use-IP Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,118 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend use-IP Ltd
4.9
Based on 1,118 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read use-IP Ltd Reviews

About use-IP Ltd:

The UK's leading IP camera webshop. Specialists in IP CCTV since 2008.

Visit Website

Phone:

01304827609

Email:

sales@use-ip.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Maritime House
178-180 Snargate Street

Write Your review

Tell us how use-IP Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2022
Ryan D
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 26th December 2021
David M
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 11th October 2021
Adam M
65
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prompt delivery, good service
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
I've been buying IP CCTV equipment from Use-IP Ltd for about a year and so far have placed three orders with them. Their customer service when ordering is superb and each order arrived in the specified time frame - in my case next working day before 12 - and very well packed. The backup provided in the way of pre and post-sales technical support is even better. Simply brilliant. Very quick response and highly knowledgable about the products they sell. I'm nowhere near finished buying CCTV kit from Use-Ip..... :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, information and delivery. The product 2CD2686G2 is also a great device and has significantly improved night vision capabilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Use-IP has been my go-to source for IP camera solutions for more than 15 years. On-time, on budget and with great after-sales support. In the early days, I would speak directly to Phil for support but the company has grown since then and I continue to get great support from a variety of people there. Most of my clients use them for the obvious but one is getting huge pleasure from watching hedgehogs in the garden with the excellent night vision quality from the HikVision camera.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why would you buy CCTV equipment anywhere else? I put together what I thought was an order of equipment that would work. I can't think of many other companies that would email you, explaining what was wrong with your order and then suggesting solutions that work. Simply amazing service. Thank you to the whole team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was pleased to find use-IP when I needed to replace an older broken down camera. I found it easy to find what I wanted. Very prompt service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I've used use-IP. Excellent service once again. Thank you. Will recommend you to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In placing various orders with use-IP I have made a number of telephone calls to their offices to clarify certain aspects of my purchases. On each and every occasion I have found the team knowledgeable and helpful, and they have made every effort to ensure my queries were answered in full. I cannot fault them - they are first class. My orders have been delivered promptly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great company to deal, I am very new to cctv, choose the company because of the online videos from Dan, he has a very honest appearance, rang company and I forgot who I spoke to, asked them to look at my basket to see if cameras and DVR matched before I completed the order, he advised me it was a good choice, I later got contacted by a lady from use-IP to ask if I had made a mistake with my delivery postcode, which I had. New NVR interface is different than what I see on YouTube, must be a new format, worked through it to get connected and able to view on my phone, only got one camera up at moment impressed with the quality, got 2 more to put up then I will order more. Lots to learn to configure the hikvision NVR as there are lots of different parameters, enjoying the learning. Kind Regards Kevin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really easy to use website, where narrowing down what you want is straight forward, with loads of supporting info for each product. Also very fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a license for my Synology NAS Surveillance Centre which was delivered promptly and without any problem. Very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service as per usual, delivery was free 2-3 working days arrived in 2 days…thank you 👍🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought my first setup from use-IP in 2020. From their easy to navigate website and pre-sales support, I got a system that was right for me and my requirements. Their support since has still been great. While I have learned more about ip cameras and how to configure them in different scenarios, I have also had any questions answered or help needed direct from the use-IP forums. Not just from use-IP staff but from other helpful forum members. I recently wanted to expand on my setup and knew straight away i would be purchasing from use-IP. When i did, i got the same customer experience i did with my first order. My new purchase was a Hikvision DS-2DE4A225IW-DE(S6) which i wanted for two reasons, Security, and also to view small wildlife in my garden. It does both and is great at it. From smart tracking a target if it crosses a line or enters a certain area to the 25X Optical zoom and pre set targets to get a good close up of any foxes, small birds or other wildlife, this camera is great for both. Its a serious bit of kit for security but also a great tool for watching wildlife!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have recently placed and order with Kyle. A few items where not in stock and Kyle went out of his way and made this order possible. The order arrive don site today. We are very
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are yet to receive the product but this is not an issue at all. Their service has been great with regards to keeping us updated on timescales, they refunded the NBD delivery fee straight away after realising products would not arrive on expected delivery timescales. Only gave 4 stars as have not yet received cameras so cannot review cameras themselves, but happy to review again once they are received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Use-IP provided friendly support, making choosing the correct camera for our needs easy. Shipping was fast and efficient. The chosen 8MP hivision bullet camera worked out of the box with up-to-date firmware. I would recommend use-IP.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great cameras with quick delivery and great customer service.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from use-IP. I used the chat feature for details on a Hikvison bullet camera and was offered an open box option with warranty. At nearly £30 cheaper and free delivery it was an easy decision. Quick delivery, DS2046G2, great image quality Acusense camera. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Having purchased from this company before I had no hesitation in contacting them to re-order. At the "stressful" time before Christmas I had picked out a couple of camera's that would suit my needs and spoke to Emma to check that these would indeed suit what I wanted to do. It's a good job I did, and a good job that Emma knows her job!! It turned out that I had "mis-understood" an item in the specs. Long story short..... Emma turned up trumps with a couple of options that were available and the deal was done. I cannot recommend this company highly enough, if you are in need of an IP camera speak to "use-IP" first, you will not be sorry that you did!!
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 26th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
use-IP Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 1,118 reviews