TCK Construction Limited Reviews

5.0 Rating 64 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend TCK Construction Limited
5.0
Based on 64 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read TCK Construction Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 312 41983

Write Your review

Tell us how TCK Construction Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant service and Thomas was great all the way through, very helpful. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a leaking chimney that for over a year a different company kept coming back out to try and fix. The problem got so bad that 3 rooms had large stains so in the end tried TCK. From the start they were completely different taking photos of the issues in the free quotation so we could see ourselves all the problems. We then had Christopher and his team who were the best workmen I have ever had. No radio blaring all day, polite, professional and hard working. They were more like craftsman of the old days taking so much care and wanting to do the job properly and went above and beyond. They cleaned up afterwards better than before they came! I think because they were not only roofers but builders too if you have chimney issues this company have both skills. We had photos all the time of what they did and would recommend them 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A first class service I would like to say a very big thank you to TCK from the initial inspection by Thomas ( a very polite and knowledgable man) and to Stephen and the team who carried out all the repair work for my roof. TCK were here foe 3 weeks and were professional and courteous throughout their stay. The site was left tidy every evening and the final day the front of my house was left spotlessly clean. Thank you once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
TCK are highly skilled, professional, courteous , knowledgable, polite and efficient. the level of workmanship they provided was of the highest standard. I couldn’t of been more delighted with all of the work that they carried out at my property. I highly recommend them to anybody looking for a company that provides expertise and quality to carry out roofing work.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you to the TCK team for helpful advice and good service. Stephen and his team were quietly re-assuring, courteous and considerate in working and keen to let us know progress and best guess timing . We are very pleased with these works - replacement of 20 year old extension roofing, loft work insulation and replacement of 30 year old top flat roof incorporating insulation layer. Thank you again, well done .. Richard and Beatrice Flenley, South Ealing [ Nov 2021 ]
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the team at TCK Roofing for a brilliant service. It is never easy when you find a leak in your roof. After some research, I'm really glad to have contacted TCK Roofing. From the the initial survey to the completion of works, their service was simply outstanding! Everyone that I've spoken to from TCK has been courteous and professional throughout. Futhermore, the on site team was punctual, tidy and very considerate (we have a 2 year old child so they did keep the noise level down during nap times)! We were well informed throughout the process and were also invited to safely climb on the roof to talk through the issues and their resolutions. Overall, I can highly recommend using TCK to solve all your roofing problems!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I cannot recommend TCK Construction highly enough. This company have standards of workmanship that very few, if any, can surpass. We have used them on many occasions over 20 years and their guarantee of workmanship actually means something rather than just written on a piece of paper.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had contracted previous builders to do a flat roof extension. After 6 months, the roof began to leak. It was clear that the the roof was poorly done. Thomas at TCK came to inspect the site. He was extremely professional in his diagnosis of the problem. TCK sent Christopher, the foreman to the site and the TCK staff set about correcting all the wrongs of the previous build (there were many!). TCK were conscientious of my distress of having a shoddy roof, worked quickly and professionally, and gave updates (and photos) of the entire process from start to finish. I would highly recommend TCK's services. It is building done right, with complete peace of mind for the customer. 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Repairs to our roof were found to be far more extensive than originally expected. We were given full details with photographs of work required. Work was carried out with competence and courtesy and all rubbish was cleared away each day, leaving barely a trace of scaffolding etc being in place. We are extremely satisfied with all dealings with TCK Roofing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very pleased with our new roof. TCK guys were always on time, very hard working, COVID safe and very honest and friendly. They kept us informed of the progress and problems encountered to check with us before carrying out each step of their work. They even cleaned our windows and patios afterwards to ensure they left no trace behind. Very thorough! Can’t recommend highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were very pleased with the standard of work from TCK Roofing. They were hardworking, polite and professional throughout and kept us informed of the work at every step of the way. We would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so pleased to have engaged TCK to do my roof repairs. Their customer service, expertise and a workmanship are second to none. Thomas has visited my property prior the roof repairs, explained what needs to be done very professionally and clearly ,and has written a full report. He always had time for me when I called and asked additional questions. He has such wonderfully friendly manners, he is very polite and knowledgable. I was also very pleased to have met his team that did the repairs: Chris, Krz and Mario. They were very professional, friendly and reassuring with what they do. As soon as I met them I felt very secure as a customer because they exude calmness, efficiency and a true customer care one wants to get from a tradesman. I can’t recommend TCK highly enough, because it is a very professional, knowledgable and experienced company which runs its business by the book. So if you need a roofing company that would give you 100% quality work and a customer care look no further. