Steel Wire Rope Reviews

4.84 Rating 114 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Steel Wire Rope

About Steel Wire Rope: Steel Wire Rope Ltd, part of the SWR group, is one of the UK’s largest suppliers of stainless steel and galvanised wire ropes and cables. Since 1989, SWR have focused on providing high quality wire ropes backed with an enthusiastic approach to customer service which in itself, forms an integral part of our company ethos.

Visit Website

Phone:
01442210754

Email:
sales@steelwirerope.com

Location:
Units 2-4 Eastman Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Steel Wire Rope ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Excellent good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good service by Daniel, excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cable came exactly as described. This extra heavy duty version should last us a while..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The wire is exactly what I ordered and I will be ordering from steel wire and rope again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Seem to be good quality products. Prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service was first class and after sorting out the problem with the bolt every thing went smoothly. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast, efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Courteous and knowledgeable sales staff helped me to buy the correct product for the application in hand. I look forward to doing more business in the future. Kind Regards Nick Parish Aquadrill Ltd."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Chatted to the wholesale team and they pointed me in the direction of the website. But they also gave me the correct terminology to use and how to get the best price. Delivery was fast and hassle free. Quality of the equipment was also just what I asked for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The product is fine and in situ! The only problem is dpd whom you contracted to deliver made a horrible hash of it! They notified of delivery on Wednesday 29th which they duly did but to the wrong address and I was unable to take ownership until Saturday 1st as the homeowners were not there until then having taken the parcel into their home! So for 3 days I could not repair and use my machine! I have been e-mailing dpd and they have been trying to resolve this all caused by their driver leaving it at the wrong address! This does not do your company any favours at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graham

Many thanks for your positive review and rating.

We appreciate the feedback regarding our courier DPD. I understand your frustration regarding your order being delivered to the wrong address, we have passed your comments on to them for review.

They deliver a very high percentage of our consignments on time and to a high standard. We are sorry this has not occurred on this occasion and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We hope you will purchase from us again and recommend SWR to others.

Best regards
Andrew Lovejoy
SWR Group
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and price. I was building a zipline and Amy in logistics was really helpful organising some alternative turnbuckle options. Arrived quicker than expected which was bonus too. Will definitely reccomend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful to be contacted by one of your staff after requesting a data sheet. This decided me to order. Got all I needed for my safety wire. Delivered next day. Thanks for your efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick delivery thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient, helpful and speedy service, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very professional service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient professional service, very helpful staff, will certainly be in touch when we next have a requirement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to use website and helpful inquiries line giving useful information."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Steel Wire Rope is rated 4.84 based on 114 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This