Steel Wire Rope Reviews

4.78 Rating 60 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Steel Wire Rope

About Steel Wire Rope: Steel Wire Rope Ltd, part of the SWR group, is one of the UK’s largest suppliers of stainless steel and galvanised wire ropes and cables. Since 1989, SWR have focused on providing high quality wire ropes backed with an enthusiastic approach to customer service which in itself, forms an integral part of our company ethos.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442210754

Email:
sales@steelwirerope.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Steel Wire Rope?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

60 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Good products and competitive prices - would recommend

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Steel Wire Rope in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Good products and competitive prices - would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Good product, great prices and fast delivery. Job done."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good service, helpful people on the end of the phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"It was as ordered and arrived on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Good selection of products, decent prices and a fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
W D Sproson
Verified Buyer
"By slinging a full set of lights, projectors and speakers within an old church, the wire has supploted a new look to the 200 yerar old building."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent. Goods arrived exactly as ordered. One request for the future would be to bill ex-VAT to non-EU countries, also to private individuals. But most importantly: good service and good quality goods. Also liked very much the online configurator."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent website makes ordering very easy and straightforward. Goods despatched promptly and DPD service is first class. Having a 1 hour delivery window is brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had ordered a small quantity cable from SWR, which they dispatched the same day. However due to various delivery problems, I was unable to get delivery, and was also unable to collect from the courier depot, as it was in the process of being returned to SWR. When I called SWR to explain the problem, I was put through to a very calm, and helpful person called Amy, who calmly listened to my problem, and the fact that I needed this cable urgently. After checking the warehouse to make sure there was stock, double checking my address, she assured me that a replacement would be dispatched the same day, which promptly arrived the following morning. I believe, its very telling how a company treats small purchasers when they have a problem. Many companies would put something like this on the "back burner" and deal with the problem as and when. Amy and all the other staff I spoke to, treated me, with respect, courtesy as well as having a genuine desire to solve my problem, and to make sure I was a happy customer. I have no hesitation in recommending SWR to anyone, and I'll be using them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Exactly what I ordered. Great product. Great price. Free postage. What more could you ask! Thanks :o)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"15 March 2018. Dear Sirs, I purchased security cables and padlocks from your organisation in March 2018 and found the Internet ordering, the pricing and the delivery to be excellent. As a separate point there was a slight issue with the order and my "query" was dealt with very professionally and courteously by Joel in your Customer Service Team. I would have no hesitation in using your services again. Kind regards, Graham High."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
S Crane And Hoist
Verified Buyer
"Friendly, efficient and prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great Customer Service, Very helpful Staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"SWR has a very responsive sales team that is eager to please and delivers an excellent product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
C Jones (Rock Engineering)
Verified Buyer
"it helps me to complete my work"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
S Net Services
Verified Buyer
"Always a pleasure to deal with really helpful and the products supplied are always top quality and always delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really great service. I got really good advice on products available, and next day delivery. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great products, Excellent customer service, Fast delivery. I have used the wire rope between brick pillars and wooden beams to support clematis. Looks so much better than garden wire, much stronger and can be tightened if necessary."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Daniel @ SWR, steel wire Rope, is the Best. Great company to deal with. 5 *"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steel Wire Rope is rated 4.78 based on 60 reviews