TCK Construction Limited Reviews

5.00 Rating 39 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend TCK Construction Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how TCK Construction Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"From the very first visit by Thomas I found him to be unfailingly professional and his knowledge regarding his craft cannot be matched or surpassed. We had a problem with a balcony which was replaced 13 years ago; after about 7 years it continually leaked into the flat below. Despite having numerous so-called roofers to carry out works, and also a detailed report from a surveyor, the problem was never rectified. Thank goodness I found TCK. Like other satisfied customers, I found everything about the company and the team of workmen almost too good to be true. They were courteous, efficient and above all knowledgeable, and I am sure that their work will outlast me!! At this time there were so much stupid interference from the other residents. Thomas was his usual unflappable self and explained everything of concern in minute detail. His support and understanding of the situation was invaluable and so much appreciated. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending TCK to anyone who has roofing or associated problems; everyone can have total confidence in this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Very professional and gave an excellent service! Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We used TCK some years ago for major work to the roof of our house and we have just used them again to replace the roof of a workshop. In both instances we have been very pleased with the service and results. The work was carried out very professionally, to schedule, by a friendly, tidy team. We have recommend TCK to friends and neighbours and will continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brilliant service! We are so grateful to Thomas, Christopher and the team, who carried out the works quickly and to a very high standard, in a very helpful, courteous and professional manner. We absolutely recommend them and, if we need further work carried out, we won't hesitate to contact them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Due to previous inferior workmanship, my roof had several problems. I contacted TCK Roofing for an estimate to rectify the defects and Mr Keaney provided a comprehensive estimate for all the necessary works. The works were subsequently completed by TCK's workers competently and neatly and I was pleased with the end result. Many thanks to Christopher and team."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I would highly recommend TCK Construction! They turned up on time - gave a competitive quote and actually completed the work as they said they would! Quickly and efficiently, unlike the 5 previous roofing companies I had called previously. Would definitely use again! Thanks again Stephen and the team :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I would like to thank Thomas Keaney for fitting our job into the three best weather days last week. The weather has been pretty awful since then, and I think we would have had a further leak if it hadn’t of been done when it was. I am no expert on roof work, but from what I saw, it looks a very well done job. The three roofers were very considerate, thorough and informative, and they cleaned up any mess and took it away, so many thanks also to Krz, Mario & Tyrone. TCK replaced my garage roof in 2002, I have had no problems with it since so it is well on the way to meeting its 20 year guarantee."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"TCK Roofing Contractors have just carried out work on our roof. They were excellent did everything that was promised and worked with NO MESS. We are very happy with everything they did."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"How refreshing to do business with this company. They responded promptly, explained clearly both verbally and in their quotation what was required, completed the work very carefully and tidied up meticulously afterwards. Thomas and Christopher are quite the most polite and charming trades people I have met in a long time. Traditional service epitomized."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am very very Satisfied with the job Carried out. Before TCK, I had 3 other quotation from different roofer and non of them went to loft for inspection. Thomas Keaney came to give a quote from TCK. And he straight away went to loft and gave me the exact problem description. Then followed by detailed quote. The Job carried out by TCK was very professional and the job was done to perfection. Very very Happy that I chose TCK. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I couldn't speak more highly of TCK and their work ethic. After a nightmare experience with a bunch of cowboys, Mr Thomas Keaney and his team came to our rescue and not only provided exceptionally professional work but also acted with great compassion to our plight. I would recommend them to anyone who requires an honourable and trustworthy company to work on their home and will definitely turn to them again should I require further work in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I highly recommend TCK. Mr Thomas Keaney provided an exceptionally helpful and professional service and helped me resolve terrible problems left by cowboy roofers. I would always use TCK in future and have already recommended them to various neighbours. Simply the best roofing/construction company around."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Incredibly helpful company, offered lots of advice on how to help sort our issue with inaccessible downpipes and weren't trying to sell expensive solutions for the problem - instead were really focused on what needed to be done and reassured us that some of the things we thought might need attention were not urgent. Based on our experience, when we need more doing in the future, I wouldn't consider asking anyone else."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I had extensive work done to my roof, chimney stacks and roof-level party walls by TCK Roofing and I am overall very happy with the result. This was not a low cost project. I wanted and got a thorough repair, backed up by a full statement of what had been done with a signed, dated and stamped 20 year guarantee certificate. I saw the work both in progress and at the end by going up onto the roof (supervised!).On the first occasion I went up, I was shown that more needed to be done than was originally quoted for. Worried by the extra cost I initially declined to have the extra work done, but TCK proved flexible and I changed my mind. At the end I saw that the work as a whole was careful, thorough and neat. Not cheap, but value for money in my judgement. On the personal side, Thomas Keaney was very courteous, helpful and informative, taking time to explain to me some relevant facts about roofing which a layman would not know. Apart from the scaffolders, there was no contracting out and no disappearing to work on another job. I was very happy with the considerate and respectful interactions I had with the TCK roofers Peter and Mario and their manager Eugene. Though working at home, I was not troubled at all. They sometimes had the radio on but kept it very quiet. They asked to plug in a power cable (passed through