use-IP Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 1,093 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend use-IP Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read use-IP Ltd Reviews

About use-IP Ltd:

The UK's leading IP camera webshop. Specialists in IP CCTV since 2008.

Visit Website

Phone:

01304827609

Email:

sales@use-ip.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Maritime House
178-180 Snargate Street

Write Your review

Tell us how use-IP Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Ernie W
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 11th October 2021
Adam M
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 30th July 2021
John M
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 30th July 2021
John M
63
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent products, swift delivery & a UK based company - great value for money & customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Good service, good prices, what’s not to like!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I had been looking for some additional home security following the theft of some quite valuable tools from my garden shed, I decided that CCTV would be my best option. After a week or more of exchanging 20 or so emails with Kyle and following his expert guidance, I finally settled on a Hikvision DS-7608NI-I2-8P 8 Channel Network Video Recorder, 2TB Hard Disk and 4 Hikvision DS-2CD2347G2-LU 4MP ColorVu Fixed Turret Network Cameras with 4mm lenses. I must say that I am more than happy with the quality of the hardware and the quality of the recorded images produced. After doing a good old search of the web, I did manage to find the exact same equipment cheaper elsewhere but decided that should I have problems with the initial setup, the additional cost of purchasing from use-ip might be well worth the extra cost and I was very soon proved to be right as it required a good 20 or so support email exchanges with Kyle to get the system all set up and working to my requirements ( I worked in the embedded control software development industry for a good number of years and have set up IP cameras before so had a good idea that it would not be a straightforward experience!!). There is still one issue outstanding (image display via remote web browser access to the NVR is still problematic) but Kyle is working with Hikvision to resolve the problem. Have attached some photos of my installation, 1 camera watching the front door, 1 camera watching the garden shed and 2 cameras covering the whole of the rear garden. All cameras are set up to trigger the white LEDs on movement detection, all LEDs are on in the photos as the cameras detected me!! So, in summary, the Hikvision hardware is very good, the use-ip support is second to none, use-ip are a bit more expensive than some of their competitors but if you need after-sales support (and you most probably will if not experienced with the equipment purchased), like me, you will be glad you paid the slight premium for the support.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021 use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021 use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021 use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I recently bought an IP camera from use-IP Ltd and was most impressed by their customer service and speed of despatch. I bought the camera to check on wildlife in my garden and to date have seen several foxes and hedgehogs. The quality of the picture is outstanding both during the day and night. I would have no hesitation in recommending use-IP Ltd and will certainly be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I was looking to purchase an ANPR camera and even though I do have some experience with cameras I really wanted some advice as to what was the ideal product for this particular use. A telephone number is listed on their website which to my relief was answered by an actual person who listened to my requirements and suggested a suitable product. I received great advice, all my questions were answered and the companies product knowledge was excellent. If you are in the market for some CCTV cameras or recording devices I can highly recommend use-ip.co.uk
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This is my fourth order from Use-Ip over the last couple of years. Everything is done quickly with no dramas, there is no better place to buy combined with unrivaled knowledge and the best forum around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great store and service. Will definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great shop very quick turnaround and amazing help in setting the cctv up will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
When we first started out with cameras, we needed a lot of assistance in choosing the right units for broadcasting online. Use-IP helped out enormously, and as some of it had to be essentially trial and error, their support and assistance were invaluable. since then we have expanded our "fleet" from the original 3 to a total of 56! Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service from use-IP, spent a long time talking to Kyle at use-IP to discuss my requirements and to find the right camera. Bought a camera and NVR and the support they offered after delivery was first class. Don’t go anywhere else, but from these guys as you’ll be in safe hands!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, We have 5 cameras all bought from Use IP some time ago, our NAS that was recording had some issues so time to get an NVR, having done some research and review information found on Use IP Web site we bought an DS 7608NI I2/8P. We downloaded the latest software iVMS 4200, took me some time to figure out how all worked. Having excellent advise from this company over the cameras. The purchase of the NVR was a no brainer. There many companies around that don't care about there customers these days, Use IP is a company that you can Trust...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service as always. Excellent pre sales advice, great prices, speedy delivery. Faultless!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Clear website, good prices, fast delivery. #Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’m a returning customer with good reason - Use-IP are always helpful, with quick delivery and absolutely brilliant aftersales support. Keep up the good work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and products. Always there to help with problems, usually caused by me, and great advice. Wouldn’t buy cctv kit from anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Repeat customer and yet again the service was excellent. Questions before purchase answered fully and quickly and delivery was well within the stated time. The only place I use for my CCTV needs.
use-IP Ltd 5 star review on 11th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am italian and the people of use ip were very nice with me and they helped me with the shipment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Usual very impressive service and very good advise. Very much appreciate to be able to discuss our orders and requirement with somebody why understands the product etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and responsive service with good prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good from start to finish. Received quick technical advice from Emma and the team allowing me to make an informed purchase. Look forward to purchasing again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
use-IP Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 1,093 reviews