Alternative Meats Reviews

4.89 Rating 461 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Alternative Meats
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Alternative Meats Reviews
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Rosemary Fletcher
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 3rd February 2021
Andrea Edwards
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Gemma Fox
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 28th December 2020
Anil Rattu
Alternative Meats 5 star review on 23rd September 2020
Rosemary Fletcher
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lovely service. So good to find a (local) butcher that can supply such a variety of excellent meat. Bought quite a selection and recommend the bacon it is sublime! Had my Hogget Barnsley chops last night - they were the best ever. To much to talk about, all brilliant. Totally recommend. I'll be back very soon...
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely meats highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
First of all I want to thank you for your service. Products ordered and professional delivered overcome my expectations. Your pictures about your products at list those ordered by me don't do justice the way I found when I open my delivery. I was genuinely Impressed, also quality , flavour, and end product after cooking was amazing. I am from Romania where tradition of sacrifice and eating home made raised pork is in every family, every year in December. Mangalița lard and belly ordered from you made me feel like I was at home. Thank you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing quality... the Welsh Waygu beef is to die for!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Michael, we are inclined to agree with you regarding the Welsh Wagyu Beef, it is pretty special!
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of wonderful meat, kindly professional service, and efficient delivery. First class. R
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Robert, always lovely to see you.
Posted 2 months ago
Always best quality and ideal for a special occasion
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Robert, always lovely to see you when you collect your orders from us.
Posted 2 months ago
Great range of products, speedy sale and very tasty. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
No, thank you Gail, lovely to have you on board at AM
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to order. Perfect portion size. Good value.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words.
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding quality and service, will be ordering again
Posted 3 months ago
Great to have you on board Liam, thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and fantastic meats - really enjoyed the venison mince, venison diced steak and wagyu burgers!
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Chris, glad you enjoyed our products and hope to see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Great quality meats - will certainly be buying again!
Posted 4 months ago
Great to have you on board David and how handy for you just to pop up the road to collect your order directly from us.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I would just like to say a big thanks to everyone at alternative meats, I have been Getting my meat from you guys for just over a year now, and I will definitely be getting it from you for many years to come, I only wish you did organic veggies to go with it, that way I would have to give my hard earned money to Big corporation supermarket Giants, I love the fact my money helps to support farmers, especially farmers like alternative meats, where there is a consistency of quality. Thanks guys keep up the good work. Andy Brizell
Posted 4 months ago
Andy, so pleased you found us and have continued to shop with us. We love our connection with our customers at home.
Posted 4 months ago
Repeat purchase of a half suckling pig - it was absolutely delicious! Alternative Meats are my go-to for meat for celebration dinners. Items are always well packed and they were able to accommodate my time frame. Highly recommended!
Posted 4 months ago
Lindsay, thank you for using us for your celebrations, lets hope there are more to come!
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing steaks and service.
Posted 4 months ago
Mehmet, thank you. Hope to see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent. Bacon like it used to be! Recommend it!
Posted 5 months ago
Peter, so pleased you enjoyed our Gloucester Old Spot Bacon.
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely delicious meat and excellent, prompt delivery service! Would highly recommend!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to give your lovely review.
Posted 4 months ago
All the products we have tried were spectacular. The various cuts of Mangalitza Pork were amazing. The Welsh wagyu is also exceptional!
Posted 5 months ago
James, Mangalitza and Welsh Wagyu Beef, enough to make anyone happy!
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot say how wonderful all of the produce is. The staff are also so helpful
Posted 5 months ago
Why thank you Mark, always good to hear from you.
Posted 4 months ago
Usual high standard and efficient delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
Ted, it's so great you continue to order from a distance and great to talk to you.
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve had a few purchases from AM since lockdown, and everything has been too quality - and great value in my opinion. Some interesting cuts to challenge yourself with too!
Posted 5 months ago
Paul, you have had a few orders from us now, always good to have you back.
Posted 4 months ago
Alternative Meats is rated 4.89 based on 461 reviews