The TEFL Academy Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,431 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read The TEFL Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 806 380

Email:

info@theteflacademy.com

The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 17th February 2021
OLEKSANDRA NESHYNA
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 17th February 2021
Franca Natalina Pereira
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 16th February 2021
Louisa Jacoba du Plooy
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 16th February 2021
Jonathan Harris
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 21st January 2021
Savannah Gilmour
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Jean-Marie Ablett
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 14th December 2020
Violeta Malotokaite
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Engaging course. Good, useful content.
The assignments required a lot of thought, research, and planning. They are very time consuming. I spent a number of weekends on them. I’m pleased the course is of a high educational standard.
The grammar modules were challenging and most vital since as a native speaker I had learned grammar naturally and not formally. The content in this course went beyond anything taught in school.
I chose this course as it’s level 5 (168 hours) and well accredited.
It took me about four months to complete. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot. I recommend this course to others.
The Level 5 is of course longer and more challenging than Level 3 (120 hours) offered by other institutions. But it’s worth it as Level 5 gives graduates more employment opportunities.
Posted 8 hours ago
So incredibly put together and such a lovely team of people to work with!
Posted 8 hours ago
Very good course! Taught me everything about English that I needed to know. Gave me lots of helpful information needed for teaching. They give you access to their job board which is great. When you complete assignments, their feedback is super helpful and detailed. Would recommend The Tefl Academy to a friend.
Posted 12 hours ago
I have completed my Level 5 TEFL course Feb. 2021!
I really enjoyed the content and everything is well laid out. This course is 168 hours + a free 30 hour top up course which far exceeds industry requirements!
I'm truly excited to put my newfound knowledge into practice.
Fantastic job TEFL Academy!
Posted 12 hours ago
I highly recommend the TEFL Academy. I have just completed the Level 5 online TEFL course with them. The course was very comprehensive and easy to follow. Learning was kept interesting with lots of different activities, resources and links to other helpful websites. Although a native English speaker I didn't have the first clue how I would go about teaching others and now, thanks to this course, I feel confident that I can!
Posted 13 hours ago
I have had a passion for teaching within me since a very young age, after a bad experience on my first attempt of teaching I thought it wasn't for me. However, a few years later, I managed to find a summer job teaching English in Spain, where I live. I enjoyed it so much that with part of the money I earnt I wanted to invest it in further qualifications for teaching English abroad. I then found The TEFL Academy course, and I couldn't be happier that I chose to sign up back in November. I have now completed the course and the free top-up course and I feel so much more confident in my teaching skills for the future, I'm hoping to work as an EFL teacher online soon. I fully recommend their course, it has taught me so much, it is very well done, the system is similar to my university, that's how professional it is. I have nothing negative to comment about it, I promise you won't regret doing it!
Posted 13 hours ago
The Level 5 TEFL course was incredibly informative and the resources very helpful. The response time when I had a query was very quick and would often receive a response within a day or two. I am looking forward to making full use of my Level 5 TEFL course.
Posted 13 hours ago
The TEFL Academy course was a great way to achieve the TEFL qualification. I feel that a wide variety of topics were covered in the ten units. The assignments also provided practical examples for me to see what the lessons I'll be teaching will look like. The moderators that marked the assignments also made sure to point out where my mistakes were so that I could correct them and resubmit. The customer service department also had great and speedy service.
Posted 13 hours ago
Will never regret choosing The TEFL Academy to do my TEFL certificate. I even suggested the course to friends.

