Universal Swytch eBike Kit Reviews

4.75 Rating 123 Reviews
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve been pretty happy with my swytch so far. When it works it is great, but it can be a bit finicky. I’m glad I got the throttle, as that works every time! The pedal assist can be a bit spotty. I recently did two 55 mile days over some fairly hilly country and the switch really helped! The battery lasted almost the whole time!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After a few minor challenges over fitting( which were resolved speedily by support) the kit has performed flawlessly so far and I'm impressed with the power it has. The biggest negative has been the size and weight of the battery, but that seems to have been resolved with the new generation of light weight batteries. The biggest plus has been the fact that I didn't have to buy a new bike - I could use my trusty Trek!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This kit has transformed my commute, 7.5 miles each way along canal paths with *very* steep lock bridges, no sweat!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It is a rare thing that I rave about any of my purchased products, but I simply love my Swytch. It has been my relentless work horse for some month now and I did not expect for it to be such a big change compared to a bike with no built in booster like my Swytch. I do not mind anymore wether it is 5,10 or 15 miles to go, my zoomer is bringing me there at top speed and no sweat. And to top things off, the customer support is quick, capable and a real pleasure to talk to on the phone or via video-chat for fast solutions. But the best thing among the many compliments I got so far from people asking: "THAT is an eBike??" is simply the fact it is working just fine with my cheap and shabby bike and I still beat everyone at the traffic lights. Unlike my many bikes before this has not been stolen in Hamburg yet and I do not have to carry it behind closed bars every night and still find it out on the street the next morning. Cheers to that and the Team of Swytch bike - there is a lot of crappy products and service out there and you are doing everything to make the difference - keep up the good work!
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swytch is simply great. I didn't have any issues so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just what I needed for my city commute. No problems going up the hill or against the wind. Installation was pretty easy, having almost no knowledge how to fix a bike, got pedal sensor adjusted in local bycicle shop and changed front wheel myself - took me one and a half hours including trip to the bycicle shop :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We live at the top of a very steep hill, which my wife use to have to push her bike up! Now the smile says it all.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
With over 400 miles on my Swytch, it’s been great! Bought as a stepping stone to ebikes and now I’m hooked. Had to send it in for a blown fuse and even the service was top notch.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic conversion kit! I have both Swytch 250w and Swytch 500w kits, which have converted my Treck DS 3 hybrid bikes. Riding is smooth and I can feel power constantly coming from the pedals. With 9 power levels of assistance to choose from, I can easily change my speed according to road conditions and traffic. At the highest level, the 250w motor can get you to a top speed of 20 miles per hour; the 500w motor can get a top speed of 28 miles per hour. I have chosen the 50-mile range battery. With noticeable assistance at level 4 or level 5, the battery can achieve around 40 miles in a complex city centre, where I have to stop and start endless times. Both bikes have done over 1000 miles without any problems. I thoroughly enjoy riding my Swytch-converted bike and would recommend it to anyone for its quality and good price! 5 Stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I got my swytch kit when it first launched on Kickstarter. I gave it 4 stars, only because there's a known issue with the speedometer reader that I'm informed cannot be fixed. Overall, the swytch kit has been an amazing time and energy saver. I look forward to it's next campaign with the lighter battery.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago