The TEFL Academy Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,311 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Read The TEFL Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 806 380

Email:

info@theteflacademy.com

I found the online section of the course so informative and easy to use but feel more hands on practice with activities, games and classroom management would have been helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
I thought the course was very interactive and the units were really well explained and presented. The assignments were useful for future real life work situations.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
very good course
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I found the learning experience through TEFL for my level 5 168 hour course to be a really enjoyable one, sometimes fairly taxing - the assignments are quite a challenge, especially as I have been out of the school/study mode for a good many years now and also run a business at the same time. The assignments are challenging and interesting, I am hoping to be able to put my new TEFL skills to good use somewhere soon! The 168 hour course also offered a free short course in Online or Business English as part of my deal so I am anxious to get started on that! Thank you TEFL for giving me further opportunities in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The course structure is very well planned and laid out giving the incumbent teacher plenty of preparation to Plan a Lesson Plan and teach with confidence. The practical aspect is equally important as it teaches you how to be creative in your thought process, as well as cover the realistic life of a teacher in a foreign country after the "Honeymoon Period".
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I would like to thank The TEFL Academy for an extremely well laid out course, I studied the Level 5 TEFL Course (168 hrs) and found it captivating. I feel that I can really go forward and apply what I have learnt. I am currently interning at a rural school in South Africa applying my newly acquired skills to both helping the children and aiding the teachers in the style that I was taught. Thank you TEFL Academy may the awards keep on rolling, You are amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The TEFL Level 5 course has provided all information to become effective and efficient in teaching EFL. The TEFL academy provided all the tools and examples to complete the assignments. The feedback helped me a lot in identifying the factors I need to improve. I updated my CV and Cover letters after checking the tips provided. I would definitely recommend this course!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Good comprehensive course. The test after each unit checked my understanding of what was covered and the assignments provided a lot of practice in lesson planning and were fairly graded with good explanations as to why. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The course was very informative and detailed and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The customer support is fantastic... I would recommend TEFL academy to anyone who is interested in studying English with a company that is extremely professional and efficient... I cannot wait to start my teaching journey xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I had a very good time studying for the Level 5 TEFL Course (168 hrs) with the TEFL Academy. The courses were very interesting and rewarding. As a French native speaker I was able to follow the course easily and was happy about that. Nice activities, assignments and reviews.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
It is so nice to be able to tell people that I am a qualified TEFL teacher. I did the Level 5 (168 hour) course an loved every minute of it. I am now in the process of applying for online teaching jobs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I successfully completed the 168 hr combined TEFL course and feel confident that I now have the skills and knowledge to teach English to speakers of foreign languages. The course was well structured and easy to work through - the assignments were a bit challenging but rewarding to complete. I would recommend this course to anyone considering this type of teaching.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The course was informative and has definitely set me apart from other teachers in my country in the greatest way possible. I can now introduce and incorporate different teaching methods learnt from the course to benefit my students
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I found the TEFL academy course to be very easy to navigate - the website and the online course is clear and structured well. When I had a problem with payment the customer service department were very quick to respond. All in all, great!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My wife & I completed the level 5 (168 hour) course. We have been greatly supported and attended to throughout the duration of our course. The consultants are professional, helpful and friendly. I would recommend TEFL Academy to anyone. Great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I did the online TEFL course and I can't recommend it enough. I was able to organise my study times around my jobs/life so I wasn't stressed about that side of being a student again. All the information was very well presented and easy to understand. Go for it ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This was truly a unique experience for me. It was easy accessibile and unlike any other Online Course. I would highly recommend this TEFL course at the TEFL Academy to any body who would love to obtain a TEFL qualification.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have enjoyed doing this TEFL Level 5 course. This course has shown me how interesting English is. To bring this across to students in a manner that is interesting and yet encouraging the student at the same time to learn is amazing. I am very glad I took this opportunity to do this course.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing and brilliant. This course allows you to study at your own pace. The course provides adequate study and relevant information on how to become a great teacher abroad. The support from online tutors and the administration was exceptionally helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to make a difference and make adventures abroad. Thank you TEFL Academy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great time learning about how to teach english. I found the content easy to follow and the website very user friendly. Highly recommend it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL Academy is rated 4.89 based on 2,311 reviews