ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

4.97 Rating 143 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend ACL Consultancy Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read ACL Consultancy Ltd Reviews

About ACL Consultancy Ltd:

Mis-Sold Investment Claims Managers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 001 6677

Email:

info@aclconsultancy.co.uk

Location:

The Old Carnegie Library
361 Ormskirk Road
Wigan

Write Your review

Tell us how ACL Consultancy Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
2nd successful compensation claim!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wonderfull service ACL have give me, Cordula has taken the stress and worries away and recovered the monies I’d lost ...ACL highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Wow ! I couldn’t be happier with your service, which is second to non. When I contacted you Cordula for the first time, I was very sceptical but after chatting to you for 10minutes I became hopeful that you could help me and boy did you deliver. Helpful, friendly and informative. Guiding me through the process, keeping contact with updates along the way. Best of all a positive result at the end ! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your service to anyone. Thank you so much Cordula.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Cordula! I really didn't think I would see my pension money again! You were so helpful with advice and kept me informed at all times. I received my money after a few weeks and I couldn't be more pleased. If there are such things as angels, you Cordula, must be one!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been ripped off by other so called "famous" claim companies, but I could not recommend ACL more highly, Cordula was open and honest the whole way through the process, she kept me up to-date with honest and truthful answers to my questions, and was always very polite and very professional, I actually feel sad that now, she has won my claim,as I will have no reason to call her, If you need to claim anything then please use ACL.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
EXCELLENT COMPANY - I am extremely happy with the level of customer service I received from ACL Consultancy Ltd. From day one my Case Manager (Cordula Lenehan) was very polite, professional and was a great communicator. With whom I trusted 100% to get the best result for myself and my family. She would even update me on my case outside normals business hours and would in my opinion go above and beyond her duties to make me feel at ease and settle my nerves. She was always truthful in the potential outcomes, but was relentless in getting to the bottom of my case. I would whole heartedly recommend this company to anyone in a similar situation as mine and their fees of 15% (inc VAT) are well below most similar companies who are proactive in the same activities. Many, many thanks for all your hard work. Keep it going, the country needs more companies like you, that don’t see customers as numbers, but people who are desperate to recoup their loses from poorly ran companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
So pleased I went with ACL for my SIPP claim. Managed my expectations and got the result I was hoping for. Would definitely recommend. Cord kept me up to date with each stage of the claim and didn’t charge a high percent of the amount received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service - Cordula kept me informed at every stage of my claim with clear & precise information. I believe she’s handled quite a few of these pension claims and she seems to know them inside out. A good result just before Christmas (thank you) and still fighting my corner!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having given up on ever getting our pension money back, we contacted ACL Consultancy and spoke to Cordula who advised that there were steps to take to try to receive compensation for the advice we had been given by the pension advisor. Although this was not guaranteed we asked ACL to pursue our claim. Cord kept us up to date with developments throughout and although the process took some time Cordula followed up constantly. We received a call from Cordula just before Christmas and the compensation was in our bank a few days later. From thinking our pension was lost we are so thankful for Cordula and ACL for helping us it has relived so much pressure and worry. We would recommend ACL Consultancy to everyone who are in our situation. A massive thanks to Cordula.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ACL Consultancy made me extremely happy and a great relief Cordula managed my claim. Cordula is exceptional and has great knowledge. I was very sceptical at the beginning and had no hope I would be able to get my money back. I had been mis lead and paid a lot of money into a so called overseas investment. I highly recommend ACL Consultancy to anyone who is in the same position as I was. Fees are by far the best compared to other companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cordula, a real asset, no fuss instant replies, gets the job done!. Fees are by far the best of all the companies that I contacted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service and money back, which was not expected. Thank you Cordula, you did an amazing job. Very happy, thank you so much. Definitely to be recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ACL Consultancy have been wonderful. They were not able to take my case as I had already had Compensation for my failed SIPP, but freely offered valuable information on what to do next. I had been let down by the firm of solicitors I had used. Thanks to ACL, I am now in a position to Move forwards and hopeful that an ending to my nightmare is in sight. I would not hesitate in using ALC again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I came across ACL after contracting with another firm to deal with my claim - which unfortunately for me was at a much higher rate of commission. Nevertheless, ACL still offered some very helpful advice and guidance, and sent me some important information regarding the status of my claim that even my own claims company was not aware of at the time! I have no hesitation in recommending this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t just think any investments you’ve made are lost , speak to ACL they are fantastic , I thought I’d lost all of my pension fund but these guys were off the scale I can’t thank them enough they got most of my investment back try them out you won’t be disappointed & my lady Cordula was brilliant so professional, knowledgeable & a pleasure to talk to . So what you waiting for Give them a call advice costs nothing THANKS AGAIN ACL you’re my knights in shining armour 👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I contacted Cord regarding mis sold SIPP. She explained everything clearly, very professional and kept in regular contact with updates. Received confirmation that I have been awarded compensation and over the moon. I highly recommend this company and the commission is so much less than larger firms
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My dealings with Cordula over the last few years have been extremely positive. She has relentlessly dealt with an extremely complicated case for me & pursued it beyond what other organisations would be prepared to do. Whilst the outcome was not successful, I know that no one could try harder. I would highly recommend dealing with Cord.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ACL promptly called me back and provided valuable information and context to help me plan for my claim. I wish I had contacted them sooner! Even though my case was not suitable for them they still were kind enough to take to discuss in some detail and help me understand the process. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ACL helped in our claim for compensation from FSCS and was successful. without Cordula we would’ve been left high and dry so a big thankyou to this Lady, she kept in touch through out making sure we knew exactly what was going on. We would Highly recommend this company To anyone in need In mis-sold investments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had the most unfortunate incident in dealing with a poor pension company called portafina They had lost all of my money that they had so called invested for me I came across a c l and in particular a wonderful lady by the name of Cordula They agreed to take up my case The original complaint was rejected by portafina A c l consultants then took my case to the financial ombudsman The adjucator agreed with a c l s Argument and Portafina were ordered to pay my claim They agreed to pay , no doubt they didn’t want the decision publicised ( portafina will not allow you to make comments on this site!) This is when the real trouble started in getting back my money It took a crazy time in getting agreements drawn up and signed Even then they miscalculated the amount due by 4 k Then they claimed their insurers had to agree the claim All the time it was my money I played their game and completed the paperwork immediately Cordula kept me in touch with their excuses( she must of got fed up with me) Then even when all the so called agreements were Made they still didn’t pay Finally I got a ten percent advance with a promise of full payment in not more than four weeks , of course this deadline passed and then they said for cashflow purposes it be paid the 2 instalments Six months after the judgement I’ve got my money in full I would like to personally thank a c l consultants and Cordula especially for their wonderful service during a very stressful time of my life I would strongly recommend That if you’ve had any dealings / promises with portafina you contact a c l immediately before it’s to late and they disappear
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
ACL Consultancy Ltd is rated 4.97 based on 143 reviews