Winston Solicitors Reviews

4.91 Rating 1,493 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Winston Solicitors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Winston Solicitors Reviews

About Winston Solicitors:

Winston Solicitors provide a complete range of legal services for individuals and business. Our experienced legal team deliver high quality legal advice with core values of integrity and customer care.

Visit Website

Phone:

0113 320 5000

Email:

info@winstonsolicitors.co.uk

Location:

112 Street Lane, Roundhay,

Write Your review

Tell us how Winston Solicitors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
In February 2018, I suddenly and unexpectedly found myself with a settlement agreement for consideration. I approached two solicitors firms for advise and direction. It became clear by the end of the day that Winston was the better choice. The partner who dealt with my case; Paul was very patient and understanding and the final agreement was a satisfactory one for all concerned and delivered at a reasonable cost.
Posted 3 years ago
The receptionists were courteous, helpful and understand the business.
Jeremy Conway is knowledgeable, thorough and prompt in his work for clients. I would recommend Winston Solicitors for conveyancing.
Posted 3 years ago
Provided good customer service. Leasa foster was great at chasing the vendor and pushing through the purchase of our first home
Posted 3 years ago
The personal attention I got while dealing with Paul was very reassuring and much needed at a difficult time.
Posted 3 years ago
Felt my needs were well understood and after a slow start the support from Winstons (Sam) was first class.
Posted 3 years ago
They were very accommodating and put me at ease. Answered any questions I had and clearly advised me on everything.
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient service overall.
Posted 3 years ago
They conducted what was a very stressful divorce settlement mediation in a calm and fair manner. They ensured both sides were properly listened to and mediated to a successful outcome.
Posted 3 years ago
Leasa took over part way through my purchase and quickly resolved some outstanding issues. Happy with the service.
Posted 3 years ago
I recently used them to redraft my the Will that they had prepared for me in 2013.
The service was prompt and efficient.
Posted 3 years ago
Once Lisa took over my file the operation was smooth, I felt updated and knowledgable on what was happening (even if there were delays).
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient, no fuss, very straightforward
Posted 3 years ago
We used winstons because they offered the Free Will Service for Charities. Mr. Cohen saw us quickly and efficiently and helped us with our wills.
Posted 3 years ago
I was put in touch with Paul following redundancy in September and his experience with my former company meant our meeting was very productive, helpful and he showed a good degree of sympathy to both my emotional mind set and situation in general. Paul was tenacious in retrieving information I required from my former company and was very prompt in liaising with their solicitors.
Posted 3 years ago
The Conveyancing team were efficient in their dealings with the sale of my late mother in law's property, especially as they had to deal with the additional complication of it being subject to probate.
Posted 3 years ago
Winstons made the will writing process really simple for us and encouraged us to think about scenarios that we hadn't considered.
They were very prompt in their dealings with us and we would happily recommend them to friends and family.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick appointment, clear, concise discussion.
Posted 3 years ago
Good advice & helped us create wills that met our needs.
Posted 3 years ago
I found the solicitor I used to be helpful, approachable and professional. However, I found the receptionist less friendly and rarely helpful which was a shame.
Posted 3 years ago
Having received a Settlement Agreement from my Company I had to commission a solicitor for advice as a legal condition of that process.
All new to me so time for "Google"!
After a few telephone calls, I settled for Winston Solicitors after speaking to a very helpful, direct and seemingly experienced Paul Grindley.
Although this was a formality, Paul advised me where necessary and gave me confidence that he was acting in my interest.
Posted 3 years ago
Winston Solicitors is rated 4.91 based on 1,493 reviews