Universal Swytch eBike Kit Reviews

4.81 Rating 223 Reviews
James Carter
Our kit arrived and it was simple to install. Then fun began! We live in a very hilly area which makes it less than ideal for a leisurely afternoon bike ride but now the hills no longer detour is from the enjoy a cruise!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Amanda
Slight downside of delivery delay, but having now had my Swytch ebike since December 2020, I have not looked back! I have been cycling to work for the past 12 months and Swytch ebike has made the 14 mile round trip a lot quicker. The battery is excellent and even the lowest power setting helps with the steep hills between East and North London, meaning I don’t arrive to work in a sweaty mess! Thanks Swytch you have reinvigorated my live of cycling!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
John Corn
My partner wanted to smooth out the hills where we are on the edge of the Peak District, but didn't want to change her bike. Then we came across Swytch Bike online. I'll cut to the chase, this is an excellent e-bike conversion solution. Simple to install, easy to operate, and put quite simply, it does the job brilliantly. We ordered the Swytch kit through one of the 'pre-order' campaigns in April 2021. Delivery took a couple of weeks longer than expected, arriving mid-July 2021. Understandable given the current global disruption, and comms were great, so we always knew where things were up to. Once the kit had arrived it took 90 mins at most to fit, including mounting the new tyre, fitting the disc rotor, and sorting the wire routing. This was mainly due to the excellent instructions, both included with the kit and available online. With the battery charged up we headed out for a first spin. The style of my partners bike means the battery is quite high up, raising the centre of gravity. This felt a little odd for all of 60 seconds, but nothing after that. Riding the bike, even on the lowest power setting was a joy. The motor kicks in just enough to give that gentle assist. On the higher settings the assistance is far more noticeable, and certainly makes short work of hills, even the 10%-15% gradients we have tried so far. And on the flat with no motor assistance riding is just as easy. Yes, the bike is little heavier, but not noticeably so, and it doesn't cause a problem. We also opted for the 'black' version of the motor and wheel (as an extra), and pleased we did as it matches the bike perfectly, and if it wasn't for the battery you wouldn't really notice any difference I was slightly worried about how easy it would be to change a tube roadside if the wheel needed to be removed, but having had to deal with that now I can safely say there is no issue. Just have a 17mm spanner in your tool kit. In the end, If I could I'd give more than 5 stars, for both product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lynn Rivera
I just love my Swytch bike! I bought it because I have heart and lung problems and haven't been able to ride a bike for years. The install was a wee bit challenging because of the pedal assist disc, but I was able to figure it out on the second try. For my pedal type, I was supposed to attach the arm to the pedal stem; however I removed the teeth on the extra disk and that worked perfectly without the arm. I installed the kit on a 24 inch adult trike and couldn't be happier. If you are in the USA, expect delays on delivery, but it will be well worth the wait. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs a wee bit of help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr John Noyce
OK had to wait to get it, but fitting was easy, about an hour, everything worked as described, actually found the power was more than enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
David Kent
My Swytch kit came about 4 months after I ordered it which was when I expected it. I was very excited to put it on my bike and begin riding it. Had a little trouble with the set up but customer support was excellent in helping me get it set up on my 20 year old Specialized Allez road bike which I have not ridden for a while. The first ride went on I fell in love with the Swytch. I ride about 20-25 miles 4-5 days a week and have not had any problem with the battery or the motor. I have always returned from my ride with 2 bars left so the range has never been a problem. I probably have it on assist level 2 most of the time and but when I get to a hill and switch it to level 5 you can definitely feel the motor help you as you get up the hill. The bike weighs about 18 lbs without the kit and 24 with the kit and you cant find anything close to what the Swytch can give you at the price and performance. This has changed the way I ride my bike again and can think of riding without it. You want to ride without motor, you hardly notice any change in the bike. Love my Swytch
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ralph Bearpark
I've been using my Swytch Eco equipped bike for about 6 months now. It can handle my 18km - fairly hilly - daily ride twice before needing a recharge. Now the ride takes me only 45 minutes, rather than an hour, and really takes the edge off the steeper climbs. And I find I do the ride more often than before I got the Swytch kit, because it's more fun and less slog. The kit was pretty easy to fit. The only problem I had was that I found I had no space on my handlebars to fit the thumb throttle I had ordered. Swytch's customer support refunded the cost with no problems when I sent it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sara Ward
Amazing piece of kit, wish I'd bought one years ago. A friend with cycling knowledge had to fit it for me and Swytch provide plenty of instructions and videos to help. Even though it took a few weeks to arrive, it was worth the wait. If you can't justify the cost of an ebike and you want to keep your own bike, I would well recommend Swytch. Cycling us much more enjoyable as I get older and I've tackled a few small hills easily!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago