Vets Now Reviews

4.26 Rating 2,805 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Vets Now
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vets Now Reviews

About Vets Now:

As the UKs leading pet emergency service we respond to almost half a million emergencies each year. Working in partnership with your vet, we’re your pet emergency service.

Phone:

01383 223902

Location:

Penguin House, Castle Riggs, Dunfermline

Use vets now as own vets closed. Very happy with them, way they handled my dog. They were expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jeanette, thanks for sharing your feedback. I’m so pleased our team could be there for you when you needed us most.
Posted 9 months ago
Very helpful & kind & service was quick & well organised
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Wendy, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Take care!
Posted 9 months ago
I brought my dog in who had ingested something toxic the vet I dealt with was great she explained to me her thinking after taking a history of my dog , she was precise and to the point , she contacted me to let me know how my dog was doing after a couple of hours , then contacted me again to let me know the dog was ok and ready to come home , the treatment of the dog , and the communication to us was nothing short of first class and would have no hesitation recommending the practice
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mr Hornby, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Vets Now Warrington. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Hope you have a wonderful day.
Posted 10 months ago
Very overpriced and long waits compared with other emergency vets. Contacted their complaint service weeks ago and no response
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ms Vaiciulyte, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We’re really sorry to hear it wasn’t a more positive one for you. Our client care team has advised that your case is currently being investigated. We really appreciate your patience whilst this is on-going.
Posted 10 months ago
Friendly , honest and very helpful give good details that you understand
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Matthew, thank you for sharing your positive experience!
Posted 10 months ago
I bought in 1 week olds baby rabbits after been attacked by other rabbits, I am very grateful for them stitching the babies wounds up , kept me updated hourly , they saved the babies
Vets Now 5 star review on 13th January 2021 Vets Now 5 star review on 13th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jade, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely staff was so worried about leo but they looked after him well
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Lisa, thanks so much for your lovely feedback, it’s great to hear our team were able to help. We hope that Leo is doing well.
Posted 10 months ago
Very professional and quick when dealing with my sick dog, very grateful the vet could see her.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Michelle, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. Take care!
Posted 10 months ago
We were a bit disappointed that the diagnosis was so incorrect and we were given medication for the wrong condition. This was a very expensive mistake and meant out dog was in pain for longer than necessary. Have found the service to be good in the past however.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mrs Ziska, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. If you would like us to look into any aspect of your visit then please contact us at customersupport@vets-now.com
Posted 10 months ago
Quick and professional thank you Jack!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mrs Gilraine, we hope to be of service to you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Posted 10 months ago
GATESHEAD. The one star is for the vet who finally put my poor dog out of her misery and who was there at the end to console us. On Saturday 12th December, we had taken Polly to see our vet in Windermere as she seemed to be in some discomfort and had been crying during the night. At this point she was eating, drinking and could walk, so the vet thought maybe her arthritis and gave pain killers. Later that day though she took a turn for the worse and had run from our caravan, passed bright yellow diarrhoea and howled in pain when i lifted her back in, under her tummy. We decided to bring her home to see the family as we knew it was serious. We called Vets Now for a ring back. We waited two hours and nobody called, so I called again. My call had not been logged. When i finally spoke to the vet she said take her straight down, which I did. We handed Polly over and the vet said she would call us during the consultation. She didn't, she called afterwards saying Polly must have hurt herself when she fell from the caravan. I told her Polly had not fallen, she had run because of the diarrhoea, and she had serious abdominal pain. Polly had been given a painkilling injection. The injection did not work and Polly was in extreme pain during the night. We took her back the next morning, by this time she could not stand, and had stopped eating and drinking. Again I told the vet about the yellow diarrhoea and extreme pain. Again a fall from the caravan was mentioned. For the third time I said, there was no fall! This was then removed from the records. Polly was given another injection which did not provide relief. I managed to speak to my own vet who immediately suspected pancreatitis or cancer, but as he was away from home he was unable to visit Polly. I called Vets Now back again and advised of my vet's opinion. We were told to wait until 9pm in the evening to get another pain killing injection, hopefully to get her through the night comfortably. This was at 12 noon. Polly by this time was in agony, her poor little body rigid with pain. At 3pm we decided enough was enough and we took Polly to be euthanised. This vet was very sympathetic and reassured us we were doing the right thing, but told us she had not examined Polly earlier. I was so confused but knew we were doing the only thing we could to help Polly. The next day when I took Polly to our vet to arrange cremation, another of our vets identified possible ruptured stomach ulcer as she was on NSAIDS. I spoke to our vet in Windermere on Monday. She also suspected a form of canine cancer which does not present until advanced stages. My question is this: if three vets who did not see Polly, suspected advanced cancer, pancreatitis, or ruptured ulcer just from my verbal description of Polly's symptoms, then why did the one vet who did examine her assume she had pain from a fall and treat her for arthritis, when it was very clear to us, lay people, she was in severe pain and distress. I doubt if anything could have been done to save Polly, but she could have been released from her pain a day earlier, had we been given a more accurate assessment of her condition. She was such a beautiful animal and had given us so much love, she did not deserve to suffer this way at the end. We are truly devastated that she was allowed to suffer. Worst 24 hours of our lives.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mrs Thompson, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We’re really sorry to hear it wasn’t a more positive one for you. Our client care team has advised that your case is currently being investigated. We really appreciate your patience whilst this is on-going.
Posted 10 months ago
Very lovely and explained everything to me. Kept me updated over the weekend with his progress. Even washed his blanket for him.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mrs Williamson, we're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
Posted 10 months ago
Staff were excellent despite having an extremely anxious & stressed dog. They dealt with her as quickly as possible to minimise her anxious state. They were very quick & responsive with insurance forms. All in all i was very appreciative of the care which my dog received
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Angeline, your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Posted 11 months ago
Very friendly helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there, we really appreciate your feedback! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks 🙏 for all your help
Vets Now 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mr Byron, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope you have a great day!
Posted 11 months ago
Just want to thank the vet how was there when my guniea pig dead 😭
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Laura, thank you so much for the positive review!
Posted 11 months ago
The staff were absolutely amazing with my dog and were so understanding and helpful. The staff understood how scared I was about my dogs health and they really helped him get better. Couldn't thank them enough
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Talia, we always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Gateshead. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
Posted 11 months ago
Out of hours emergency fees were extortionate for the service provided. For example the metacam was charged at £60 and my vet quoted £10. A sedation and a few stitches £675. My dog had 16 teeth removed and it cost half the fee
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Caroline, I know it can be frustrating having to pay for an unplanned trip to the vets. Much like it is for other out-of-hours services in other industries, It's more expensive to run an out-of-hours pet emergency service than a general daytime practice. We've broken down where our costs go here if you'd like to find out more: https://www.vets-now.com/2018/01/emergency-vet-costs-prices-fees/. If you’d like to query your bill or speak to us about anything we’re here for you on customersupport@vets-now.com.
Posted 11 months ago
1. I have not received a copy if the invoice associated with this visit. 2. The dig suffered a serious injury which was not diagnosed at the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. If you would like us to look into any aspect of your visit and request a copy of your invoice please contact us at customersupport@vets-now.com
Posted 11 months ago
My dog was treated quickly and was happy with the outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Posted 11 months ago
Vets Now is rated 4.26 based on 2,805 reviews