ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 129 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend ACL Consultancy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

About ACL Consultancy Ltd:

Mis-Sold Investment Claims Managers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 001 6677

Email:

info@aclconsultancy.co.uk

Location:

The Old Carnegie Library
361 Ormskirk Road
Wigan

Write Your review

Tell us how ACL Consultancy Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Don’t just think any investments you’ve made are lost , speak to ACL they are fantastic , I thought I’d lost all of my pension fund but these guys were off the scale I can’t thank them enough they got most of my investment back try them out you won’t be disappointed & my lady Cordula was brilliant so professional, knowledgeable & a pleasure to talk to . So what you waiting for Give them a call advice costs nothing THANKS AGAIN ACL you’re my knights in shining armour 👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I contacted Cord regarding mis sold SIPP. She explained everything clearly, very professional and kept in regular contact with updates. Received confirmation that I have been awarded compensation and over the moon. I highly recommend this company and the commission is so much less than larger firms
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My dealings with Cordula over the last few years have been extremely positive. She has relentlessly dealt with an extremely complicated case for me & pursued it beyond what other organisations would be prepared to do. Whilst the outcome was not successful, I know that no one could try harder. I would highly recommend dealing with Cord.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ACL promptly called me back and provided valuable information and context to help me plan for my claim. I wish I had contacted them sooner! Even though my case was not suitable for them they still were kind enough to take to discuss in some detail and help me understand the process. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ACL helped in our claim for compensation from FSCS and was successful. without Cordula we would’ve been left high and dry so a big thankyou to this Lady, she kept in touch through out making sure we knew exactly what was going on. We would Highly recommend this company To anyone in need In mis-sold investments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had the most unfortunate incident in dealing with a poor pension company called portafina They had lost all of my money that they had so called invested for me I came across a c l and in particular a wonderful lady by the name of Cordula They agreed to take up my case The original complaint was rejected by portafina A c l consultants then took my case to the financial ombudsman The adjucator agreed with a c l s Argument and Portafina were ordered to pay my claim They agreed to pay , no doubt they didn’t want the decision publicised ( portafina will not allow you to make comments on this site!) This is when the real trouble started in getting back my money It took a crazy time in getting agreements drawn up and signed Even then they miscalculated the amount due by 4 k Then they claimed their insurers had to agree the claim All the time it was my money I played their game and completed the paperwork immediately Cordula kept me in touch with their excuses( she must of got fed up with me) Then even when all the so called agreements were Made they still didn’t pay Finally I got a ten percent advance with a promise of full payment in not more than four weeks , of course this deadline passed and then they said for cashflow purposes it be paid the 2 instalments Six months after the judgement I’ve got my money in full I would like to personally thank a c l consultants and Cordula especially for their wonderful service during a very stressful time of my life I would strongly recommend That if you’ve had any dealings / promises with portafina you contact a c l immediately before it’s to late and they disappear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a relief to talk to Cordula ,she has informed me on the whole process of claiming the FSCS for compensation along side how some of the claims companies get your information from the actual liquidated company via a fee although she can’t help me as I’m represented by someone else at this moment in time she was kind enough to get me up to speed on how it all works
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If you have been sold any investments with The Resort Group in Cape Verde and are now experiencing difficulties in any way then you could do far worse than talk to Cordula. In the short time that I have been speaking with her I have learned so much and now have thanks to her REAL hope of achieving a satisfactory outcome. It's refreshing to have someone who has real compassion for her clients in an environment in which there are so many whose main interest is a large slice of any compensation. Many thanks Cordula 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was feeling pretty desperate when I contacted ACL Consultancy about the non-performance of my SIP pension, but speaking with Cordula very soon gave me some hope! After some six months, but with Cordula giving regular updates on the situation, she finally managed to get some interim compensation for me, for which I am extremely grateful. When you take out a pension that is supposed to be fruitful for your retirement, and then you find that there are “problems “ in obtaining your payments, it’s difficult to know who to turn to for help. I would have no hesitation in recommending ACL Consultancy and in particular Cordula Lenehan, to anyone trying to