Stone Direct UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 99 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stone Direct UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Stone Direct UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01332542191

Email:

sales@stone-directuk.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product looks great well
Stone Direct UK 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Actual service and product was great. However the cost was misquoted and I ended up with another £600 bill that I hate to pay as I wasn’t given enough time to source elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great slate
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This second order was again handled with professionalism. The quality of the tiles was excellent, and the team dealt with a minor omission very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, Charley made sure the order was made accurately and glitch free. Tiles Even came earlier than thought
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
From requesting a sample tile to receiving our order, we cannot recommend this company enough. The communication throughout has been outstanding, very professional and it has been a pleasure to purchase products from them. I will hope to use Charley, Simon and the rest of the team again in the future and recommend anyone to use this company as their first point of contact when enquiring about stone products.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The best customer service I've encountered so far. Charley replies to my emails quickly and has answered every single question I've had and given me advice on the tiles. Delivery was super quick too.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The website is well laid out and it is easy to order samples required. The samples arrived prompt and the stones supplied accurately matched what I have been supplied. The sales team were friendly and helpful and quotations requested were supplied almost immediately. It was a pleasure to deal with Stone Direct as the service they provided was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helped us match stone which was out of stock from previous supplier. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received samples in a timely manner, and my subsequent order of 25 sq metres of slate was easily done via the website and delivery was made on the stated day. Slate was packed extremely well to ensure no damage could be caused and overall i am very happy with the whole experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve used Stone Direct a couple of times, very recently and about 4 years ago and Charley is just so helpful. Definitely recommended and I will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had some free Indian stone slabs from our neighbours which I needed to match, I phone Simon and with one simple photo he got us the perfect match. Once we cleaned the old ones up and mixed them up you can't pick them out. Total confidence in talking to Simon and Charly who were on hand for any advice. Thanks both
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The brick effect tiles were superb, my client was over the moon with the finished article. Nice to actually be able to talk to somebody and they rang back as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product fast delivery but some tiles damaged but hard to avoid with stacks of slate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, fast and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very, very helpful. Pleasant and friendly staff and always a speedy response to any questions we had. To say they went the extra mile for us would be an understatement. Very knowledgeable and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would recommend,very efficient from selecting Slates to ordering.Order didn’t arrive when was suppose too!!! When i phoned they were very helpful and sorted it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All round great service - from placing the order [at a very competitive price] through to delivery. The slates are perfect - an exact match with what we have previously ordered from StoneDirect so we now have continuity through the house and out onto the patio area. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
10/10. Communication was absolutely brilliant. Charley was super helpful and flexible. The product was exactly what was expected too. Would 100% use again :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were a very friendly and professional business. Not to mention quick service. I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stone Direct UK is rated 4.92 based on 99 reviews