Did the Level 5 course and even though level 5 wasn't easy, the support I received from The TEFL Academy team was exceptional!
The feedback that I received after each assignment is very helpfull and everytime I finished an unit, I learned something new and interesting.
The units is full of information.
Posted 13 hours ago
The 168 hours, level 5 TEFL course is an excellent course. The course was user-friendly, and instructions clear, easy to follow and complete.
The course content was interesting and the short exercises and tests throughout the course ensured engagement with the content within the online medium. It was never boring.
The additional reading and video links were very useful in providing more than the basic content and made the course more interesting and relevant.
The assignment topics and requirements gave the course a "real" feel, it was as if we were preparing to, and actually teaching a class and being assessed on that.
In conclusion the TEFL Academy course has given me confidence to apply and start teaching english on-line. I know I will be a very good teacher and will enable students to achieve their desired english learning outcomes.
Posted 1 day ago
The course was awsome and I would recommend to those who want to be a great teacher.
Posted 2 days ago
This is an amazing course. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a TEFL teacher. There are also plenty of resources that you can use in the future. This course gave me the confidence to achieve my career goals.
Posted 2 days ago
I studied and competed the Level 5 TEFL course as an >50 student.
Even though I'm a native english speaker I found the course to be very challenging.
My plan is to use this course as a way to volunteer in the future to give back to my community in helping refugees learn english.
It is a very thorough course and I learnt a lot about my own language.
I believe I spent at least 168 hours on it so don't think you are going to whizz through it in a lot less than this if you are to do it properly.
I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to teach english as a foreign language
Posted 4 days ago
Was a challenging course and definitely worth it. You have to work hard. I have learned so much. Wonderful and quick response from support team.
Posted 5 days ago
If you are looking for an opportunity to awaken the child in you who loves to dream and actually have the support to bring those dreams to life, look no further than pursuing a course with the TEFL Academy. Learning with the TEFL academy enabled me not only to feel confident to step into the diverse teaching world but also to increase my skills in academic speaking and writing. Sometimes the best way to learn is to prepare to teach somebody else. Every module was interactive and simple to follow. The tutorials were sweet and short and the content was so engaging that it was almost impossible for me to get bored during the course. There is an incredible amount of support as the support team was quick to respond to all my queries, it felt like I was talking to a friend. The feedback from tutors who marked the assessments was very practical and straight forward and gives you great insight on how you can improve as an individual. The TEFL academy is an academy of excellence indeed. You will benefit from it whether or not you decide to pursue teaching opportunities. There is also great guidance on CV’s and cover letters at the end! Thank you for all the help and for being there all the way through!
Posted 6 days ago
I really enjoyed the Tefl level 5 course. It was well structured and I learnt a lot of stuff. I would recommend anyone to do the course since it opens up great teaching opportunities overseas.
Posted 6 days ago
I initially enrolled for the Qualifi Level 5 TEFL 168 course as a means of enrichment but having completed the course, I now want to share my knowledge as an online ESL teacher. The online course was easy to navigate, easily accessible and the support team are very helpful. The feedback received for the assignment portion of the course, was so detailed, clearly highlighting the great effort that is gone through to help the students improve.

I would highly recommend!!!!!!
Posted 6 days ago
Qualifi Level 5 TEFL Course was the perfect course for me, given the fact that I'm working full-time etc. The online lessons are presented in a simple, neat way, easy to understand and learn, though that did not hinder the standard of the course in any way. The support team are very quick to help you if you have any issues regarding the course. Eager to see where this qualification would take me, professionally!
I can't thank you enough, The TEFL Academy, for this opportunity which I wouldn't have been able to achieve otherwise!
Posted 1 week ago
My experience with the Level 5 course with The TEFL Academy was first class. The course material was relevant and covered all the necessary structures with good examples and activities for students to complete. All my questions and queries throughout the course were timeously attended to. The assignments are of a high standard and the feedback on all the assignments is well balanced with positive encouragement and critique. All the modules covered in the course provide an excellent foundation for teaching English as a foreign language. I would highly recommend this course.
Posted 1 week ago
Stellar platform and wonderful student support! Everyone at TEFL Academy - from technical to tutor support - were tremendously helpful and expedient in response and solution. The material was interactive and incredibly useful, I feel confident in my teaching abilities moving into my new role abroad since taking the 168 Hr course. Thank you TEFL Academy!
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL Academy is rated 4.90 based on 3,431 reviews