use-IP Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 882 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend use-IP Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read use-IP Ltd Reviews

About use-IP Ltd:

The UK's leading IP camera webshop. Specialists in IP CCTV since 2008.

Visit Website

Phone:

01304827609

Email:

sales@use-ip.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Maritime House
178-180 Snargate Street

Write Your review

Tell us how use-IP Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
That's amazing. The shipment to italy is very fast. The site is very well designed, with links to firmware, docs etc. The forum is very useful. Appreciate that and i'll buy from use-ip again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Super service. Can't fault them. No point going anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a Hikvision DS-2CD2385G1-I 8MP IR fixed turret network IP camera with a 4mm lens from them in November 2019 (as a previous customer)... it arrived on time, next-day delivery, safe and sound. I did make a post-purchase technical query about one of the features that appeared to be missing from the configuration menus, which was answered promptly and comprehensively, but if I'm really honest (and I always am), as soon as I saw the answer I remembered seeing the reason why in the detailed manufacturer's technical information! Doh! But the reply was actually genuinely useful, as it also incuded a link to the latest firmware, and when I checked I found that the installed version wasn't the latest, so I upgraded it anyway. All in all, a well-priced product from a supplier that's very helpful and (so important these days) a genuinely-approved supplier of Hikvision products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good customer service. Daniel was very patient answering multiple e-mails with a number of questions and queries I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The third time I've ordered from USE-IP. As always, ordering is simple, people to talk to if you need advice, followed by good communications on your order and fast delivery. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service and support and great quality products. So much so, I am returning to purchase another camera from them this week. They will also be my go to supplier for when I embark on the project of outdoor CCTV for my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been a use-IP customer for several years now, and always find them extremely responsive to questions and helpful in recommending appropriate solutions and ideas. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for IP camera advice and sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the third camera we have purchased from use-ip. We are happy with the quality and find it fairly easy to setup. We have been asked many times by the Police to provide video, a sad reflection of the petty crime in our area.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Continued amazing service. A great product range, supported by practical understanding and desire to help. Amazing support including swapping out an NVR to prove fault. You might be able to find cheaper, but the difference just isnt worth it compared with the benefits the use-IP team bring. THANK YOU!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service and delivery with forums for support
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service and customer support
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product from Hik vision. Shame norbain left the PO in the box £77.26 good mark up 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
These guys are superheroes. In the whole wide world there is no CCTV supplier more dedicated to helping customers. Their forums at https://www.use-ip.co.uk/forum/ should be used as an example to every other company in how to how to help customers and win friends. Phil and Dan have passion. Their knowledge is astonishing. Their determination to find answers is breathtaking. They have the patience of saints and the wisdom of Solomon. They will improve your life. They will probably prolong your life. It's a complete mystery why they only have a 99% rating here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A great company who provide the customer and product support to go with it. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased 4x 4k hikvision turret camera and nvr system from use-ip, and I have to say the cameras are brilliant plus the service is second to none Another good feature to this company is the aftercare are you can ask their support team any questions about your system and they will do whatever it takes to answer your question The support team has so much knowledge it's unbelievable So if you're not a professional in the CCTV business you have no fear in getting your questions answered I would definitely buy again from this company and I also recommended a friend and he bought a full cctv system as well Thanks use-ip
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great supplier of CCTV system equipment. Website is easy to use to find & order equipment. Great range of makes & products. Ordered parts arrive fast & well packed. Staff very responsive & helpful by phone. The Use-IP Forum is a great source of info & problem solving - although all my Hikvision equipment has worked well straight from the box. Attached image is from recent added Darkfighter 8MP Turret camera in very low level street light without infra-red - although the image almost looks like daylight ! Will definitely be using again as I expand my system.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Use-IP have been helpful from the beginning of the buying process to supporting me after installation. Use-IP were able to accommodate a time sensitive delivery and ensured all items would arrive in time. Use-IP were able to acquire all items needed for the project and were willing to accept returns of surplus items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great products, great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This will be the 10th camera I have had from Use-IP and am about to order another. As you would expect the customer service is very good (thank you Emma & Daniel) and the cameras once set up correctly do the job required. The DC-2CD2065G1-I 2.8 with 5.6.2 firmware has good night vision and when used with Smart Events detection's easy to manage false alerts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
use-IP Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 882 reviews