Waterside Breaks Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,356 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Waterside Breaks Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Waterside Breaks Ltd Reviews

About Waterside Breaks Ltd:

Waterside Breaks - Wide choice of holiday cottages & lodges by water across the UK

Visit Website

Phone:

01252 339020

Email:

holidays@watersidebreaks.com

Location:

Waterside Breaks Ltd47, Station Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Waterside Breaks Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 14th December 2016
Rosemarie
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 13th December 2016
Anonymous
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 31st October 2016
Mr Rob Sadler
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 22nd July 2016
Mr Alan Cooksey
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2016
Mr Alan Smalley
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2016
Mr Alan Smalley
Waterside Breaks Ltd 5 star review on 2nd June 2016
Mr Alan Smalley
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lady on the phone was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have only just made the booking but the process was very easy and the gentleman I spoke to on the telephone was extremely polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful on the telephone during booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt response from Annabel, initially answering my emails and then following up with a call to confirm booking. Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So far. But it's a bit too soon isn't it??!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was very helpfull when I booked it. Because I have not got a printer I would like all confirmations ,and routes to the lodge sent via the post .regards mr higgs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having Contact Waterside with type of accommodation I needed they return my call within minutes and answers all my extra question and is was good that the agent had stay in same place so says a lot about the accommodations
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent communication and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Always an excellent time with the family and dogs. Lots of excellent locations. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I completed the booking form online, quick and easy. I got a call back the next morning and my holiday was booked. No hassle at all very accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Could not have been easier. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Could not book through the website as it set up a firewall but once I got through to your staff on the telephone the service was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After booking our holiday a very pleasant lady phoned us confirming everything. She was professional, light hearted and explained all we wanted to know. Good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dirty inside & out - Broken Furniture - Furniture that had seen better days - uncomfortable beds - broken equipment - rusty dangerous chicken wire (leading to the front door) - front door wouldn't close - kitchen had never seen the cleaning end of a mop EVER! Booked for a week stayed 2 nights & 1 day !! Owners are not bothered once they have your money - Avoid - spend your hard earned money elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Merrill, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay in Wroxham on the Norfolk Broads back in June. We are very sorry and saddened to hear that the property was not up to the standard that was expected. We are shocked to hear this as this cottage is very well booked and graded at 4* by Visit England and had only been assessed several months before you stayed. We always take any negative reviews and complaints very seriously and we have passed on your comments to the owners directly so they can assess the points individually and that they can respond to you directly and appropriately. Please be rest assured that we will of course keep a close eye on this matter. Regards Waterside Breaks.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent “Helpful” staff, made booking our break a breeze, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, Many thanks for your kind review of our booking service. We hope you have a lovely time at the River Lodge in Horning on the Norfolk Broads. Regards Waterside Breaks
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, I completed the booking form on a Sunday and first thing Monday morning they called me back in order to book the holiday I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would have been great to secure the booking on line there and then, had to wait to speak to Waterside in the morning. However, 5* response when I spoke to the office, suggestions and confirmation of extra parking etc and an October discount!!!!!! Other observation seemed difficult to forward actual accomodation to others in party without going in and trying to book another date. Just wanted to send them details of the house but didn't seem to be possible?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Suzanne, thanks very much for your lovely comments and constructive points on how we can improve our service. Both valid points, we take bookings on behalf of owners directly at the best prices so with a number of cottages we have to confirm those dates are free which is why we are unable to take instant booking on some properties. We also like to speak with everyone to ensure their bookings are all correct and all questions are answered. We are always happy to provide property links so these can sent be sent out to friends and relatives upon request. Have a great time in the Cotswolds at Spring Lake. Regards Waterside Breaks.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy to book, and a friendly service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Waterside Breaks Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 1,356 reviews