The Saw Centre Reviews

4.68 Rating 34 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Saw Centre

About The Saw Centre: Industrial wholesale and supply for businesses, tradesmen and DIY enthusiasts. We operate an impressive state of the art CNC factory which allows us to sharpen saw blades, regrind tools and manufacture solid carbide tools with the highest quality and efficiency possible.

Our skilled staff can also weld bandsaw blades to any size. UK wide sales and distribution including our own fleet of vans which currently service businesses in Scotland. Our Glasgow based shop is an Authorised Stihl Dealer and Repair Centre. We also stock a wide range of power tools, accessories and consumables from many well known manufacturers, we also have larger industrial machinery on display such as bandsaws, edge banders, spindle moulders, panel saws and so much more.

Visit Website

Phone:
0141 429 4444

Email:
reviews@thesawcentre.co.uk

Location:
650 Eglinton Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods

How would you rate The Saw Centre ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"great selection, fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Elliot we really appreciate it! If you ever need those blades sharpened we have a cnc machining centre that can do that rapidly for you, just give us a call if you're interested.
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"very polite and super efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 1 month ago
"Service very poor. I paid for 48h delivery extra £10. One week later i was still waiting, email them, they apologised and promised to add some gifts to my parcel. 72hours later received my parcel with damaged box, no gifts. So in total i was waiting for my order 10days instead of 48. Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. As discussed already; we experienced a technical issue with our networked printers which caused your delivery note not to be printed to stores, the issue has since been resolved, please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in your order being processed and delivered. To compensate you we refunded your delivery charge in full and we have sent you a good will gesture though unfortunately a couple of days apart so this may still be on its way to you. We hope you enjoy your free gift and that this experience does not discourage you from using The Saw Centre in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service on phone - and swift delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review we couldn't have asked for a better one.
Posted 1 month ago
"First class service. Was a repeat customer and will use The Saw Centre again when required."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Alan, if you ever need servicing for your chainsaw in the future we have an engineer that can do that in house for you. Thank you for continuing to choose The Saw Centre!
Posted 1 month ago
"A very fast service that provided the blades required at a competitive price. I shall use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Jon! If you ever need those chainsaw chains sharpening we can do that on the premises for you, just give us a call.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order and your shining review Alec
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered based on quick delivery. Ordered 22.08.18 - del 10.09.18. Not good enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear you are not pleased with our delivery time, however, you were contacted and notified of a delayed delivery and it wasn't a problem at the time we spoke as you said you were happy to wait for the item. In this case we did everything we could to get the product to you as fast as possible and keep you updated along the way. If you had contacted us regarding this before leaving feedback we could have offered you a refund on any delivery charges or even a good will gesture, customer service is extremely important to us and we strive to supply every customer with a top rated experience.
Posted 1 month ago
"Super service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your short and sweet review
Posted 1 month ago
"Great products and with speedy delivery what more do you need 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mafell products are ace, we're glad you like them and the service we offer
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered item online, very easy website and quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much, look out for the new and improved website coming later this year
Posted 1 month ago
"GOOD"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for you review Lucy, we really appreciate your feedback
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your order and your feedback
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery and good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're very pleased you liked our service, thank you
Posted 2 months ago
"Value for money with very good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it
Posted 2 months ago
"Very competive prices coupled with fantastic customer services and super fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Harry, we love delivering a great service and we're pleased you liked it
Posted 2 months ago
"quickly supplies what you have ordered, and the quality is what you would expect"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's great to hear thank you very much for your review Lawrence
Posted 2 months ago
"Good prices and service to match. Will be using on regular basis."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next purchase
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful, prompt and reasonable cost. Good to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Short, sweet and straight to the point, thanks for the feedback Keith
Posted 2 months ago
The Saw Centre is rated 4.68 based on 34 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This