Hamiltons Fish Reviews

4.94 Rating 783 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hamiltons Fish
Read Hamiltons Fish Reviews

About Hamiltons Fish:

Fishmonger based in South Devon specialising in nationwide delivery of fresh locally caught fish.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 050 2385

Email:

info@hamiltonsfish.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Lower mill, Pottery road, Bovey Tracey

Write Your review

Tell us how Hamiltons Fish made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 4th August 2021
A Turner
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 4th August 2021
A Turner
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 4th August 2021
A Turner
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 28th July 2021
J Weatherburn
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 8th June 2021
L Taylor
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 8th June 2021
A
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 7th May 2021
A Dennis
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent fish at an affordable price, never disappointed, highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great fish, excellent delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
As per usual very good fresh fish. I particularly enjoyed the scallops.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We have ordered fish from Hamiltons on a regular basis and have never had reason to complain because as they say the fish is very fresh, packed very well and thoroughly enjoyed also being a God send during this pandemic, and thereafter. Being able to eat freshly caught fish is a great bonus as if we were waiting on the dock for the crates to be unloaded. A great find after making an internet search for freshly caught fish on the coast
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I really enjoy the fish from Hamiltons as it tastes so good. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
It arrived perfectly cooled & packed. Excellent service thank you, I shall be ordering from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Well packed and good quality fish. Very pleased and will buy from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have ordered fish from Hamiltons several times in the last twenty months. The online ordering is straightforward, queries are dealt with efficiently and in a friendly manner, and the fish has all been delicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
very good service and choice
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Two other on-line fish delivery services used. None is poor but there's a difference in price and portion size. Hamilton's fish arrived very fresh and nicely packed in sustainable wool insulation. Unpacking revealed the fresh smell of the sea - nothing else. Portions were generous. To get a whole Brill just right for two people was a real bonus. Will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fresh, rapid delivery. What more can one ask? Brilliant. Box had been harshly dealt with by hauliers, but it survived, just.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very good service and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I can not recommended Hamilton's fish enough. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the website is easy to use, the delivery is fast and reliable and most importantly the fish is incredible!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The fish and mussels were delicious and I liked that the insulation packaging was made of wool. I'd recommend you highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely fresh fish perfectly packaged in recycled packaging ready to go in the freezer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Just received our first Brixham fish box and am very pleased with the size and quality of the fish fillets. We used to order from a Scottish company but found the fillet sizes quite small as we do enjoy our fish. We have so far eaten the lemon sole and gurnard and can honestly say they were fin-tastic. We will definitely be ordering again from Hamilton’s Fish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
always good fish and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great fish great service good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and excellent product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hamiltons Fish is rated 4.94 based on 783 reviews