my letter box) and they asked to use my hose — that was all. I was impressed by how hard they worked even during the searing heat, starting promptly at 8am and ending at 5pm. At the end of each day they tidied up and lifted the lower ladders away from the ground; after the work was done, they not only cleared up but cleaned my back yard, leaving it in a far better state than they had found it. The scaffolders could have removed the scaffolding a couple of days earlier — a very minor complaint and not the note I want to end on. Overall I feel I can strongly recommend TCK roofing: 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"April 2017 Velux sun tunnel fitted and repairs to roof parapet wall. Introduction: I got a visit from Thomas who assessed what was involved. He is clearly professional and experienced yet has a gentle polite manner which instils confidence. He set the tone and high standards which I found in the team who did the work. Documentation: I received a written three page quotation which was meticulous, clear and comprehensive. It itemised exactly how and what TCK would do even to the laying down of dust sheets and the removal of rubbish. I mention here that, at the end, I received a written certificate guaranteeing the work for 20 years. The workers: My team was lead by the experienced Christopher who was always on site ably assisted by Chris and George. They were always punctual, hardworking and polite To work inside they always sought permission, removed their work shoes and lay dust sheets down. They worked in a measured, skilful way and performed well as a team. In the inside of their van there was a "place for everything" and "everything in its place". The care of their own tools and equipment translated into their approach to working for me. I can't praise their efforts highly enough. I was also invited, periodically, to inspect progress and they were willing to answer any questions. I was impressed the team never shouted to each other and that they never had a radio on during their time with me. Work: The team performed to the highest standards and all work undertaken had the most excellent outcome. When I commended them for their good work, the reply was "that is the minimum standard I should expect". For me, that is what TCK is all about. Price: The quotation was neither the highest or the lowest but I got quality work, great value for money, great service and a peace of mind in a company I could trust. Overall view: Five star work, five star workers and a five star family company. Thomas was always available for help assisted by Tara in the office who has the same calm, polite professional manner as her father. The whole experience was so good I unreservedly recommend TCK to you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service and really professional people.. from start to finish, Thomas came to survey promptly and gave a full explanation of the works required and then gave me a report & quotation. Thomas actually helped us by recommending that we use a less expensive option- so they do have the customer at heart. The men came on time, smartly dressed and very tidy- they completed the work on time, and even had the courtesy of helping my neighbor with a loose tile with our charge - which is lovely in this day & age. TCK are a credit to the roofing industry and proof that great service and good honest values are still available to the British public."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"TCK did a fantastic job rectifying several issues on our home including repairing a leaking skylight, repointing and repairing a chimney stack that was in poor condition, re-rendering a parapet wall where the existing render had started to crack and fall away, rectifying several issues with our gutters (which had been installed poorly by a different company). When I first called up, Thomas Keaney promptly came round to look at the areas that concerned me. He did a fantastic job identifying the various problems and explaining to me the best course of action. Thomas was able to propose long lasting, yet cost effective repairs. It's really refreshing to work with a firm that isn't trying to over sell works, or make jobs bigger than they need to be and I fully trusted the advice he gave me. The works were carried out to a very high standard by Stephen and Tom. They took an incredible amount of care with our property ensuring that nothing inside was dirtied, or damaged whilst carrying through equipment (we live in a mid terrace, access to the rear is only via the house). They kept me well informed of the progress of the works and took me up on the roof to show me the various repairs as they were completed. We have a small baby at home and they were very considerate, avoiding doing the really loud work whilst he was napping. At the end of each day they left the house spotless and the garden neat and tidy. After service is fantastic too. Once the works were completed, there was one small area where a downpipe joined into a drain gully that I wasn't 100% comfortable with. It probably would have been more than fine (and was me being slightly paranoid), but Thomas was happy to ask Stephen and Tom to come back round to change it to ensure that I was completely happy. When doing works on structural aspects of the house and ensuring it's water tight, you have to use a reputable firm that you trust. I think its definitely worth paying extra for a firm such as TCK, the piece of mind knowing that your works are being handled by experts who really know what they are doing and care about quality workmanship is priceless. I'd happily recommend TCK to my friends, family and neighbours and they will be the firm i'll turn to in the future for any roofing or building works."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We were very pleased with our extensive roof repairs that were completed by your company from 19 November to mid December 2016. Your three workmen, Eugene, Peter and Mario, were very polite and efficient, and careful of my treasured plants. They worked punctually and carefully even in frosty weather."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I strongly recommend this firm and would call them again, though in all politeness I hope not for at least 20 years (they do send the guarantee). I had the classic 'nightmare' situation of more work than initially apparent, which I've had before, but with this firm I felt no doubts, and trust remained strong. They (usually Thomas Keaney) explained everything with written detailed quotes and photographs. Perhaps not the cheapest, this was no small job, but no snags afterwards, and complete confidence in their roofers and scaffolders. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"TCK came round to view my property quickly and, knowing that I was keen to move into my new house as soon as possible, arranged for the work to be started within a few days. Everyone was polite, friendly and more than ready to explain things. Telephone communication was especially good. When additional issues were spotted, TCK were very helpful in working with me to decide what was and wasn't essential, taking into account the various costs and my budget constraints. All in all, an excellent and hassle-free experience. Thanks Thomas and TCK!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TCK Construction Limited is rated 5.00 based on 39 reviews