Universal Swytch eBike Kit Reviews

4.76 Rating 132 Reviews
Joaquin
Very good
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Massimo
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dawid
Swytch is simply great. I didn't have any issues so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Natalija Fucadzi
Just what I needed for my city commute. No problems going up the hill or against the wind. Installation was pretty easy, having almost no knowledge how to fix a bike, got pedal sensor adjusted in local bycicle shop and changed front wheel myself - took me one and a half hours including trip to the bycicle shop :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Bob
We live at the top of a very steep hill, which my wife use to have to push her bike up! Now the smile says it all.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hugh
With over 400 miles on my Swytch, it’s been great! Bought as a stepping stone to ebikes and now I’m hooked. Had to send it in for a blown fuse and even the service was top notch.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Liang Liu
Fantastic conversion kit! I have both Swytch 250w and Swytch 500w kits, which have converted my Treck DS 3 hybrid bikes. Riding is smooth and I can feel power constantly coming from the pedals. With 9 power levels of assistance to choose from, I can easily change my speed according to road conditions and traffic. At the highest level, the 250w motor can get you to a top speed of 20 miles per hour; the 500w motor can get a top speed of 28 miles per hour. I have chosen the 50-mile range battery. With noticeable assistance at level 4 or level 5, the battery can achieve around 40 miles in a complex city centre, where I have to stop and start endless times. Both bikes have done over 1000 miles without any problems. I thoroughly enjoy riding my Swytch-converted bike and would recommend it to anyone for its quality and good price! 5 Stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Michael Taylor
I got my swytch kit when it first launched on Kickstarter. I gave it 4 stars, only because there's a known issue with the speedometer reader that I'm informed cannot be fixed. Overall, the swytch kit has been an amazing time and energy saver. I look forward to it's next campaign with the lighter battery.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Daniel
Really enjoy my Swytch bike, as I can ride it more often and longer distances then without the electric motor.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mike Bond
Great piece of kit. Took a while to get here! Transformed my bike
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ignacio Proy
Is a good kit, easy to use, easy to mount on your bike... the only drawback is that the bag is a little big and heavy to carry on the front of the bike, but with the new models this dissavantage is corrected
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Whiskatkinson
Author didn't leave any comments.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Andy Wiggins
I've had my kit for around 3 months and I can honestly say it's been amazing. Having suffered from Agoraphobia for most of my adult life this is now getting me to work and back everyday and it is really helping getting that exposure that I need. I had a couple of teething problems at first with the controller but this was sorted out by Swycth. would highly recommend. Thanks Swycth. Andy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Martin
MY bike use has been transformed, now gets used much more. An easy conversion - although I do have an engineering background, which may have helped - I suspect that even the mechanically declined could cope. All in all, I'm very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago