South Ormsby Estate Reviews

4.9 Rating 108 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend South Ormsby Estate
Read South Ormsby Estate Reviews

About South Ormsby Estate:

Set in the heart of the Lincolnshire Wolds, the South Ormsby Estate is a haven for rural business and entrepreneurship in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

With four villages, 150 acres of historic parkland and hundreds of years of heritage and tradition, the 3,000 acre South Ormsby Estate is a beautiful and peaceful place to live, work, learn and play.

Since 2016, world-leading architects, conservationists and planners have been developing ambitious and sustainable plans for the area’s future.

Visit Website

Phone:

01522 708855

Email:

enquiries@southormsbyestate.co.uk

Location:

South Ormsby, Lincolnshire,

South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Amanda Watts
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Gavin Cummings
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Mr Garratt
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Pamela Wareham
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Pamela Wareham
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 10th April 2022
John Swift
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 10th April 2022
John Swift
62
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have bought the variety roast beef box, stew packs, mince packs and the latest is the turkey breasts all have been superb. The quality of the meat is fantastic. Only picked up the turkey breast yesterday and cooked it today to have cold with salad, unsurprisingly it was great. Picked at it when it was hot then had it cold, beautiful either way. Joined the guided walk the other week and thoroughly enjoyed it especially the visit to the distillery where we sampled some lovely gins (which my daughter bought as she enjoyed it so much).
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Quality products well packaged delivered on the due date Very helpful professional staff. Special thanks to Tristan for his helping hand on ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great product and beautifully presented, excellect customer service too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Such a wonderful place, and right on our doorstep. We often order coffee, beef bap and flapjacks for when we've finished our walk on the estate, and it's always served with a smile and a friendly welcome from Paula. The gin is the BEST we've ever had and it's great when new flavours are released. We have just been on a guided walk around the estate taken by an extremely knowledgeable guide and it is really heartening to see how well the estate is managed, and how it strives to put the environment first. The turkey we had from the estate for Christmas was excellent, and also the mince packs from the Red Lincoln herd is of really high quality.
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We did one of the 3 mile guided tours and had a great afternoon. The complimentary beef bap and their new custard flavoured ice-cream was just delicious. The award winning gin tasted amazing, bought a bottle of the Blood Orange on the day and just received my online order of Marie Jeanne’s Pink Gin. Great day guy’s!! Definitely worth a visit.
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 6th May 2022 South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 6th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Appalling service and communication. I did not receive my steak box for the Easter weekend; after much chasing it did not arrive with no explanation. I am still waiting for a refund even though I was told I would get an immediate refund. I will not be recommending South Ormsby Estate to anybody I know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I visited the gin distylary and found everything so interesting I've since ordered and received a bottle of gin. It arrived beautifully packaged and a little note from Tristan which I thought was so lovely. I'll be back again everyone at the estate are wonderful people, they make you feel like one of the family xxx many thanks to you all xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
High quality produce, packaged well and thoughtfully. Excellent customer service and it's great to be able to choose a delivery date as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Dry Gin is amazing. Bought a bottle for a friend's birthday but couldn't help myself. Opened it that eve and then my wife had to order another! Fabulous gin, great local distributor and lots of information and events to involve oneself. Keep it going
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We very much appreciate the effort in producing such wonderful products and fully support the incredible work you are all doing,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got the cocoa gin for my wife. She loved it. She also loved the blood orange gin free sample. Now I have to buy her a bottle of that. Kudos to you my friend. Seriously though, really nice, beautifully presented. Would recommend to any gin connoisseur.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Only ordered some gin through the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was a birthday present for my wife a really nice Gin and the packaging was perfect as well as the personalised gift card. Thankyou so much
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 16th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have not been to this estate so cannot review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the Easter special gin. Three bottles. They arrived on time, in gift wrap and with a nice note of thanks. Two were supposed to be gifts, but my wife has confiscated them! They are not overly chocolately, though you can taste it. I would liken the taster similar to a mild ginger beer with the softness of cacao underneath. Also came with vacuum-packed orange slices to add even more flavour. I did not expect that, so made a lovely surprise. Excellent all-round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent company to deal with. Very quick response to emails and my order was received the next day The South Ormsby Estate website is now firmly in my favourites Thank you
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 15th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the CACAO limited edition gin, what a great taste this gin is. The little extras like dried orange and a Sample bottle of orange gin was a nice touch. The Cacao gin is delicious, was perfect with plain tonic, or to give it an even chocolate/orange taste, I used an orange tonic. I will be buying more from this company, maybe try their meat, or poultry products.
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 10th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really impressed with my gin thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stumbled across their website and liked the sound of the chocolate gin as a nice twist for Easter. Far exceeded expectations. It's a fabulous flavoursome dry gin that goes well with tonic and orange slices. Service was first rate, personal and honestly the best I've had in many years. Packaging is stunning and free gifts unexpected, but welcome. Keep it up!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt delivery and order arrived beautifully packaged. Complementary garnish and miniature of the blood orange gin also included. The cacao gin is delightful. I was worried that it might be sweet but it's a traditional dry gin with the slightly bitter flavour of dark chocolate with spice and herb notes to balance the cacao, enhanced by the garnish. I would recommend this for anyone who likes a dry gin with unusual botanicals.
South Ormsby Estate 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
South Ormsby Estate is rated 4.86 based on 108 reviews