Steel Wire Rope Reviews

4.81 Rating 212 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Steel Wire Rope
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Steel Wire Rope Reviews

About Steel Wire Rope:

Steel Wire Rope Ltd, part of the SWR group, is one of the UK’s largest suppliers of stainless steel and galvanised wire ropes and cables. Since 1989, SWR have focused on providing high quality wire ropes backed with an enthusiastic approach to customer service which in itself, forms an integral part of our company ethos.

Visit Website

Phone:

01442210754

Email:

sales@steelwirerope.com

Location:

Units 2-4 Eastman Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Steel Wire Rope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent. Quality product promptly delivered, Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Good range of products at competitive prices. Prompt delivery. Will gladly come back to SWR.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service
Posted 1 month ago
Didn't have one product, didn't have enough of another and can't tell me when they are in stock. Basically lucky dip.
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly what I ordered at a good price and super fast delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Great product delivered on time at a very reasonable price.
Posted 1 month ago
I didn’t know what exactly I needed for my bike security. The email response was swift and helpful. I’m taking the product camping with me on Saturday - it looks perfect for my needs.
Posted 2 months ago
Good value. They dealt with a stock shortage by keeping me informed, finding out what I was trying to achieve and offered a suitable alternative. Then it all arrived promptly.
Posted 2 months ago
Product arrived on time and packaged on an original core, made it very easy to unwind and use. The Aluminium ferrels fitted perfectly. I would recommend this company. Service, price ( very competitive ) and quality well up to expectations.
Posted 2 months ago
............ zzzzzz
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and products
Posted 2 months ago
The order was processed quickly by SWR, but unfortunately DPD lost it. DPD with their usual hide behind the "we can't deal with you because you are only the person receiving the parcel" needed 3 - 5 days to find out where it had gone. SWR to their credit sent another parcel to me which arrived today. Although they had requested DPD to do a before 12noon delivery, it did not arrive until 17.30. Perhaps SWR should reconsider their courier service as they are letting down a very helpful company.
Posted 2 months ago
Best Price - Super fast postage - Great. Cant recommend more highly
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent products with good service and reasonable prices
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent fast service, excellent goods
Posted 6 months ago
Quality product, well priced and a quick delivery
Posted 7 months ago
First time customer, very happy with price an service.
Posted 8 months ago
ace and met my tight delivery date
Posted 10 months ago
It would have been a good experience if there had been no problem in the shipment of the goods whereby we were not able to track the shipment.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and we apologise that our service was not up to your expectations. Your shipment was sent via DPD Air Express to your address in Malaysia – This service does offer real-time parcel tracking and you should have received an email from DPD with a tracking number. We will make enquires with our courier to investigate further.
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased a wire rope cutter / crimper from SWR recently. I was very pleased with the product as it performs both its funtions with great ease. It cuts and crimps 1mm to 3mm wire rope. Every phase from my assessment of the product to checkout and swift dispatch was was highly efficient.
Indeed, great care was taken to ensure that my address clarified for the courier. Shipment went smoothly and I had my goods delivered in a few days. Doing business with SWR was a pleasure, thank you very much.
Tom Wallace'
County Wicklow,
Rep. Of Ireland
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tom, thanks for the great feedback. We're delighted that you were so so impressed with our service and hope you consider using us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alex
Posted 11 months ago
Steel Wire Rope is rated 4.81 based on 212 reviews