The Sash Window Man Reviews

4.86 Rating 36 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Sash Window Man
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate The Sash Window Man ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I only asked for a quote, but they were not willing to come out and look at the job (which runs to nearly £2000 according to other quotes). I got a perfunctory quote over the phone which I don't really want if I am spending this much money."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Great to deal with as a company and really pleased with the window service. Opens with ease now and looks great. Would recommend highly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent job done by a band of very nice professionals! It is a joy to open our windows with one finger rather than wrestling with them. I'm almost looking forward to winter to seeing the difference in our draught-free house. Most of all I am delighted that we have been able to retain and refurbish our Edwardian windows, using your skills, rather than replace them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a highly professional and effective company who I recommend without reservation. From the moment of fist contact organising a site visit and quote, with honest straightforward advice, to completion of a superb job I was honestly high impressed. Living in a conservation area their work was brilliant at an honest price. I would like to thank all who carried out the work, unfortunately I met only one employee who collected the key and then I when I returned from three days away the work was completed and my flat tidy and clean! Well done to all and keep up the excellent work"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a firm who turn up on time and give good honest advice, and employ proper skilled craftsmen. The repair job they have just completed for us is very high quality and very good value for money. Genuinely a pleasure to deal with!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lee arrived on time and introduced himself at the door. He was polite and efficient. There was little noise or disruption and the area was clan and tidy when he left. Our sitting room window can now be opened top and bottom and will stay open, which it didn't before."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We had two sash windows restored this half term. The windows were not in a good state and during the winter it was almost like not having windows. The Sash Window MEN came and the windows look great. All the chaps were super friendly, polite and lovely. They came on time (early even) and worked away. Not noisy and any mess tidied up before they left. Really worth it. Now I can say 'bring it on' (the weather). Thank you SWMen and Anne who organised it all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The Sash Window Man Company are fantastic. They were extremely friendly from start to finish and were patient in explaining the process as I had no experience with sash windows whatsoever! The turnaround was fantastic and they were able to come within the week to refurbish a pesky draughty bedroom window. The two gentlemen that came to my home were lovely, chatty and smiley and nothing was too much bother and they mananged to have the whole window looking as good as new in a matter of hours! In terms of the window itself, it is now not draughty at all and an added bonus is I hear little to no road noise anymore either! I can not recommend the sash window man highly enough. 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Wonderful staff throughout the company. The quotes and delivery times were competitive, compared to the market. The installation craftspeople were adept and very clean and tidy with both my replacement sashes and the refresh of my remaining Windows. I would thoroughly recommend them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Dean and company are extremely professional, responsive, and thorough in their work. Dean listened to my concerns and gave me a quote considering my budget and the necessary window repairs needed. He explained in great detail which parts of my windows could be salvaged and which parts needed replacement and or weather treatment. The finished product is beautiful and my flat is so much warmer during cold days/nights and the sound proofing has allowed me to regain my sanity, as I live on a very noisy road! Thanks again to Dean and the team. Molly"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great service from first meeting to installation – The Sash Window Man replaced/restored five sash windows for us – they're amazing quality and look great. Also, really friendly in all communications. Thanks heaps!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Can't fault these guys. Fast friendly efficient and a really high standard of workmanship at a reasonable price. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Highly professional service from beginning to end - excellent carpenters who worked solidly to deliver a really good result . I highly recommend the Sash Window Man"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It was such a pleasure to work with Paul and his team. They made every effort to help us with a short time frame and delivered great quality and value. Thanks guys. We appreciate it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Efficient and friendly service. A pleasure to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service , great windows beautifully finished and well fitted. The office were easy to deal with and the fitters were a pleasure to have in the house. They left each room spotless after fitting the windows. Very pleased and would most definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dean who provided us with the quote visited and was very friendly. He clearly knew what he was talking about and gave good honest advice. The quote was provided within the time frame he promised and always responded to my queries in good time. The 2 guys that came to repair our windows were excellent. They were on time both days (15 minutes early in fact to bring up the equipment and set up). They worked solidly while they were here and finished the job on both days efficiently. They properly cleaned up afterwards and left my place spotless (cleaner than when they arrived!) They were very polite and professional at all times. The painters were great. Again, they worked solidly throughout the 2 days they were here. Very polite and professional at all times and cleaned up their work spaces nicely afterwards. They did a fab job with the painting. Overall a very good job and a nice experience with your company from start to finish. I would recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Astonishingly good service. I have had all my windows replaced now through The Sash Window Man and would never go anywhere else. I've met a number of the team members - all of whom are kind, fun and honest. The team have often gone above and beyond for me and I really appreciate all of the work carried out - always to an impeccably high standard. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The guys left everything ship shape. They were clean, tidy and did a fantastic job. It has been a pleasure doing business with you all and I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know who needs similar treatment to their windows, be it replacement or repair."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really pleasant service, competitively priced, reliable - and a good job was done! I had a small query subsequent to the first visit, and with absolutely no fuss at all, Lee returned and sorted out the problem. I am one very satisfied customer. Thank you very much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Sash Window Man is rated 4.86 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This