Steel Wire Rope Reviews

4.74 Rating 35 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Steel Wire Rope

About Steel Wire Rope: Steel Wire Rope Ltd, part of the SWR group, is one of the UK’s largest suppliers of stainless steel and galvanised wire ropes and cables. Since 1989, SWR have focused on providing high quality wire ropes backed with an enthusiastic approach to customer service which in itself, forms an integral part of our company ethos.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442210754

Email:
sales@steelwirerope.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Steel Wire Rope?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

35 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Alec Porter
Excellent quality product and delivered quicker than quoted. Very happy to recommend this company for service and advice.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Steel Wire Rope in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Excellent quality product and delivered quicker than quoted. Very happy to recommend this company for service and advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"I know the packing was a bit poor but they sorted out the problem very quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Website easy to use. Very quick turn around. They do exactly as it says on the tin"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent response"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"allowing me to come and collect the items I bought rather then wait for a delivery was great customer service and I will definitely use your services again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I got what I asked for on time. 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy to order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Hello I still have not received my order which was needed to complete works for a very important customer between Christmas and New Year. I tried to call the number on your contact us page and also completed the contact us form but as yet have not heard anything. My order number if you need it is 1750. I would be grateful if someone could contact me and advise how we now proceed, as I have now had to spend about 3 times the amount of money to source products locally to complete the works. Kind regards Mark Aluma Services Ltd"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mark. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience this caused you over the Christmas holidays. Unfortunately, your order was received after our courier had made its final collection before we shut down for Christmas. Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and I believe my colleague has already been in touch to resolve this matter.
Posted 1 month ago
"Sent quickly, well packed, best price around. Well happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
S Phillips
Verified Buyer
"great service order one day came the two days later very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent product & service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
J Stevenson
Verified Buyer
"I had a replacement gym cable manufactured to a specific size. The cable was perfect except the bolt was not fitting my machine to secure the weight dolly. The cable was returned with my original bolt and the job was completed. Delighted to say the least as the cable runs better than the original."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Needed a replacement cable for 70kg pro fitness multi gym was directed to site via argos helpline so glad I phoned now, ordering was so easy and straightforward the cable arrived quicker than anticipated and I was back training within days as opposed to weeks which I fully expected would happily recommend to anyone. any issues in future I know where to go first . brilliant service , great quality ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quality product, would well recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
D Robertson
Verified Buyer
"quick, efficient and exactly what i was after. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My order was delivered a few days before the estimated time of delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very happy fast delivery good quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sent exactly what I wanted very quickly. I had ordered the same several years ago but was unable to identify what it was. After speaking to a very helpful person on the phone she was able to find my previous order and organise delivery a couple of days later."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
R Chalkley
Verified Buyer
"Gave first class advice over the phone Sent personal emails confirming progress Pulled out all the stops to ensure an on time delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Steel Wire Rope is rated 4.74 based on 35 reviews