Stone Direct UK Reviews

4.95 Rating 59 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Stone Direct UK
"Great customer service but they need a new logistics partner - I would rate “premier” logistics a zero"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"There was no problem from when I ordered to when it was delivered. The samples were far better quality than others I had sourced and best thing is they are 20ml when a lot I looked at were only 10. Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Fast delivery Good graded stone, well packaged in crate on pallet. This is my second purchase and I am very pleased with the quality and price of the slate .Will buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service and amazing product! Very satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent customer service and right from the start handled my enquiry and subsequent purchase very well indeed. I would certainly recommend Stone Direct UK and will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent quality Riven Slate Dovedale Grey (from Brazil), which also looks great laid. Excellent commitment to trying to source all their stone ethically (which can be a problem in some parts of the world). Excellent customer service - they took their time to answer my questions re ethical trading openly and honestly. We chose Stone Direct over competitors because of their commitment to ethical trading."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic customer service, and quality product. I needed to source a slate hearth asap, Stone Direct were so easy to contact, Charley was very knowledgeable who offered to call me after starting out as an online conversation about what to buy and how to get it asap. Remarkably the price was very competitive, and in fact better than two other quotes, and they could guarantee safe delivery in essentially 3 working days. I couldn't be happier with the product, and having spent 3 months dealing with all sorts of suppliers during my renovation projects, I have to say dealing with Stone Direct was quite simply a reminder of what great customer service actually feels like, I would not hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service,quality product and reasonable price"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Was prompt at quoting, very friendly service and delivered when said. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I received first class customer service from Stone Direct who were very prompt in sending out samples and answering my queries . They gave me good advice on my requirements and no question was too trivial . The slate I purchased was perfect and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished product . I found the prices very competitive and delivery was exactly as agreed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Supplied exactly what was required for a very competitive price and delivered on time,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product coupled with excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have used stone Direct a couple of times and have always been happy with the service we received, always friendly and more than helpful, very informative, it's been a pleasure doing business with Charley and look forward to further purchases in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very happy with the service I received. A misunderstanding with the delivery of the floor was quickly and efficiently dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a sample tile which did not match what I wanted, I e mailed Charley Clarke To apologise saying it was much lighter and not ruff enough, even though it was named the same as tiles I had from another company in 2010, She asked me to send her a picture of the slate tiles I was trying to match up, she said they were an old tile, but that she could get her hands on some for me, they arrived today, on time as was arranged, and I cant believe the match, this company I would recommend to anyone, Brilliant Service, and I hope that the company recognises what a Brilliant employee they have in Charley Clarke [ who by the way is a lady ]"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Amazing marble slabs and superb services! The marble that I ordered failed QC; Simon insisted that I was not going to manage the poor tiles and replaced them with better and significantly more expensive ones without asking for any more money. The team (Mark & Nathan) that laid the tiles were as amazing as the marble tiles. They were friendly but worked with military precision and ruthless efficiency. Tile wastage was much less than 1%. No flaw - Yes, I mean absolutely no flaw. Everyone who entered the living room where the tiles were laid have been complimenting the marble and its installation. I am so very very happy!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I recently updated my kitchen & morning rooms with the calibrated riven slate & found Charley to be incredibly helpful, in terms of answering both product queries & scheduling delivery, she could not have been more helpful in accommodating our requirements.....I wouldn't hesitate to use again. Many thanks Charley."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent customer service, It's not easy to choose tiles when you live in Singapore. Charlie was extremely helpful not only responding to my emails straight away but also when liaising with my tiler. We are also very pleased with her recommendations and competitive prices."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Competitive prices & great customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Was looking on line for some large pieces of slate. The company were very responsive and helpful. The product is very good quality and realistically priced. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this company to anyone."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stone Direct UK is rated 4.95 based on 59 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This