en

Swytch Bike Universal Swytch eBike Kit

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Visit Product Page

Swytch Bike's customers rate them 4.61 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

"A very simple kit that attaches to your current bike and converts it to an e bike! Yes some bikes might need a bit of a fiddle but its all worth it in the end. I ordered a complete E bike with the kit and I am very happy with it , the battery is on the handlebars so this does take a few minutes to get used to but soon your off. I do use mine with my wife for commuting and enjoying the countryside where I live in hilly Wales . Switch users are happy to pass on advice and knowledge if you do decide to become one of the many Swytchers!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I love my Swytch eBike kit. It is super lightweight, I can take the battery on or off and it works like a dream. I have been inspired by people doing long rides in the mountains to do a trek of my own somewhere. Mostly I use it for commuting a 10km roundtrip in my hilly small town to work and trains."
Posted 2 months ago
"I wondered whether the kit would be easy to fit. As it turned out it was pretty straightforward."
Posted 2 months ago
"Its a great piece of kit, and the swytch team have been very supportive with producing solutions to sizing issues with my big chopper handlebars."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ver good indeed. Easy to fit. Well made and by using as sit only when needed I easily get 50 miles and we live in hilly country."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent"
Posted 2 months ago
"The Swytch kit has been fantastic. I have a mid-range hybrid bike that I use to commute to work and back. Since putting the Swytch kit on, the five mile ride has been a dream. The added speed and extra power on hills has made my ride fast and easy. The kit adds a fair bit of weight, but I appreciate the sturdiness and power of the motor wheel. I really enjoy the fact that everything is weather-proof and that the battery pops off easily to charge it indoors. After a fresh charge, the battery pack always has enough charge for my round trip to work. I have also had great experiences with the Swytch customer service team. They are very responsive, friendly, and helpful. They were kind enough to send me a spare part free-of-charge when I accidentally lost a piece. Overall, great value for money."
Posted 2 months ago
"I would like to give different aspects of the Swytch wheel different stars. Overall it gets a 5 star with me. The wait time of getting the wheel is a 3 star because it took almost a year to get it. However, it's a start up company so I understand there are issues. They did a pretty good job communicating the set backs and wait time. 4.5 stars for their customer service. I had to communicate with them several times at the time of purchase and after receiving my wheel. My first communications were extremely fast. It was really impressive. The latest communications were a little slower but for a start up that had just sent out a huge batch of product, they did a pretty good job and took care of my issue accurately and to my satisfaction. The price, I would give 4 stars for the current price because buying a good new ebike is well over a $1000 everywhere I looked, but 6 stars for what I paid for, since I jumped onboard early on, I got a great price. I really like my bike so I really like that I could keep my bike and just convert it to an ebike. Wish I could do the same thing to my car. ;-) The wheel itself I would give a 7 star rating. I love this thing. It was fairly easy to install. I had a few issues cause my bike has a few places that are not the size they designed for. I couldn't use the brake sensors but I found they don't really matter. Once I got it all working, it was like a breath of fresh air. My bike is over 11 years old with thousands of miles on it. It just isn't as fast as it used to be. The Swytch wheel has changed everything. I love this thing. I like to commute to work, about 10.5 miles, and the last two miles are up hill. I used to get to work exhausted. Now, I get to work almost ten minutes faster, still feel I got a great work out, and feel great! I don't feel like laying down under my desk all morning. It really has changed my biking commute in ways I didn't think possible. So glad I didn't have to spend a thousand plus dollars to get a new bike. Thank you Swytch team! You made my tired old bike awesome again!"
Posted 2 months ago
"My wife and I both ride Bromptons so we bought two kits. Swytch seem to be the only supplier for Brompton kits that doesn't require irreversible engineering. This means the kits can be removed and the bikes sold as original should you want to do that. Their pricing makes it a worthwhile upgrade when compared to other upgrade kits or even trading in your existing bike for new. I’ve had no significant issues fitting the kits and the usability of the bikes with them fitted is very good, although we have still to do any really significant mileage. Folding is unaffected which was significant for us as we wanted to have bikes where we can get both of them into the car boot (mid sized family car). Some care is required in routing the existing front brake cable and gear cable around the battery. One word of caution, fitting the pedal sensor can be a little fiddly and requires some care but once you work that out the rest is straight forward. Overall I’ve been very pleased with the installation and find riding the bikes quite easy. The power setup options are many and varied and if I was truthful could do with some simplification but that’s a minor thing. Overall very happy."
Posted 2 months ago
"Kit for a dahonJetstream folding full suspension bike, overall kit was good , the negatives, peddle sensor did not fit but an alternative was sent and to be honest was a better more compact part which I prefer, battery heavy on the bars , slips down and the strap cannot be used due to the stem configuration, a little of inner front forks had to be filed to fit the hub in. Most of these issues due to the quite rare type/model of bike. Brake cables have not been fitted as a little short on space, but has not given me any problems. The pull from the motor is good and flattens the hills easily. Hard to tell how long components will last but all good so far (only4 charges). I would recommend this product/company to everyone. I personally would prefer the battery/controller as a water bottle type to keep the weight lower and away from brakes,gear cables,lights."
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a really nicely engineered piece of kit. It was easy to fit, and I find cycling with it is much easier. The optional brake sensors that come with the kit aren't really necessary, given that the motor stops as soon as you start pedalling. I bought the 50 mile battery kit, but I don't see that the battery would ever give 50 miles unless the pedal assistance was at it's lowest all of the time. Generally, the battery indicator is down to about halfway after around 12 miles (and I rarely go above halfway up the Pedal Assistance levels). I haven't attempted to run it flat yet, though. Generally, a worthwhile buy, and recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a great conversion kit, simple to fit and a hoot to ride. My car hardly gets used any more! I fitted the kit to my commuter bike which makes carting laptop, clothes, lock and lunch to and from work so much easier! The other big plus is I can ride the 10 miles to the office (including 2 long hills) and not arrive in a sweaty mess in need of a shower. My only criticism is that, with the battery bag attached, there isn't anywhere to mount a front light. Swytch obviously thought of this and built one into the bag itself but if you need something more powerful then you're going to need to get a bit creative."
Posted 2 months ago