use-IP Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,063 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend use-IP Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read use-IP Ltd Reviews

About use-IP Ltd:

The UK's leading IP camera webshop. Specialists in IP CCTV since 2008.

Visit Website

Phone:

01304827609

Email:

sales@use-ip.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Maritime House
178-180 Snargate Street

Write Your review

Tell us how use-IP Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Gary M
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Ryan D
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Ryan D
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Network R
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 31st March 2021
Gary W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Gokularaj A
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 10th March 2021
Alan J
55
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A tiny camera with excellent picture quality day & night and AccuSense.
Posted 1 week ago
Faultless as always!
Posted 1 week ago
I don't write many reviews but each time I've purchased from use-IP I felt I should. Excellent on every occasion - firstly in 2014 with very useful pre-sales advice plus later support for a four camera plus recorder system. When I moved house in 2018 I just needed a single camera and again a good experience. I just decided to get another camera for another network and ran into a network problem (of my making) and got immediate and helpful support to resolve, plus good communications regarding delivery. Excellent business.
Posted 1 week ago
An absolutely fantastic service - providing advice before purchase via the phone, prompt delivery after ordering and quick responses via e-mail whilst troubleshooting a problem with a particular camera. The replacement camera arrived the day after the faulty one was returned. I couldn't ask for more!
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from the team had an issue with my order that was resolved within a few hours.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt efficient service.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was prompt and website very useful and easy to use, product as expected, my only minor comment would be that there was no mention in any of the instructions that a powered switch was required, otherwise no hesitation to recommend to other user's.
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff, great advice, nothing was too much trouble. I would not have been able to set up my system without their telephone helpline, I would recommend them to anybody who wants good quality equipment and service
Posted 1 month ago
Incredible after sales support - an absolutely brilliant company and Kyle on the Technical Assistance Team is amazing. One of the best experiences of after sales support I have ever had
Posted 1 month ago
I've used use-IP many times to supply equipment but until now I've not required any customer service or tech support. However on the latest installation I had need to seek advice and can only describe both their customer service and technical knowledge as exemplary, I didn't need an excuse to remain a customer but if there was any doubt there certainly isn't now!
Posted 1 month ago
Have just had my DS-7608NI-I2-8P replaced under warranty. Use-IP Ltd were excellent. My system was only out of action for 2 days as they supplied me with an advance replacement while my faulty unit was diagnosed. Their customer service is absolutely faultless and they are so easy to deal with. That adds real value to any purchase and gives me total peace of mind. I wouldn’t buy from other suppliers.
Posted 2 months ago
First time I’ve bought a camera from use-IP and I’m very impressed with their customer service which is cheerful, informative and positively helpful. No hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Good range of Hikvision cameras and useful advice on the website. Order placed and received with no issues.
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic level of service and customer support - exceeds expectations.
Posted 2 months ago
I dropped on an open box camera and ordered it just before the Easter weekend I received an email from Sandra letting me know their delivery agent had said it would be delayed due to the Easter weekend. A little disappointed, but impressd with the customer service. However, the camera arrived on the Saturday. I had some initial problems getting the camera to work, so emailed Sandra back letting her know the camera had arrived and asking how to get in touch with their tech support - 10 mins later I had an email from Daniel with a host of questions about my setup. I carried out a factory reset and could connect with SADP and the camera worked fine, just issues with the connectivity to my NAS. With the camera working, the issue no longer being a use-IP problem, Daniel still did some resaerch around the compatibility of the camera with my NAS and offerred advice on next steps. Great service.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful sale team, placed an order for a Hikvision DS-2CD2046G2-IU. Arrived next day and very well packed. Extremely happy with the product, easy to install and setup, and have since ordered more. I will continue to purchase from use-ip.
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service in finding the right products and suggesting other options of cameras are out of stock. Will definitely use again when I need more cameras or another system.
Posted 2 months ago
Already had a Hikvision CCTV system in place which I purchased from use-IP at the beginning of last year. 3 turret cameras and an NVR. Decided to expand the system by adding an additional 2 camera this year to increase coverage. Both this year and last year I received excellent customer service, both on product recommendations and camera spec. I would definitely, and have in the past, recommended use-IP and woukd recommended anyone to speak to their team to find the right products for them or if unsure about any products.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Bought 5 Hikvision ColorVu Cameras, one PTZ, NVR and screen. Got great support pre and post buying the cammers. The quality if the cammers is brilliant day and night. Will be getting one or two more.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021 use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021 use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Posted 3 months ago
I have been really pleased with the professionalism shown to me by use-IP ltd. Their product knowledge was very good and the guidance in choosing the right camera for our area was given with clarity and un-dying patience. As a complete novice, the help received from Kyle and Dan from my initial enquiry through to installation was first class; excellent customer service throughout. Many thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
use-IP Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 1,063 reviews