The TEFL Academy Reviews

4.89 Rating 2,136 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Academy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
customer service
4.83 out of 5
Read The TEFL Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 806 380

Email:

info@theteflacademy.com

The course was well put together and informative yet challenging... Overall I enjoyed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The level 5 combined (168 hour) was a great place to start my TEFL journey. They help you with everything and the facilitator was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I would recommend The TEFL Academy to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The TEFL Academy has been of much help for me as it gave me the opportunity to learn everything I need to start teaching. The course is well organized, the assessments are demanding but reasonable. I really enjoyed the process and I got my certificate before I expected!!! I am really happy and proud of myself!!! Thanks The TEFL Academy!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I have just finished the level 5 168 hour tefl course. At my age, it was exciting, yet challenging. I really feel very accomplished as I studied 20 years later. Thank you Tefl team
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I completed the Level 5 TEFL course (168 hours)I absolutely loved every moment from the learning modules to the personal feedback from the tutors! I will highly recommend them. Thank you for a fantastic learning experience,I can't wait to start the exciting journey!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very informative and comprehensive course. Great practical applications that can be used in teaching classes. I was pleasantly surprised with the high standard of the material.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I took Level 5 TEFL Course (168 hrs) . The content was informative and comprehensive. The lessons were interesting and of a good variety. The online platform was easy to navigate. After completing this course you will feel beyond prepared to take on your teaching responsibilities. I couldn’t recommend this course higher! From the topics covered to the instructor feedback, you will receive a well-rounded certification! Great course! I’m so glad I chose this one. Thank you, Tefl Academy team!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The is a very professional and high quality course. I can highly recommend the 168 hrs course for someone who wants to 'teach' higher levels of English Foreign Language and EnglisSecond Language. It's insightful and the tasks demanding but you will be very prepared in the workplace. It is not the course for someone who wants a quick piece of paper to teach foreign language kids. That's about being an 'entertainer'. Take an easier version.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I studied the Level 5 TEFL Course (168 hours). I found the course really interesting and informative. I liked how I was able to complete the work when it was convenient for me. Now I feel ready to start teaching!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Uncomplicated and easy to use. I enjoyed this and feel I’ve learned a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I did the level 5 (168 hour) TEFL Academy course. I felt the course to be very informative. The information is written in such a way that makes it very clear and easy to follow. The two day practical was very helpful as it allowed us to practice the skills we had learnt. The course booklet guides you in such a way that you build on your knowledge therefore one never feels lost and overwhelmed. I would definitely recommend the level 5 (168 hour) TEFL Academy course to anyone who was wanting to teach English it in a foreign country!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I really found it interesting, it took me back to high school days. It would be nice if you had a recruiter to place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I studied the Level 5 TEFL Course (168 hrs), and it was more difficult than I expected. I think this is a good thing, because this course doesn't take any short cuts: it is its difficulty that I believe properly prepares one to become a good EFL teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The tefl academy has really Taught me a lot , the whole course that I did was 10/10 . I completed my level 5 and it was very interesting as well as gaining for myself . I managed to complete my course in a short amount of time as I was in my own home and comfort .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The course was delivered in an effective manner and I really liked the balance of the classroom lessons and online course. I learnt a lot more than I thought it was, and found it guides you through the information very well. Think it's definitely good value for money, and can't wait to use the skills I've acquired and do some teaching!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The program gave you a variety of tool to add to your “teaching tool box”. It’s extremely flexible and will work with all types of schedule. The staff and assignment reviewer always responded to my questions quickly with detailed explanations/ suggestions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great content. Very informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I thought I was really knowledgeable of the English Language but this course taught me material that I knew nothing of! The practical teaching weekend was brilliant and really useful; I'm pleased that I opted for the combined course rather than just online. The assignments were challenging and took more time than I expected but I understood the benefit of completing them. The only drawback was that I found that the instructions for the assignments weren't very clear and that I was expected to know material that was only covered very briefly in the course. I'd definitely recommend TEFL academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Throughout my time on this course Level 5 TEFL Course (168 hrs) combined and the TEFL ACADEMY, I have thoroughly enjoyed learning and truly feel satisfied with the quality of relevant resources, advice from tutors and feedback. I feel that this was a highly positive experience for me and I am glad to have engaged in such a course. The course was easy to organise, and the topics were set out well. My tutor provided feedback to my assignments swiftly, and I was able to see at a glance what progress I had made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have recently completed the TEFL Academy Level 5 course and I absolutely loved it. The activities are dynamic and always different so that working through the work is never dull. The assignments are challenging, but allow space for creativity, and the tutors who provide feedback are thorough in their critiques and equally as encouraging. The online platform is easy to navigate and well-planned for a coherent and easy-to-follow lay-out. I can't wait to start job hunting!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The TEFL Academy is rated 4.89 based on 2,136 reviews