Getting A Medical Reviews

4.42 Rating 96 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Getting A Medical

About Getting A Medical:

Getting A Medical is a national medical service provider that specialises in driver medicals. Our aim is to offer low cost medicals across all ranges of commercial and non-commercial drivers such as Heavy/Large Goods Vehicles (HGV, LGV), Passenger Carrying Vehicles (PCV), Taxi, Ambulance and the Motor Sport Association (MSA). We have a large spread of locations based around England and Wales and all our locations have facilities for a HGV, LGV, PCV, minibus or trailer driver to attend for their Group 2 medical.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Getting A Medical made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Second year running I have used these.Very easy to book a convenient appointment.The dr was very thorough and professional. Have recommended them to many of my colleagues. Would not hesitate to book next year.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stanley, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review, we really appreciate any feedback we get! I'm glad to hear that this is your second year running, it's always great seeing you again. We strive for a great customer experience so I'm thrilled to know that you have had a lovely experience!
Posted 1 month ago
I was very disappointed that the medical practitioner entered the building and proceeded to speak to the receptionist without a mask and went to the room. She reappeared with a mask on. This was whilst masks were compulsory. It was very expensive for what was provided.
Posted 5 days ago
Great service and very efficient
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent. Well mannered,efficient,I'd reccomend
Posted 1 week ago
Very polite and helpful
Posted 1 week ago
Great reception from staff at the centre. Very efficient and painless
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant nurse that took my blood. Made me feel at ease and was very professional.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Ian, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate any feedback we can get. A great customer experience is a top priority for us and I'm pleased to know that you were made to feel at ease!
Posted 1 week ago
Very nice Doctor with good communication skills made me feel at ease
Posted 1 week ago
Both the receptionist and the medical professional were brilliant and made me feel very safe
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to find a place and time to fit in with work also very polite and friendly
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service , completely hassle free, highly likely to use your services again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked an HGV medical online, however realised it was not needed and communication and refund was very prompt Great service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you so much for leaving us this review! We pride ourselves on great customer service so I am glad to know that you had a positive experience that we were able to sort everything out for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleasant doctor 🤓
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice polite and helpful i wish them all the best
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tihomir, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review we really appreciate it. I am glad to hear that your experience reached your expectation!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I saw a very friendly, knowledgeable medical professional who did my blood test and answered all of the questions that I had in a clear easy to understand way. Very professional service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello James, Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review we really appreciate it. We prioritise creating a great customer experience so are very glad to know that you had a good one!
Posted 1 week ago
I had no complaint whatsoever about the medical itself, but I have major reservations about 'Getting A Medical'. I was asked to give feedback on the medical, which I did, but also explained partly how I came to that view. I think this is valid. It explains my feelings about being asked to attend; the location, travel arrangements and so on. Much of this is outside the control of Getting A Medical, but my frame of mind when attending matters. I had negative thoughts but still found the process painless and efficient. My view might have been different if all those factors had been different. Now I have found that, far from an opportunity to give my opinion and express my honest thoughts, there are actually right and wrong answers. This is foolish on your part. It has transformed a positive experience into a negative one. It has soured my opinion about Getting A Medical as an organisation, although not of the front line staff. I suspect Getting A Medical of only accepting favourable reviews and, in this instance, favourable reviews that do not contain anything else. My review now is: "Getting A Medical is an organisation with many good staff filling customer-facing roles, but I cannot give a positive endorsement because they appear to be run by bean counters and algorithm fanatics, who expect customers to phrase everything in terms that fit Getting A Medical's answer scheme. This treats people willing to make the effort on providing feedback as idiots, capable only of ticking boxes. "You have, effectively, given me a form asking for qualitative feedback, then told me you wanted quantitative. I have now spent valuable time writing free text when you wanted me to tick boxes, and now more time telling you why this annoyed me. Imagine how much useful information you could have got if you had used my time wisely? "No? Consuder this: you didn't explain what you wanted; you didn't provide a format for that; and you asked me to change my opinion because you didn't like it. "My experience of time at the building in which the medical took place was good. Everything else about Getting A Medical stinks"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Christopher, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review, we really appreciate any feedback. In regards to your comment about the process and requirements medical, we have no control over this are the company that simply carry out the medical and do so as instructed by the DVLA and have no influence on this. We are very grateful to know that you believe we deserve more recognition and that your experience with us was a positive! Just to confirm this platform is to rate us (the medical) as a business and we pride ourselves on providing a great customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Neat space, No long waiting, exact time at appointment. Doctor was awesome. A++ Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Wen bet than expected top job thank you
Posted 4 weeks ago
All straight forward no complaints doctor was on time was in and out
Posted 4 weeks ago
The most painful experience of having blood taken i have ever had resulting in a badly bruised arm afterwards
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Mandy, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We do apologise if this caused you any pain and discomfort. On some occasion it can be normal to experience some pain whilst having blood samples taken.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nice and polite team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Getting A Medical is rated 4.42 based on 96 reviews