Sport Lived Reviews

4.58 Rating 81 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Sport Lived
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Sport Lived Reviews

About Sport Lived:

Sport Lived is a gap year company which arranges for young people to play and coach sport in Australia, New Zealand & South Africa!

Visit Website

Phone:

0115 822 9999

Email:

info@sportlived.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Sport Lived made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sport Lived 5 star review on 15th July 2020
Flo Campbell
Sport Lived 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Juliet Huddart
Sport Lived 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Juliet Huddart-Ouabdesslam
Sport Lived 5 star review on 24th July 2017
Clare Davies
Sport Lived 4 star review on 5th September 2017
Julie Walsh
Sport Lived 4 star review on 5th September 2017
Julie Walsh
Sport Lived 4 star review on 5th September 2017
Julie Walsh
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Sport Lived rowing program was an awesome experience. Melbourne is a great city to row in. The river is flat everyday and it makes training there really enjoyable. Because all the clubs are on the same road next to the city, the atmosphere around them is great. You get to know everyone in your club quickly and you also interact with a lot people from other clubs as well. I also got to go on training camps (where I discovered different places of Australia) and on competitions. The best regatta was without a doubt the national championships in Penrith, Sydney. Getting to row on the Olympic course was one of the greatest experience I had during my program. On the side of rowing, I got to live in a really cool suburb of Melbourne, South Yarra. It was extremely convenient because it was easy to get to my rowing club and the suburb itself was awesome.
Posted 3 years ago
Sport Lived gave me the opportunity to live on my own while still having a support group of friends and adults that could help me along the way. My tennis coaching program in Melbourne went flawlessly and I made so many friends from all over the world. The group socials that were put on by the local sport lived leaders were very well run and fun. I remember surfing, going to the Formula 1 Grand Prix, going to food festivals and wildlife sanctuaries. I would absolutely recommend this program to anyone that wants to travel and get great international work experience.
Posted 3 years ago
The company lived up to it's name and gave Jake an amazing experience. He was looked after, treated with respect and given a first class hockey experience which has inspired him to keep the fitness level up for his University in September! He was all alone going out to Melbourne and having been met at the airport, was supported in his life in Australia; from being a member of a hockey team and playing for the Reserves, to being given some experiences of life down under! He loved surfing! Thanks Sport Lived, Jessy, Kathy and all the others for looking after him so well!
Sport Lived 5 star review on 24th July 2017
Posted 3 years ago
To live in the most liveable city in the world got better and better and was an experience never to forget. Loved the football team I was playing for and the different approach they take to back home along with all the people involved. There is a level of ability for everyone and that could be promoted more as I enjoy playing at a lower level. I also had the benefit of training with higher teams which worked well in pushing me on further. Playing away at other grounds was interesting and the coordinators do what they can to make social events as good as they can be. Gym access at the Australian open park was cool and something I wasn't expecting to get. Improvements I would suggest are to increase the numbers of people taking part in each particular programme and find a way to make the football available in more times of the year. Perhaps doing 5-a-side during times when the football season isn't running. I didn't regret many things but it would've been nice to be there when the grand prix was on (1 day before I arrived) which could've easily been done.
Posted 3 years ago
Sport Lived was abosultely amazing at making us feel so welcome to Australia, especially being an 18 year old moving to the other side of the world. The location where I was based was right in the city so prefect to experience Melbourne life. I learnt a lot from the swim teaching program and it really helped me develop my skills. Overall a life changing experience.
Posted 3 years ago
I loved my sport lived experience and met some lovely people. The hockey club I played for were so welcoming and all so nice, the gym was amazing, the accommodation was good, and the socials were so much fun. Had some exceptional extra hockey sessions and gym PT sessions. Plus Melbourne is an amazing city!!
Posted 3 years ago
Sport Lived gave us (as parents) real comfort that our son had support and 'away from home parents' to keep an eye on him when he was so far away. The ability for youngsters to follow their dream in an organised and cost effective way is what makes Sport Lived so good. An excellent organisation arranging those special experiences...
Posted 3 years ago
I would recommend Sport Lived to any parent who would like a bit of security and structure when their child heads off on their travels, especially if they are into their sport! My son has enjoyed the experience twice now. The first time when he coached in Melbourne and the second time when he traveled to Dunedin and Melbourne to play. The level of support for both participants and parents is excellent both before and during the trip. My son stayed in premium accommodation in Melbourne, which was excellent, and formed great friendships both times. We were lucky enough to visit him on his first trip and were pleasantly surprised by the location and quality of the accommodation, The opportunities my son had to join a local club and become more independent certainly stood him in good stead for a full time career in cricket coaching Aside from this, the social activities are great including the opportunity to watch a test match at the MCG and to go to the Australian open,
Posted 3 years ago
