Britcab Reviews

4.8 Rating 144 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Britcab
4.8
Based on 144 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Britcab Reviews

About Britcab:

We supply portable buildings to growing companies.
Your workspace challenges are our forte, making Britcab the industry experts in tailor-made portable and modular buildings since 2007.
From stand-alone cabins to state-of-the-art buildings and everything in between, our people are proud to provide prompt, flexible and value-for-money solutions. This means their expertise is on hand from quotation through to installation and beyond, with a promise to deliver your project on time and within budget.

Visit Website

Phone:

01759301725

Email:

nicola@ukcabins.com

Location:

Moor Lane Industrial Estate
Tholthorpe

Britcab 5 star review on 16th December 2021
Solihull And Small Heath
Britcab 5 star review on 16th December 2021
Solihull And Small Heath
Britcab 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Diane
Britcab 5 star review on 3rd December 2020
Phil
Britcab 5 star review on 3rd December 2020
Thornton Lodge Farm
Britcab 5 star review on 23rd June 2020
Emma
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very smooth process and excellant container
Helpful Report
Very good level of service, with an excellent bit of kit delivered early. Thank you. Only one issue regarding communication - the cabin was dispatched a day early than expected with no notice - otherwise perfect.
Helpful Report
Service from Britcab was excellent, from initial enquiry through to delivery we were kept informed of progress. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Quality of the refurbished unit was excellent
Helpful Report
Bought a 16’ Plastisol cab second hand, I refurbished. Yes it has been used but when it arrived, it looked almost new and very clean, inside and out. Very pleased and good service from Britcabs and excellent delivery service.
Helpful Report
ALways had a fast efficient response, quality cabins and facilities, extremely competitive prices and Becky and all of the team are always helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
I am very please with my new office cabin from Britcabs! I visited the site in Yorkshire to see different cabin options and assess the build quality - which I thought was excellent (compared to other cabins I have seen and used). The order process was straightforward and the lead time was as advised at the time of placing my order. Unfortunately, the haulier firm pulled out of the delivery job (as the access to our site is unusual) and I had issues trying to find a more local delivery firm. In hindsight, this should have been sorted before placing the order, but that was my fault. So far the cabin is performing well and I am happy and have no regrets. The only thing I would criticise is that the cabin is 'foot-cold' - it would have been good to have had the option of adding 'floor insulation' at time of order. Perhaps something to consider offering in the future?
Helpful Report
Thank you Britcab! I'd been looking for over two years for a new storage unit for our club. The service and communication were first class, I mainly spoke to Becky over the phone, she was always really helpful, polite, informative and accommodating. The delivery and installation all went to plan and we're all very happy with our new unit. Many thanks from Solihull & Small Heath Athletics Club.
Britcab 5 star review on 16th December 2021 Britcab 5 star review on 16th December 2021
Helpful Report
The service provided was as expected. we have used Britcab beofer and found them good value and very helpful
Helpful Report
From initial enquiry for a 10 on 10 modular building through to handover (viewed, deal done, dismantled, transported and installed from Hinckley to Chertsey) took just 6 weeks. This was a slick and quick operation carried out with old-fashioned attentive service at every stage. And all at a very good cost! I blame Barry and Tom of Britcab for being so helpful! Thank you.
Helpful Report
We purchased 6 cabins from Britcab and the service was superb. The after service from Josh was also superb, I would highly recommend using Britcab for any cabin requirements.
Helpful Report
Absolutely amazing. This was purchased as a mancave for two adults with disabilities and I can't thank britcab enough for the way they kept in contact and when received was just what was wanted.
Helpful Report
Delighted with my new cabin, great service from britcab
Helpful Report
Great service throughout. Very helpful in sourcing the cabins we required, refurbishment, delivery and aftercare. Will be using for our future needs.
Helpful Report
I would like to thank britcab this company have supplied our new home office which was supplied on time and is of excellent quality throughout it far exceed our expectations I would not hesitate in recommending this company
Britcab 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Helpful Report
service was excellent goods excellent
Helpful Report
Really helped us out in our time of need. After a fire at our club they worked swiftly to ensure we had facilities for the start of our season
Helpful Report
Excellent service, even with the tightest deadline
Helpful Report
I ordered a brand new portacabin from them and it was duly delivered in good condition and exactly what we were expecting. after 6 month we decided to purchase the portacabin rather than lease. This is where one star was lost. I was advised on of the settlement figure by a member of staff in the office and i asked was this with or without VAT I was advised without VAT. So I calculated the Vat Value and confirmed back to the person in the office the total cost of the Cabin, unfortunately this person insisted it was another £200 above what I calculated. I asked her to check and she advised she had checked with accounts and her figure was correct. Having been a Business manager for 22 years and Finance Manager I was flabbergasted. I asked again for the breakdown and could not find what they were talking about. I then asked them to issue an invoice and finally the figure matched mine there was no apology or explanation. So check the figures and ask for an invoice for any payment
Helpful Report
Hi Debbie I am sorry to hear about the issue with VAT. I am not sure what has happened here as we normally issue an invoice before taking payment and VAT is worked out automatically on our accounting system. we are sorry about this mistake. I will forward your feedback to the people involved so this won't happen again. Many thanks for your feedback.
great company and Becky was a fantastic help when sorting everything out for me
Helpful Report
All very good.
Helpful Report
Britcab is rated 4.84 based on 144 reviews