The TEFL Academy Reviews

4.89 Rating 3,191 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.83 out of 5
Read The TEFL Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 806 380

Email:

info@theteflacademy.com

The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Emily Tily
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th November 2020
Thea Bradley
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
KARA-JANE SCHUPFER
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
KARA-JANE SCHUPFER
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
Faye Danah Muller
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Prince Njanji
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Caryl Ann Klokow
47
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This was a fantastic course for laying out the groundwork to begin working as an English teacher. The information was presented in a sensible accessible manner, and was also very thorough. Would reccomend.
Posted 5 hours ago
The couse was very interesting, useful and satisfactory. I highly recommend it
Posted 8 hours ago
It was truly a great experience. I have learned so much and the resources are of so much help. I am so glad I did this course.
Posted 9 hours ago
Studying again after 30+ years was a challenge, but the On-Line 168 hour Level 5 TEFL course was brilliant, engaging and of a very high standard across the entire course. I would recommend it to anyone, young or old.
Posted 10 hours ago
Cannot praise this course high enough. The topics, delivery and support was second to none and the assignments and tests were incremental to developing my understanding. It had many standout features like video introductions extensive additional materials and current features using a variety of different platforms. Head and shoulders above the competition. In all areas . !!!
Posted 11 hours ago
I took the Level 5 TEFL Course. It was very thorough, and sets students up for success as an ESL Teacher. However, the grading system leaves a lot to be desired. The End of Unit Tests are mandatory, and must be passed, yet don’t count towards your grade.. Your mark is based only on the assignments. I spent many hours on each assignment, yet I received low marks. When asked to “resubmit”, or after receiving a low mark on Assignment A, there is no ability to ask the person marking what you did wrong, or how you can do better on the next assignment as your marks on Assignments come from “do not reply” email addresses. I think that’s a major failing of the course. However, the course content does prepare students for teaching English.
Posted 11 hours ago
The tefl academy were very logical in the flow of the course, they had relevant information to the exams and assignments. They had fast marking times for the assignments with helpful ideas to improve. I would recommend using the tefl academy!
Posted 14 hours ago
I am a 50 year old english woman, living in France, with a 6 year old child, french husband and I also work part time.
I have just successfully completed the Tefl 168 hour level 5 course.
I have found the course to be really thorough and rewarding. The sense of pride on completion of the course and assignments has motivated me throughout.
The 10 units allow you to work at your own pace and make you feel like you are capable of being a Tefl teacher. The content is interesting and the tests help to consolidate your learning. Their is guidance and support available and thorough feedback given on assignment completion. The tests and ssignments are no walk in the park, so if you are expecting an easy ride, this is not for you.
I feel ready for the next challenge in my life. I live in the French countryside and often find people are very interested in becoming fluent in english whether children or adults so I am hoping I can help with this. I certainly feel more equipped with my level 5 certificate. Thank you TEFL Academy.
Posted 14 hours ago
The Tefl level 5 course was a very informative and enriching course. The course incorporated a wide range of skills, learning aspects and sources that will allow me help others improve their grasp of the English language. Thank you TEFL Academy.
Posted 15 hours ago
I studied the Level 5 Course and in my opinion, it's the best value-for-money TEFL course out there that you can get. It's incredibly extensive, provides plenty of practice and optional further reading, and the extended study time really helps you stand out as a serious teaching candidate. I would highly recommend it!
Posted 15 hours ago
Just finished my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification, 100% online, with TEFL Academy and the process couldn't have been more convenient for me and my schedule. I was given 6 months to complete the 168 hour course on my time and at my own pace. The course information is logically structured, flows naturally and builds progressively, the learning modules are turnkey, course resources were readily available and feedback was delivered promptly. The course was a great value and I am grateful to be given the tools and knowledge necessary to start teaching. Thanks TEFL Academy!
Posted 15 hours ago
I recently pursued the Level 5 TEFL course with the TEFL Academy, which was a very rewarding experience. The course is efficiently run and well organized. I was able to navigate through the site easily, and feedback on my work was always prompt and enlightening. I found the three assignments challenging, so I'm happy that I started the course soon after registering for it which gave me the time to complete it comfortably within the 6-month timeframe. I am pleased that my certification is from such a reputable and established institution.
Posted 15 hours ago
I did level 5 of he TEFL course and it was so much interesting and I am so much looking forward to empower someone with the knowledge I got.
Posted 15 hours ago
It was a privilege to be a a part of the TEFL Academy who enabled global opportunities by providing a platform and community in which to learn and challenge oneself with the help of an expert team. With units from lesson planning, to teaching grammar and many other important topics to learn, the course dashboard is user friendly, stimualting and inspiring. Explanation videos, interactive activities and assignments allow for ensured understanding and practice of units covered. I have met so many wonderful people who have inspired me to pursue a future in teaching. I recieived insightful and mentoring assignment reviews from considerate tutors who helped me to expand on lessons learnt to achieve full potential. After completion of the course, the TEFL academy team have still been very supportive. I've enjoyed being connected to social media platforms and job searching hubs that the course has also provided. Over all, I am so glad that I chose tocomplete my TEFL course through the TEFL academy.
Posted 15 hours ago
I had a wonderful experience doing my TEFL course through TEFL Academy and learnt so much. I recommend TEFL Academy by far to anyone wanting to get their TEFL certificate.
Posted 15 hours ago
I really enjoyed every bit of studying Level 5 TEFL Course. Everything is explained clearly and keeping the interest. I was enjoying doing the assignments and activities. The feedback provided was insightful and encouraging. Overall, it was a really enjoyable experience and a huge step forward.
Posted 15 hours ago
The TEFL level 5 course has enabled me to broaden my knowledge about the online teaching platform, as well as provided me with new skills and means to provide an excellent service to students. I am beyond satisfied with TEFL’s outstanding service and learning materials and I highly recommend their services.
Posted 15 hours ago
I definitely recommend The TEFL Academy. I am extremely satisfied with choice to get my TEFL certificate from this company. The course was very interesting, well structured and quite demanding.
Posted 15 hours ago
I have taken the opportunity of studying the TEFL level 5 combined course during lockdown and to my surprise even as a English speaker by nature, I found it challenging and quiet educational. Made me realize there's a lot more to learn. The course contain a variety of materials and activities that favored my learning experience. I would highly recommend this course for those who are interested
Posted 15 hours ago
Loved my experience with The TEFL Academy. The administration and tutors are very helpful if you have any trouble or confusion. They give you lots of resources besides the course material. Would recommend this academy to anyone looking to get their TEFL certificate.
Posted 15 hours ago
The TEFL Academy is rated 4.89 based on 3,191 reviews