My 18 year old son spent 3 months in Melbourne earlier this year doing a tennis coaching placement as part of his gap year. He had an enjoyable time to say the least and learned new coaching skills in a great placement organised by Sport Lived. He shared an apartment with 5 other young men who were on the cricket programme and the apartment was lovely in a fantastic part of Melbourne - all organised through Sport Lived. As a parent it was great to know that whilst he was being independent and experiencing life on the other side of the world, there was also the reassurance that in case of emergency there was someone in Melbourne from Sport Lived to call on. Fortunately this was not required but the peace of mind knowing that he was part of the Sport Lived programme was quite liberating. He experienced everything Melbourne had to offer, including some fantastic activities organised by Sport Lived. Can highly recommend both from a parent and a participant point of view.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your son's Sport Lived Tennis programme. It's great to hear that he had a good time & enjoyed the his tennis coaching placement & the social events we arranged during his time in Australia. Thanks for choosing to undertake a Sport Lived programme. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Had a great time on my sport lived programme. I was in Melbourne and the staff over there were brilliant at helping you settle in and get adjusted to life away from home. The accommodation was in a great location and which gave me the opportunity to really explore the city. The staff in England are also great and make sure you are well prepared for you trip. Would highly recommend!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dan Thanks a lot for writing a review on your Sport Lived programme. It's great to hear that you had a good time & found our staff in the UK & in Melbourne to be helpful & supportive. I'm also really pleased that you liked your accommodation. Thanks so much for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Moving to the other side of the world at 18 years old is quite a daunting prospect, but Sport Lived made it a fantastic experience. I developed close friendships with the people I lived with in a great location, got the opportunity to go to so many incredible events and experience so many great things. Sport Lived instantly made it feel like home, and the staff in Melbourne were always there to help and advise, would recommend this to anyone
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dan Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your Sport Lived programme. I'm really pleased you enjoyed all the social events we organised during your time in Melbourne & found our overseas staff to be helpful & supportive. It's great that you made some great friends during your time in Australia too. Thanks for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Loved the sport lived program in Melbourne. The hockey and tennis clubs I played at were brilliant and happy to help with anything extra I wanted.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Evie Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your Sport Lived programme. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your programme & liked your hockey & tennis clubs in Melbourne. Thanks so much for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
It was an amazing way to experience a different country. The standard of sport was amounts some of the highest I've ever played and really pushed me to physical peak.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your Sport Lived programme. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the standard of sport you played in New Zealand and this aided your development. Thanks for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes for the future. Kind regards Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Sport lived was so much fun the staff in Melbourne were so helpful and the hockey was great.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rachel Thanks for writing a review on your Sport Lived programme. It's excellent to hear that you found our staff in Melbourne helpful & and enjoyed the hockey. Thanks a lot for undertaking a trip with us. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
The Sport Lived team was very supportive and provided lots of time to help deal with my issues. They were very easy to get on with and ensured I was comfortable at all times.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jack Thanks for writing a review on your Sport Lived programme. It's really to good to hear that you found our staff in New Zealand to be helpful & supportive. I hope you have many fond memories of your time in Dunedin. Thanks for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Have loved every part of sport lived! It has helped me with maturing and has helped me before university, thats not even talking about the sport, socials and everything else the provide. The cricket is fantastic as are the socials. The people are a great laugh to, highly recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jake Thanks for writing a review on your trip. It's great to hear you have matured as an individual from participating in a Sport Lived programme & that you enjoyed the cricket & social activities we arranged in Melbourne. I hope you have many fond memories of your time in Australia. Thanks for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
I had an amazing time and met lots of great people. Cricket training was good and I loved the socials!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sam Thanks for writing a review on your Sport Lived programme. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your training at the cricket academy & liked the social events we organised during your trip. It's also great that you met lots of good people whilst on the programme. Hope you have lots of happy memories from your time in Melbourne. Thanks for undertaking a Sport Lived trip. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
To move to the other side of the world knowing you've got a helping hand by your side was great. Also, the way we all bonded together at Space made it all that much better
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Warick Thanks for writing a review on your Sport Lived programme. I’m really pleased that you appreciated the support network provided by our overseas staff and made good friends with other people on the programme. I hope you have many fond memories of your time in Australia. Thanks for undertaking a trip with us. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
This is the 3rd sport lived programme I have done and 2nd in Melbourne it has got better and better each time! I was really pleased with the cricket club I was matched with as I got on with all the boys and they made me feel very welcome. We were all lucky enough to have really good socials arranged for ourself by Kathy which everyone enjoyed!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ed Thanks for writing a review on your Sport Lived trip. I’m delighted to hear that you feel our programmes have improved over the last few years. It’s great that you enjoyed the cricket club we arranged for you to join & liked the Sport Lived socials in Melbourne. Thanks so much for undertaking another programme with us. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
I would like to have had more weekly bowling and batting one on one coaching. I had far to much free time and I feel I could have used that time in a more constructive way. All in all, I really enjoyed my time in Melbourne and got along with everyone.
Sport Lived 3 star review on 27th March 2017
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Craig Thanks a lot for your feedback on your cricket academy programme. We will take on board your comments regarding the schedule of your cricket academy programme and the amount of one-to-one sessions that you had when organising future academy programmes. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience in Melbourne. Thanks for undertaking a trip with us. Very best wishes Ian Dodd Director Sport Lived Limited
Posted 3 years ago
Sport Lived is rated 4.58 based on 81 reviews