Sussex Removals And Storage Reviews

4.80 Rating 120 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Sussex Removals And Storage

About Sussex Removals And Storage: A reputable removals and storage company based in Sussex covering local and long distance moves... Always a personal service, prompt, flexible, approachable... Packing service, all the materials and equipment to move you stress free.. Call us today on 01273 978278 for a free quote... Emergency moves out of hours 07860 701993

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sussex Removals And Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Excellent experience despite nightmare move from Brighton to London. The three removal guys were amazing. Professional, friendly and didn’t complained once, despite not getting back to Brighton until 2am the next day. Joe and his team is fantastic! Karin"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was my first move after 50 years of being when I was in the family home, on the Thursday before I was due to move I phoned them to say I couldn’t cope with the packing anymore and They said no problem, On the Friday John and his assistant came out they finished all my packing for me moved all my stuff amazingly, not the best the weather, couldn’t of asked for a better move, many thanks to them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lost my dogs ashes and offered not even an apology in return. Dropped a £2500 fridge freezer off the back of their lorry and offered me £250 in compensation. Terrible service and their insurance policy is not worth the paper it is written on."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"An absolutely fantastic service. The two lads moving us were polite, respectful and extremely hard working. We could not have asked for any more in what is a stressful time which they made a lot easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They sent a van too small for the job which meant leaving my belongings on the street until they could drop off the first lot and come back for the remaining. This put my stuff at risk of being stolen. Very disappointed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ricky and Regan were outstanding - we will plan to use them again when we move our stuff out of storage."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service, good communication in getting everything organised and came punctually."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Really pleased with the service on the day, they even called another of their team to help out. It was completely stressless and seamless thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"A good job done for a good price. It was a small job done well."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Friendly, helpful and pleasant staff. No problems with the move. Have used Sussex Removals twice now and would again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent friendly service, arrived on time, were quick & efficient & didn't break a single thing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Was very impressed with Sussex Removals, they turned up early were friendly helpful, nothing too much trouble and calmed me down! They were professional and although we ran late there was no pressure to rush. I would definitely recommend Sussex Removals."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Three great guys turned up in the worst British weather I have seen for a long time. Undeterred, they completed the entire move for me in a matter of hours. Careful, helpful and considerate of my belongings. After three hours they were still smiling despite being drenched in the rain. Highly recommended, worth every penny!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"very good helpful staff dan was excellent on the day of our move very organised Would definitely recommend 5 ** service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service, went the extra mile when I was let down on the day by another company I'd booked for the move. highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"No real problems with Sussex Removals. They dealt with the failure of completion on the Friday, put our furniture into store over weekend and delivered Monday/Tuesday. A couple of breakages and, at the moment, a glass top for our rattan outdoor coffee table is missing .... but gardens pots still to be delivered so could be with them. Overall very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The customer service was excellent and the removal men were professional, helpful and friendly. They were very careful with my furniture - each piece was individually wrapped and protected. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Outstanding service and value for money the guys who moved us were fantastic"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"A great team - very good customer service, friendly, efficient and reliable. They did a great job with our move. Can’t recommend highly enough."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Never even got as far as a removal, first time they were supposed to come and quote they never turned up informing us late in the day. Rearranged for a few days later, again no show and this time couldn't even be bothered to tell me until i rang to see what was going on. Would not want such an unreliable company dealing with my move at all. Deserve zero stars but unable to do that."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sussex Removals And Storage is rated 4.80 based on 120 reviews