use-IP Ltd Reviews

4.92 Rating 650 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend use-IP Ltd

About use-IP Ltd: The UK's leading IP camera webshop. Specialists in IP CCTV since 2008.

Visit Website

Phone:
01304827609

Email:
sales@use-ip.co.uk

Location:
1st Floor Maritime House
178-180 Snargate Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate use-IP Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Tim P
"Use-IP are a remarkable firm: there are one or two people who really know what they are talking about and speedily produce answers to lead one in the right direction. I had chosen a CCTV camera but asked first if it was Ok with a Mac (most cameras are not very Mac friendly). I was told that the one I had chosen was not Mac-friendly and recommended another that was, albeit a tad over £100 extra, but then that is Mac for you: Quality but it costs! I ordered it plus a Power-over-Ethernet box to deliver power to the camera. The camera and PoE box arrived within two days which was impressive. I rapidly realised that I had not ordered enough as I needed some means of supplying ethernet to the camera. Here I thought the Use-IP options were expensive as I tried first to get a HomePlug to link into the IP over the mains that I already have. But other people were just as expensive though while thrashing around I found a small TP-Link "Extender" which would receive WiFi signal and provide same to an Ethernet socket, so bought that through the dreaded Amazon. So to getting it all working. I had one or two early problems which Use-IP helped me through. But there were two big problems. First getting the Link Extender to work but this I did manage to solve. Second getting the camera to work with Motion detection. The problem was that it was very difficult to direct the motion detected video to my NAS box. There is no means of doing this on the proffered program from the Camera maker. The camera does have a browser facility which does work with the Mac but the Storage options don't, though I did find some file links I could set to the NAS. The only way I managed to get the thing working was because I had Synology NAS servers and these have their own camera management program which works with the Hikvision camera I had bought. Currently I have the camera working well and some motion detected events being stored on the Synology NAS. I am working on viewing these files but have not found a reliable set of instructions yet to proffer to my wife who wanted the camera to see which four or two legged monster was attacking her goldfish! I have not yet been able to formulate a clear enough question to give to Use-IP or Hikvision or Synology. All this takes time, the fortunate thing being that retirement gives quite a lot of that. Am I satisfied with Use-IP? A positive definite Maybe."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
FEDERICO B
"very available, excellent and clear communication, speed in the answers, it was a pleasure to buy from you"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"The products arrived in a timely fashion and everything worked 1st time,which is always a bonus"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have purchased multiple items from use-IP and they are always very helpful when you have queries about the product before you purchase. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Great service and thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Purchased system for DIY, very helpful at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Bought a Hikvision camera from use-IP, there service was first class and advice given was very helpful, all in all great company to deal with and will use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"When I wasn't sure what camera was needed, I dropped the guys a quick email and got a prompt response giving me several recommendations and a video to explain why! When I had further questions were responded to quickly and the answers were informative . I went on to purchase two products and will be back for more. Great service!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Just received the latest camera from Use-IP. Arrived on time & works beautifully. I've had 10 cameras and 2 DVR units so far and all have performed perfectly. However I'd recommend Use-IP because of the help provided in selecting the best units for the task, and also the extensive support that they provided when I needed help for a problem encountered trying to set up a particular type of live streaming. Thanks guys!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very efficient service and quick delivery. Very happy with the purchase overall."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"After having issues from another supplier we contacted use-IP. Fantastic service, quick delivery and even sourced a camera not listed on the website for us"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with our order from use IP. They helped us source a very hard to get hold of CCTV camera in black for our newly redeveloped building. The chat facility on the website made it really easy to discuss our requirements and arrange the order. Will definitely use again for CCTV cameras."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, kept informed of order status. Camera does the job brilliantly, great quality image. Using it as a baby monitor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and really fast delivery to Belgium (24h) ! