The PE Hub Reviews

4.68 Rating 22 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The PE Hub
Read The PE Hub Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+441216616530

Email:

info@thepehub.co.uk

Location:

Grosvenor House
11 ST. Pauls Square

Write Your review

Tell us how The PE Hub made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
PE Hub is an outstanding scheme of work which help teachers to plan and teach PE effectively. It also help teachers with CPD and allows them to see progression clearly each term. For this reason children are more engaged in their PE lessons and have become more confident to build on their skills and challenging themselves.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Kayann, engaged children is music to our ears! Its fantastic that the teachers and children are both feeling the benefit of using The PE Hub and great to hear that teachers confidence has improved. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes The PE Hub team.
Posted 1 month ago
The PE Hub is very good value for money. It enables continuity throughout the school. It supports the less confident teacher of PE whilst enabling the confident teacher to use it and adapt it to their situation. It is also useful to give to a supply teacher or cover supervisor.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Liz, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear the plans are useful for the less and more experienced teacher alike, that's our goal to support all teachers. We are also pleased you find the website good value for money. Best wishes, The PE Hub team
Posted 1 month ago
I am a pe teacher in my primary school and the pe hub is the best scheme of work I have ever used. The units are pitched for our most able children and have ideas to adapt for less able children.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your kind review, we love to hear that The PE Hub suits all the children in your school! Best wishes, The PE Hub team
Posted 1 month ago
PE Hub is an facility that allows us as a school to develop a broad PE curriculum which covers all the skills children need to acquire at KS2. The resources and plans are easy to follow and teachers have been very happy with the support they have received through PE Hub's website and guidance.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is great to hear you teachers are happy with the resource and your pupils are benefitting from the broad curriculum. Best wishes, The PE Hub team
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to access PE plans, which staff find straightforward to use and teach from. Plans from year groups can be mixed and matched to suit pupils' abilities (take lessons from year groups above or below their actual year group).
A wide range of activities to support the curriculum.
Excellent videos and paper resources to demonstrate skills and support teaching.
Help with progression of skills very valuable.
Assessment grid is useful as a starting point. We are adapting it to make it a bit more 'user-friendly' but also informative.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is great to hear you are finding the support material useful and making the assessment document work for your school.
Posted 2 months ago
The resources are really good and easy to follow. Every lesson is enjoyable and easy to teach. The website is accessible and easy to use. Really happy with everything the PE hub offers.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Luke, thanks for the brilliant review, it makes us happy to hear you're happy! We hope the children are enjoying The PE Hub just as much and making great progress.
Posted 2 months ago
Love the plans and supporting videos on the website. Good detail for non PE specialists. Some of the gymnastics plans are quite challenging to deliver as a class and so we don't use all of these for year 5 and 6.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback and we are pleased you find the supporting videos helpful and the lessons have the detail your teachers require. We do try and challenge pupils across the year groups but the year groups are just a guide for what to teach. It is perfectly acceptable to teach a year 4 unit to year 5 etc if that is the level they can access. Please contact us if you'd like to discuss in more detail.
Posted 3 months ago
Really easy to use, useful plans. Our teachers now feel more confident in teaching. The children are loving the variety of sports.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Hannah, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that your teachers are now more confident and the children are enjoying the range of activities... we've got more coming soon!
Posted 3 months ago
I have really enjoyed using The PE Hub to improve our lessons in PE. The resources are very detailed and provide an excellent coverage of various topics available to teachers which link directly to PE targets and also to English, Maths and other cross curricular topics.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Jacklyn, thank you for your review. We are glad you find the cross-curricular links useful too!
Posted 3 months ago
Been using P.E Hub for at least 5 years now. It is brilliant, easy to use and provides you with excellent step by step lesson plans.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Asa, thank you for your review. It's great to see that even after 5 years you are still finding The PE Hub useful and worthwhile for your school.
Posted 4 months ago
Our school have recently signed up, as I had used The PE Hub at my last school and fortunately was able to get my new school to register and subscribe. All our teachers are really enjoying teaching from their units of work, and are especially liking the resource videos to support teaching gymnastics and dance during these winter months.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Michael, we are delighted to see that you have chosen The PE hub for your new school too! We hope you continue enjoying the dance and gymnastics.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent resources. Used throughout my school!
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Greg, we are so pleased that you are using The PE Hub across the school and we hope your teachers enjoy using it.
Posted 4 months ago
Really good guide for non specialist PE teachers. We are using it all the time and have linked it to curriculum easily. This is ensuring quality 2nd hour of PE lessons are being taught by staff. This is demonstrating consistency too across the school and an impact can be seen.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Clare, thank you for your review, and we are happy to see that you've been able to use The PE Hub in a way that works for your school. It is brilliant to hear that you can see a positive impact.
Posted 4 months ago
The pe hub is fantastic and has developed the children so much not only in the delivery but in the key skills the plans target for the sessions delivered.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Adam, we are extremely pleased to hear that your pupils have developed!
Posted 4 months ago
Great resources. Easy to follow lesson plans. Would be even better if you provided a suggested medium/long term plan to act as the curriculum across the whole school.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review and we're really pleased to hear you find the plans easy to follow. You're right, we don't suggest a specific long term plan for you to follow, however, your school can use the curriculum planning tool to map its long term plan. Please feel free to get in touch if you would like some support with this.
Posted 4 months ago
We are extremely pleased with The PE Hub so far. Our staff have enjoyed the range of resources available to support sessions. They feel that PE sessions have improved and they are more confident in delivery a good sessions.

I am particularly impressed with the long term planning tool.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jamie, hearing that your teachers' confidence to deliver good PE has improved is brilliant, thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Posted 4 months ago
We were having some problems with the size of the text when printing lesson plans. I approached Mim about the issue and she responded immediately with a positive reply saying she would look into it straight away. As promised, Mim came back a few days later with a solution to the problem. Very impressed with such fantastic customer service which helped us out enormously.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We were glad you raised this issue with us and happy that you are pleased with the improvements! We hope you continue enjoying The PE Hub.
Posted 4 months ago
We've been using the PE hub for 5 years now and can honestly say we wouldn't be without it. It takes the pressure off staff to deliver over a range of activities so they are now more confident to teach a wider variety of sports. We love the new website and have just renewed our subscription. We look forward to seeing the new units that will be uploaded this year.
Posted 11 months ago
Great plans, really useful resources to follow. Lots of different ideas to choose from.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent lessons plans that are really easy to follow. Different levels of differentiation and challenge - perfect for a busy teacher! And the kids love the lessons too.
Posted 1 year ago
The PE Hub is rated 4.68 based on 22 reviews