Hamiltons Fish Reviews

4.94 Rating 875 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hamiltons Fish
Read Hamiltons Fish Reviews

About Hamiltons Fish:

Fishmonger based in South Devon specialising in nationwide delivery of fresh locally caught fish.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 050 2385

Email:

info@hamiltonsfish.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Lower mill, Pottery road, Bovey Tracey

Write Your review

Tell us how Hamiltons Fish made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 4th August 2021
A Turner
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 4th August 2021
A Turner
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 4th August 2021
A Turner
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 28th July 2021
J Weatherburn
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 8th June 2021
L Taylor
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 8th June 2021
A
Hamiltons Fish 5 star review on 7th May 2021
A Dennis
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is freshest fish we are very happy it’s worth every penny no fishy smell only problem to much flat fish but I love it anyway it is a lovely surprise to open the box to see what we have very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A lot of flat fish this time, 4/5 sorts. Its OK as we like them, and the quality of the fish is amazing, just can't give it a 5 this time. Won't stop me from ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The delivery was as stated.the packaging was damaged but the fish were ok .have not all the fish yet .the plaice were very good as was the huss but the kippers were poor no taste and very salty would not buy them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My recent fish order was processed well and in a timely manner, just sad that you have stopped coming to Chippenham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service arrived well packaged and is very tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality of fish was good. Pricey but worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always fresh, flavoursome and good value . Very efficient delivery service. Simple to order and enjoyable to eat! !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Fish is always fresh and delivery is very prompt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to order and the delivery service is excellent. You specify the day and then you get a time slot sent on the morning of delivery. Good quality fish and a nice choice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely prawns good s use pieces very tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good value
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Trout got lost (couriers mistake) but the fish were still nice and cold when arrived day late. Rang Hamiltons who found out what was happening and let me know quickly - and reassured me the fish should be OK as plenty of ice gel packs in there. And they were fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great delivery service, arrived on time. So far, 2 out of 6 tried, quality of fish is excellent. Will be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality good sized portions great value
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service. Quality fish, the herring rolls ordered few weeks ago, rather tasteless! This is the only items I ordered so far no good, don’t want to risk order them again…otherwise all is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
as always tasty & fresh fish! it's a pity that we cannot eat all the fish fresh. but still, as frozen fish it's still good!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
good no problems
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service , lovely fresh fish at a sensible price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I received my herring roes in a well packed secure box on the date promised. However although the roes were still frozen they didn't look appetising as the colour didn't appear to be right in my eyes. The appearance was off putting as they had a brown / bronze colour not what I expected. However once in the pan they were delicious.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery was good fish a bit small
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hamiltons Fish is rated 4.94 based on 875 reviews