MrBean2Cup Reviews

4.91 Rating 318 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend MrBean2Cup
Read MrBean2Cup Reviews
Visit Website





Mr Bean2Cup Webshop Ltd, 150 B Greenford Road, Harrow

Write Your review

Tell us how MrBean2Cup made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I think it's the last time I will ever buy something in the UK or outside Europe. I'm from Belgium and I had to pay 20,59 pound for custom formalities and 17,13 pounds for import tax. So in total I paid in total 94,83- pounds for almost nothing. Extremely expensive. So, no. This was the last time. I have to search for another shop. Sorry guys! Brexit is making this happen. Kind regards, Tandt Hans
MrBean2Cup 2 star review on 11th June 2021 MrBean2Cup 2 star review on 11th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hans Thank you for leaving a review for us. I have launched an investigation into this. Could you email me the receipt for all custom charges you paid? 1, custom handling fee 2, import tax 3, VAT-tax Many thanks Kind Regards, Zsolt
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for that I had a look on the Belgian post website and cross-matched it with the information on our website According to this table below and ours. Your fees were 24 euros for custom handling + Belgian VAT at 21%. No import TAX. So your order with us was £57.11 (No UK VAT charged) this is about 66.54 EUR (NET). You needed to pay VAT at 21% which is 13.97 EUR However I believe you were overcharged by 3 euros by the Belgian authority as you paid 16.97 EUR Or they charged import tax which they should not have, and has not charged VAT which they should have?! Could you check with them about this extra 3 EUR? I also found 24 EUR a lot to charge for custom handling when we did all the paperwork! For example If you lived in Austria the custom handling fee would have been 2 euros and 20 % VAT This would have meant an additional cost of 2 euros only to your original order which is very reasonable! VAT is 20% in the UK too Overall what they charged you is not far off what we advertise on our website We also notify all international customers about custom, VAT, duty when selecting a shipping method. (picture attached) We did not mean to disappoint you in any way and I believe we did our best we could but we have no control over what the Belgian authority charges The Good news is there will be a change from 1st of July where we will be allowed to charge the local VAT (in your case 21%) in advance so parcels will not be held by custom and recipients will not need to pay anything for custom handling The bad news is we will not be ready by 1st of July, just yet Once again I am really sorry about all this and please let me know what the Belgian authority said about that 3 EUR Kind Regards, Zsolt
Posted 7 months ago
Changed wires switch to switch same order as old one. Blew everything. No diagram!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mike, I am extremely sorry about this. As promised on the phone to you just now, I arranged a full refund and launched an investigation about that switch. I am glad your old switch still works so you can use the machine! Kind Regards, Zsolt
Posted 10 months ago
MrBean2Cup is rated 4.91 based on 318 reviews