The Saw Centre Reviews

4.76 Rating 45 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Saw Centre

About The Saw Centre: Industrial wholesale and supply for businesses, tradesmen and DIY enthusiasts. We operate an impressive state of the art CNC factory which allows us to sharpen saw blades, regrind tools and manufacture solid carbide tools with the highest quality and efficiency possible.

Our skilled staff can also weld bandsaw blades to any size. UK wide sales and distribution including our own fleet of vans which currently service businesses in Scotland. Our Glasgow based shop is an Authorised Stihl Dealer and Repair Centre. We also stock a wide range of power tools, accessories and consumables from many well known manufacturers, we also have larger industrial machinery on display such as bandsaws, edge banders, spindle moulders, panel saws and so much more.

Visit Website

Phone:
0141 429 4444

Email:
reviews@thesawcentre.co.uk

Location:
650 Eglinton Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Saw Centre made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 91%
on-time delivery
"I received excellent service, and was contacted back as promised, a rare thing these days! Very pleased with the service, and the product supplied!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Nigel we go above and beyond for our customers and we are really pleased that you have taken the time to highlight this for us in your review, thank you very much. We welcome you back any time whatever your needs may be
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Fantastic service delivery next day so helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Really glad you liked our service Leslie we hope to see more of you in the future!
Posted 2 days ago
"Very good service would strongly recommend thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant feedback thank you Andy!
Posted 2 days ago
"Professional company with very good next day delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Trevor, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback
Posted 2 days ago
"Well pleased with the service, always had any enquiry calls answered quickly and efficiently ,would use again as and when .CPMSherwin ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
It was a pleasure dealing with you Mr. Sherwin, if you ever need new blades or blunt blades sharpened for your table saw we would of course be extremely happy to assist you.
Posted 2 days ago
"I was impressed with the professional and helpful service provided by the Saw Centre team - in particular Andrew and Tony."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Mr. Cross we strive to give everyone the level of service you received and we really like knowing we did a job job too, thank you so much for your feedback, and please feel free to get in touch if you need anything else from us.
Posted 2 days ago
"Products at great prices with excellent reliable delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We're very pleased that you are happy with our service Simon, if you ever need any more bandsaw blades, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 6 days ago
"Good service with a good product at a very reasonable price. What more is there to say!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Rex!
Posted 6 days ago
"good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hope you are enjoying using your Portable Dry Wall Sander! Thank you for your purchase and for your feedback Michael!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you David! We offer a blade sharpening service if you ever need those HSS blades sharpened, just get in touch and we'll sort you out.
Posted 1 month ago
"Came quick enough, packaged fine, best price having been let down again by Amazon"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that we beat Amazon, we always have the item you bought in stock, feel free to come back to us anytime.
Posted 1 month ago
"great selection, fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Elliot we really appreciate it! If you ever need those blades sharpened we have a cnc machining centre that can do that rapidly for you, just give us a call if you're interested.
Posted 2 months ago
"very polite and super efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 2 months ago
"Service very poor. I paid for 48h delivery extra £10. One week later i was still waiting, email them, they apologised and promised to add some gifts to my parcel. 72hours later received my parcel with damaged box, no gifts. So in total i was waiting for my order 10days instead of 48. Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. As discussed already; we experienced a technical issue with our networked printers which caused your delivery note not to be printed to stores, the issue has since been resolved, please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in your order being processed and delivered. To compensate you we refunded your delivery charge in full and we have sent you a good will gesture though unfortunately a couple of days apart so this may still be on its way to you. We hope you enjoy your free gift and that this experience does not discourage you from using The Saw Centre in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service on phone - and swift delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for your review we couldn't have asked for a better one.
Posted 2 months ago
"First class service. Was a repeat customer and will use The Saw Centre again when required."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Alan, if you ever need servicing for your chainsaw in the future we have an engineer that can do that in house for you. Thank you for continuing to choose The Saw Centre!
Posted 2 months ago
"A very fast service that provided the blades required at a competitive price. I shall use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Jon! If you ever need those chainsaw chains sharpening we can do that on the premises for you, just give us a call.
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and your shining review Alec
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered based on quick delivery. Ordered 22.08.18 - del 10.09.18. Not good enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear you are not pleased with our delivery time, however, you were contacted and notified of a delayed delivery and it wasn't a problem at the time we spoke as you said you were happy to wait for the item. In this case we did everything we could to get the product to you as fast as possible and keep you updated along the way. If you had contacted us regarding this before leaving feedback we could have offered you a refund on any delivery charges or even a good will gesture, customer service is extremely important to us and we strive to supply every customer with a top rated experience.
Posted 3 months ago
"Super service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your short and sweet review
Posted 3 months ago
The Saw Centre is rated 4.76 based on 45 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support