely knowledgeable about the different types of pensions and advised (in my case) to process the claim myself without cost and gave instructions to do so. I would highly recommend them as an authentic place to go for pension compensation advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had given up all hope of ever seeing our investment again but I decided to give ACL a try. We were told from the start it would be a long process and it was! It was also complicated and we ran into lots of barriers and I was skeptical at times but Cord never gave up! We could never have done this on our own and we were not far off being out of time to claim for our miss sold SIPP. Cord kept fighting and kept us informed and reassured throughout. She became more like a friend to us, always so helpful. Cord got us back the money that we had lost and it was life changing. We paid off our mortgage, all our debts, bought a holiday home and still have enough savings to both cut our working hours to part time. Contacting ACL was the best decision I ever made and I will never forget Cord and how she truly changed our lives. If you are wondering if you should give ACL a call just do it you will not be sorry Tony and Kay
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great Service. Excellent customer service. I can honestly say that you do not need to use a Solicitor to deal with these types of claims or enquiries. Sonia Francis
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful advice Cordula gave me, thanks for providing a great service to me and helping me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am extremely grateful to Cordula and her team for the successful outcome of my compensation claim with the FCSC. What she said she would do she did to the letter. She kept me informed every step of the way and was confident of the outcome throughout the process which put me at ease which as you can understand was one of my main concerns. I would have no hesitation in recommending her services to anyone in need of the same service. Thank you Cordula - Marc N
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Outstanding service provided by Cordula and her team. Within 6 weeks ! I had my compensation claim resolved and paid out. Throughout the process I was kept informed of any relative progress and information I needed to know, can't thank ACL enough for the help in getting me the compensation I was due. Highly recommend this company !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service provided by Cordula and her team. Within 6 weeks I received compensation from a pension I was miss-sold.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A very big thank you to Cordula and her team at ACL Consultancy. I received an extremely professional service which, through their diligent work and expertise, achieved a favourable outcome for me. Despite mine being a complex case, Cordula and her team were very willing to take it on and ensure I received the compensation owed to me. I couldn't recommend ACL Consultancy any more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ACL Consultancy Ltd is rated 5.0 based on 245 reviews