The Westbourne Centre Reviews

4.93 Rating 106 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Westbourne Centre
Read The Westbourne Centre Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would like to thank The Westbourne Centre staff and particularly Dr.M.Evans. I had my wisdom tooth extraction on Fri, 16 Apr. It’s my first year in the UK. English is not my first language, besides I’m a breastfeeding Mum. Being unwell, when you are far away from your home is twice difficult. Was worried a lot about my upcoming surgery. Deep inside I was ready for the most dramatic scenario with cuts, stitches, drills, etc. Dr.Evans is a very friendly person; he explained all procedure in details; clearly answered to all my questions. He didn’t hide some of his worries about my tooth and potential complications, which could appear. I think it’s a right thing to do. To summarise my review I will say that my tooth extraction took about 20 minutes, including the time for anesthesia. No pain at all! I’m overwhelmed by Dr.Evans’ proffessionalism! He is a real Magician. The nurse, who assisted him, was also very carring and compassionate lady. My special thanks goes to a receptionist lady, who was always friendly and very helpful. Definitely will highly recommend The Westbourne medical centre. Thanks a lot, Best wishes Dina
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dina, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us and we will of course pass your comments onto Mr Evans and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 week ago
I attended Westbourne centre on 3 Feb for a biopsy of my toe. Staff were friendly and put me at ease when I arrived and thought the procedure. Due to biopsy result I had to go back on 3 March for further surgery. Mr Malahias was my surgeon on both visits and on each occasion he and his staff did everything to put me at ease and make sure I was fully informed at every stage. I cannot thank Mr Malahias his team and Westbourne enough for the outstanding care and empathy shown to me.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mrs H, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had outstanding care with us and we will of course pass your comments onto Mr Malahias and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
excellent surgery, excellent care especially with treat of the virus
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you had a excellent experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
This hospital is by far one of the best places to have surgery. After having many other consultations elsewhere, I decided to go with my gut and choose Dr Nishikawa, who I have to say was incredible from start to finish.I would also like to thank Carly who was so patient,friendly and reassuring the whole way through my experience.I am over the moon with my results and I would highly recommend Westbourne Centre for anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you kindly for your 5star review and wonderful comments. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mr Nishikawa, Carly and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I had minor surgery to a lower eyelid 2 weeks ago. At the initial consultation my consultant, David Cheung, was extremely approachable, reassuring and professional, giving a thorough explanation of the procedure and possible outcomes. I didn't feel rushed or pressurised in any way and he didn't belittle any of the questions I asked, no matter how trivial they may have seemed to him. Everything we discussed was followed up by in full by email and my subsequent queries were answered immediately. On the big day, pre & post-surgery, I was looked after by Dave who completely put me at my ease. He too was very professional & had a friendly, reassuring air about him - just what I needed. The surgery was a complete success and I am delighted with the result. I had contact from Mr Cheung later that afternoon to check all was well, then a call from the clinic the following day to ensure all was well. I cannot thank the whole team enough for their super service and happy outcome. If I am unfortunate enough to need further treatment in the future, I would not hesitate in returning to the Westbourne Centre.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Judith, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will pass your kind words onto Mr Cheung and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I was referred to The Westbourne Centre by my local NHS hospital to have surgery on my foot on 26th February. From the moment I entered the Centre to when I left after the procedure I was well looked after by Georgina and her staff. The Consultant, Mr Alastair Marsh, was excellent and professional, as was his team, and he explained the whole process, in detail, before and after the procedure. I would have no hesitation in using Westbourne again. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review! We will pass your comments on to Mr Marsh, Georgina and the rest of the team. Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I was treated by Mr Malahias & his team & they couldn’t have more professional or caring. From the moment to the time I left I was treated brilliantly. I wouldn’t hesitate to use the Westbourne Medical again or recommend it to others. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nro, thank you for your lovely review! We will pass your comments on to Mr Malahias and his team. Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Dr. Malahias and his team were superb, very reassuring throughout and answered all my questions and made the procedure very easy for me.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We will of course pass your comments onto Dr Malahias and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
excellent service, all staff and consultants very caring and professional. thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are really pleased you had a excellent experience with us. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I attended recently for surgery with Doctor Effie Katerinska. I wanted to express my thanks and provide positive feedback about my experience. All the staff at the clinic were friendly and welcoming, they made me feel at ease and were extremely down to earth and approachable. I did a lot of research before choosing to go ahead with this surgery and before choosing Dr Katerinska, and I am so glad I did. Effie was informative and professional, she listened to my concerns and provided reassurance to ease my anxieties. Effie considered my thoughts and feeling and encouraged choice and control though my consultations. Sam the pre/post op nurse was amazing, really lovely, she explained everything throughly and was there when I needed her and really made me feel comfortable. Friendly and down to earth is just what I needed through my experience. Also the ODP and the anaesthetist were lovely, very reassuring throughout the whole procedure (prior to me falling asleep). My dignity and privacy was respected and all staff acted with professionalism and understanding towards me. From the start of my enquires with emails and phone calls to Carly and Ruth, and several appointments with Effie, my experience has been so positive. I would like to pass on my thanks and gratitude to all the staff involved. You are all doing an amazing job.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - we're glad that your surgery went well! Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Had blepharoplasty. I was looked after very well, they made me feel comfortable and at ease. I haven’t healed yet as I have only had the procedure a couple of days so I will post another review in three or four weeks but as for the care I received was exellent
