The TEFL Academy Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,514 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Academy
4.9
Based on 4,514 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The TEFL Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07471862054

Email:

accounts@theteflacademy.com

Location:

21-22 Old Steine, Werk Hubs, BRIGHTON

The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Cecilia Ivette
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Michael
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th May 2022
Bianca
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 13th May 2022
SHERAJINDER KAUR
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 29th March 2022
Antonette Susan
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Ethel
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 4th March 2022
Henk
93
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Registering and completing the level 5 course is one of the best decisions I've ever made. The tutors were also very supportive and assignments are usually marked within two days. In the event whereby you do not meet the requirements to pass an assignment, the tutors are always there to provide constructive feedbacks and guide you appropriately. It's a 5/5 for me
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
I think the TEFL Academy was very good for the price I paid. There was good teaching materials presented, and they responded to emails quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The TEFL Academy provided a great way to learn teaching techniques and what it takes to teach English to non-native speakers! There was in-depth material and extremely useful assignments, I would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I really enjoyed this programme. The modules were interesting and covered a broad range of material from how to teach grammar and vocabulary, to helping me consider why different learners learn in different ways and how to adapt to that. Marking was quick and the team responded swiftly when I had questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Student Number: - SIDZA122589. Level 5 TEFL Course The course covers all aspects of teaching English as a foreign language in a very comprehensive way.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I recently completed the Level 5 TEFL course with the TEFL Academy and I found it interesting, deep and rewarding. Although I have experience teaching English, all the topics and concepts were so clearly explained that it was really helpful for me to go through them. It worked as a very useful refreshing for me. I recommend it 100%
The TEFL Academy 5 star review on 14th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I completed the level 5 course in preparation for my work in South Korea. I was able to get my certification while still attending university full time and working. I was very hesitant at first because I was worried about various scams, but I was very satisfied with the program and am happy to report that it is very legitimate and easy to navigate. The tutors are also always available to help you and give in-depth feedback so you can improve if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I found the TEFL Level 5 course an excellent course to prepare me for teaching ESL. It was very well planned and covered a broad range of topics and ample testing opportunities. The company's shortcomings were long response times and closing access to the course information after completion, meaning access to job assistance and content was cut off.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I took the online - level 5 course and got my certificate this May (2022). It is a very detailed and polished course, one which is designed keeping in mind the students needs and any problems that may arise. I recommend this course 100% as it's a good value for money and will most definitely help you achieve your teaching goals. Two thumbs-up!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent level 5 TEFL course with series of online modules and assignments you can complete alongside other commitments you might have. Everything you need to know to become a TEFL teacher is covered and support and tutors can be contacted via tickets and email.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I’ve just completed my level 5 TEFL course and all I can say is WOW! The course was abundant information and the content was unbelievably beneficial. The assignments were not easy and required some real planning and hard work which really shows that this course is prestigious. The assignment feedback was incredible and conducive. Thank you TEFL academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I really enjoyed this course and I've learned quite a LOT in just under eight weeks. Although I graduated with a degree in English and an emphasis in Linguistics and Education, I decided to give TEFL a shot and it exceeded my expectations! The course introduces you to practical skills, techniques, resources, etc, that are useful in teaching English as a Foreign Language. Oddly enough, certain aspects of the course went more in-depth than my degree, for instance, the significance of eliciting the target language. The teachers also provide swift feedback on the assignments and if you happen to fail an assignment you can resubmit it. My advice to anyone who wants to pursue this course is - Go for it and not let the assignments daunt you! Each task and assignment gives you the opportunity to put into practice what you have learned. Now that I have completed my certificate, I feel privileged to be an Alumna of The TEFL Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The TEFL Academy breaks down what it is to teach English as a foreign language. Their course gives great examples and explanations. They are very helpful, if you need any help, telephonically. I did a Level 5 168 hour course and enjoyed it. I am confident that doing this course through such a prestigious TEFL company will help me tremendously in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have just completed the level 5 course of the TEFL Academy and it was a smooth and great experience. I have learned a lot through this course and feel fully equipped to start my English teaching journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The course is well-organized and covers a wide range of class types. Assignments are interesting and can help teachers practice lesson planning.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I found the course to be comprehensive, challenging and well-designed. I enjoyed how it was laid out and the ability to log in and study at my own pace at any time of day or night. I found all of the assignments clear and interesting, and I was able to also work on these after work and on weekends. This is the ideal course for busy parents like me who are working during the week but wish to expand their skillset. I did enjoy how the course was set in units and it's possible to look back, copy out the information and make notes. I like the emphasis on lesson planning skills and practical skills teachers will need for the classroom. Overall it was excellent and I feel equipped to begin tutoring online. I highly recommend this course!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I am totally satisfied with the Level 5 TEFL Course I have just completed, as it gave me the opportunity to have an extensive insight into the subject of teaching. I really enjoyed following the lessons and the on-demand format worked very well for me. I found the contents given very interesting and the units were structured in order to provide a clear learning path with contents that had growing complexity. The assignments were challenging but they allowed me to process and put immediately in practice the information acquired. The feedback given were very thorough and critical as well as motivating. In my opinion, the only downside was not having a handbook of the course to refer to as well as the bibliography of the extra reading. I will definitely recommend this course and I really look forward to putting into practice what learned so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I completed the 168 hours combined TEFL course in May 2022 and found that the course materials are sufficient for preparing you as a new ESL teacher. There are lots of course materials to sip through and course materials are relevant to the course aim. The course materials cover most ESL language teaching areas - Reading, Writing, Speaking, and Listening. End-of-Unit tests are relevant to the Unit contents and achieve their aims for new students, regardless of their English level. The assignments are quite long but very helpful to prepare you as a new ESL teacher. However, if you follow the given instructions in the assignments, you will be fine. The difficulty level of the 3-assignments is of course below the University level. So, if you are a University grad, you are good to go. I feel more confident being a new ESL teacher after completing this course. The 20-hour in-class teaching practice portion of this course will even boost your confidence as a new ESL teacher. In a nutshell, I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to be an ESL teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Doing my TEFL course has been a great experience. The answer quite quickly and you get your marks in a short period of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This was an excellent online course. Provides you with all the necessary materials and skills to learn how to teach English. It consists of 10 units, all of which are well written, and presented clearly, with a test at end of each unit that helps you measure your progress, as well as keep up your motivation. There are also 3 assignments (A, B and C) which are sent to tutors, and you get feedback on all of them. The tutors are also there to answer any questions you may have and I found them all very helpful and encouraging. Be sure to take your time with each unit, and do not leave everything until the last minute. The 6-month access to the course is for a reason, you cannot rush through the course and learn properly. It is harder than you think. Speaking English is one thing, teaching it to someone who doesn't speak it is another!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The TEFL Academy is rated 4.89 based on 4,514 reviews