Alternative Meats Reviews

4.9 Rating 544 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Alternative Meats
4.9
Based on 544 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Alternative Meats Reviews
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 17th May 2022
Graeme Ritchie
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 17th May 2022
Graeme Ritchie
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2021
Andrea Edwards
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Rosemary Fletcher
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Andrea Edwards
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Gemma Fox
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent well priced rose veal liver purchased twice now . Delivered with the speed of lightning too, Highly recommend Alternative Meats
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Lovely mangalitsa sausages. Delivery a bit later than expected but otherwise a very satisfactory service. Have not yet tried the other cuts of meat purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent produce and service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We have ordered two Mangalitza breakfasts over the past few months to give to family members as slightly ‘alternative’ gifts. The service was excellent and both recipients thought the quality was superb. The next order will be for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Love the quality and service. Beef, pork and veal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always great responsive service and quality of meat second to none
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service. The meat isn't cheap but definitely a case of you get what you pay for. Have used them more than once and I will do again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We’ll packaged and delivered promptly as clearly stated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience with Alternative Meats, was able to get hold of some pigeon and quail which I was struggling to get beforehand. Delivery was fast, packaged very well and the meat was great! Will be back again.
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 17th May 2022 Alternative Meats 5 star review on 17th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely superb Mangolitza bacon - you can't get better than this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality, great service, happy customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A fabulous range of very high quality meat, you can browse for hours! Also very responsive and flexible on delivery time. The packages arrive on time and are neatly packed and labelled, some frozen others partially so. Do try the veal sweetbreads, they are a joy, and the Managliza gammon is gorgeous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Again, another delivery of the most delicious food. There is no other like it. I was also super impressed that I ordered in the morning and it arrived the next day, that is service. I love this business, the meat is second to none
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Mangalitza Dry Cured Bacon was excellent, The Tamworth x Welsh White Dry Cured Middle Cut Bacon was tough didn't matter how i cooked it it was tough. The Outdoor Pork Loin on the Bone was very nice,a bit lacking in flavour maybe due to the small piece i bought so next time i'll try a larger joint.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I started to buy our family meat from Alternative Meats in lockdown and I will never go back to supermarket meat. Their products are superior quality and consistent so I know and trust what I am ordering each month. Family favourite is the Goosnargh chicken, tastes like chicken used to taste! Totally recommend this butcher for their products and importantly for the excellent customer service from Diane that means i am treated as a valued customer and not an on line nobody.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So glad I found Alternative Meats - I have bought Topside a couple of times now and it is the best beef we have had in ages. The bacon, chicken and sausages are all excellent too. Delivery is overnight and the items which are delivered frozen are still frozen when they arrive. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excelent products well packaged and swift delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent selection of produce and great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alternative Meats is rated 4.89 based on 544 reviews