The TEFL Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,628 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Academy
4.9
Based on 4,628 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The TEFL Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07471862054

Email:

accounts@theteflacademy.com

Location:

21-22 Old Steine, Werk Hubs, BRIGHTON

The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 21st June 2022
Patricia
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 1st June 2022
Judy
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 27th May 2022
ISUMAILA DAWOOD
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 27th May 2022
Andrew
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Cecilia Ivette
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Michael
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Bianca
97
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The TEFL Academy offers a fun and interactive way to study teaching online. The course is well structured and progressively improves your skills as you get closer to completion. TEFL assistants reply timeously and provide clear and helpful insight when marking assignments. The overall course is understandable and enjoyable; I would highly recommend TEFL to any person who is interested in studying teaching online in a short period or in their spare time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent course! The material is clear and easy to understand, ample time to complete assignments and the student support is very helpful. You can request help at any time and get assisted almost immediately: I would definitely recommend The Tefl Academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The journey from onset up until completion was a whole new experience. The course is well structured and clearly defined. Materials are easy to understand and follow. The end tests helped in ensuring that I had a good understanding of the content before proceeding further. The assignments tested my application of the course content and my ability to apply the knowledge gained. Tutor feedback was excellent and very helpful. Responses have been very quick. The classroom training was a whole new experience in itself. The trainer was so energetic and vibrant and the training was very interactive and invigorating. Hope I had done it at the very start of the course. It really inspired me to pursue the reminder of the course with such elevated eagerness.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I complete a TEFL Level 5 course and I have nothing but positive feedback. The content was well structured and overall easy to understand. As a practical learner, I appreciated the activities, tests, and assignments. It helped me tremendously to understand the content even better. I am 100% satisfied with my overall experience with the TEFL Academy. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in obtaining a TEFL certificate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I enrolled in Qualifi Level 5 in TEFL Academy with a 10-hour Teaching Practice Course, though I haven't availed of the free top-up discount code for the short courses. It took me quite a while to finish the course as I have been busy with my work and generally I have no idea how to be a teacher because it's not the course that I graduated in. I have accounted for two factors when I look at the courses online, their eligibility and affordability. So far, TEFL Academy is the cheapest course out there from what I searched back in January, and with its affiliated country where they get their permits to operate I was sold that this is a legit course as well. I'll discuss the 10-hour teaching practice course. I was paired with another person and we get to plan an activity based on scenarios or situations that are presented by the instructor. My paired person is superb as we are both newbies and get to share our ideas with each other to flesh out a whole plan and present it to the class. Our instructor pointed out the weaknesses and strengths of our plan and it was nice that he was open to our inquiries. The Qualifi Level 5 course, not only did it refresh my mind with the intricacies of the English language (grammar, pronunciation, and vocabulary for teaching). It has also taught me the basics of lesson planning in regards to reading, vocabulary, listening lessons, etc. There is also feedback on the assignments that I made throughout the course. In total, there are 3 assignments before you can get your certificate and I manage to acquire an overall Merit score for my course. I am glad I was able to manage to get a higher grade than pass since I'm a complete newbie. Overall, I enjoyed my experience with this online course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would recommend the TEFL Academy to everyone who would like to start teaching or gain more confidence and knowledge on how to improve one's teaching to deliver classes in a more meaningful and learner-centred way. I studied the Level 5 or Level 3 TEFL Course and it helped me a lot to continue working on my personal development as a teacher. The tutor's feedback and recommendations were highly valuable to me as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have recently had the pleasure of studying and completing the Level 5 TEFL course. My experience was nothing short of exceptional. Apart from having no issues accessing and understanding the online course material and well-set-out instructions, I had no problems with technical matters such as links to resource material, the uploading of assignments or communication with tutors. What they say is really what you get-and TEFL can be commended on providing an outstanding course in terms of content and ease of use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a good experience. Customer service was excellent and setup was user friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I studied the Level 5 TEFL course with the TEFL Academy and I've had a very overall positive experience; the tutors were patient and amiable, the feedback on my assignments were encouraging, and the content itself was fun to explore. The course was interesting and catered to me in digestible manner, there was no moment where I felt overwhelmed or discouraged, or felt it was too difficult to continue. I have nothing negative to say hence I leave a full 5 stars here. I'd also recommend anyone who is interested in getting a TEFL qualification to strongly consider The TEFL Academy for a smooth first introduction into the world of TEFL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An absolutely amazing learning experience. The course was hard but that made it all the more worth it! Brilliant responses from the online tutors, quick replies and always helpful! The online system was easy to navigate. I am happy I chose the TEFL Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I completed a TEFL Level 5 course, and all I can say it has been a fantastic course! I am very glad that I have chosen The TEFL Academy to receive my training. The content is very well structured and the resources are very useful for gaining a more thorough knowledge of the different topics. I have gained valuable information that I will utilize whether I teach online or in-person. I cannot recommend enough The TEFL Academy to all the ESL teachers and English language enthusiasts across the world. Thanks for all the support!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I took the 168-hour Level 5 TEFL course and I absolutely loved it! It has 3 assignments with different activities that helped me develop my teaching skills. After completion of each assignment, the tutor leaves useful feedback to improve our abilities and each unit covers all the necessary theoretical info to make the practical activities. Congrats!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Level 5 course was challenging, but I appreciate that! There is a lot of thought and effort that goes into teaching-and this course prepares you quite well, to embark on this path. I enjoyed it so much, and I'm thrilled I chose to go through the TEFL Academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Such an amazing course! I thoroughly enjoyed studying at The TEFL Academy. The course material was detailed and easily accessible, it was not outdated and the examples used were relevant and in keeping with the times. The Student Support is great, you can email them and they respond very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a mature student, over 40, it took me a little while to get going with TEFL. Once I overcame my own lack of motivation, I thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of studying again. The content was interesting and very well put together. The TEFL Academy was so professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to thank you! for the support I received whilst studying the level 5 TEFL course. The course itself was easy to follow with each module revising what I had learned previously, before going forward to the next link in the chain, until I was ready to do my assignments. Terrific! p.s. 65 Years old and out of school for 5 decades. Learned so much and eager to learn more with this wonderful institution,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very grateful that I enrolled in the Level 5 TEFL Course. Not only has it given me the very much necessary certificate to launch my EFL teaching career, but it also has given me the motivation, knowledge and skills to really become a great teacher. This was a 100% asynchronous online course, but I felt supported and guided all the way through. The content was interesting and meaningful, the tasks were clearly explained and feedback was always relevant and timely. I learned so many things, and most importantly, this course has truly helped me build the confidence to go and start my TEFL career abroad!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Honestly, The TEFL Academy has the best course I’ve taken, everything is well controlled, and I like the way it works there is always someone to assist you if you have some trouble. Instructions are so clear and detailed in everything they want you to do, and the tutors’ feedback is so beneficial for you to take the next steps in the course, the course has the basic knowledge to become a teacher, I think this is the best way to start your career.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have just completed the Level 5 TEFL course. The course was well structured, easy to follow and I could study at my own pace. Assignments were interesting and challenging. The feedback from each assignment helped me understand certain things that I needed to improve. I learned something new in every unit. I highly recommend this course to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The TEFL academy and Level 5 course was good and I enjoyed it, although I feel they can cover a bit more on first conditional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The TEFL Academy is rated 4.9 based on 4,628 reviews