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Christine, Thank you for your kind review - we're glad the team were able to put you at ease. Good luck with your recovery! Best wishes, The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent run facility, from the second I arrived I was out at ease. Every single member of staff I interacted with was so kind and friendly they really put me at ease. Can’t recommend them highly enough. Fantastic centre
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Wayne, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience with us. We will pass your comments onto our team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Bunion removal From beginning to end everyone was very kind. I was surprised at how relaxed it was. I was very nervous, but as soon as the local anaesthetic was done I started to relax. Mr Paul Fenton came to see me to tell me what he would be doing. I walked to the theatre got on the bed and the procedure was started. The foot was frozen(excellent). Waking up after about an hour I felt great. Cup of tea and a biscuit the staff were wonderful. I think it was about two hours. Thank you, theatre nurses, anaesthetist and of course Mr Paul Fenton.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are really pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. We will of course pass your comments onto Mr Fenton and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Having waited 6 years to have a tooth removed due to being absolutely terrified I was referred to Westbourne, and WOW! I met with Mr evens (dentist) he was so calming and understanding he explained every part of the procedure to me took his time answered all my questions told me I would be perfectly fine reassured me in every way he possibly could. I had been told for years I would need my gums cut and stitched back up and this put horrendous fear into me but Mr evens assured me he would not need to do this and on the day my tooth extraction went perfectly! it was over in the blink of an eye and I was so looked after by both Mr evens and his assistant. I would highly recommend Westbourne! The staff from the second you walk in the door are so lovely and helpful their also on hand to do all the necessary covid checks so you feel safe while in the building. It’s safe to say I no longer have my fear of dentists and that’s down to Mr evens!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sharan Thank you for your lovely review and we're glad we've helped you to overcome your fear of dentists! We will pass your comments on to Mr Evans and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Good approach and friendly service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review! Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I attended the Westbourne centre on the 23rd of February for a consultation with Mr Kevin McMillan for a wisdom tooth removal. Mr McMillan had a very calming manner and reassured me the operation would be straight forward and could be scheduled for the week after. I was very impressed at the time frame from consultation to operation. It allows you to not think about it to much and not have a chance to change your mind! On the afternoon of 4th March I returned for the wisdom tooth extraction. Again Mr Kevin McMillan and his assistant was brilliant, I was extremely anxious, so much so my GP prescribed my a day course of Diazepam. Mr McMillan calmed and reassured me, he described what he was going to do and how long roughly it would take. The procedure didn’t hurt in the slightest, even the injections were completely pain free. The extraction took roughly 5 minutes. Once done he instructed me about my recovery and gave me written instructions and even let me keep my tooth! My experience given the circumstances was great. I cant recommend Mr McMillan and his assistant enough, thank you for be kind understanding professionals.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Tom! We’re glad that Kevin and his team were able to put you at ease and we’ll pass your comments on to them. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
The reception staff and nurses here are lovely and efficient as are Consultants care and reassurance. A daunting experience made comforting to know in the hands of such people
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear we made your experience comforting. We will of course pass your comments onto the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Nessim is a fantastic doctor. Completely changed my life had both of my eyes done by him. I have the best eye sight that I have ever had and I'm now 62. His team are first class and very friendly, would not let anyone else touch my eyes. 10 out of 10 . Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Wayne, We are so pleased to hear Mr Nessim has changed your life. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We will pass your contacts onto Mr Nessim and the rest of the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 1 month ago
I came for a minor skin operation that I had been desperate to get done for so long. Dr. Manu quickly arranged for the procedure to be done as soon as I was referred to the Westbourne centre, and while there were delays (due to Covid-19) the staff were amazing throughout at communicating with me and keeping me informed. On the day of the surgery the staff before, during and after my procedure were so kind and comforting towards me and made sure I was happy and had everything I needed, and answered all the questions I had honestly and clearly. Thank you so much.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review, we really appreciate it. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Mr Manu and the team. Best wishes The Westbourne Centre
Posted 2 months ago
The Westbourne Centre is rated 4.93 based on 106 reviews