Steel Wire Rope Reviews

4.82 Rating 188 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Steel Wire Rope

About Steel Wire Rope: Steel Wire Rope Ltd, part of the SWR group, is one of the UK’s largest suppliers of stainless steel and galvanised wire ropes and cables. Since 1989, SWR have focused on providing high quality wire ropes backed with an enthusiastic approach to customer service which in itself, forms an integral part of our company ethos.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442210754

Email:
sales@steelwirerope.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Steel Wire Rope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
"Products arrived 6 days after I placed the order, which was better than expected considering I live the United States."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service from helpful nice people My customer was so pleased with the rope as he has been quoted longer delivery times and higher prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Haven’t used it yet, so can’t really evaluate it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt delivery great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service arrived as promised, the packaging ( box) had all split however! Fortunately everything was still in the box."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered my Multi Gym 2750mm Swage Eyed cable. Ordered easily and arrived in quick time. Specification correct and fitted easily to my equipment. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First purchase from SWR, and it was spot on. A very helpful company and team behind the scenes, that deliver the experience and knowledge us customers require."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Would have been ideal to have eye on inner drum and dead end on outer for instillation purposes"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Site easy to use No problem quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic customer service from Rory and was delighted with the such fast turn around of our order, very helpful and informative of all products really apricate the help at such late notice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt delivery, perfect product at a very competitive price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"so far so good, though if in stock it's a pity it took so long to deliver. Installed but not yet tried in anger"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality service with an easy to use website to build my bespoke gym cable. Product arrived when stated, 3 - 5 working days. The product was of the best quality and had the fittings I'd requested at the length I required. Spot on service, happy client :) John W JDW Fitness"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service. Everyone from reception to sales to accounts was very helpful, answered all my queries and product arrived when promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Spoke to a guy call Harry very good and fast service he friendly and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great product that is easy to install. If you’re threading the wire through eyelets you may need to thread the wire before assembling the blank end."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The staff was friendly and helpful on the phone and at your premises. The item purchased was good quality, and reasonably priced. You admin. system appeared unusually competent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Steel Wire Rope is rated 4.82 based on 188 reviews