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No issues, prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Its one very goode store and very profecional. Good Shippment and advise. Very nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Use-IP is a competent vendor. I bought several Milesight cameras from them. The cameras are of good quality - I prefer the build quality of these cameras compared to similar Hikvision dome cameras. Image quality of the pro dome is very convincing. It is convenient that the IR intensity can be manually adjusted in the web interface to reduce the blurring from IR reflections on the dome and nearby surfaces. Image quality of the mini dome is a notch below the pro dome; this model does not have manually adjustable IR intensity. However, Milesight falls short in client support, documentation, and third party software integration. Use-IP helped me to get the license key for the Milesight VMS application. The Android app is so-so. It has a tendency to randomly crash and I could not get the alarm push function to work. Navigating the playback time line is a pain because the app does not allow for zooming in on the time line. To be fair, the Hikvision HikConnect App is also fragile and I wouldn't say Milesight is a lot worse. Another issue I encountered is the lack of camera integration in our QNAP QVS application. The cameras can be integrated with a standard ONVIF profile, but this does not handle H265 compression which is a shame because the cameras all offer H265. Again, Use-IP has offered their help to liaise with Milesight and convince them to liaise with QNAP. Overall I can recommend Use-IP and I can also recommend Milesight. If this manufacturer was a bit better with support/documentation/integration, they could have good potential to gain market share."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really helpful and knowledgeable team, both from a pre-sales (Gilly) and post-sales (Phil) perspective. The camera (Indoor Hikvision DS­2CD2455FWD­IW) is fantastic, really great picture, easy to setup (POE) and works really well over HikConnect Android App (even without wifi). Many Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Every time, I needed some inquiries, I juste have to contact them and the team always answered and found the solution for me. Commercial service was great during my order. I strongly recommend to use " use-IP Ltd "; very competitive price, active forum and blog and one of the most important, is the service provided during or after the order: just efficient. Thanks to all the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Use-IP are a remarkable firm: there are one or two people who really know what they are talking about and speedily produce answers to lead one in the right direction. I had chosen a CCTV camera but asked first if it was Ok with a Mac (most cameras are not very Mac friendly). I was told that the one I had chosen was not Mac-friendly and recommended another that was, albeit a tad over £100 extra, but then that is Mac for you: Quality but it costs! I ordered it plus a Power-over-Ethernet box to deliver power to the camera. The camera and PoE box arrived within two days which was impressive. I rapidly realised that I had not ordered enough as I needed some means of supplying ethernet to the camera. Here I thought the Use-IP options were expensive as I tried first to get a HomePlug to link into the IP over the mains that I already have. But other people were just as expensive though while thrashing around I found a small TP-Link "Extender" which would receive WiFi signal and provide same to an Ethernet socket, so bought that through the dreaded Amazon. So to getting it all working. I had one or two early problems which Use-IP helped me through. But there were two big problems. First getting the Link Extender to work but this I did manage to solve. Second getting the camera to work with Motion detection. The problem was that it was very difficult to direct the motion detected video to my NAS box. There is no means of doing this on the proffered program from the Camera maker. The camera does have a browser facility which does work with the Mac but the Storage options don't, though I did find some file links I could set to the NAS. The only way I managed to get the thing working was because I had Synology NAS servers and these have their own camera management program which works with the Hikvision camera I had bought. Currently I have the camera working well and some motion detected events being stored on the Synology NAS. I am working on viewing these files but have not found a reliable set of instructions yet to proffer to my wife who wanted the camera to see which four or two legged monster was attacking her goldfish! I have not yet been able to formulate a clear enough question to give to Use-IP or Hikvision or Synology. All this takes time, the fortunate thing being that retirement gives quite a lot of that. Am I satisfied with Use-IP? A positive definite Maybe."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Website easy to navigate and lots of information on equipment, including user manuals and spec sheets. Help on choosing equipment, lots of questions answered, very quick delivery. All round an excellent service, would definately recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service and quick reply. Also fast delivery. Great job"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very available, excellent and clear communication, speed in the answers, it was a pleasure to buy from you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
use-IP Ltd is rated 4.92 based on 650 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This