Stone Direct UK Reviews

4.95 Rating 57 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Stone Direct UK
"Fast delivery Good graded stone, well packaged in crate on pallet. This is my second purchase and I am very pleased with the quality and price of the slate .Will buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great customer service and amazing product! Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"Excellent customer service and right from the start handled my enquiry and subsequent purchase very well indeed. I would certainly recommend Stone Direct UK and will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Excellent quality Riven Slate Dovedale Grey (from Brazil), which also looks great laid. Excellent commitment to trying to source all their stone ethically (which can be a problem in some parts of the world). Excellent customer service - they took their time to answer my questions re ethical trading openly and honestly. We chose Stone Direct over competitors because of their commitment to ethical trading."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Fantastic customer service, and quality product. I needed to source a slate hearth asap, Stone Direct were so easy to contact, Charley was very knowledgeable who offered to call me after starting out as an online conversation about what to buy and how to get it asap. Remarkably the price was very competitive, and in fact better than two other quotes, and they could guarantee safe delivery in essentially 3 working days. I couldn't be happier with the product, and having spent 3 months dealing with all sorts of suppliers during my renovation projects, I have to say dealing with Stone Direct was quite simply a reminder of what great customer service actually feels like, I would not hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ken Martin
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service,quality product and reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sue Bradbury
Verified Buyer
"Was prompt at quoting, very friendly service and delivered when said. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I received first class customer service from Stone Direct who were very prompt in sending out samples and answering my queries . They gave me good advice on my requirements and no question was too trivial . The slate I purchased was perfect and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished product . I found the prices very competitive and delivery was exactly as agreed."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Supplied exactly what was required for a very competitive price and delivered on time,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael Scott
Verified Buyer
"Excellent product coupled with excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jason Gillott
Verified Buyer
"We have used stone Direct a couple of times and have always been happy with the service we received, always friendly and more than helpful, very informative, it's been a pleasure doing business with Charley and look forward to further purchases in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter Hindley
Verified Buyer
"I was very happy with the service I received. A misunderstanding with the delivery of the floor was quickly and efficiently dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Megan Morgan
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a sample tile which did not match what I wanted, I e mailed Charley Clarke To apologise saying it was much lighter and not ruff enough, even though it was named the same as tiles I had from another company in 2010, She asked me to send her a picture of the slate tiles I was trying to match up, she said they were an old tile, but that she could get her hands on some for me, they arrived today, on time as was arranged, and I cant believe the match, this company I would recommend to anyone, Brilliant Service, and I hope that the company recognises what a Brilliant employee they have in Charley Clarke [ who by the way is a lady ]"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ade Elegbede
Verified Reviewer
"Amazing marble slabs and superb services! The marble that I ordered failed QC; Simon insisted that I was not going to manage the poor tiles and replaced them with better and significantly more expensive ones without asking for any more money. The team (Mark & Nathan) that laid the tiles were as amazing as the marble tiles. They were friendly but worked with military precision and ruthless efficiency. Tile wastage was much less than 1%. No flaw - Yes, I mean absolutely no flaw. Everyone who entered the living room where the tiles were laid have been complimenting the marble and its installation. I am so very very happy!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Alexandra Dunn
Verified Buyer
"I recently updated my kitchen & morning rooms with the calibrated riven slate & found Charley to be incredibly helpful, in terms of answering both product queries & scheduling delivery, she could not have been more helpful in accommodating our requirements.....I wouldn't hesitate to use again. Many thanks Charley."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent customer service, It's not easy to choose tiles when you live in Singapore. Charlie was extremely helpful not only responding to my emails straight away but also when liaising with my tiler. We are also very pleased with her recommendations and competitive prices."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Competitive prices & great customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
John Bedwell
Verified Buyer
"Was looking on line for some large pieces of slate. The company were very responsive and helpful. The product is very good quality and realistically priced. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this company to anyone."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Neil Raine
Verified Buyer
"I chose the dovedale Riverdale riven slate to tile a basement room in a period property. The results were outstanding. A truly beautiful natural stone tile. There are some small thickness variations between tiles but this is not a complaint an is understandable with a natural stone product. I advise you separate out especially thick or thin tiles & use these in areas of the floor where you need to make up depth or loose depth. Work as cleanly as possible wiping all adhesive from the tile surface, seal with recommended sealer from these guys ( Matt stone looked good), & your results should be good. Beautiful colours in these tiles. You will need to cut with a wet cutter but they cut well. Extremely satisfied with the product, help from sales team, and delivery and packaging. Thank you stonework. Neil, liverpool"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Neil Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Excellent initial contact and supply of trial section and Charley very helpfull on booking and info etc. Slate all delivered as promised by courier and fitting arranged. Fitting delayed a week following call to say the fitter was not well. Tiles installed nicely but two joins to carpet through doorways not done despite saying they would be. When we queried this after (unfortunately I had a paid the balance by then) we received a voicemail message giving us the fitters mobile number to call him direct and sort it out! This part of the whole experience was not what I would expect and took the gloss off the whole deal a little."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stone Direct UK is rated 4.95 based on 57 reviews