TCK Construction Limited Reviews

5.0 Rating 64 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend TCK Construction Limited
5.0
Based on 64 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read TCK Construction Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 312 41983

Write Your review

Tell us how TCK Construction Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
TCK Roofing recently removed a chimney from my property. Theirs was not the cheapest quotation I received, however, their service was exemplary and I would not hesitate in using their services again. Thomas was excellent at keeping me informed as to the exact work to be carried out, his workmen turned up on time and cleared up at the end of each day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The first thing that struck me about Thomas was his courteousness, he was very pleasant and very polite. His professionalism and advice given to me, led me to have no doubts about his experience and the quality of his work. Although I didn't use his services per se, he went out of his way to help me and gave me the much needed help that I needed in the way of a report and an abundance of photographic material to support my claim. This was given to me very generously free of charge and I have to say went beyond his remit for service. I would have no hesitation in recommending TCK in the future and am very grateful for their help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had previously used TCK in April 2017 for a Velux sun tunnel (SEE REVIEW APRIL 2017) so, based on that superb experience, they were my first choice to replace the guttering on the front of my house. The standard of service and quality of work was of the highest. The thing I like is they have an ethos to achieve the best outcome possible. From the loquacious yet experienced and knowledgeable Thomas who inspects the property and gives helpful advice, to Christopher and Kris who worked quietly, methodically and totally professionally showing great skills accrued through obvious experience and including Tara so pleasant, helpful and efficient in administrative support. You may find a cheaper option but you won’t find a better team. Thoroughly professional with attention to detail, I am so pleased with their work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TCK are a very professional outfit. They may not be inexpensive, but if you want a really good long lasting job, TCK are the people you need. They are always prepared to go the extra mile to provide the very best of outcomes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TCK are not like any other roofing and building company I've ever come across. Thomas was courteous, informative, and kind, and his report was prompt, balanced and extremely reassuring, and backed up with evidence. I would highly recommend them as experts in construction and repairs assessments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
From the very first visit by Thomas I found him to be unfailingly professional and his knowledge regarding his craft cannot be matched or surpassed. We had a problem with a balcony which was replaced 13 years ago; after about 7 years it continually leaked into the flat below. Despite having numerous so-called roofers to carry out works, and also a detailed report from a surveyor, the problem was never rectified. Thank goodness I found TCK. Like other satisfied customers, I found everything about the company and the team of workmen almost too good to be true. They were courteous, efficient and above all knowledgeable, and I am sure that their work will outlast me!! At this time there were so much stupid interference from the other residents. Thomas was his usual unflappable self and explained everything of concern in minute detail. His support and understanding of the situation was invaluable and so much appreciated. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending TCK to anyone who has roofing or associated problems; everyone can have total confidence in this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional and gave an excellent service! Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We used TCK some years ago for major work to the roof of our house and we have just used them again to replace the roof of a workshop. In both instances we have been very pleased with the service and results. The work was carried out very professionally, to schedule, by a friendly, tidy team. We have recommend TCK to friends and neighbours and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant service! We are so grateful to Thomas, Christopher and the team, who carried out the works quickly and to a very high standard, in a very helpful, courteous and professional manner. We absolutely recommend them and, if we need further work carried out, we won't hesitate to contact them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Due to previous inferior workmanship, my roof had several problems. I contacted TCK Roofing for an estimate to rectify the defects and Mr Keaney provided a comprehensive estimate for all the necessary works. The works were subsequently completed by TCK's workers competently and neatly and I was pleased with the end result. Many thanks to Christopher and team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would highly recommend TCK Construction! They turned up on time - gave a competitive quote and actually completed the work as they said they would! Quickly and efficiently, unlike the 5 previous roofing companies I had called previously. Would definitely use again! Thanks again Stephen and the team :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would like to thank Thomas Keaney for fitting our job into the three best weather days last week. The weather has been pretty awful since then, and I think we would have had a further leak if it hadn’t of been done when it was. I am no expert on roof work, but from what I saw, it looks a very well done job. The three roofers were very considerate, thorough and informative, and they cleaned up any mess and took it away, so many thanks also to Krz, Mario & Tyrone. TCK replaced my garage roof in 2002, I have had no problems with it since so it is well on the way to meeting its 20 year guarantee.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TCK Roofing Contractors have just carried out work on our roof. They were excellent did everything that was promised and worked with NO MESS. We are very happy with everything they did.