Steel Wire Rope Reviews

4.82 Rating 172 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Steel Wire Rope

About Steel Wire Rope: Steel Wire Rope Ltd, part of the SWR group, is one of the UK’s largest suppliers of stainless steel and galvanised wire ropes and cables. Since 1989, SWR have focused on providing high quality wire ropes backed with an enthusiastic approach to customer service which in itself, forms an integral part of our company ethos.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442210754

Email:
sales@steelwirerope.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Steel Wire Rope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
"Great service. Everyone from reception to sales to accounts was very helpful, answered all my queries and product arrived when promised."
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Spoke to a guy call Harry very good and fast service he friendly and very helpful"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product that is easy to install. If you’re threading the wire through eyelets you may need to thread the wire before assembling the blank end."
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff was friendly and helpful on the phone and at your premises. The item purchased was good quality, and reasonably priced. You admin. system appeared unusually competent."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delivery takes a while but the wait is worth it - products are very high quality and the instructions are an added bonus - thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Order arrived within days,products as discribed,first time I'd don this type of job but managed ok"
Posted 1 month ago
"just what I needed to keep our bikes safe from the wandering eyes of an opportunist thief whilst on holiday"
Posted 1 month ago
"All very good. would use again. This is a real review form a happy customer, who's ginger."
Posted 2 months ago
"very good product, as advertised."
Posted 2 months ago
"Good Price Prompt Delivery Very good product"
Posted 2 months ago
"The product I was going to purchase was unavailable but they gave me a better product for the same price . Thank you"
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to order on line --delivery achieved ahead of schedule and product now in use doing the job intended"
Posted 2 months ago
"efficient process from order to delivery. value for money"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good thanks"
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered quite a few small components along with several metres of wire rope. Everything arrived within a few days and precisely as the order, all carefully packaged. Excellent service! My only critique - if anything it was too well packaged with lots of bubble wrap and plastic bags. In these days of minimising plastic waste I think some form of paper based packing material would be more appropriate, particularly given the robust nature of the steel wire and associated componentry."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John

Thanks for the great review and constructive feedback. We’re always trying to be more environmentally sound at SWR but try to balance it with ensuring goods are well protected during transit. However, paper packaging is definitely something we will discuss using in the future.

Our award for reducing landfill waste: https://bit.ly/2IKQgID

Kind Regards

Wire Rope team
Posted 2 months ago
"Preferable to steel wire as much more flexible to work with."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent customer care and very friendly"
Posted 3 months ago
"800mm short"
Posted 3 months ago
"Online service very good."
Posted 3 months ago
Steel Wire Rope is rated 4.82 based on 172 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access