The PE Hub Reviews

4.73 Rating 40 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The PE Hub
Read The PE Hub Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+441216616530

Email:

info@thepehub.co.uk

Location:

Grosvenor House
11 ST. Pauls Square

Write Your review

Tell us how The PE Hub made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You won't be disappointed with the amount of detail and resources available. Every lesson plan is clear and precise.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Elliot, thanks for taking the time to review us. We are extremely pleased you find the plans to be detailed, clear and precise. This is exactly what we aim for! Best wishes, The PE Hub team.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent PE scheme. Teachers are finding it very easy to follow. Lots of variation and flexibility in the planning. Only suggestion....we have next to no PE equipment (spring boards, beams, vaulting horses etc). Some alternative suggestions would be great for those with very limited resources. Keith Brown
Posted 8 months ago
All very easily laid out. Simple to pick up a lesson and run with it. I have found it especially useful for the younger years.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Adam, we are pleased to hear you can pick up and easily get started with our planning. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. Best wishes, The PE Hub team.
Posted 1 month ago
We love using the PE Hub at school - all teachers feel much more confident teaching PE and the progression is great. So easy and simple, with lots of options for sports, and for a great price too.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rosa, we are pleased you feel your staff are supported and that progression is evident in the planning. We hope you are enjoying using The PE Hub and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes The PE Hub team.
Posted 1 month ago
The PE Hub is very good value for money. It enables continuity throughout the school. It supports the less confident teacher of PE whilst enabling the confident teacher to use it and adapt it to their situation. It is also useful to give to a supply teacher or cover supervisor.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Liz, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear the plans are useful for the less and more experienced teacher alike, that's our goal to support all teachers. We are also pleased you find the website good value for money. Best wishes, The PE Hub team
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to access PE plans, which staff find straightforward to use and teach from. Plans from year groups can be mixed and matched to suit pupils' abilities (take lessons from year groups above or below their actual year group). A wide range of activities to support the curriculum. Excellent videos and paper resources to demonstrate skills and support teaching. Help with progression of skills very valuable. Assessment grid is useful as a starting point. We are adapting it to make it a bit more 'user-friendly' but also informative.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is great to hear you are finding the support material useful and making the assessment document work for your school.
Posted 1 year ago
Love the plans and supporting videos on the website. Good detail for non PE specialists. Some of the gymnastics plans are quite challenging to deliver as a class and so we don't use all of these for year 5 and 6.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback and we are pleased you find the supporting videos helpful and the lessons have the detail your teachers require. We do try and challenge pupils across the year groups but the year groups are just a guide for what to teach. It is perfectly acceptable to teach a year 4 unit to year 5 etc if that is the level they can access. Please contact us if you'd like to discuss in more detail.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent resources. Used throughout my school!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Greg, we are so pleased that you are using The PE Hub across the school and we hope your teachers enjoy using it.
Posted 1 year ago
Really good guide for non specialist PE teachers. We are using it all the time and have linked it to curriculum easily. This is ensuring quality 2nd hour of PE lessons are being taught by staff. This is demonstrating consistency too across the school and an impact can be seen.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Clare, thank you for your review, and we are happy to see that you've been able to use The PE Hub in a way that works for your school. It is brilliant to hear that you can see a positive impact.
Posted 1 year ago
Great resources. Easy to follow lesson plans. Would be even better if you provided a suggested medium/long term plan to act as the curriculum across the whole school.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review and we're really pleased to hear you find the plans easy to follow. You're right, we don't suggest a specific long term plan for you to follow, however, your school can use the curriculum planning tool to map its long term plan. Please feel free to get in touch if you would like some support with this.
Posted 1 year ago
Great plans, really useful resources to follow. Lots of different ideas to choose from.
Posted 1 year ago
The PE Hub is rated 4.73 based on 40 reviews