obtain compensation for a mis-sold pension. They are a thoroughly professional and caring company and I would have no hesitation in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"l would highly recommend ACL consultancy. Cordula was very professional and kept me informed through out. I had tried other avenues to try and sort my mis-sold sipp without any success, untill I got in touch with ACL who have secured me a nice amount of compensation. Thank you Cordula for your excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have been dealing with Cordula for approx 3 years. She has worked extremely hard on our complex case over this period, and due to her expertise, attention to detail and determination, she has finally managed to get a successful outcome. She has kept us regularly informed of the progress of the case, and she really does provide a first class professional service. I would recommend ACL to anyone requiring this type of service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ACL were a very straight forward and easy company to work with and successfully won my claim for compensation to the maximum amount allowable. Cordula was very professional but very nice and informative with it, keeping me informed of what was happening all the way through the process. I can highly recommend using ACL's services.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Once again Cordula worked her magic with my claim, after getting my wife a great settlement on her pension investment, she has now done the same for me. I can't thank Cordula enough for all her hard work, keeping me update with her progress. Please don't hesitate to contact A C L if you have been given bad investment advice. thanks again cordula your a 5 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional lady that does not baffle you with legal terms. Keeps you updated without having to constantly call. Was successful in getting me a refund on one of my investments and I have now instructed ACL to work on a further two SIPP investments Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I expect like most people I was a little sceptical if contacting a company like ACL would really help me get my pension investment from a badly informed and managed SIPP back. I needn't have worried from the minute that Cordula contacted me, my scepticism was put to rest. The whole experience of sending in the initial required information to the final call with the good news ran smoothly. I was kept informed of each step and nothing was too much trouble for Cordula to find out when questions were asked. I would recommend anyone who believes they have a miss-sold Pension to contact ACL and let them help. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Cordula and the team at ACL for all their hard work and excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A big thank you to ACL having lost most of our pension to some bad management company year's ago we had to accept it and get on with life, it's not a nice feeling thinking all your hard earned money was gone. Then we heard about this company ACL consultancy who may be able to help, ( l thought they have no chance ) but after talking to Cordula she gave us hope that maybe there was a chance of recovering some money.I can't believe the amount of work she put in to it contacting all the people involved over many month's, always keeping us updated with how she was progressing with the case. Then Cordula phoned me with some fantastic news she had an offer of settlement of the majority of our pension. Once again thank you Cordula for all your hard work. We would highly recommend Cordula and ACL Consultancy Ltd
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A few years ago I had a problem with a private pension scheme and was put in touch with Cordula Lenehan of ACL Consultancy to help sort it out. Cord is a patient, friendly and non-judgemental person who put me at my ease, which is exactly what I needed at a time when I was feeling a bit of a fool for 'losing' my pension. She responded to questions quickly, and knew exactly what to do to get the right outcome. Dealing with the Ombudsman service and understanding the legal process around it is a daunting task for a novice like me, and so employing the expertise of ACL Consultancy to do that work for me has enabled me to recover my lost pension. Thank you for all you have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I contacted Cord at ACL when my Dad's investment was not returned from Dolphin Trust on the maturity date. Cord gave me excellent advice at no charge and spent an hour on the phone to me when she was out of the office on annual leave. I am in the process of completing the forms to report the IFA for miss-selling my Dad the investment in the first place. Highly recommend Cord and her team they go above and beyond customer service - Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cord @ACL has been brilliant! I was very sceptical about being able to claim anything for missed sold investment, she proved me wrong and then some!! Don't wait, contact ACL, you may well be as surprised as I was.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I highly recommend Cord and her team they have given me excellant service and support over the last three years in dealing with my case which as been a very mental and physical process to deal with and without Cord experience in dealing with my case I do not feel I personally could have had better care. Once again many thanks Cord and your team for your assistance pver the years. I am more than happy to give you a five star rating
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
ACL Consultancy Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 129 reviews