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class service from the initial inspection through to quote and completion of the work. All carried out in a professional manner to a very high standard. Thank you. Very happy to recommend TCK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from quote to finished work. The guys turned up on time, were very conscious of protecting our property. The job completed on time and cleaned up afterwards. Would recommend this family run company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We needed repairs to our flat-roofed garage, and a plan was agreed. Once started it became obvious the problems were more deep-seated, and effectively an entirely new roof was needed. Some additional costs were involved, but these were all agreed up-front and in practice TCK completed all that and more, including additional works without further cost. Throughout, the team were cheerful, pleasant, and kept both noise and mess to a minimum. Covid-aware and careful too! Despite some bad weather during the work they made sure everything was waterproof throughout, and left us with no cleaning up to do afterward. A massive difference to some other builders we've dealt with over the years!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TCK and Thomas restored my faith in roofers. Having dealt with several unprofessional and dishonest roofers, TCK were direct and honest about the service they would provide, laying out what they would do, and how much it would cost from the outset. The detail of the report was excellent and helped me find out valuable information about the roof of the property I was inspecting that really informed me on how to proceed. TCK and Thomas really go above and beyond with the level of detail provided, and it is clear that TCK is a company that cares about customer service and professionalism. Thomas was extremely polite and was very happy to impart his professional understanding every time I spoke to him. Their professionalism and honesty is admirable, and this is not something you can say about all roofers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot stress enough how highly I think of the professionalism and excellence of this company. From assessing the issue, to providing a detailed analysis of what was needed to resolve it, to the speed and diligence of the work done, TCK surpassed my expectations. Thomas and his team are workmen of the highest order. Thomas himself is a true gentleman and actually told me that some work that was quoted by another company was not actually needed, thus saving me hundreds of pounds. He is honest and responds very quickly to any enquiry or phone call. The work was done to a high standard, and they cleared up afterwards and left the place spotless. There is no other roofing company you should have in mind should you have any issues with your roof.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can thoroughly recommend this company, who have done two major roofing jobs for me. I have a detached house with two gable walls. In 2017 they replaced all the bargeboards and soffits to the gables, and fascia boards, soffits and guttering to the front and back walls. In doing so they had to remove and dispose of the existing asbestos cement soffit boards, which they did in a careful, thoroughly safe and regulation-compliant manner. They carried out timber repair works to the ends of roof rafters where there was rot and decay (fitting new sections of timber where necessary) and mortar repairs to the gable verges, all at no extra charge to the original quoted price. The standard of workmanship was immaculate. Thomas obligingly waited six months for me to pay because he understood that my ability to do this depended on my obtaining the money by releasing equity on the property. The beautiful new roof greatly facilitated my getting a really good valuation. Stephen was site foreman, and is a perfectionist, and will not countenance sub-standard work. He told me that he has left his initials in the gable verge cement pointing (just like medieval carpenters used to do on their timber joints) such is his pride in his work. They have just done another job for me, which was re-felting my garage roof. Thomas again valued honour and goodwill above profit, when he stuck to his original quotation in spite of fitting new fascia boards, which were not quoted for. I had considered these were not necessary, but perfectionist Stephen couldn't bring himself to provide anything other than the bee's knees in quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After the initial phone call to request a quote for works on our roof and the home visit by Thomas who was extremely helpful and patient - this company carried out the repairs in a very professional, diligent, friendly and helpful manner. The ‘team’ working on our home were amazing. We would highly recommend this company. Excellent workmanship!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have had 2 pieces of major roof work done over the last 5 years and we have used TCK For both projects. Their standard of work is great and the way they work is very professional and courteous. Thomas and his team are great to work with and I would thoroughly recommend TCK and the added bonus is to support a local company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TCK Construction Limited is rated 5.0 based on 64 reviews