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How refreshing to do business with this company. They responded promptly, explained clearly both verbally and in their quotation what was required, completed the work very carefully and tidied up meticulously afterwards. Thomas and Christopher are quite the most polite and charming trades people I have met in a long time. Traditional service epitomized.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am very very Satisfied with the job Carried out. Before TCK, I had 3 other quotation from different roofer and non of them went to loft for inspection. Thomas Keaney came to give a quote from TCK. And he straight away went to loft and gave me the exact problem description. Then followed by detailed quote. The Job carried out by TCK was very professional and the job was done to perfection. Very very Happy that I chose TCK. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I couldn't speak more highly of TCK and their work ethic. After a nightmare experience with a bunch of cowboys, Mr Thomas Keaney and his team came to our rescue and not only provided exceptionally professional work but also acted with great compassion to our plight. I would recommend them to anyone who requires an honourable and trustworthy company to work on their home and will definitely turn to them again should I require further work in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I highly recommend TCK. Mr Thomas Keaney provided an exceptionally helpful and professional service and helped me resolve terrible problems left by cowboy roofers. I would always use TCK in future and have already recommended them to various neighbours. Simply the best roofing/construction company around.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Incredibly helpful company, offered lots of advice on how to help sort our issue with inaccessible downpipes and weren't trying to sell expensive solutions for the problem - instead were really focused on what needed to be done and reassured us that some of the things we thought might need attention were not urgent. Based on our experience, when we need more doing in the future, I wouldn't consider asking anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had extensive work done to my roof, chimney stacks and roof-level party walls by TCK Roofing and I am overall very happy with the result. This was not a low cost project. I wanted and got a thorough repair, backed up by a full statement of what had been done with a signed, dated and stamped 20 year guarantee certificate. I saw the work both in progress and at the end by going up onto the roof (supervised!).On the first occasion I went up, I was shown that more needed to be done than was originally quoted for. Worried by the extra cost I initially declined to have the extra work done, but TCK proved flexible and I changed my mind. At the end I saw that the work as a whole was careful, thorough and neat. Not cheap, but value for money in my judgement. On the personal side, Thomas Keaney was very courteous, helpful and informative, taking time to explain to me some relevant facts about roofing which a layman would not know. Apart from the scaffolders, there was no contracting out and no disappearing to work on another job. I was very happy with the considerate and respectful interactions I had with the TCK roofers Peter and Mario and their manager Eugene. Though working at home, I was not troubled at all. They sometimes had the radio on but kept it very quiet. They asked to plug in a power cable (passed through my letter box) and they asked to use my hose — that was all. I was impressed by how hard they worked even during the searing heat, starting promptly at 8am and ending at 5pm. At the end of each day they tidied up and lifted the lower ladders away from the ground; after the work was done, they not only cleared up but cleaned my back yard, leaving it in a far better state than they had found it. The scaffolders could have removed the scaffolding a couple of days earlier — a very minor complaint and not the note I want to end on. Overall I feel I can strongly recommend TCK roofing: 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
April 2017 Velux sun tunnel fitted and repairs to roof parapet wall. Introduction: I got a visit from Thomas who assessed what was involved. He is clearly professional and experienced yet has a gentle polite manner which instils confidence. He set the tone and high standards which I found in the team who did the work. Documentation: I received a written three page quotation which was meticulous, clear and comprehensive. It itemised exactly how and what TCK would do even to the laying down of dust sheets and the removal of rubbish. I mention here that, at the end, I received a written certificate guaranteeing the work for 20 years. The workers: My team was lead by the experienced Christopher who was always on site ably assisted by Chris and George. They were always punctual, hardworking and polite To work inside they always sought permission, removed their work shoes and lay dust sheets down. They worked in a measured, skilful way and performed well as a team. In the inside of their van there was a "place for everything" and "everything in its place". The care of their own tools and equipment translated into their approach to working for me. I can't praise their efforts highly enough. I was also invited, periodically, to inspect progress and they were willing to answer any questions. I was impressed the team never shouted to each other and that they never had a radio on during their time with me. Work: The team performed to the highest standards and all work undertaken had the most excellent outcome. When I commended them for their good work, the reply was "that is the minimum standard I should expect". For me, that is what TCK is all about. Price: The quotation was neither the highest or the lowest but I got quality work, great value for money, great service and a peace of mind in a company I could trust. Overall view: Five star work, five star workers and a five star family company. Thomas was always available for help assisted by Tara in the office who has the same calm, polite professional manner as her father. The whole experience was so good I unreservedly recommend TCK to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
TCK Construction Limited is rated 5.0 based on 64 reviews