Universal Swytch eBike Kit Reviews

4.76 Rating 132 Reviews
Anonymous
I started using my ‘Swytched‘ bike and it has been fantastic. Hitting those hills is much easier. I had some hiccups when converting my bike but Swytch technical team helped me every step of the way.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
VLAD MALARZ
Loving my new Swytch E-Bike conversion which they fit for me at Personal Electric Transport in Leyton - plenty of power in this small kit!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Maggie Keast
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to save money, I was looking at some Bosch eBikes in Bristol which were very expensive. I think this kit isn't quite as high quality but it is good quality, and most importantly though very easy to use. Also it arrived early which I wasn't expecting!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wendy
Dear Swytch team firstly can I say thanks for helping me know I must have been a tricky customer not knowing what wheel size and everything but you'll be glad to know the wheel fits fine to the bamboo forks and my husband installed it easily. I'm riding around now like a devils angel it is brilliant. Also I know not everyone got their kit yet and I was one of the first so thanks for that. I'll call you if I need anything hope that's ok
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hamish
It arrived! Wasn't expecting it to be delivered early, feeling very chuffed. Looks lovely on my restored Peugeot bike!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Greg Barjielski
The new Swytch kit is very nice and small, but the power is pretty nice and it has good range for such a small pack. We are trialling it for our fleet of sharing bikes
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Craig Skelton
My kit arrived 2 months early, very pleased as was expecting it in March. Fitted super quickly to my Brompton B75 and I had a great first commute to work today in central London with it. Lovely stuff thanks Swytch!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Linda
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
David
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bill Liebling
I’ve been pretty happy with my swytch so far. When it works it is great, but it can be a bit finicky. I’m glad I got the throttle, as that works every time! The pedal assist can be a bit spotty. I recently did two 55 mile days over some fairly hilly country and the switch really helped! The battery lasted almost the whole time!
4 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ron Jamieson
After a few minor challenges over fitting( which were resolved speedily by support) the kit has performed flawlessly so far and I'm impressed with the power it has. The biggest negative has been the size and weight of the battery, but that seems to have been resolved with the new generation of light weight batteries. The biggest plus has been the fact that I didn't have to buy a new bike - I could use my trusty Trek!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jamie
This kit has transformed my commute, 7.5 miles each way along canal paths with *very* steep lock bridges, no sweat!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
TIM SCHNEIDER
It is a rare thing that I rave about any of my purchased products, but I simply love my Swytch. It has been my relentless work horse for some month now and I did not expect for it to be such a big change compared to a bike with no built in booster like my Swytch. I do not mind anymore wether it is 5,10 or 15 miles to go, my zoomer is bringing me there at top speed and no sweat. And to top things off, the customer support is quick, capable and a real pleasure to talk to on the phone or via video-chat for fast solutions. But the best thing among the many compliments I got so far from people asking: "THAT is an eBike??" is simply the fact it is working just fine with my cheap and shabby bike and I still beat everyone at the traffic lights. Unlike my many bikes before this has not been stolen in Hamburg yet and I do not have to carry it behind closed bars every night and still find it out on the street the next morning. Cheers to that and the Team of Swytch bike - there is a lot of crappy products and service out there and you are doing everything to make the difference - keep up the good work!
5 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Philip Phan
its very powerful and easily to take the battery on and off
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago