The Sash Window Man Reviews

4.87 Rating 38 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Sash Window Man

Write Your review

Tell us how The Sash Window Man made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"The guys left everything ship shape. They were clean, tidy and did a fantastic job. It has been a pleasure doing business with you all and I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know who needs similar treatment to their windows, be it replacement or repair."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really pleasant service, competitively priced, reliable - and a good job was done! I had a small query subsequent to the first visit, and with absolutely no fuss at all, Lee returned and sorted out the problem. I am one very satisfied customer. Thank you very much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everybody who works at the company was lovely, helpful and professional from Anne who organised our booking, Dean who did the initial inspection & quote and the team who carried out the work. We were never up-sold which was a nice change and instead Dean found the best solution for us. Everything was clearly explained - including being able to see photos to help make our decision. The work was done to a very high standard. We have had a lot of work done in our flat over the last couple of months to varying standard - The Sash Window Man is the only one I would recommend without any hesitation. We are finally warm - thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I think the service from The Sash Window company is exceptional. At every stage I was kept informed, the installation of the new windows went without a hitch, the guys who did the work on the day were on time, efficient, friendly and respectful of my home and finally nothing was too much trouble for Anne in the office. I cannot think of a single thing to be critical of!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"A fantastic compnay who do great work. The service I received from the office and the work delivered by the guys restoring my windows was exceptional. I would recommend them to anyone looking for high standards. I am proud that i still have essentially Victorian windows that will live on for decades to come."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We live on busy cut through road that is especially noisy early mornings with commuters and evenings with fast food delivery scooters. There was existing double glazing that made absolutely no difference to the sound, it was as if the windows were open. I honestly was sceptical how much the secondary glazing would work but it has transformed our lives, or at least our sleep. The noise has gone from unbearable to a barely noticeable very dull background hum. We were conceded how intrusive they would be too but they are alot more inconspicuous than we thought. The existing window frames are pretty wonky as the house is old and has shifted around over the years so we went for the bespoke wooden secondary glazing frames which are great, you can see the grain of the wood and they're colour matched to the existing frames to make them less visible. They are expensive, along the acoustic glass, but you can see how well they're made and the noise reduction is very impressive. They fitters were all very friendly, helpful and efficient and along with Dean the first point of contact and Steve and Anne on the email, have made the whole process easy and stress free. All in all I couldn't recommend them higher."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent company to consult with about my windows, Really helpful company literature, and estimates. The windows were restored and draught proofed to a very high standard by skillful craftsmen. The job was started and finished as scheduled very efficiently, and at a good price. I am so glad to have found this company for this work. Highly recommended. Mrs J.W. South West London"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wonderful service, I live in a Grade two listed property. My initial contact was with Anne in the office, who passed my details to Dean. He arrived on time, measured up and talked me through the options. These were later confirmed by e mail. The fitter arrived on time, and fitted the new window section, he cleared up, and left right on time. Now this is what I call good, honest, service ! Am very pleased with this company and would recommend highly. Barney Clark, Letchmore Heath."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have used Sash Window Man 3 times over the last 8 years gradually replacing our 20+ sash windows and I have to say their service and product continues to be very high. Alan, Rob and Ryan who came to fit the windows were exceptional – highly professional, courteous and on time every day. They even checked other windows that had been. It’s not often I’ve had the pleasure to extend such warm compliments to trade firms! Keep it up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My renovated windows are great and much more sound proof with the new draft-proofing. Which is an unexpected bonus. I'd recommend The Sash Window Man to anyone. Great job, great value."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I had my front bay windows, and another sash window, renovated by The Sash Window Man. They provided a really clear service from start to finish. Communications from Anne in the office were excellent, and all my questions were answered. The team that came to do the work were very polite and professional, did a very good job and tidied up after themselves. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending them, and would certainly use them again. The only thing I can think of to improve would be if they could also do painting of the Windows because it took me a while to find someone to do that."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Dean from The Sash Window Man visited to talk through options and then emailed me the next day with various quotes for the different approaches that could be taken to restore the sash bay windows. Once I'd decided which route to take, we fixed a date and The Sash Window Man team arrived and carried out a brilliant job of refurbishing/restoring my sash windows. The team were efficient, experienced, courteous and very tidy. All three (very large) windows were removed and restored - wood rot was dealt with and new sashes installed. I had acoustic glass fitted to replace the old glass and new window furniture was fitted. From having to put all one's weight behind trying to open the windows, this can now be done with ease, which is a real pleasure! The acoustic glass has lessened the sound of traffic passing by during rush hour in the morning. I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Again, thank you The Sash Window Man team!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really professional service and excellent value. Repeat customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I can't recommend this company highly enough. They are friendly and efficient and provide a great service from start to finish. They turn up on time, do a great job, clean up after themselves and charge a fair price. I am a very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My rattling and draughty windows were transformed by expert and considerate craftsmen from The Sash Window man. I was amazed by their skill and efficiency."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The three young men, Lee, Tom and Leo, who repaired my windows were highly professional, and worked non stop for 7 hours. I was exhausted just watching them! I was really happy with the results and have recommended SASH WINDOW MAN to several others. Thank you all Angela"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent company to deal with from start to finish. Polite, courteous, good communicators, very knowledgable and helpful. I have had 3 seperate transactions with them and have never been disappointed and have no hesitation in recommending them. Their price is fair and the standard of work excellent. The two fitters who have carried out the work for me on each occasion, Vincent and McCauley, are great ambassadors for this very professional and helpful company . Thank you too David and Linda in the office for all the help and keeping me informed at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The whole process of renewing badly rotted sash windows in our seafront house was handled expertly from the initial estimate to final completion. We are very pleased with the results. We would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Sash Window Man is rated 4.87 based on 38 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support