Sussex Removals And Storage Reviews

4.80 Rating 121 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Sussex Removals And Storage
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sussex Removals And Storage Reviews

About Sussex Removals And Storage:

A reputable removals and storage company based in Sussex covering local and long distance moves... Always a personal service, prompt, flexible, approachable... Packing service, all the materials and equipment to move you stress free.. Call us today on 01273 978278 for a free quote... Emergency moves out of hours 07860 701993

Write Your review

Tell us how Sussex Removals And Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service and completely would recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks Hayley!!!.... Gosh there were a few steps to your flat, by god we did it!!! Hope you have settled in, thanks again for trusting us with your move
Posted 5 years ago
I have moved numerous times and found this company by far the best in terms of price and professionalism in completing the job. Joe knows his business and is straightforward and honest. His staff are polite and very efficient. One of the things I liked are that large items such as sofa's and chairs are also wrapped and protected.. I would definitely recommend and use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for believing in us Mark, as I always say to every customer the day is all about you and your moving needs.. and minimising stress!!! Thanks again for the kind words !
Posted 5 years ago
Booked at very short notice due to problems with the selling/buying chain. Joe and his team were fantastic. Very friendly, and considering the scale of the move, very efficient. Would recommend to others without a doubt, and will be first call if I choose to move again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks Rick, it was a rather short notice move, through our various conversations over the phone, I think it went rather well... wish you all the best in your new home
Posted 5 years ago
Joe was very helpful with our move even though he did not move us !!! Joe was unable to move us on the day we needed to move and he helped us find another firm that could. All the local firms in the Portslade area were also unavailable on the date we needed, so Joe put out a call within a 50 mile radius with the moving association he belongs to and found us a firm from London. He managed to do all this within 24 hours despite having a busy schedule himself and he supplied our boxes so that we could start packing. Joe was so calm and positive and he got us through this tricky situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
appreciate the feedback.... We try and help as much as possible, if we cant help we certainly help via our network of accredited companies we trust.... glad it went well, thnks for contacting www.sussexremovals.com
Posted 5 years ago
Had a Brilliant experience with the team at Sussex Removals, can't recommend them more fully! They made a potentially very stressful situation easy and pain free!! great price and very friendly. Would 100% use them again and will tell all my friends about them too. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Aww Sorcha, you were in a bit of a pickle!! i kept telling you to chillax... !!!understood the scale of the problem, between us we did it... wish you well in your new home
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic removals firm from start to finish. Joe and his team amazing. Would use Sussex removals again. (Reasonably priced as well) G Ezra
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks to Joe and his team for a very fast and efficient job. Although the moving distance was small the whole task was handled very well. Would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Overall the whole moving service was good. The first important thing is we have no damages and secondly nothing missing. All our household goods were very well stacked and they used many blankets and boxes to make sure of that.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Couldn't have asked for better service and I would definitely recommend to others. Very reasonably priced and quick and friendly service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We moved from Sussex to Hertfordshire just before Christmas 2014, in what was a rather rushed and stressful affair, although Joe and the two Darren’s made our passage completely hassle-free. Literally nothing was too much trouble for them and the whole move was undertaken carefully, considerately and contentiously, all with great communication throughout. Quite simply an excellent service with customer-care at the forefront – these guys truly appreciate how stressful moving can be and take a lot of the pain out of it all. I’d have absolutely no hesitation in booking them again, so the proofs within the pudding, as the saying goes!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thankyou paul, we love customer satisfaction!!! it drives us on.... thanks for taking the time to give your feedback....
Posted 5 years ago
Joe and his team were excellent nothing to much trouble,we had trouble with our move joe moved us on the 16th dec 2014 ,then got told by our solicitor that the money hadnt got to us down the chain in time so could not move into property till next day, phone joe and he was brilliant , he left our stuff in van for us he had other work but still manage to move us the next day after his other removal job. would recommend Joe to anyone ,best removal company i,ve ever had . Joe and his team seemed like our friend lovely people honest and reliable thank you Joe and team the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
great company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joe and his colleague made the move so easy, stress free. they were kind and thoughtful, i couldnt have asked for more
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Best Removal Company We Have Ever Used. Joe & He's Team where Outstanding & By the Time Joe Had Us Removed He Felt Like A Friend Id Known For Years.. If Awards Where Ever Given Out For Best Removal Company Ever Then Sussex Removals Would Get My 5 Star Vote.. Exceptional Company. Well Done Joe & Thanks For Making Our Move A Strees Free Pleasant One.. Sussex Removals Rock. ???????????????????? Keith O Lock & Aimee Nudds Formerly Eastbourne, East Sussex.. Now Thanks To Joe & He's Team.. Colchester. Essex ????????????????????
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A very good service at a very good price. Both men were very efficient and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. We would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service and help with our move!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
arrived on time very helpful ,took great care with our furniture etc ,wrapped all articles and packed them very nicely ,very courteous men and very cheerful ,would highly recommend this company ,thank you so much ,mr and mrs osbon .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sussex Removals were efficient, friendly and good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thankyou Jill
Posted 5 years ago
What a helpful, hard working and non flappable team. No problem a barrier either. Mine was a tricky move for them... a mixture of inadequate parking outside, dismantling bulky furniture and then a long distance move into a self storage unit. All achieved with no complaints, just positive and cheerful attitudes. Highly recommended all round, and many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Many thanks for using our services Mary, hope youve settled in well...all the best to yourself and David ..
Posted 5 years ago
Sussex Removals And Storage is rated 4.80 based on 121 reviews