Alternative Meats Reviews

4.89 Rating 476 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Alternative Meats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Alternative Meats Reviews
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Rosemary Fletcher
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Andrea Edwards
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Gemma Fox
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 23rd September 2020
Rosemary Fletcher
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, great quality meat, I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I have found Alternative Meats very helpful and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality. I especially love the veal and it is such a pleasure to be able to source more than just the usual cuts. Fantastic customer service. I recently received the wrong cut of meat by mistake and not only did friendly lady with rather exceptional memory tell me to enjoy the piece I received but also sent me the right joint of meat the very next working day. Outstanding and rare service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and excellent quality 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The best pork chop I’ve ever tasted!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is meat as it should be. Deliciously tasty and absolutely worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service and prompt response to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Staff always helpful - service with a smile, the meat is excellent too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to order gift vouchers which make a useful, but unusual, present for hard-to-buy for friends. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
High quality meat, friendly company and excellent service. Everything you could want. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ann, we are so pleased you enjoyed the Herb Fed Chicken, Venison and Mangalitza. Hope to see you again soon!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality product, my dog loves it !!! Will definitely order again .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Steven, our Kangaroo morsels are certainly a hit with our many four legged friends.
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic produce and a pleasure to deal with. Always responds very quickly and they are very accomodating. The rose veal ribeye is highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mathew, we know you love our Rose Veal so thank you. Great you are just up the road and can pop and collect your order.
Posted 2 months ago
Great products, good service. Now a regular customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Indeed you are Martin, thank you. Always a pleasure to see you when you collect your order.
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely service. So good to find a (local) butcher that can supply such a variety of excellent meat. Bought quite a selection and recommend the bacon it is sublime! Had my Hogget Barnsley chops last night - they were the best ever. To much to talk about, all brilliant. Totally recommend. I'll be back very soon...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stephen, thank you so much for your lovely review. Hope to see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely meats highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Why thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
First of all I want to thank you for your service. Products ordered and professional delivered overcome my expectations. Your pictures about your products at list those ordered by me don't do justice the way I found when I open my delivery. I was genuinely Impressed, also quality , flavour, and end product after cooking was amazing. I am from Romania where tradition of sacrifice and eating home made raised pork is in every family, every year in December. Mangalița lard and belly ordered from you made me feel like I was at home. Thank you again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing quality... the Welsh Waygu beef is to die for!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Michael, we are inclined to agree with you regarding the Welsh Wagyu Beef, it is pretty special!
Posted 5 months ago
Great selection of wonderful meat, kindly professional service, and efficient delivery. First class. R
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Robert, always lovely to see you.
Posted 5 months ago
Alternative Meats is rated 4.89 based on 476 reviews