The Saw Centre Reviews

4.65 Rating 55 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend The Saw Centre

About The Saw Centre: Industrial wholesale and supply for businesses, tradesmen and DIY enthusiasts. We operate an impressive state of the art CNC factory which allows us to sharpen saw blades, regrind tools and manufacture solid carbide tools with the highest quality and efficiency possible.

Our skilled staff can also weld bandsaw blades to any size. UK wide sales and distribution including our own fleet of vans which currently service businesses in Scotland. Our Glasgow based shop is an Authorised Stihl Dealer and Repair Centre. We also stock a wide range of power tools, accessories and consumables from many well known manufacturers, we also have larger industrial machinery on display such as bandsaws, edge banders, spindle moulders, panel saws and so much more.

Visit Website

Phone:
0141 429 4444

Email:
reviews@thesawcentre.co.uk

Location:
650 Eglinton Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Saw Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 83%
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
"There was a very slight issue with my order getting split and everything was cleared up very quickly. Communication was first rate."
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry about that Joshua, sometimes items such as the Mafell jigsaw need to be sent in two parcels because the guide rails are so big, we have no idea why the courier doesn't deliver them together and it is a phenomenon even they can't answer. We are very glad that you are pleased with how we dealt with that for you and we thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Unfortunately, after placing my order for a BASA4.2 bandsaw there was no ongoing communication from The Saw Centre regarding order updates. I had to contact TSC several times to gee-up the delivery of my order. I’m sure I was just unlucky, but there is room for improvement TSC"
Posted 3 months ago
I think in this case you may be correct; we could have done a little more to keep you in the loop regarding delivery of your bandsaw and we apologise that you had to chase us for it. Honest feedback is the best and we wholeheartedly thank you for it.

We have used your feedback to generate a new strategy when dealing with machinery coming from a third party which will ensure that all of these orders are dealt with properly and in a way that keeps the customer up to date with all information regarding their order.

Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
"all good delivered on time"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your order and feedback. If you ever need those TCT blades sharpening we can do that for you on our premises.
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent you looked after me so well."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for your feedback Mr Hargreaves we thoroughly enjoyed dealing with you
Posted 3 months ago
"Good communication, fast response...... ... . .... ... ...,. .. .. . . If"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, quick dispatch."
Posted 3 months ago
We're pleased you like the service we have provided for you. Don't forget to go online and get your extended Mafell warranty, if you're having any trouble with it we can help you.
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Richard we really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
"Swift & efficient service"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review! We hope that the Solid Carbide Roughing Cutter we manufactured for you is performing just as expected (we know it is, but if you have any issues at all please contact us).
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service. Thank you."
Posted 3 months ago
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback Mrs Healey and hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
"The delivery is so bad I was waited 4 weeks"
Posted 3 months ago
That is simply not true. Allow us to explain why:

Your order was placed on Nov 23rd and due to an insufficient address provided the delivery could not be made, after we fixed the problem for you 3 attempts to deliver the item were made over the next few days all of which failed because there was no one in to sign for the goods and they were sent to the local post office for you to collect. The goods were subsequently collected on the 1st December from your local post office.

Please feel free to check the tracking below so you can verify this yourself and you will see that delivery only took 8 days. So excluding the days you wasted, non business days and not having someone available to sign for the parcel on multiple occasions; we actually only took 2 days to deliver you parcel, so where exactly are you getting 4 weeks from considering 4 weeks hasn't passed since the date of your order?

PBIW4051643001
https://www.parcelforce.com/track-trace

We'd also like to point out that leaving inaccurate or fake negative feedback for a company is extremely damaging to a companies online reputation and has quantifiable financial repercussions.

That being said we are quite satisfied that other consumers will realise you are lying when they check the tracking and that we actually are as good as we say we are!
Posted 3 months ago
"I received excellent service, and was contacted back as promised, a rare thing these days! Very pleased with the service, and the product supplied!"
Posted 3 months ago
Nigel we go above and beyond for our customers and we are really pleased that you have taken the time to highlight this for us in your review, thank you very much. We welcome you back any time whatever your needs may be
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic service delivery next day so helpful."
Posted 3 months ago
Really glad you liked our service Leslie we hope to see more of you in the future!
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good service would strongly recommend thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant feedback thank you Andy!
Posted 3 months ago
"Professional company with very good next day delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Trevor, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback
Posted 3 months ago
"Well pleased with the service, always had any enquiry calls answered quickly and efficiently ,would use again as and when .CPMSherwin ,"
Posted 3 months ago
It was a pleasure dealing with you Mr. Sherwin, if you ever need new blades or blunt blades sharpened for your table saw we would of course be extremely happy to assist you.
Posted 3 months ago
"I was impressed with the professional and helpful service provided by the Saw Centre team - in particular Andrew and Tony."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mr. Cross we strive to give everyone the level of service you received and we really like knowing we did a job job too, thank you so much for your feedback, and please feel free to get in touch if you need anything else from us.
Posted 3 months ago
"Products at great prices with excellent reliable delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
We're very pleased that you are happy with our service Simon, if you ever need any more bandsaw blades, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service with a good product at a very reasonable price. What more is there to say!"
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Rex!
Posted 3 months ago
"good service"
Posted 4 months ago
Hope you are enjoying using your Portable Dry Wall Sander! Thank you for your purchase and for your feedback Michael!
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you David! We offer a blade sharpening service if you ever need those HSS blades sharpened, just get in touch and we'll sort you out.
Posted 4 months ago
The Saw Centre is rated 4.65 based on 55 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support